Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 MILES TO SUNDAY RIVER, LUXURY, HOT TUB, GAMEROOM PS3, WI-FI, GARAGE, HDTV

sylvio jelovcich

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

sylvio jelovcich

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 MILES TO SUNDAY RIVER, LUXURY, HOT TUB, GAMEROOM PS3, WI-FI, GARAGE, HDTV

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Special Offer! 3 Night Weekday Special $999, Save $720! (42% discount) December 2 - April 17

Bethel Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps up to 10, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 gas fireplaces, hot tub and garage

The Sunday River (SR) Chalet, built in 2004, is one of Bethel’s premier value vacation rentals. This home, located in a secluded neighborhood just off the SR access road, is only minutes from SR Ski & Golf Resort and historic Bethel Village. The Chalet includes many luxury amenities: cathedral wood ceiling, 2 gas fireplaces, oak hardwood floors, granite kitchen countertops, extensive DVD library,and a dedicated game room with HDTV, foosball and online PS3. This spacious 3-bedroom, 2 bath retreat sleeps up to 10 comfortably and is fully furnished with a Weber grill, private 8-person hot tub, 50' Panasonic plasma HDTV, Wi-Fi, laundry room, and 1-car garage. You'll feel right at home and want to make the SR Chalet part of your vacation plans year after year. No smoking allowed.

* We require half down to book specific dates and the balance is due 60 days prior to occupancy.

* The normal procedure for the door key-code and other house information is to for us to email it to you 2 to 3 weeks prior to your arrival.

* All guests to the Sunday River Chalet must sign a lease agreement protecting both parties from any risk.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
sylvio jelovcich (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 38 reviews
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
3

Great except for Hot Tub

  • 3 of 5
We had a very nice time at this property. The owner, Sylvio is very easy to work with. The house is wonderful and offers plenty of space for a large group. The great room is a perfect place for everyone to come together. As mentioned, the setting is very rustic and perfect for a stay in Maine.
The only problem we had with the house was the hot tub. When we arrived the cover was sunken in the middle (maybe someone fell on it?) and appeared to be in the water of the hot tub. When we lifted the cover back, the water was quite murky and green-ish yellow. We didn't think much of it, shocked it that evening and proceeded to use it the following two days. We made sure to shock it each night after our final use per the owner's instructions.
When we returned home about 1/2 of our group had broken out in itchy and painful rashes predominantly in the "bathing suit area" and around the armpits. One of us went to their doctor and were told they had "Hot tub folliculitis" essentially an irritation of the hair follicle that is caused by coming in contact with a bacteria that can be present in hot tubs if they are not sanitized properly. Yesterday marks 3 weeks since we arrived at the house and my wife still has visible signs of the rash (hopefully not scaring).
I understand that accidents happen and I am sure it is difficult to make sure everything is always taken care of 100% properly when you are renting a home to groups of guests. However, what really concerned me was that when I emailed the owner about this problem he dismissed it as a matter of us putting too much chemicals in the hot tub, not bacteria potentially being present (per the doctor's diagnosis). He them changed the subject asking if we had left beer on the kitchen table, damaging it.
I just wanted to make sure he was aware of the issue and would take the proper steps to make sure others were not affected. The fact that he dismissed it is pretty troubling. I hope he takes the proper steps to address this issue so that no one else, especially a group of children, is affected.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We discovered that the cover was broken by previous renters and created the problem of external exposure of the hot tub water. We have since replaced it with a new hot tub cover which will now protect the water from the environment.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Love it here!

  • 5 of 5
We have rented this home from Sylvio twice now, always for a long weekend in the fall. The home is always clean and ready for us. We love the house itself and find little reason to even leave! The hot tub is great after a day of hiking or exploring. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area and Sunday River right down the road. Sylvio is responsive- easy to reach by email. The area is quiet and feels like home- one of the most comfortable rentals I've ever been in. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great Location.

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house for SuperBowl Weekend. The house most definitely met expectations. The location to the mountain made this house very convenient. Sylvio was very responsive to any questions that might have come up. There were plenty of kitchen amenities as well as linens and towels. The kitchen and living room were very spacious. We would definitely return.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time-great location for getting to the mountain only a 5 minute drive.. Plenty of room for the 10 of us..great surround sound for music and watching the game.. When we went the weather was extremely cold so it was tough to get the to tub above 90 but everything about the house was perfect ..very easy to keep clean and maintain for the weekend.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Relaxing Getaway...

  • 4 of 5
Great property! Very modern interior, excellent wood deck around house with hot tub. The family totally enjoyed getting away from it all here. Only disappointed with overgrown landscaping and no place to sit outside and have a fire. I recommend highly as, overall, it was worth the great price and Sylvio was very easy to work with throughout the rental process!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its a rustic landscape with no lawn and place for a fire...glad u enjoyed it.
business
2 miles to Sunday River, luxury, hot tub, gameroom PS3, Wi-Fi, garage, HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258079
-508 207-5971
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
3

Nice summer retreat

  • 3 of 5
I was at the property for a weekend getaway with friends and family (8 adults, and 4 children) and we all had a good time. There is plenty of relaxation to do at the house with the television, we brought our own XBox so those who wanted to watch movies could do that the whole weekend. The couch was able to hold about 4-5 adults, stretched out. The house was at a great location in Bethel, we went kayaking with Outdoor Adventure which was a blast. I was able to take the kids ages 4 and 7 who had a great time. The next day we drove to a location for hiking.

We loved using the bbq and relaxing on the outside deck. And the kitchen was great for cooking.

I would have given 4 stars but I was disappointed about the yard. The lawn was not mowed so we were not able to play out there with the children and equipment we brought.

I would recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the yard, but this is a rustic setting with no lawn. Sounds like everything else worked out fine.

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
black diamond steak house
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
sunday river golf country club
Nearest Ski
1.9 Miles
sunday river

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Bethel Chalet Rental Rates

Special Offer! 3 Night Weekday Special $999, Save $720! (42% discount)

Special Offer From:
Dates Dec 2, 2014 to Apr 17, 2015

Monday thru Thursday stay 3 nights only $999 (all inclusive, includes cleaning and 8% maine tax). Does not apply to February vacation week.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski Season
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $99
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Peak Times : Xmas, New Years Eve, MLK Weekend and Feb Vacation Week are 600/night
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethel Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom 2nd floor - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom suite 2nd floor - 1 king , Temperpedic caliber king size memory with private bathroom
    Bedroom main floor - 1 queen
    basement play room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , dvd + tv
    kids bedroom main floor - 4 child bed , 2 bunk beds, 4 single beds in total
  • Basement has twin/full futon bunk bed + pull out double sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote