SPACIOUS DOWNTOWN SANTA FE CASITA - MINUTES FROM PLAZA

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS DOWNTOWN SANTA FE CASITA - MINUTES FROM PLAZA

Santa Fe Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Relax and renew in your home away from home located in Santa Fe's desirable South Capital District. Inspired by the colours of the palette of a New Mexican sunset, your private hideaway is an easy walk to the Plaza, Railyard, and all of the finest restaurants, shopping, museums, and galleries in Santa Fe. Hidden in a quiet complex surrounded by trees, Casa de Colores has been elegantly appointed to allow you to luxuriate and celebrate life in this majestic town. The warm, inviting tones of the New Mexico landscape will cheer your heart and soul in a well appointed living room featuring modern amenities including LCD TV, WiFi, and a sound system with iPod capability. Although a multitude of delicious four star restaurants are but a few minutes walk from Casa de Colores, you may wish to avail yourself of the privacy of cooking your own food. All the conveniences of a modern kitchen are here to aid your culinary adventures, and we've even provided you with a few local cookbooks to borrow recipes from. Nighttime is for indulging the senses. Our spacious, modern bath has plenty of room to stretch out and we provide a basketful of aromatherapy products to clean, relax, and invigorate. Or just sink into our luxurious pillowtop bed. The organic sheets and fluffy pillows will delight the senses and induce pleasant dreams.

Whether you choose to spend your time in quiet solitude or entertain yourself with all that Santa Fe and New Mexico has to offer, Casa de Colores is your home base away from home.

Keywords: Plaza, Casita, Santa Fe, Indian Market, New Mexico, balloon fiesta, Christmas, Chaco Canyon, hiking, shopping, art

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Alexis,

We really enjoyed your casita in Santa Fe and thank you for the basket

of goodies! Your casita was extremely comfortable and a perfect

location. Couldn't have been better and we had a wonderful

vacation. Especially enjoyed the Folk Art Market. Thank you again

for the rental opportunity.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guymon, OK. USA
4

VERY COZY AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 3 had a wonderful stay here. It was very clean and cozy and located close to the Plaza and many great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this lovely condo.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Alexandria, VA
5

BEAUTIFUL CASITA

  • 5 of 5
We just LOVED staying in this gorgeous Casita and wished we could have stayed a few more days. It is beautifully decorated - every last detail has been considered. The location is nice - quiet and the unit has its own parking spot. It was extremely clean and well cared for and we - unlike previous guests - had no trouble whatsoever with the wireless. We were very comfortable here (and yes, the bed is super nice). We hope to stay here again next time we're in Santa Fe.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Wilmette, Illinois, USA
2

TITANE

  • 2 of 5
On the whole, I was disappointed with the rental. The home was reasonably comfortable and clean, nicely decorated, and within walking distance from the Plaza, shopping, and public transportation. The back yard was not especially attractive or inviting though. My chief complaint relates to a problem with the internet access and owner's complete non-responsiveness about the problem. The listing says there is wireless internet, but it failed most of the time, which was a major hassle when I needed to check e-mails and have access to the web. During my two-week stay I left repeated messages with the owner about this problem at both of the numbers she gave me, but she never picked up the phone or got back to me. It seemed to me like she just didn't care.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! We attempted to contact you several times regarding the internet issue and received no response to our messages, however, we did discover an issue with the router and promptly replaced it. Recognizing that our guests are the reason we are here, we take all issues seriously and do our very best to address/correct any issue as fast as possible. Thank you again for your comments!
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
3

A QUIET AND COMFORTABLE CASITA.

  • 3 of 5
Overall, this casita was very clean and wonderfully decorated with very nice furnishings. Sitting at the end of a small street creates a pleasantly secluded and quiet place to stay. The bed was very comfortable and there is ample room for storage of clothes and other belongings. Any appliances that you could need are available and in good working condition. It was very nice to have off street parking.
We were disappointed with a few things. I had no wireless connection on arrival. That situation was fixed and I had a good connection on my laptop for the rest of the stay but the connection on the I pad only worked in some parts of the Casita. Another concern was finding that the door to the shared laundry had the lock on the wrong side, providing access into our casita because we could not lock it from our side. That problem was also promptly fixed while we were out to dinner. We were very disappointed in the outdoor eating area. It was unusable, full of weeds and dirty.
I called Alexis a couple of days into our stay and left a message inquiring about day trips and other ideas. She had someone else call me back to answer my questions. It was unusually hot while we there, (June 7 – 11) and it was uncomfortable for sleeping. I did call the owner and left a message to inquire about a fan to use. I did get a return text message to let me know that there was one in the back of one of the closets. Since it was so hot, it would have been nice if it had been set out for us to find on arrival or at least a phone call to let us know there was one.
While our stay in Santa Fe was very pleasant and the Casita was clean and comfortable, we did not feel like welcome guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Pennsylvania
5

ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay the casita. It is very comfortable and the owner made us feel at home. The bed was so comfy we wished we could have taken it with us. The location is great. The neighborhood is quiet and within walking distance to the Farmers Market, Whole Foods and many other destinations. Parking was easy in and out. The casita is lovingly decorated with many Southwestern touches with make guests feel they are having a real Santa Fe experience. We hope to be back again next year. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Downtown Santa Fe Casita - Minutes from Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257740vb
(505) 780-1907 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED & WELL-APPOINTED

Conveniently located & well-appointed
  • 4 of 5
Santa Fe, while perhaps a bit gentrified, is a great city in which to stay because it is just a short drive to so many other scenic and interesting Northern NM attractions (You must try a meal at Antonio's in Taos!) The casita was exactly as pictured and provided for nearly every need. It was clean enough for me (which is a high-bar,) except for one issue that was a big bubble-burster....For whatever reason, it did not meet my, or any, standard of a non-smoking unit. In fact, the residual cigarette-smoke odor was enough to sting my eyes. There was a HEPA air filter provided and a high window to leave open during the day. My daughter, who has asthma, was recovering from a cold, and this was not at all helpful. The parking indicated for our use was occupied by another vehicle that never went anywhere during our stay. We had to angle-in and pull out of a tight alternate space suggested by a not-too-friendly neighbor whose spot I had taken, thinking hers was the red car and that maybe the spots were interchangeable. The air mattress, while it held air, has seen much better days. There was no level of inflation which made it comfortable, so the one night it was in use we just used it as a flat mat for blankets. Then there was the other neighbor who thought it was too noisy for me to do a couple of loads of laundry in a quiet front-load machine. He or she stopped my laundry mid-cycle, leaving an angry note about how these machines back up to his/her bedroom. How was I to know?! I am not, by nature, an inconsiderate person. I did not have an opportunity to meet the owner. We spoke about my concerns on the phone. None of this would make me rule-out another stay. All-in-all, it was a 3.8 out of 5.0--pretty good, but with a few problems.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent visit with us. We take all guest issues seriously and do our very best to resolve them. When this guest complained of the smell of smoke, I offered to come by to see what could be done to correct it. The guest would not allow it, saying her children were sleeping. Both myself and our housekeeper did not smell smoke in the casita one hour prior to our guest’s arrival and did not smell smoke immediately after their departure, thus we could never confirm whether or not the smell of smoke was indeed there during this guests stay and we’ve never received a smoke complaint before or since. The casita is non-smoking.

As far as the laundry issue, every night I received phone calls from the other guests, stating that laundry was being done continuously from early evening up until two a.m. and then it would start again at six a.m. For the comfort of all guests in our casita, laundry hours are clearly posted and these were constantly ignored.

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to submit a review!
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Fe Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.19%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Santa Fe Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Posturpedic pillowtop Queen size Beds (1) Queen sized air mattress available
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • hot air ballooning
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$800 - $1,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$120 - $140 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$875 - $1,502 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3