Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Heart of Fish Creek!- Newer Construction - 4BR, 4.5BA Condo-Sleeps 8-10

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Heart of Fish Creek!- Newer Construction - 4BR, 4.5BA Condo-Sleeps 8-10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Fish Creek Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

IF THIS IS BOOKED, WE HAVE ANOTHER UNIT ACROSS THE STREET - LISTING # 354913. IT'S NEW AND NOW AVAILABLE.

This 4 bedroom, 4 and 1/2 bath newly built and newly furnished townhome has never been lived in and is in the heart of Fish Creek. The Bluffs at Cottage Row Court is an exclusive gated community of exceptional residences at the foot of Door County's landmark bluff overlooking the historic village of Fish Creek. Enhanced by local fieldstone and top detailing, this townhome has three levels with an elevator at the garage level. All four bedrooms have a full bath and there are three decks, including an oversized 4 season room leading to the back deck with outdoor furniture and gas grill for outdoor entertaining. There are two large entertaining family rooms on the ground level and first floor with cable TV, one for the kids and one for the adults. This town home has more than 3500 square feet of space and has every upgrade imaginable, including granite kitchen counters, 10 feet ceilings, stainless steel appliances and a two car garage. Enjoy luxurious living coupled with a perfect location in the best town in Door County.

Keywords: new, big, heart of Fish Creek, condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

About The Owner

I grew up vacationing and spending time in Fish Creek, the heart of Door County. I own and operate a business in Door County and absolutely love being in the center of Fish Creek.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

Why The Owner chose Fish Creek

FISH CREEK. That's all you have to say about Door County. Fish Creek is THE town for shopping, boating, eating and fun in all of Door County. You're at the entrance to Peninsula State Park, you can walk down to the docks to watch the sunset or walk across the street to eat breakfast in the morning at White Gull Inn or Pelletier's. There is so much to do in and around Fish Creek and to be able to see it all right in front of you is part of the huge advantage of the Bluffs at Cottage Row Court.

What makes this townhome unique

There are not many condos and townhomes in the center of Fish Creek. When the Bluffs at Cottage Row Court began building the three-story homes along the bluff, I was amazed at the quality of the builder, Tim Halbrook. There is 4.5 bathrooms and two master suites. Every room has it's own full bath and there is a two-car garage. The unit is perched up along the bluff overlooking the heart of Fish Creek-Founders Square. At night, you can watch the fish boil from the front deck or barbeque on the back deck overlooking the cliff, lit up at night. The attention to detail and quality of upgrades are unbelievable. From the elevator to the kitchen, which is a cooks dream. There is nothing missing in this townhome. . In addition, the Bluffs towhomes are extremely quiet and private considering you're in the center of town. It's a perfect vacation home.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Heart of Fish Creek!- Newer Construction - 4BR, 4.5BA Condo-Sleeps 8-10
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

Girl's Weekend - 40th Birthday

  • 5 of 5

Words can't describe how pleased I am with not only this condo, but the owner and staff that maintain it. It was exactly as I had hoped it would be. It was very upscale and beautifully decorated. The owner was so easy to work with and was very accommodating. We had an issue where the water heater turned off during a power outage (before our stay) and when I called, the maintenance guy answered his phone immediately and walked us through getting it back up and running. He even called a few hours later to check on us to make sure we had hot water! Another staff member went out of her way to decorate for my 40th with tons of balloons, flowers, and 2 bottles of champagne. It was so thoughtful and much appreciated. Some of the reviews were nasty about it being run down! It's far from run-down, don't believe it. These are the only things I would mention: the carpet has some major stains, there needs to be a huge supply of hangers in each closet, extra supply of garbage bags (we like to clean up after ourselves) and it would be great if there were some sort of window treatments on the bedroom windows (or at least the Master) so you can sleep in and not be woken up by the light. Other than that, it's gorgeous and you won't be disappointed. The location can't be beat, everything is in walking distance. I loved it there and will definitely be back! Thank you Kurt and Staff for making my birthday one to remember :)

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Family celebration

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful five day stay at the condo and would love to return. There were nine of us - all adults - coming from California, Texas, Pennsylvania and two couples from Wisconsin, a little family reunion. My husband and I had the lower level bedroom and because it has no windows, he was able to sleep the best in a long time, the darkness was great. Yes, there is noise from the utility room but it didn't bother us at all. The only complaint was that there is no wastebasket in that bathroom. All the carpeting throughout badly needs cleaning. What a treat to have that elevator!

The condo location is great and we were able to visit many places both in Fish Creek and all the surrounding towns. Our favorite restaurants were Al Johnson's, Sister Bay Bowl (for a fish fry), Julies, White Gull Inn, etc. We were disappointed that Wilson's was closed for the season. We also used the outside grill, so convenient.

All in all we enjoyed a wonderful family time together. Lois, Oconomowoc, Wi.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we're glad you had a great time. Due to the busy season of rentals, we are just now able to replace a majority of the carpeting before the start of 2015. We will also make sure to get a waste basket for the downstairs room. Thanks for your comments! Kurt Doman
Chicago
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

A gorgeous property with beautiful gourmet kitchen and spacious open floor plan.

Our guest were very impressed and want to bring their families for vacation and others for reunions. A perfect spot in all of Door County. The heart of Fish Creek. Kurt the owner was very kind and available for any concern. We are planning to come back. We definitely would recommend this property to friends. We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home. Brian and Leeanne were very helpful with our questions and concerns.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Overall a great place in an awesome location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property in a fantastic location and very quiet. There are several open lots across the cul du sac which were fun for the kids to just run around. Also, the quiet location was great for biking and scooters. The common areas were spacious and nice. My party was two families - 4 adults and 4 kids - and there was room for everyone. Here are my nitpicks based on the price (which is high but warranted because of the location): the linens (sheets, towels) were very worn, and mismatched. A place this nice should invest in high-quality towels, comforters, etc. They were all pretty tattered and unappealing. Also, there are no towel bars/racks in the bathrooms so you have to drape your towels over the tub, sink, etc. A small detail, but annoying. The kitchen isn't well stocked with storage containers, mixing bowls, cookware. etc. Fine on plates, silverware. There are no window coverings in the Master bedroom so you are up and adam at 5am!!!!!! It's way too bright and sunny - they need to invest in some nice window coverings. The 4th bedroom is in the lower level with no windows. It's not very appealing but ok for kids (other then you are two floors away), but I didn't want my kid sleeping there. The front door was COVERED with spider webs and really gross. Finally, the floors are hardwood and SO SLIPPERY we were all constantly wiping out - kids and adults. Overall, a nice place and clean (other than the front entrance) and we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from staying a week in this townhome. It is wonderful, clean, spacious, great location. I phoned owner while in unit and he was very kind. Good location, can walk to Main Street, the public beach, restaurants. Well equipped kitchen. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property. The accommodations were great and we had a memorable family weekend in Fish Creek. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $375 Per night

Fish Creek Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Shoulder Season
May 1 2015 - May 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
High Season
May 29 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,800
 
 
Shoulder Season
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Low Season
Oct 26 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,675
$12,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175.00
Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes June, July and August there is a preference for at least 6 night stay.
Check In: 4 pm
Check Out: 10 am

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fish Creek Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) There are two rooms that are Master Suites, each with its own king bed and full baths., Queen size Beds (1) The room on the first floor has a queen bed with a full bath., Twin or Single Beds (1) There is a room with two twin beds, with a full bath., Child Beds (1) There is a blow-up mattress for adult or children., Baby Cribs (1) There is a crib located on the first floor.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 - $3,400 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,276 - $3,975 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote