OCEANFRONT SANTA CRUZ BEACH HSE - PET FRIENDLY

M. Martinelli

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT SANTA CRUZ BEACH HSE - PET FRIENDLY

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 12-26)

Quotes from previous guests: 'The pictures do not do this amazing home justice!'...'We could not have enjoyed our vacation any more - thanks for opening up your beautiful home.'...'We will be back every year. This was the best family vacation ever.' ...'Loved the home, loved the views, loved the location, will love coming back.'...'The views are amazing. Loved it.'

This upscale, elegant, spacious home is perfect to enjoy all the Monterey Bay has to offer. With a great open floor plan, the beach house is conveniently located on scenic West Cliff Drive, the jewel of Santa Cruz. Beach House is close to everything, half way between the Wharf and Natural Bridges State Park and has 180' views of the Monterey Bay. You can watch the surfers at Mitchell's Cove while you lounge on your private deck.

Enter on first floor where you will find 3 bedrooms: bedroom 1 with full/double bed, bedroom 2 with 2 twin beds and walk out slider onto rear deck, bedroom 3 with new top of the line queen mattress and a bonus room with a queen sofa/sleeper and bath. The laundry room has a front loading washer/dryer for your convenience. Elegant full bath downstairs is roomy and beautiful.

The back yard is fenced with a very nice large deck and authentic bocce court.

Go upstairs and the spectacular view afforded by the open floor plan provides views galore. Floor to ceiling windows look out at the Bay where you can watch the whales go south in the fall and north in the spring with their calves. Step out on the deck and watch dolphins play in the surf. Otters and sea lions play and feed in the kelp beds right across the street.

Upstairs master bedroom suite and bath are very elegant. Luxury queen bed with wall mounted HDTV 32' LCD TV to catch your favorite show while you drift off to sleep. The elegant master bath has a fantastic walk in shower, his/her sinks and lots of room.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, pots/pans/cookware and all the cooking gadgets you need. You can celebrate, entertain and cook till you heart's content. Everything you need to prepare that special celebration dinner or your family's evening meals is right there.

The living room has comfortable seating for the family with beautiful designer sofas that are 'Chameleon' sofa/twin beds. They are wonderful! Enjoy the 32' HDTV/wall mounted LCD TV/DVD player or just relax to the gentle sounds of the surf. The dining room seats up to 10 people in comfort and style with custom built-in bench and cushions. Located just off the deck, the dining area has great ocean views.

The deck has seating so you can watch the beautiful sunsets while enjoying a glass of wine or dinner outside.

Maximum 4 cars maximum per group. Parking for 2 cars in the garage, 2 cars on the driveway.

Right down the street toward the east is the Wharf, the Boardwalk and Downtown Santa Cruz. Right down the street to the west is Mitchell's Cove, Natural Bridges State Park and Long Marine Lab.

Here are the most common FAQ's. If you have other questions not covered here please don't hesitate to email.

Check in is at 4pm, check out is at 11am.

Please note minimum stay requirements listed below with the nightly rates.

Minimum age of responsible party to reserve is 30 and photo ID is required to be returned with paperwork. This is a low-key location - parties which cause a disturbance or annoy the neighbors are not permitted. Guests are responsible for any police-involved disturbances during their stay which will cause a forfeiture of deposit. This is a low-key location - parties which cause a disturbance or annoy the neighbors are not permitted.

The home is located in the mid-900 block of West Cliff Drive in Santa Cruz, CA. The exact address is provided when booking.

Exchange or Long Term Rental: Property is not available for exchange or long term rental.

Weddings & Events: This house is not available for weddings or events.

Beaches: Two beaches are within one block. The beach at Mitchell's Cove is visible from the deck of the property is about 100 yards to the stairs. Main beach, wharf & Boardwalk are 8 blocks.

Bring binoculars to watch the otters, dolphin, whales and shore birds from the balcony.

Jackets are needed in the evening all year round in Santa Cruz.

Parking: The maximum number of vehicles is four (4) - two in the garage and 2 on the driveway. Overnight on-street parallel parking is allowed. Guests are asked to park in the parking spaces across the street during daylight hours then move cars to on-street parallel parking in front of house overnight.

Pets: Well-behaved pets are welcome with prior approval. The fee is $75 per pet/ maximum 2 pets. Pets are not allowed on furniture, may not be an annoyance to neighbors and may not be left unattended for any length of time.

Rates: The rates on the website are current and are also provided below for your convenience. Local tax is and 11% is included to nightly rates. Additional nights beyond the minimum stay requirement are charged at the same nightly rate. Credit Card transaction fee is 3% - MasterCard, Visa & American Express Accepted.

RATE SUMMARY:

1/7-2/27 - $499/Night 3 Night Minimum

2/28-5/14 - $529/Night 4 Night Minimum

5/15-9/16 - $575/Night 5 Night Minimum

9/17-10/31 - $529/Night 4 Night Minimum

11/1-11/21 - $499/Night 4 Night Minimum

11/22 - 12/3 - $549/Night 5 Night Minimum

12/4-12/18 - $499/Night 3 Night Minimum

12/19-1/6 - $549/Night 5 Night Minimum

To reserve: The payment/contract form will be emailed to you. Return completed contract, payment in full will confirm your reservation. Once contract and payment are received you will receive an email confirmation and arrival information. Please print the confirmation letter and take it with you.

Email: cliffsidegetaway@gmail

PAYMENT: Reservation may be paid by 1) check mailed or 2) credit card (Book it). Payment is due within 5 days of reservation unless other arrangements are made. Payment may be made by: mailing completed forms with payment to mailing address on contract; or by returning completed scanned (printer or smart phone) forms via email attachment. Refundable security/breakage deposit of $1000 ($1500 with pets) is paid by credit card only at time of booking. Please note: reservations are first come basis and are not confirmed or guaranteed until guest receives confirmation that contract, payment, copy of the renter's drivers license (or passport overseas travelers) have been received.

Cancellation: Should you wish to cancel this reservation, notice of cancellation MUST BE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED MORE THAN 90 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE. A refund will be made less 20% of the total charged plus any transaction fees. Should you wish to cancel this reservation less than 90 days but more than 60 days prior to your check in, notice of cancellation MUST BE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED MORE THAN 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE. A refund of the sums you have paid will be made, less a $1000 cancellation fee and any transaction fees. If your notice of cancellation is RECEIVED LESS THAN 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHECK IN DATE no refund will be made. Holidays and graduation weeks are non-refundable. Reservation may be cancelled by owner if Beach House becomes uninhabitable for reasons of damage, weather accidents, or other building failures. Owner may cancel reservation without cause upon 120 days notice. Credit Card convenience fees are not refundable.

Guests are encouraged to purchase travel insurance. A link will be provided on all responses to inquiries.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
M. Martinelli (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About M. Martinelli

This is our dream house.

M. Martinelli purchased this house in 2002

Why M. Martinelli chose Santa Cruz

Our family still considers this our home. We are here as often as possible because the best place to relax and unwind is Santa Cruz.

What makes this house unique

Watching the ocean is mesmerizing. Whales, dolphin and sea otters are a daily occurrence. This is a spectacular and special place to recharge.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Duluth, GA
3

Nice Views

  • 3 of 5
Great views from the second floor out to the Pacific. The bedrooms and kitchen didn't match the view. No complaints, they just dropped off in comparison to the oceanfront location. The outdoor porch and living room took full advantage of the view. You can walk out the front door and go for a run/walk/bike. The pier is an easy 20 minute walk, plenty of restaurants.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Utah
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful house in an amazing location!
We ate our meals on the deck looking over the ocean EVERY day. Great kitchen, plenty of supplies. I really appreciated the washer and dryer, soap included-one less thing to worry about! There is enough room we could be together or have space without being crowded. We used this place as a family reunion location and our whole family agreed this was perfect- we will definitely re-book for next year!
We recommend taking the Roaring Camp train from the Redwood mountains to the Boardwalk. So breathtaking!
Santa Cruz has so much to do, this is the perfect location to stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
peabody, ma
1

lack of cleanliness

  • 1 of 5
This home is spectacular in its vistas and location. Otherwise, it is overrated and overpriced for the value.
We rented this house to celebrate an 80th birthday of family member. We were disappointed in so many aspects. Everything was old, tired and dirty. The bathroom rugs looked as if they had never been cleaned. The couch was filthy in the main house and the back cabana. The towels and linens were tired. One had a sense that things had not been washed in ages. There was hair and dirt in the corners of the bathroom behind the toilet. The hand soap dispenser in every bathroom and the kitchen had been watered down completely, unusable. There were notes all around thouse about what was "unacceptable", making one feel unwelcome. The description states that it 'sleeps 12' but the couch bed in the back cabana is completely unusable, the foam top and mattress was filthy and revolting. We had no hot water the first 24 hrs but the owner did respond to that complaint in a timely fashion. You need to come completely prepared to furnish things you need because there is absolutely nothing there for you except toilet paper. I would not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this was a very unreasonable guest who absolutely could not be satisfied and seemed to be scamming for a refund. The hot water problem was caused by the guest slamming the garage side-door into the hot water tank causing a huge leak in the garage. The maintenance/repair man was at the house within 1 hour of being contacted about the problem at 6:30pm. He could easily determine how the tank had been damaged. This home is spotless - the owner is there regularly to inspect. This cleaning service is the best in the area. The sleeper sofa in the back unit is fairly new and while the mattress is not the same as the beds it is consistent with top of the line sleeper sofas and is very adequate. The rugs and all linens are not replaced with brand new ones right from the package between guest stays as this guest seems to expect. They are, however, thoroughly cleaned between guest stays. The guests sometimes water down the hand soaps. However, additional soap is available under all the sinks. Informational notices were placed around the home at the request of previous guests to help them operate or access items around the home. Perhaps it was the no smoking sign that this guest found offensive. At any rate in spite of all efforts this guest was impossible to please and has been added to the do not rent list. I would not recommend this guest. Please email if you have questions.
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Nevada
5

Great location, great beach house

  • 5 of 5
We stayed a week in this beach house. We come to Santa Cruz every other year for our family vacation. Everyone agreed this was the best beach house we have ever rented. It is spacious, well equipped and the beds all have great toppers - they are really comfortable. We walked to the small "locals" beach about 1 block down the path by the water almost every day. We tried the Segway tour - highly recommend it. We also went to the Long Marine Lab (part of UCSC I think) at the end of West Cliff Drive. The grandkids loved it. It's like a mini Aquarium but more fun for the kids. Finally we had some great recommendations for the few times we ate out - Laili's downtown is, in my opinion, a 5 star restaurant and a must try. We all agreed to come back and try to get this house next time.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Wyoming
4

Wonderful Location

  • 4 of 5
Great location, 180 degree views of the ocean. The walkway along cliff shore drive is just across the street. About 1 1/2 miles either way to Bridges state park and the wharf. A long walk to either place so bring bikes.

House has a nice layout with the great room facing the ocean and huge windows to enjoy the view. Nice deck overlooking the ocean as well. None of the bedrooms have a good ocean view.

House was clean when we arrived. Everything as described. Beautiful woodwork and all wood floors, but could use new paint here and there. Overall fine.

Unfortunately there is a power pole with a light on it out front that detracts a bit from the view, especially at night. The beds are decent except for the lower level back queen bed which is very uncomfortable. The power outlets in the lower bathroom did not work. The breaker was OK, so must need some work. There is a bacci ball court but no decent balls so bring some if you want to play. No BBQ. No ice maker in the fridge, so bring ice.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review - Here is are more details...

The street light in front of the house next door provides safety and is set on the dimmest level by the city due to observatories in the Bay area. The topper on the bed downstairs was being replaced and was not on the bed during this group's stay. The power outlets were due to a tripped GFI upstairs which controls the outlets in the downstairs bath -it has been reset. The bocci balls were replaced in the fall and are in sound shape - however the paint is faded from salt and use. This doesn't effect the performance of the equipment.

The bedrooms are located at the rear of the house so the gorgeous ocean views from the huge windows can be enjoyed from the great room, dining room, kitchen - living spaces used by all. You don't really need a view while sleeping and it's most quiet away from the surf in case there is a big swell or noise from the street.
business
Oceanfront Santa Cruz Beach Hse - Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268008vb
8314319116
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Ventura, CA
5

Super Deluxe at the Best Location in Santa Cruz

  • 5 of 5
We really had a good time here and appreciated that we could bring the cat rather than leaving him alone at home. I had a trade show to attend in San Francisco and felt it was easier to take the scenic 1.5 hour drive up the coast from Santa Cruz then to stay in the big city. It worked out really well as we were able to spend our extra time at the beach which is where we wanted to be. The super nice owners worked with us to make sure our stay was exactly what we had hoped it would be. Thanks again. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Jose
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
1/2 block
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Wharf & Downtown
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
De Laveaga
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ristorante Avanti, O Mei, Wharf & Downtown
Car: necessary

Surf lessons at Cowell's Beach near the wharf. Windsurfing lessons at Waddell Creek up the coast, Kayaking in the harbor and Elkhorn Slough, Daily Sailboat rides from SC Harbor, Kite Flying at Beach Across the street. Natural Bridges State Park, a beach and a natural rock bridge, October brings the Monarch festival.

Local farmers market twice a week brings amazing fresh produce to the table.

The Beach Boardwalk is fun for any age, Neptune's Kingdom has an Arcade and Miniature Golf. This seaside attraction celebrated 100 years of the Looff Carousel and our amazing Giant Dipper, this wood track is 1/2 mile long and gets up to 46 miles per hour!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Cruz House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
May 15 2014 - Sep 16 2014
5 night minimum stay
$638
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 17 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$587
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
4 night minimum stay
$554
 
 
Thanksgiving Rates
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 3 2014
5 night minimum stay
$609
 
 
Mid December Rates
Dec 4 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$554
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$609
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning fee $260 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.0%
Notes An 11% Transient Occupancy Tax is included in the nightly rate.
A 3% Credit Card Use fee only applies if paying through your card, if mailing a check please disregard this fee.
Please email manager for copy of contract to be signed before rental is confirmed, otherwise Book it now may be refused.
Thank you!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Cruz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Free Long Distance
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • Books
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • nude beach
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • basketball court
Notes:
Fantastic Ocean Front Beach House is located in 900 Block of beautiful W. Cliff Dr. Centrally located close to everything! Santa Cruz Beach House fronts Mitchell's Cove, a favorite spot to watch surfers ride the waves, dolphins and otters play or just lounge on the beach. Wonderful ocean views from the deck of the Pacific Ocean, Monterey Bay Marine Sanctuary. Across the bay you can see the lights of Monterey at night. This is the street where the surfing at Steamers Lane has become world famous. It is located across the street from the ocean with 180 views from deck, living room, dining room, kitchen. There are no homes across the street - only water. The Beach House comfortably sleeps 12 in beds.
Email Owner Contact Me