Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mediteranean Estate, sleeps 20, Lakefront

Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info.

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, Our staff can interpret French, Japanese, Chinese
Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info.

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, Our staff can interpret French, Japanese, Chinese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Mediteranean Estate, sleeps 20, Lakefront

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Tampa House Rental Photos and Description

House,Estate , 5 Bedrooms ,2 Bedroom Guest House, 5 Bath, (Sleeps 14-20) on Lake

Magnificent Italian Villa on very private estate of 5 acres. Magnificient mature speciman Palm trees line the 1000 foot driveway . 20 x 40 foot pool and heated spa in center of this estate .Enter through massive custom wrought iron gates down 1000 ft winding drive lined by exotic palm trees until you arrive at Villa Del Lago. Inspired by an Italian Villa on Lake Como in Italy. No expense was spared to reproduce a small Villa Del Lago On beautiful Lake Keystone. The 1000 square foot master bedroom features Kingsize Craftmatic bed , vaulted wood ceilings and floors, large screen balcony where you can watch the sun rise in the morning, and moon rise at night over the beautiful lake. All marble and stone bath features Jacuzzi tub that overlooks lake, 6 person stone steam room and shower. There is a second Master Bedroom on the first floor for persons with disabilities that features Kingsize bed, all marble floors, Jacuzzi bath and 500 square foot enclosed porch that overlooks the property. The entire estate offers complete privacy with wrought iron fence around estate with high mature hedges. This is one of Tampa most unique estate properties. It was built to resemble an older Italian Mansion, or Palm Beach Home built in the 1920. It has been the home used in the Ultimate Male Reality TV show, MTV videos, Modeling Agencies, Magazine companies, Limo Bob Party and Video, Playboy Magazine and Celebrity have had over the top weddings here.. Now available for family get togethers .and vacation rental. Due to Code Enforcement we cannot rent for weddings , corporate or Charity Parties which will disturb the neighbors. Please call with you vacation or event needs..Photographers and Entertainers, please call with your needs.

To see more pictures and a commercial video of the estate google VenitianPrincess Brew Over Ice Tea

Video Tour: Enjoy an overview of the entire 5 acres estate on the video tour at

Keywords: House,villa, mansion,vacation rental property, estate, family reunion resort

Guest House: 2 bedroom 2 bath Guest House overlooks lake included at no extra charge. This is a house typical average house without the dramatic architectual detail as the mansion and has carpet floors and full kitchen.

There are two futon sofa couches and a full mattress in the jungle room loft, reached by ladder and additional twin mattresses.

Please view the video and photos. This property was designed to resemble a Palm Beach style home in the 1920 s. Some flaws or maintance issues for older homes could be an issue for over demanding and critical personalities. If you expect perfection, please have the Reservation Agent direct you to another Estate. This property offers great value, amazing archectual detail and 5 acres of privacy.Tampa's finest private ski size lake.

More Details
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, Our staff can interpret French, Japanese, Chinese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

About Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info.

Dear Friends: I have enjoyed this magnificient property for over 20 years. With my family grown, I decided to rent this estate for vacation rental so other families may enjoy this beautiful estate. It was a great pleasure to build this home after having traveled around the world so many times and incorporate real mediteranean details into the home . I hope you and your family enjoy this great estate as much I do.

Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info. purchased this house in 1994

Why Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations. Contact him for info. chose Tampa

The five acres are very private and a private fence and massive gates around the propery insures privacy. Lake Keystone is a rare jewel of a lake, spring fed, no alligators, and no public access. Only lucky property owners get to enjoy this beautiful lake. The estate is set up like a resort with lounge chairs around the pool and lake. There is a private boat house directly on the lake, one of the few that were built in 1940. This boat house is the furthest one out on the lake and has fishing poles. The largest Bass even caught in Florida was on Lake Keystone. Neighbors on the lake also enjoy their privacy. For their consideration we absolutely do not allow loud noise or music after 10 pm in the back of the property by the lake. There are several boat rental options available to tour around the lake and view the beautiful estate homes on the lake, or to go fishing. The canoe and pedal pontoon boat, no charge.

What makes this house unique

Guest enjoy a special and unique property. The mansion was modeled after a Villa on Lake Como in Italy and no expense was spared to produce exacting detail. Marble and tile was imported personally by the owner from Spain and Italy. Roof tile imported from South America. Detailed inlaid Mahogany decoration in the flooring and artist produced wall murals. Architectual detail abounds throughout the Mansion. Massive stone fireplace in great room. Professional photographers have returned here year after year for professional and glamour shots of famous clients. Lil Wayne and other famous guests have done video shots and commercial advertisers as well. Why not have a lifetime of memories while on vacation.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mediteranean Estate, sleeps 20, Lakefront
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
cardiff, uk

Perfect - very very HAPPY - especially my bride

  • 5 of 5

We booked this villa 9 months in advance as we were getting married on anclote island nr Newport Richey and the reception was held at the Sandpearl hotel in Clearwater.and from the start the owner was brilliant with us. Emails answered promptly and and could not be more helpful. My wife and I had the master bedroom with the fab balcony and every morning we could sit out and watch the sunrise over the lake :-) We had a further 10 guests who shared the ample accomodation and even with our 3 children the villa was large enough for us all to enjoy our own space. The villa itself is well situated for Clearwater where there is a gorgeous beach and all the fun you wish to have if you desire and Busch gardens is only a short drive away if you fancy the theme parks. We personally only left the villa for 3 days- one to get married, one to see Winter the dolphin in clearwater and one to visit Busch gardens, the rest of our time was spent relaxing in the large pool and spa, enjoying the huge gardens within the villa and playing on the villa's Boat on the lake. We had the most wonderful time and given the fact this was our wedding vacation the Villa did not disappoint, it was everything we hoped it would be and more. The kitchen easily cooked for all guests while the bbq fridge and the pool fridge certainly helped with the cooling of beer. The other wedding guest visitors we had to the villa for our BBQ the day after we married were all stunned at just how gorgeous the villa looked and without doubt the owner, his villa, the lake, the gardens and the location made the last week of our 4 week wedding trip a total success. Thank you very much - we hope to return one day !

  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sir Andrew: Thank you for your 5 Star Review and we are so happy your wedding vacation worked out exactly as you planned a year in advance. What more could a bride want, a handsome sofisticated Englishman, a wedding at the Luxurious Sandpearl Hotel overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, a private Cruise Ship down the Anclote River in Tarpons Springs, and a week at Villa Del Lago. The only thing missing was Katherine and Charles, too bad they couldn't make it. Perhaps on your anniversary. next year. Best of Luck to you both, Dr. Felker

Awful, Run Down! the review field isn't large enough for my full review

  • 1 of 5

The property was rented by a member of our family. On the website it looked amazing and was situated on a lake. The lake, unfortunately, was the only beautiful part.If you check on another website the old reviews are pretty positive for this property. And that might well be the case, because this villa WAS once very nice.

However that is not the case now, because it is not looked after and in conversations with the owner/manager he appeared to be in complete denial of the condition. Maybe he doesn't visit that often and takes the word of his housekeeper or maybe he just has very low standards.

Firstly, the descriptions are inaccurate. There are only 5 bedrooms in the main house and two of those share a "jack and Jill" bathroom. One of those bedrooms has a monkey zoo painted theme on the walls. And a rickety ladder onto a ledge where there was a mattress. Very odd and the animals were just bizarre. This room had the Internet modem and was the only place you could get a good signal on the wifi. Otherwise forget it.

As for being suitable for children, there is no evidence of this, no crib for the baby, stairs that were scarily dangerous for small children, and the boardwalk to the canoe and jet ski had completely disintegrated. You could not walk on this, your weight would have crashed through the rotted wood. The gardens, they were a whole level of bizarreness. The owner has an old boat for sale by the main fence. And old RV vehicle as well, both have for sale signs. Another vehicle was nearby. All of these served to make the place look ugly, cheap, unloved, uncared for and ultimately unsafe. Also in the very large grounds were trailer type vehicles, those that you use for hauling small boats. No idea why these were here either, but the added to the ugliness. Old furniture which was broken was dumped in an area to the side of the grounds along with old dilapidated machinery.A high stool had been placed by the fence so that anyone could easily climb over. I felt totally ill at ease the whole time we were there. Security. There wasn't any. There was a scarcity of keys. The ground floor bedroom with its own entrance had no keys so could not be locked. We carried our valuables with us all the time. One of the upstairs bedroom had a balcony door that did not lock, again a security issue. The guest house across from the main house, awful, just awful. Think of a cheap motel with very bad carpet and multiply that by 50 and you might be close to the condition.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you did not feel safe and the property did not meet your expectations , which was booked by a member of your family. You commented that there were no keys to the bedroom and porch doors although there were keys for all the doors. You never called the manger or asked the housekeeper to show you which keys were for which door. You felt the tractors and boat trailers made the property feel uncared for, unloved and unsafe. The trailers are for the 3 boats in the lake and the tractor and landscape wagons are to maintain the grounds, none of which can be seen from the houses. You felt you needed to carry your money and jewelry with you at all times. I can only say that this is a private estate with iron fences and gates around it, so no one has even commented it was unsafe. You commented that the staircase was unsafe for your toddlers and infants and yes, the house was not made child safe as you did not request that . The house was designed for entertaining and not raising children, it is on a lake and has a swimming pool. While you felt the gardens were Bizarre, and the animal murals painted in Junge Room were Bizarre, most children love the Jungle Room. The listing states the mansion has 5 bedrooms and guests house is 2 bedrooms with no special features. It is a regular 2 bedroom 2 bath house with kitchen, athough it does over look the lake and gardens with magnificent views. On a positive note, you enjoyed warm weather on a beautiful lake with your family. The housekeepers made sure the houses were impeccably clean while you were there and you could not fault in your review any comments about the cleanliness of the house, or maintance. The pool was perfectly clean, and the housekeepers were there to make sure all your check in needs were met. My suggestions for potential guests are: 1. Discuss with the reservation agent your expectations and needs 2. Have the housekeeper or check in Agent show you where all the keys are and how to operate everything. 3. Read all the reviews, and understand that different Folks have different expectations and experience when renting a property. 4. Feel free to contact the Property Manager anytime, so you can have a enjoyable experience. Capt. Al Reservation Agent
Arroyo Grande,CA. USA

Simply Percect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful villa for a week for a family reunion and it was perfect for our group of 20. All ages from 6 months to 71 enjoyed their time here! We were met at the property by a lovely young woman who filled us in on everything we would need during the week. My sons loved the boathouse and dock and spent a good deal of time relaxing and fishing. All of the grandkids were delighted at catching fish. The beautiful pool was a big hit with all of the families and a perfect place to all be together. We made a thanksgiving feast and the kitchen was perfect for our needs. Lots of room and beautiful as well. The master bedroom and bathroom were a resort on to themselves. The master jacuzzi tub has beautiful views of the lake and sunsets were beautiful to enjoy while soaking! A week with 20 people can be trying but honestly we had so much room to spread out that no one felt anything but happy and relaxed. I think we sat on every balcony and took it all in!! We used the guest house as well and it was perfect for the families that stayed there. Our family made memories to last a lifetime here and we can't wait to go back again and make more :) My Grandkids were asking at the airport on the way home, when do we get to come back?! Capt Al took good care of us and was very easy to deal with. Thank you again for letting us rent your beautiful villa. Until next time....

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne: Thank you for that beautiful review of Villa Del Lago. It does appear that your family had a great Thanksgiving get together. I have had a lot of reviews about how the children love to fish off the boat house porch. This is one of the few real boat houses left from the 1940's on the lake as you cannot build them anymore. Being hundreds of feet out into the lake lets you fish without having a boat. The largest Bass ever caught in Florida was on Lake Keystone. We are very happy you and your family got to enjoy this beautiful estate. Dr. Felker
Edmonton, Alberta Canada

50th wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5

When discussing how to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary it was finally decided to go on a family holiday. Many places were looked into, all inclusives etc. Our eldest son located Villa Del Lago on VRBO and after spending 10 days there we are very thankful for his research. There are 9 adults and 7 children in our immediate family and we were easily accommodated on the property, in the "castle" and the guest house. The main house is older but because of this it has great character. Asking my grandchildren about Villa Del Lago I received many different answers.

The yard Huge, big trees, nice plants, a jungle.

The pool Fun, fun, fun, big, deep, and had a fridge for drinks and popsicles.

The castle The color, It was so big I kept getting lost.

The kitchen wanted to make me eat pizza.

I liked Grandma and Grampa's shower.

The main floor bathroom under the curved staircase was either really neat or


The jungle room was really keen.

My dad liked the couch the best.

The great kitchen and barbecue allowed for our personal chef's (mom & dads)

to create some unforgettable meals.

The lake The little house on the pier where we went fishing.

The guest house Was everything you could ask for.

Disney World and Universal Studios is a fair drive, however with day lounging around the pool and the Villa in between trips our energy was soon restored.

Busch Gardens and the quaint towns and lovely beaches on the Gulf were very close and made for great afternoon outings, as we found it difficult to get out of the pool and get going before noon.

For me nothing was greater than getting up in the morning, going to the master bath and watch the sun rise over the peaceful Keystone Lake.

This holiday which was going to be great anyway, was turned into a dream thanks to Villa Del Lago.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests: Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy your children and family got to enjoy this incredible estate for your 50th anniversary. Your children and grandchildren especially got to experience something very special other than the prepackaged vacation places. Congradulations on 50 years of marriage. You obviously are doing something right. Dr. Felker

Family Reunion Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home on the lake for 10 days as we had family coming in from the UK and all over the states. There were 16 of us in all ranging in age from 11 to almost 80. The grounds are beautiful and the lake view is gorgeous. The fishing dock was a big hit with some of the guys and a few fish were caught.

A lot of time spent at the pool which is great as it has both sun and a shaded area too. There is a lot to do around the area. We did Universal Studio's and a baseball game, amongst other things. The home is great for large families with kids and we never felt uncomfortable, and not restricted with silly rules and regulations like some homes we have rented in the past. If there were any problems or questions they were addressed promptly. The only thing missing for us was not being able to get a boat for a day or two to get on the lake. That would have been a great addition. All in all we had a fabulous time and lots of fond memories. This house is unique and a lot of fun. It worked for our family to be able to get together and the outside porches are a great place to hang out. We would return for sure and we would recommend to others. Thanks to Dr Felker and his staff. PS my brother really enjoyed getting to see a video shoot too! The guys were cool.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

family getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5

My family and I feel in love with the mansion, once u learn where everytin is and how it work you got it made,,the home is not just beautiful outside, but the moment u step into the house u have an aww and a wow moment,,,We sack racing and volley with the famiy it was a great look like a home set for a king and queen and yet we got to enjoy it,,,very clean inside and out, if i had one complain it would be a little more light other than that we had an amazing time, I would recommend this lovely property to friend at work and church, attracttion near was a place call Celebration Station we had lots of fun there with the kids, owner was very helpful from beginnin to the end....

  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cossette: We are glad to hear your family got to enjoy the estate and it sounds like you had a great family reunion. We appreciate positive reviews when our guest have a great time. Appreciate your kind comments. Dr.Felker


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
MY favorite G Peppers on Gunn Hway
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many Famous Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Veterans Expressway to Tampa
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Keystone Corner or G Peppers
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Tarpon Springs or Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Gulf of Mexico and beach 10 miles west of estate. Shopping and entertainment 5 - 10 minutes. Airport 20 minutes. Waterfront dining and Fishing trips in World Famous Tarpons Springs 10 miles west. Beautiful Clearwater Beach just 20 mile scenic drive.There are many famous Golf Courses nearby, shooting range, Horse farms and Horse Race Track. Clubs, Restuarants and famous Ybor City, downtown Tampa, just 20 miles on Veterans Expressway. Also Seminole Hardrock Casino and Horse racetrack nearby.


Rates & Availability

From $5,495 Per week

Tampa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Rental of Boat $500 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates may go higher closer to holidays. Hotel tax is 12%
Download rental contract from email or fax to 727 441 6051 Your reservation requires that you read and acknowledge the rental agreement. Any falsification of information will result in loss of payment.
Best to call 813 417 1218 No refunds of deposits . If catered, additional $250.
Boat rental $500 per week.
Prefer check made to Villa Del Lago Pay with check 60 days prior to arrival. Deposit checks or credit card deposits are not refunded for cancellations or no shows. Please call prior to making payment .Please do not send sign receipt the owner may not be there when delivered. By making a deposit you agree to all the terms of the rental agreement.Contract at
Enter dates to see total


Tampa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5 All have marble floors and Jacuzzi Brand jetted tubs. Steam room in master shower, all marble.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom Upstairs - 1 king , 1000 Square foot bedroom overlooks lake with balconies
    Master Bedroom First Floor - 1 king , No steps to main house, private spas tub and bath
    Guest Wing Bedrooms - 1 queen , All bedrooms have wood floors TV
    Guest Wing Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private bath, bedroom has balconies overlook estate
    Guest House has two queen beds - 1 queen , 2 bedroom 2 bath house with full kitchen and living room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , All bedrooms have balconies that overlook estate
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) King size bed in Master suite with Craftmatic adjustable feature and Kings size bed in Mother in Law suite on first floor with Jacuzzi, Queen size Beds (1) All beds Queen Posturepedic Luxury FirmMattress, Double Beds (1) High quality inflattable mattresses for over 14 guests. or twin mattresses will be left in closet, Twin or Single Beds (1) Have 3 posturepedic twin mattresses for over 14 guests family members Guest house also has sleeper sofa in living room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote