SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH YOU CAN TASTE THE SALT! WALK TO SHOPPING & THE BEACH!

Scott White

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Scott White

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH YOU CAN TASTE THE SALT! WALK TO SHOPPING & THE BEACH!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bdrms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this...but this is one of them. It’s luxurious. It’s so close to the beach you can taste the salt.

Welcome to the Salty Shack.

The Salty Shack is a 4 bedroom luxury house located just a short 10 minute walk from world famous Main Street Hyannis (shoppers paradise). Nestled on Sea Street Hyannis just a 5 minute walk to Sea Street Beach and the aquamarine water, the Salty Shack offers some the finest accommodations in Cape Cod for those seeking a vacation of elegance, beaches, shopping and action.

So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt: Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this...but this is one of them. It’s luxurious. It’s so close to the beach you can taste the salt.

Welcome to the Salty Shack.

The Salty Shack is a 4 bedroom luxury house located just a short 10 minute walk from world famous Main Street Hyannis (shoppers paradise). Nestled on Sea Street Hyannis just a 5 minute walk to Sea Street Beach and the aquamarine water, the Salty Shack offers some the finest accommodations in Cape Cod for those seeking a vacation of elegance, beaches, shopping and action.

You’ll love how the sun blankets the landscape and water in shimmering brilliance by day and how the sky twinkles like billions of flawless diamonds at night. And one of the best parts about the Salty Shack is you’ve got a choice of front-row seats to see the show.

Not one, but two decks/balconies offer a place to relax after a day spent at the beach. The biggest, located on the lower level, is a private deck and features a gas grill. patio table, umbrella and chairs. A private extended balcony off the second-floor king master suite offers a private escape.

Recently renovated in 2009 with a new modern kitchen, furniture, artwork and flat screen TV's, the bi-level, 2,000-square foot (including decks) Salty Shack sleeps up to eight people (1 King/3 Queens) in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 5 High Definition flat-screen TV’s with 120-channel cable television and wireless broadband Internet.

There are also 2 DVD players to go with the TV and DVD movies. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of contemporary and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion.

The Salty Shack truly is the epitome of Cape Cod elegance and world class location for the discerning traveler.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott White (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Scott White

Grew up in the south shore of Ma, love Cape Cod!

Scott White purchased this house in 2009

Why Scott White chose Hyannis - Hyannisport

4 minute walk to Sea Street Beach, 10 minute walk to world famous Main Street Hyannis, 4 bedroom.

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for the lovely time we have had here we will recommend to all our friends!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 23 reviews
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
I was wowed when I first walked into the Salty Shack. It was a clean, bright, open floor plan. The dining room table is gorgeous upon entrance; the living room is cozy with comfortable couches, a huge TV, and a surround sound system; and the kitchen has everything. My family and I were amazed with how many appliances and utensils were in the kitchen. There is a little bar on the island with bottle opener and a cocktail-making kit. The fridge was stocked with loads of bottled waters and sodas. The coffee maker came with pounds of coffee - caf and decaf. An abundance of plates, bowls, silverware, wine glasses, and on and on. My mom said she wished it was her own kitchen.

The bedrooms were terrific. The bathrooms were, too. We were impressed with how many towels there were - shelves of them. The house also came with beach towels, 2 beach chairs, 4 boogie boards, and a cooler. And bubbles. The beach was a 5-minute walk. There is a corner store just a couple blocks the other way. And town is close, too.

Todd was the property manager who met us when we checked in. He showed us around and pointed out some helpful tips. He made himself very available by text and answered a question I texted him.

The only downside was the TVs in a couple rooms didn't work, but my mom and brother said they messed something up. If we really wanted the TVs to work, we could have texted Todd, but the living room TV was good enough for us. By the way, there were flashlights by the front door, and candles - they really had everything you would need. And the grill worked great. Huge DVD collection - good ones. Games, cards...

I highly recommend the Salty Shack. We loved it and would surely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Our AMAZING week at the Salty Shack!

  • 5 of 5
A group of friends and I decided to kick off summer by renting a cape house for a week. After hours of searching for the perfect one, we finally came across the Salty Shack. Just by looking at the pictures on HomeAway, we immediately fell in love with the house.

When June 21st finally rolled around we eagerly arrived at the Salty Shack and almost went into shock the second we walked into the door. The pictures online did not even do a justice to how beautiful this house is. We walked into a spotless house with fans on and music playing; a sure sign that we would have an awesome week. The rooms were all generously sized, and the two full baths and outdoor shower were perfect for our group of 10. We spent a lot of time on the back deck as well and received nothing but compliments from our neighbors. The kitchen was full of every appliance or cooking utensil one would need and the dishwasher definitely came in handy! The living room had very comfortable couches, and an awesome TV and stereo system. In short, the house was just perfect.

Minutes after our arrival, we were greeted by our property manager, Todd, who was very informative and helpful! To our surprise, he already had the house stocked with paper towels and toilet paper as well as the fridge full of water and soda. He gave us a tour of the gorgeous house (which very comfortably slept 10 people for a week) and informed us of everything we needed to know, assuring us that he was just a text/phone call away! Todd definitely helped make our stay very enjoyable!

The main attraction for the week was obviously the beach! It was just a short 5 minute walk from the house which made it very easy to go back and forth throughout the day. The beach was also very quiet and relaxing. We made numerous trips up to Main St. and enjoyed all the little stores and restaurants as well.

Overall, our stay at the Salty Shack was perfect. We had very nice neighbors and our parking situation was accommodated without a problem, too. We would undoubtedly recommend the Salty Shack to a friend or relative and we cannot wait to hopefully stay again next year!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Fantastic week in the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
Hyannis is where you want to be! Great restaurants on Main street, the harbour front and beautiful beaches! The salty shack has all the amenities and more! They even have beach chairs! This house offers a fantastic location making it easy to explore cape cod or even just walk to the beach if you don't feel like driving! We will be back! The property manager is so great, I forgot valuable belongings in the house and had them shipped to me in Canada within a day! Cape cod is full of great people!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Clean, convenient and lovely accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
The Salty Shack is a lovely, beautifully kept condominium that is conveniently located in Hyannis, Massachusetts near the center of town and main street. It allowed us to have a comfortable stay with no problems whatsoever. We took day trips to Provincetown, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard with friends and really enjoyed ourselves.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
1

We would NEVER stay here again!! Absolutely HORRIBLE experience!!

  • 1 of 5
My family and I rented this place for a week, but only stayed two days. It was such a nightmare we decided to head back to rainy Boston instead of spending another minute in the Salty Shack. Things started heading down hill when the property manager sent me the address on the day of our arrival. This property is located in a condominium complex in very close proximity to several other units. It is not the serene, relaxing cape house it is advertised as. In fact, its not even a house, its a condominium. The neighborhood isn't the greatest. The beach you can walk to is great if you like rocks and seaweed.

We were told the property manager would meet us at check-in. He didn't. He emailed us the code to enter. The place was filthy upon our arrival and my wife spent almost two hours cleaning the place before she could relax. Bugs everywhere both dead and alive but more on that later. The instructions for working the sound system were outdated and two of the remotes that the instructions called for were nowhere to be found. I emailed the property manager and later that night he got back to me and said they were no longer necessary. The wifi name and password that are provided never showed up, but luckily an unsecured network was available, even if the signal wasn't very strong. Decks are tiny and covered in moss.

The property is in need of a lot of repairs. Virtually every screen in the place is torn so you can't open the windows due to bugs. The window AC in the living room had no seal at the bottom (bugs coming in) so we filled it with paper towels. The ceiling in the master bath is cracked and peeling, and there is paint chips and peeling in various areas of most of the rooms. Tub is chipped. Bed on the first floor is old, noisy, and uncomfortable and the quilt was full of holes. The iron was missing and after several hours the manager said he would come look for it the next day. He never showed up. The 2nd manager listed said he couldn't help us.

There were so many insects in this place it was ridiculous. There were dead bugs of all shapes and sizes everywhere, but also so many live ones I went out and bought a can of Raid to kill them. The final straw for us was when my daughter woke up Monday morning she had a large beetle type of a bug crawling on her so she flipped. I decided that we didn't have to be subjected to this any more so we packed up and went home.

I have contacted the owner and VRBO but so far both have shown little concern. Never again!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The customers comments are non representative as to his stay or what happened. He wanted to leave early and the Salty Shack would not refund his money, hence the negative review. In the last year the Salty Shack has replaced the washer/dryer, frig, dishwasher, coffee maker, carpeting on stairs, all bedding in the queen bedrooms, the mattress he was complaining about, heating system, 3 AC units and the kitchen is only a few years old.

The cleaning company has been cleaning the house for 4 years and is fantastic. Termimix sprays the house outside once a month and inside quarterly.

The customer even goes so far as to complain about the beach. Read the other reviews and future reviews after this for a real understanding of what this beautiful house, located 4 minutes from a great beach has to offer.
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 -6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Definitely recommend the shack!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at the salty shack for two nights during the memorial day weekend, and our experience was amazing. Luckily the weather cooperated the whole time, so we were able to properly enjoy our small vacation. The house is walking distance to the 'Keyes' beach, and close to a few other beaches. Craigville beach was the only other beach that we went to and, along with Keyes, it was a quiet (in a good way) and fun beach. The house is also walking distance to the Hyannis Main St which has a decent collection of shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

The house, itself, has four bedrooms (one king, and the other three I believe are queen). The living area and kitchen were big enough for our group of 10 to comfortably hang out and do a home-cooked dinner at night. They have a few TVs in the house as well as a great collection of movies. The couches in the living room were nice as well. The house was accommodating enough where I hardly felt like the 10 of us were in each other's way as far using bathrooms, kitchen, living room, etc during our stay.

The owner (Scott) and the property manager (Margaret) were both very nice and helpful throughout the whole process. They told us that we were the first people to occupy the house this year, and possibly because of that, there were a few minor issues (i.e. hot water was turned on yet, WiFi was not quite working, etc). They both gave us proper attention and help in taking care of these things though as soon as we found them, and I didn't have any complaints on the service end.

The deposit was refunded promptly after our stay. I received my money back on my card within a week or leaving the place. I am giving this place four stars because the WiFi never ended up working and it was a small complaint from a few people in my group. Other than that our experience was near-perfect. Strongly recommended!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time. The Wifi was down because the router was bad. Unfortunately we could not get Comcast Cable there before your short 2 night stay. But it has been fixed as they replaced the router. So we're up and running and at 5 star strength!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Sea Street
Car: not necessary

This is a free standing house with 2 levels. In July and August we only accept 1 week bookings checking in on a Saturday and checking out on a Saturday. So close to the beach you can taste the salt. 10 minute walk to world famous Main St. Hyannis, 4 minute walk to Sea Street Beach.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,500
 
 
MID
May 2 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,950
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 
 
LOW
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $89

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths plus an outdoor shower for all that beach sand which is a few minutes walk away.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Light House - 1 queen , Downstairs - Flat screen LCD
    Autograph - 1 queen , Downstairs - Flat screen LCD
    Master - 1 king , Upstairs - 42' Plasma
    Patch Work - 1 queen , Upstairs - flat screen TV
  • Each bedroom has hi-def plasma TV's, the Master has a 42' plasma and DVD player. Bedroom 1 is called Lighthouse, Bedroom 2 is called Autograph, Bedroom 3 is called Patchwork and Beroom 4 - the Master is called Seaglass. We have 3 queens and 1 King.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote