Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Renovated Greenslake Cottage - Lagoon View-Community pool - Make memories!

Susie Oringel

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Susie Oringel

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Renovated Greenslake Cottage - Lagoon View-Community pool - Make memories!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This Greenslake Cottage was completely renovated spring of 2012! We purchased this cottage in January 2012 and had the entire place redone.

Fully equipped kitchen with washer, dryer, and high speed internet. Perfect size for a family vacation. Enjoy a beverage or two on the screen porch and deck overlooking the lagoon. Conveniently located in West Beach Village, it is close to the beach, community pool and just a short bike ride to Freshfields Village.

**** This cottage is managed by a fellow owner. Please see my other listings below, including the cottage I own. Thanks, Susie ******

Keywords: Cottage, community pool, lagoon views, Greenslake, wifi, family friendly, screened porch, deck, renovated, Kiawah Island, West Beach Village

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susie Oringel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Renovated Greenslake Cottage - Lagoon View-Community pool - Make memories!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
Omaha, NE
5

Just What We Needed!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was very well maintained, in a beautiful location, and extremely peaceful. There was plenty of space to relax and a wonderful screened in porch to enjoy the view of the lagoon. The beds were comfortable and the cottage was so nicely decorated. We hope to come back again and highly recommend this for anyone wanting to visit Kiawah!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

A dreamy vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved the cottage, the island, bicycling on the beach, the deer, the dolphins, the safe & old timey feel of Kiawah Island. The only recommendation I would have about the cottage would be to add a DVD player to the living room. As a family, we don't get to sit around a lot at home, so we really enjoy watching a movie together when on vacation. We were all disappointed to see there was no DVD player in the living room. Otherwise, everything was very clean, well-stocked, & comfortable!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a good time at this cottage. Future renters please note that there are DVD players in both bedrooms.
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

We found this cottage to be perfect for us. Nice master room and bath, second bedroom had twin beds for our daughters and the LR had a pull out for our son who came for a few days. The kitchen had everything we needed. We did most of our meals at the cottage. There was even a small food processor, measuring cups/spoons, and a pizza pan. My favorite part was the view from the back. The lagoon is a busy place for birds. I even saw an alligator swimming past one day. The walk/bike ride to the beach was short and pleasant. Be sure to walk/ride to the end of the island where the river flows into the ocean. Dolphins swim there at low tide.

We went out to dinner at the Fat Hen on Johns island. Hard to get a reservation, but well worth it.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Our lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

This wonderful cottage was everything we wanted for our vacation. The cottage is extremely clean with a sophisticated charm. Bedrooms were great and shower/bathrooms clean, decorated well, and tidy. Loved biking to Fresh Billage in the morning for cappucino. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cleveland, TN
5

spiffy little cottage

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay here. It is exactly how shown in the pictures and was very clean upon arrival. I loved the keyless entry and thoughtful little touches throughout the tastefully decorated cottage. Susie was very helpful in answering our questions and addressing concerns. Cottage backs up to a lagoon with several alligators, which we thought was cool. Property is a good bike ride away from the pool and beach, but is in a quiet cul-de-sac,

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Spring break!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed are time on kiawah! The location of the unit was great and even though there were other units nearby we felt secluded. It was a short walk or bike ride to the beach. We are already makin plans to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Community Pool

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
4th of July
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Oct 31 2015 - Mar 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO).
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Overlooks the lagoon
    Guest room - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote