EQUESTRIAN VACATION AT THE BEACH

From
$85
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Anne Kennedy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EQUESTRIAN VACATION AT THE BEACH

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description

cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This private property is perfect for the equestrian and the non-equestrian. Join us on a ride to the beach, on your horse or ours and enjoy the sunset. We offer care for your horses while you visit. Take rides under beautiful moss-draped trees in the old plantation where Forest Gump was filmed. Our farm was voted 'Best Of Beaufort' and featured on RFD-TV on the Julie Goodnight Show.

Ask about our horses used in a Robert Redford movie!

We are not just for the equestrian, wonderful beaches, shopping, tours, and all the activities of downtown Beaufort await you.

We are also located less than one half hour from Paris Island for military families wishing to add some additional memories to a graduation ceremony, or who just need the convenience of three bedrooms,a kitchen and multiple baths, etc.

The Low Country of South Carolina is a beautiful area to visit. Many areas of interest and the City of Beaufort offer many festivals during the year. There is something to entertain everyone, of all ages. Hunting Island State Park is located five minutes from our farm and is the perfect beach to enjoy the Atlantic ocean with a good book. In the winter months opens it's beaches to horses. Beautiful miles of beaches to ride: A horse person's dream!

We also have the 'little beach' which is a 10-15 min. walk from the cottage or hop on the golf car and get there in a jiffy! Either way, You are sure to enjoy your almost private beach!

We know that time off from your regular life is important and we promise to give you the best experience for a reasonable price.

Mark and Anne Kennedy

Keywords: cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Anne Kennedy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner of Camelot Farms Equestrian Center. Grandmother of seven granddaughters. Enjoys working with people and their horses.

Anne Kennedy purchased this mobile home in 2009

This vacation spot is not only for horse people but also for anyone looking for a private spot to stay while visiting the Low Country of South Carolina. Beaufort SC, is a charming city and the area is full of attractions: golfing, fishing, boating, and horseback riding just to mention a few. The property is on our working horse farm with miles of trails and roads for riding to the beach. You may bring your own horse or ride one of our calm mounts. We can also arrange kayaking, dolphin watching, sightseeing, buggy rides, historical tours or plantation trail rides around the Beaufort area.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

17 Reviews Write a Review
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vbi
(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
1

RENTER BEWARE

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
--Unit not as advertised & not ready for month long rental.
--Not on the horse ranch; horse ranch is mile down the road.
--Unit not cottage; it is double wide trailer.
--Upon arrival, roofers completing work on roof for first 2 days of our stay
--Television in master bedroom did not work
--Family room rug torn
--Kitchen poorly equipped for long term renter particularly pots & pans and knives
--Outside grill filthy
--Bathroom rugs torn
--My husband experienced many bug bites during the night even used bug spray;
--Unit advertised as short walk to beach or 5 minute golf cart ride—it is over mile & there was no golf cart.
--Swifter broken;
--Tablecloth torn;
--Pictures deceiving as to the furniture & cleanliness of unit.

We sent owner email regarding repairs & he remedied some matters. We stayed 18 days of 30 day rental and decided to rent another unit for last 12 days of our stay on the island.

When we returned home, we wrote owner asking to refund amount for days we did not stay. Our request was denied by him and his letter was condescending and accusatory of matters totally irrelevant to our request.. I am sure owner will respond, believe what you want but RENTER BEWARE
Owner's Response: Owners Beware!
We are always sorry when someone is not happy with their stay at our farm. These guests were told that there was roof work being done and that we were sorry for the inconvience. They stated that it was no problem to them and they understand that the work could not be completed before their arrival because of bad weather. I bet they would have not liked a leakey roof either!
As far as the Saddle Pad not being on the ranch, that is not the case at all. We own 70 acres! The Saddle Pad is on our farm with a paddock located right beside it! If these guests had asked about how to get to the beach area we would have been happy to have shown them the walking path that would have gotten them to the beach area in a jiff! If they had asked about a golf cart we would have given them the phone number of the rental business. We do not advertise that a golf cart is supplied. Come on now a swiffter! The next day the broken one was replaced with even an extra refill. Hum that refill must have gotten pack up my mistake!
We do not advertise that our kitchen is for the gourmet chief. We have never had complaints about any lack of supplies in the kitchen before. She told us that she was a gourmet chief and that our frying pan was not up to her standards. We laughed and thought she must have not realized that we are a horse ranch and not the Hilton, but went out and bought a new expensive frying pan to make her happy. But,oh no. Next the knives where not sharp enough for her tastes. We offered to buy new knives but she chose to buy her own. My husband sharpened all the knives anyway.
We have a very excellent cleaning service that is very through. I know that the unit was clean as could be as I inspected it myself. We take note of any damage or repairs that need to be made after each guest leaves. I must say that the condition of the Saddle Pad was horrible when we checked on it after these guest left with NO NOTICE Blankets and bedding thrown into tub and soaking wet, coffee stains on rugs and on sofas. Dirty.Dirty. We had a weight limit on dogs that we allow and they were not truthful about their dogs weight. Any tears on the rugs or on anything else came from these two standered poodles which were over our weight limit, allow on the furniture, scratched doors, and left stains on rugs not to mention all the hair. Three days of cleaning, new couch, rugs, chair. new limit on pets now. Awful for us! VRBO owners BEWARE!
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vbi
(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
5

Excellent Family Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed a week on a family vacation and must say that the accommodations exceeded expectations, starting with the owners' helpful responses to all our many questions (first time visitors to this area) well before we even got there. This included arranging riding lessons for our 7 yr old daughter with Erica, an excellent instructor, and paired with the mildest mannered horse a new rider could ask for, Sir Lance (a true Southern Gentleman indeed).

While there, the owners were accessible and made sure we were well looked after (the State Park Pass was appreciated), and the Farm staff were also very, very helpful.

The house itself was very clean, very functional, and very spacious - easily accommodated a family of 5 (its much larger than what appears on the photos). The farm and the immediate surroundings around Coffin Plantation are gorgeous, as was the nearby 'Little Beach' which we seemingly had to ourselves for miles (best for swimming at high tide and good fishing also). This is also a good base location for discovering the Low Country: Savannah, Hilton Head, and Charleston are all easy day trips and nearby Beaufort is just as interesting and charming at its own scale.

At the risk of overbookings for the next time we want to go, we highly recommend The Saddle Pad!
Thank you Mark and Anne for a truly memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vbi
(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
Flat Rock, NC
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time, house had all we needed and more! The garden area was beautiful and hummingbirds were frequent visitors all day long! Home was comfortable, cool and well maintained. Wifi was a great addition as it was a working vacation for my daughter. St Helena is such a beautiful area full of wildlife and the beach close to the house was always great to find hermit crabs, dolphins and horseshoe crabs! Thanks for all the extras in the house, it was a very nice like home trip for all of us! Be back for sure!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for your review. We try to make our property as homey as possible and to be somewhere we would enjoy staying ourselves. Horses and beaches that is us!
Thank you,
Anne and Mark
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vbi
(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
Charlotte, NC
5

Very clean, gorgeous farm! Had a wonderful time - despite two days of pouring rain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friend and I had a wonderful time despite horrid weather two of the three days we were there. The house is cozy and very clean, the pasture right next the house is just perfect for keeping an eye on our equine friends. Riding to the beach was a dream! I would love to do it all again!! (except for the rain part...)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Equestrian Vacation at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258864vbi
(843) 838-3938 (South Carolina, USA)
St. Helena Island Beaufort area
North Georgia
5

Fabulous Beach Trip with Horses

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything was just fabulous during our stay at Camelot, the accommodations were extremely clean and comfortable. We rented the pasture for our horses and it was so convenient to have them right next door. The trails and roads around Camelot were lots of fun, especially the Avenue of Oaks. The coast line on St. Helena was a nice calm introduction to the ocean for our horses. We trailered to Hunting Island where we had an excellent ride on the beach while the tide was out. (Be prepared to scoop your horses poop off of the beach) The lighthouse was neat and worth the climb. We enjoyed some great seafood at Boondock's (she-crab soup was amazing), Sweetgrass (we loved the grilled shrimp and unique sides), and Dockside (portions were large, cornbread was out of this world). Mark and Anne were extremely helpful and kind as were the rest of the staff we dealt with. The gift shop is a must, lot's of cute horsey stuff!! They were also very prompt in returning deposit!! We hope to return again one day!! There was much more to see, do, and eat that we just didn't have time for!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for telling us about the wonderful food that you enjoyed. We do have great "eats" near by. This area does offer something for all the family, horses included! Please come back to see us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$85
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Pet Fee $8.00 + Tax
Deposit due at booking. Balance due 14 days before arrival unless reservations are with in 45 days in which case the full payment is due.
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Two pets under 25 lbs. Must be kept off all furniture and not allowed in front yard. Must pick up after them in back yard. Must be kept on leash and not allowed at the main barn area at all.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St. Helena Island Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Mobile Phone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • ruins
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • equestrian events
  • pier fishing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,250 - $1,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,855 - $2,030 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,855 - $1,995 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8