EQUESTRIAN VACATION AT THE BEACH

Anne Kennedy

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Anne Kennedy

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EQUESTRIAN VACATION AT THE BEACH

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description

cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This private property is perfect for the equestrian and the non-equestrian. Join us on a ride to the beach, on your horse or ours and enjoy the sunset. We offer care for your horses while you visit. Take rides under beautiful moss-draped trees in the old plantation where Forest Gump was filmed. Our farm was voted 'Best Of Beaufort' and featured on RFD-TV on the Julie Goodnight Show.

Ask about our horses used in a Robert Redford movie!

We are not just for the equestrian: wonderful beaches, shopping, tours, and all the activities of downtown Beaufort await you.

We are also located less than one half hour from Paris Island for military families wishing to add some additional memories to a graduation ceremony, or who just need the convenience of three bedrooms,a kitchen and multiple baths, etc.

The Low Country of South Carolina is a beautiful area to visit. Many areas of interest and the City of Beaufort offer many festivals during the year. There is something to entertain everyone, of all ages. Hunting Island State Park is located five minutes from our farm and is the perfect beach to enjoy the Atlantic ocean with a good book. In the winter months the park opens it's beaches to horses. Beautiful miles of beaches to ride: A horse person's dream!

We also have the 'little beach' which is a 10-15 min. walk from the cottage or hop on the golf car (call 843-524-6502 for rental information) and get there in a jiffy! Either way, You are sure to enjoy your almost private beach!

We know that time off from your regular life is important and we promise to give you the best experience for a reasonable price.

Mark and Anne Kennedy

Keywords: cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Anne Kennedy (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Anne Kennedy

Owner of Camelot Farms Equestrian Center. Grandmother of seven granddaughters. Enjoys working with people and their horses.

Anne Kennedy purchased this mobile home in 2009

What makes this mobile home unique

This vacation spot is not only for horse people but also for anyone looking for a private spot to stay while visiting the Low Country of South Carolina. Beaufort SC, is a charming city and the area is full of attractions: golfing, fishing, boating, and horseback riding just to mention a few. The property is on our working horse farm with miles of trails and roads for riding to the beach. You may bring your own horse or ride one of our calm mounts. We can also arrange kayaking, dolphin watching, sightseeing, buggy rides, historical tours or plantation trail rides around the Beaufort area.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
Waynesville, GA.
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I had a great time staying at Camelot! It was the perfect getaway weekend! The Saddle Pad was great! Very clean and spacious. With all the basic amenities you would need. The paddock for our horses was right next to our house which made it easy to feed in the morning. The trails were very easy well as the beach! We even rode bareback down to the beach. It was a very relaxing and laid back weekend!
We can not wait for another quick get away weekend!
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
Easley, South Carolina
5

Didn't Want To Leave!

Didn't Want To Leave!
  • 5 of 5
So, my family drug me kicking and screaming outta this place. Just kidding. But seriously, this was by far one of our absolute favorite vacays. As we are a horse family, the description of the Saddle Pad fit to a T. The photos really do not do it justice. The property was super clean and very well maintained. The owners were visible throughout our stay, as they are hands on owners, and take pride in their farm. I called Mark just before we left and asked if there was a crockpot in the kitchen, he said there will be when you get here. I liked that. Very down to earth owners. I would highly recommend this property to both horse people and others. The park pass was an extra perk. Hunting Island was everything we had heard it to be. We rode our horses on the beach for the very first time ever! How Epic is that? Fished, hiked, checked out the oyster and clam beds, very interesting mating season for horse shoe crabs, did some bird watching as there was a Shoulder Hawk nest right outside the cottage, (yes, it's a doublewide, but guess what, I'm not shallow) we didn't try any of the restaurants, but we will next time. Got some pretty awesome pictures and some really great memories! Thanks again Mark and Anne, you really know how to show true Southern Hospitality! See you soon! The Freemans
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mikki. We can't thank you enough for your most favorable evaluation. It was for guests such as yourselves that the idea
of a guest cottage with access to horses was conceived. We're
delighted that you had such a good time and look forward to
seeing you again in the near future. Regards: Mark
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
WA, GA, AZ
4

Beautiful area and nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
This is nicely located in the low country, a very beautiful and interesting area to explore. The house was clean and roomy enough for our group of 4 adults and one child. We didn't bring horses but took advantage of the opportunity to ride the farm's horses, a nice ride and and we enjoyed seeing all the horses. All the folks we met there were great! We give this 4 and a half stars, would be 5 if the wifi was password protected and didn't go down so much. We shopped for basic supplies that we have found stocked in other vacation rentals we've stayed at, but we were very comfortable overall. Great location, close to the beaches, but not walking distance. We'd gladly stay there again!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris, we're always delighted to host guests such as you
guys. And what matters most to is constructive input such as that
regarding the wifi. We'll address that immediately. Also, please
let me know details on the items you had hoped for and we'll add
them to the Saddle Pad inventory. Please comeback: we really
enjoyed your family as much as you did the Saddle Pad. Regards
Mark Kennedy
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
Flat Rock, NC
5

Another great time!

  • 5 of 5
Had another great stay at Saddlepad! There was a family of Hawks nesting in a tree close to home, enjoyed watching them the entire week. House was clean, comfy and well stocked. The little beach nearby was great at low tide we found breeding horseshoe crabs and a couple of tagged ones from Maryland. St Helena is a beautiful area with a lot of back to nature things to do. We are planning another stay in September. The weather was great all week, we couldn't have had a better time! Thanks again Mark and Anne!!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brooke: thanks so much for the great review and for your repeated
visits. We hope to have the chance of seeing you again next year, if not sooner. Best Regards: Mark
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
4

Birthday ride!

  • 4 of 5
We had a nice visit and great weather. The paddocks for the horses are nice. The saddle pad was clean and plenty of towels were available. The only down part was accessing the dish TV but it did force my girls to go to bed early. And, there are some bugs native to the area that aren't so pleasant. Overall, we would come back again.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, thanks for your great endorsement. We're sorry for the
TV issues, you should have let us know: the previous guest must
have unintentionally-miss hit a few buttons. I can always sort it
out given about five minutes of trouble shooting. And the bugs
are a season delight: they are gnats that occur for about a month
in the spring, and again for a month in the fall. Our recommendation is a liberal dose of Off or Repel. That's the only cure and the bugs are a fixture throughout the coastal states of the south. Thanks again for coming, however, and the warm review. Please come again. Regards: Mark Kennedy
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vb
-(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
1

RENTER BEWARE

  • 1 of 5
--Unit not as advertised & not ready for month long rental.
--Not on the horse ranch; horse ranch is mile down the road.
--Unit not cottage; it is double wide trailer.
--Upon arrival, roofers completing work on roof for first 2 days of our stay
--Television in master bedroom did not work
--Family room rug torn
--Kitchen poorly equipped for long term renter particularly pots & pans and knives
--Outside grill filthy
--Bathroom rugs torn
--My husband experienced many bug bites during the night even used bug spray;
--Unit advertised as short walk to beach or 5 minute golf cart ride—it is over mile & there was no golf cart.
--Swifter broken;
--Tablecloth torn;
--Pictures deceiving as to the furniture & cleanliness of unit.

We sent owner email regarding repairs & he remedied some matters. We stayed 18 days of 30 day rental and decided to rent another unit for last 12 days of our stay on the island.

When we returned home, we wrote owner asking to refund amount for days we did not stay. Our request was denied by him and his letter was condescending and accusatory of matters totally irrelevant to our request.. I am sure owner will respond, believe what you want but RENTER BEWARE
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners Beware!
We are always sorry when someone is not happy with their stay at our farm. These guests were told that there was roof work being done and that we were sorry for the inconvience. They stated that it was no problem to them and they understand that the work could not be completed before their arrival because of bad weather. I bet they would have not liked a leakey roof either!
As far as the Saddle Pad not being on the ranch, that is not the case at all. We own 70 acres! The Saddle Pad is on our farm with a paddock located right beside it! If these guests had asked about how to get to the beach area we would have been happy to have shown them the walking path that would have gotten them to the beach area in a jiff! If they had asked about a golf cart we would have given them the phone number of the rental business. We do not advertise that a golf cart is supplied. Come on now a swiffter! The next day the broken one was replaced with even an extra refill. Hum that refill must have gotten pack up my mistake!
We do not advertise that our kitchen is for the gourmet chief. We have never had complaints about any lack of supplies in the kitchen before. She told us that she was a gourmet chief and that our frying pan was not up to her standards. We laughed and thought she must have not realized that we are a horse ranch and not the Hilton, but went out and bought a new expensive frying pan to make her happy. But,oh no. Next the knives where not sharp enough for her tastes. We offered to buy new knives but she chose to buy her own. My husband sharpened all the knives anyway.
We have a very excellent cleaning service that is very through. I know that the unit was clean as could be as I inspected it myself. We take note of any damage or repairs that need to be made after each guest leaves. I must say that the condition of the Saddle Pad was horrible when we checked on it after these guest left with NO NOTICE Blankets and bedding thrown into tub and soaking wet, coffee stains on rugs and on sofas. Dirty.Dirty. We had a weight limit on dogs that we allow and they were not truthful about their dogs weight. Any tears on the rugs or on anything else came from these two standered poodles which were over our weight limit, allow on the furniture, scratched doors, and left stains on rugs not to mention all the hair. Three days of cleaning, new couch, rugs, chair. new limit on pets now. Awful for us! VRBO owners BEWARE!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $8 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Two pets under 25 lbs. Must be kept off all furniture and not allowed in front yard. Must pick up after them in back yard. Must be kept on leash and not allowed at the main barn area at all.
Deposit due at booking. Balance due 14 days before arrival unless reservations are with in 45 days in which case the full payment is due.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $2,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$2,350 - $2,450 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote