PRIVATE OASIS, ONLY 25 M/DOWNTOWN CINCINNATI - SECLUDED YET CLOSE ENOUGH

Marianne Chaney

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Marianne Chaney

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE OASIS, ONLY 25 M/DOWNTOWN CINCINNATI - SECLUDED YET CLOSE ENOUGH

Cincinnati House Rental Photos and Description

Full house has 6 and 2 full baths 2 half baths

Beautiful private Oasis near Cincinnati. Nature-filled get away close to Interstate 275. Pet friendly. Bedrooms have access to sun porch with views of 30 acre tree farm and a jacuzzi. Walking and hiking trails on property. Private suite includes kitchen, bath and hot tub. The full house features a cook's kitchen with Great Room and 6 bedrooms and 4 baths. Follow the long country drive to your own lake front ranch with a 100 foot dock, and let the kids pet the horses.

Harbourwood is a beautiful place for retreats of any kind, vacations hosting 1 big family or combinations. We also feature weddings and corporate retreats.

Cincinnati is a great place to come and stay and visit all the art, antique, and renaissance fair and Fall festivals.

Enjoy great shopping, dinning and entertainment only minutes away from our private tree lined, lakefront oasis.

Full or half house is available

Let me walk/talk you through Harbourwood!!: You will love your stay at Harbourwood!! It is beautiful and relaxing! Great way to enjoy Ohio! Call

Marianne Chaney 937-725-2636

If you use Gps technology to navigate to Harbourwood please be advised that most stop you one drive short of the correct destination, when you arrive at our drive you should see a big white horse barn, with 'HW' in giant letters on the front. Follow drive around the barn and back the drive to reach property!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
This house was exactly what we had envisioned when we were looking for some where to have all the family get together and have a great time. The kitchen was amazing and was equipped with everything we needed and more. After hiking on the trails we enjoys the hot tub. We will definitely be coming back next year!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Marianne Chaney

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
average rating of 3.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Culver, IN.
1

Harbourwood

  • 1 of 5
I have rented four properties through VRBO in the past 11 months. Harbourwood has been my worst experience. We have been promised my security deposit back on three occasions. We vacated the home on April 27th as of today, June 6th we have yet to receive our money.

The setting of the property is fantastic. The home itself needed a lot of work. The icemaker in frig didn't work; unable to get the fans in a couple of the bedrooms to work; the stove needed repairs: light bulbs were out. The electric box was in a kitchen cabinet. A couple of rooms were added without much planning. They seemed like an afterthought. I would not recommend this facility for people with disabilities. We had two people with handicaps and there were not grab bars in the bathrooms plus the bathroom door was to narrow for a person with a walker to enter. All other home I have rented through VRBO exceeded my expectations. This home did not come close..
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear this coming from you. When you were staying you seemed happy and happy when you left. You signed a paper after being walked though accepting the property as is before you stayed in the house. I am sorry in the delay of your deposit being returned to you. As you know there was a change in management and a paper work mix up. You should now have your deposit. The house is set up for multiple families to be able to stay in the same house.. and was designed by a set designer that lives in California and take pride in his work. I always like to get feedback so that we can improve things. We hope that you would consider staying with us again! Thank you.
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Frankfort Ky
5

A Happy Gang!!

  • 5 of 5
When we arrived at Harbourwood, there was a deer standing in the Apple Orchard, very beautiful, we was stunned at its beauty. we was Greeted by the property manager who was very polite and showed us in and gave us a tour of the house and showing us things that we needed to know like how to operate things hot tub, fireplaces ect. we was very please, she was extremely nice and understanding of our needs, we enjoyed our stay, there is a lady who lives stays in here own part of the house, with a seperate entrance, we never or never even knew anyone was there, it was a very peaceful exsperience and we will defintley return. The snow was beautiful, a winter wonderland for sure. Can't wait for our vacation to Ohio next year, Harbourwood will see us again for sure!!!! :)
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
4

Family getaway/ the whole gang

  • 4 of 5
Property was lived in clean. Shower could use a good cleaning, The listing pictures were accurate and all questions were answered with a friendly disposition. We had a nice time .It was a quiet and scenic location and would use it again.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

Unforgettable Birthday!!

  • 4 of 5
My husband arranged a wonderful surprise birthday party for me at Harbourwood. My husband and I along with 4 other couples enjoy a wonderful evening of food, drink and a great fire outside. And no one had to drive home! The only issue we had was not being able to turn off the gas fireplace in the main room. Maybe some instructions near by would help. Everything else was great. Maybe we'll come back in the spring or early fall.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that your birthday was womderful, I do appologize, that I did not explain the fireplace in the livingroom, but since then I have written up simple directions on how to use it, just incase I miss it again. Thanks so much for the helpful tip, I hope to see you all again soon.
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Cinti.,OH
5

Great Girls Escape!!

  • 5 of 5
We chose Harbourwood this year for our annual "Weezie Getaway"! and we were delighted! Weezie is the beloved Aunt who attempts to keep this group of female cousins in line each year on a trip! Harbourwood provided the perfect setting to hang out, play cards and games before the fireplaces each day...an awesome kitchen and pantry to gather and cook....plenty of cookware and dinner ware...we even had a high tea for 14 people to celebrate Weezie's birthday and had loads of of room. The home is private and sprawling and quirky in a delightful way that fit our family just fine....beds and linens great, (with the exception of a very small twin child's bed!!). Kim was very helpful and accommodating during the booking and check-in process....we can understand that she and the owner are making improvements along the way to enhance the experience. If you want white glove luxury, this is not the place....but if you're looking for a comfy, roomy space to make make memories, this is it!! I loved it so much, I have booked it for my family Thanksgiving this year!! Thank you Robert, for sharing your home with me!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Oasis, only 25 m/downtown Cincinnati - secluded yet close enough
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257134
+937 937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Visiting with Family

  • 5 of 5
We spent two great weeks here. Before we flew in from the UK we made plans to do lots of trips, but the place is just so lovely we spent most of our two weeks there. Far enough away from traffic and town to give us the peace and quiet we wanted.
The grounds are great for walking, the deck was a wonderful play area for the children, the house is perfect to have family call in. The kitchen is fully equipped to cater for a large family group. We saw deer in the woods, blue jays, hawks, squirrels and chipmunks.
The staff were friendly and helpful when ever we needed them.
The house was generally clean and tidy. If you want boutique accommodation this isnt it - its a friendly, relaxed home from home and should I ever get the chance to come back I would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Skyline Chili
Shaw Farms Produce
"down home country food. "
Kroger
Wendy's
Panera Bread
O'Charley's
"very good resturant for steak"
Starbucks
McDonald's
Dairy Queen
Pizza Hut
Big Boy Restaurant
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
Domino's Pizza
Geno's Diner
Subway Sandwiches & Salads
Greenies
Domino's Pizza
Angilos Pizza
Spillway Lodge
"very good, all food grilled outside here its wonderful"
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
CVG
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-275
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
several
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Indiania
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bellwood
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
several

Eastside of Cincinnati

Other Activities: wildlife viewing, shopping, mini golf, dining, festivals, art, and cultural experiences

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cincinnati House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
holiday fee $175 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes 15%gratuity charge if catering is provided
$175/night. 1/2 house-2 bedrooms, 1 bath-hot tub room.
100.00 cleaning fee per stay.
$50.00 per stay pet fee
100.00 trip arrangement fee~plan outings and provide maps and prices
Whole house rates are 325.00 per night
catering prices available upon request.
Call Me For Last Minute Deals!!
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cincinnati House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Rural
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Firewood
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water tubing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
Notes:
Lakefront. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. private and/or Shared Kitchen. Catering Available. Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations).

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Contact Me