HARBOURWOOD OASIS *FALL IS HERE, COME ENJOY THE BEAUTY**

Marianne Chaney

Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Marianne Chaney

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HARBOURWOOD OASIS *FALL IS HERE, COME ENJOY THE BEAUTY**

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Cincinnati House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6-14)

Beautiful private Oasis near Cincinnati. Nature-filled get away close to Interstate 275. Pet friendly. Bedroom has access to sun porch with views of 30 acre tree farm and lake. Walking and hiking trails on property.

Private suite(1/2 house) includes 2 bedrooms,kitchen, bath and hot tub. . Use of deck for dining and entertainment. just $175. night

Also available is whole house, 6 bed rooms, +2 kitchens, -full baths, +lots of living space. and 100 ft. dock, oh and horses!!!:) ...for just $325. night.

If you use Gps technology to navigate to Harbourwood please be advised that most stop you one drive short of the correct destination, when you arrive at our drive you should see a big white horse barn, with 'HW' in giant letters on the front. Follow drive around the barn and back the drive to reach property!

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Marianne Chaney (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Marianne Chaney

I am a Set Designer working in Los Angeles doing Film and TV. I have created a total retreat in Cincinnati that I enjoy whenever I can get back. When you travel the 15 minutes from the major beltway that connects all of Cincinnati, you are transformed to another place and time. Harbourwood is a private oasis that boasts a 30 acre tree farm with a lake and walking trails with apple trees. In the morning you will rise to the horses grazing the meadows. At night you will fall to sleep to crickets. The house completes your transformation with old wood planked floors and eclectic antiques. But, relax there is still wifi and cable!

Marianne Chaney purchased this house in 2009

Why Marianne Chaney chose Cincinnati

Close to Cincinnati. Growing community with lots of activities nearby.

What makes this house unique

Pet friendly, handicapped accessible beautiful 30 acre tree farm. Large deck with lakeside views. (10$ day rate for your pets-must be potty trained)

Please, no motor opperated vehicles in grass or trails.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely loved this place. The kids had so much fun running around the lake and roasting hotdogs and marshmallows on the fire pit. There were trails through the woods and we enjoyed taking walks and seeing the horses at the end of the drive. Harbourwood was secluded and fit all of our needs. Thank you so much.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 29 reviews
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
miami fl
5

Coming back soon!

  • 5 of 5
Harbourwood was better than expected. The pictures do no justice. The scenery is breathtaking. Pictures can not capture the true beauty of this property. The house was very well kept and had all the amenities to make it feel like home. The manager was very helpful with answering out questions. I would recommend this property to all of my friends and family. We will be coming back soon!
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
My Washington, OH
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
We had our wedding at Harbourwood over the weekend and it turned out to be absolutely perfect... The landscaping was maintained beautifully as well as the interior of the house. So many guests commented on what a beautiful venue it was. The lake provided a scenic backdrop for pictures and also the wedding ceremony. Mariane and Jeremy, the property managers, could not have been more responsive and helpful. This place is a rare gem and I would highly recommend it as a vacation rental or wedding venue. A big thanks to Mariane and Jeremy for making my wedding day so special!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio
1

Be careful when renting this house! Read the fine print on the contract!!!

  • 1 of 5
We were VERY disappointed with this property.
The grill doesn't get hot enough to cook hamburgers. Took forever and they still didn't get done.
There was a large wasp nest under the bench next to the grill which we did not see until the bench fell over (it was broken)
Outdoor furniture was dirty and/or broken.
The front storm door was dirty. The patio door was full of either dead or living bugs!
Nothing seemed to have been "cleaned" before our arrival.
Gate leading to lake was broken and open. We had to close it and put a rope around it.
The oven bottom rack was broken.
There are two OPEN electrical panels in the kitchen cabinets with items for cooking or eating on the shelf.
Many lamps without bulbs and were plugged into the outlet!!!!
Outdoor lights were burned out.
We could hear the person who lives there moaning all night.
Beware: if you have more than 14 people, you will be charged an extra $100 and you will need to rent a portalet
The property manager is very nice, but inexperienced.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely sorry that your attitude and thoughts changed about the way you felt of our home after finding out that you were not receiving your deposit back. After meeting you at the home and doing a walk-through with you, you and your family seemed to be very happy with the home and the property. I have a signed paper from you confirming that you were walked through and happy with the house and that you were excepting the property as is and deemed suitable for your stay. I also have the guestbook that you and your family wrote "Thank you so much. You have such a lovely home and our family reunion was perfect" signed and dated. As for the extra fee nothing in previous conversations prior to booking the property was ever mentioned about a party/reunion. Any facility you stay at are going to require extra fees for a larger party. You had over double the amount of people in the house that is allowed per our contract. Our old country house and extra use of it's facilities due to the overwhelming amount of people you had in the home require the use of a portalet. I went out of my way to ensure you and your family had a wonderful stay. After doing a walk-through after your departure my findings were broken items left in the home, furniture not left in its proper locations, trash was left behind and the house was left dirty. Once again I am extremely sorry that your feelings changed, and once you left you became unhappy.
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Culver, IN.
1

Harbourwood

  • 1 of 5
I have rented four properties through VRBO in the past 11 months. Harbourwood has been my worst experience. We have been promised my security deposit back on three occasions. We vacated the home on April 27th as of today, June 6th we have yet to receive our money.

The setting of the property is fantastic. The home itself needed a lot of work. The icemaker in frig didn't work; unable to get the fans in a couple of the bedrooms to work; the stove needed repairs: light bulbs were out. The electric box was in a kitchen cabinet. A couple of rooms were added without much planning. They seemed like an afterthought. I would not recommend this facility for people with disabilities. We had two people with handicaps and there were not grab bars in the bathrooms plus the bathroom door was to narrow for a person with a walker to enter. All other home I have rented through VRBO exceeded my expectations. This home did not come close..
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear this coming from you. When you were staying you seemed happy and happy when you left. You signed a paper after being walked though accepting the property as is before you stayed in the house. I am sorry in the delay of your deposit being returned to you. As you know there was a change in management and a paper work mix up. You should now have your deposit. The house is set up for multiple families to be able to stay in the same house.. and was designed by a set designer that lives in California and take pride in his work. I always like to get feedback so that we can improve things. We hope that you would consider staying with us again! Thank you.
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
Frankfort Ky
5

A Happy Gang!!

  • 5 of 5
When we arrived at Harbourwood, there was a deer standing in the Apple Orchard, very beautiful, we was stunned at its beauty. we was Greeted by the property manager who was very polite and showed us in and gave us a tour of the house and showing us things that we needed to know like how to operate things hot tub, fireplaces ect. we was very please, she was extremely nice and understanding of our needs, we enjoyed our stay, there is a lady who lives stays in here own part of the house, with a seperate entrance, we never or never even knew anyone was there, it was a very peaceful exsperience and we will defintley return. The snow was beautiful, a winter wonderland for sure. Can't wait for our vacation to Ohio next year, Harbourwood will see us again for sure!!!! :)
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbourwood Oasis *Fall is here, come enjoy the beauty**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248095vb
+937 -937-725-2636
Cincinnati Ohio
NW OH
4

Family getaway/ the whole gang

  • 4 of 5
Property was lived in clean. Shower could use a good cleaning, The listing pictures were accurate and all questions were answered with a friendly disposition. We had a nice time .It was a quiet and scenic location and would use it again.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Skyline Chili
Shaw Farms Produce
"down home country food. "
Kroger
Wendy's
Panera Bread
O'Charley's
"very good resturant for steak"
Starbucks
McDonald's
Dairy Queen
Pizza Hut
Big Boy Restaurant
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
Domino's Pizza
Geno's Diner
Subway Sandwiches & Salads
Greenies
Domino's Pizza
Angilos Pizza
Spillway Lodge
"very good, all food grilled outside here its wonderful"
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Greater Cincinnati/Northern KY airport (CVG)
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
several
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Bel-wood country club, Morrow Ohio
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
1-275 (belt/loop around Cincinnati
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Milford Ohio
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Indiania

There are animals on the property to pet..ie..horses

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cincinnati House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes There is a pet fee of $10 per pet, per day.
There is also a holiday fee if booked for a major holiday an extra $175 will be added to the total.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cincinnati House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • we have a pack and play available as well as a small futon that could be set up
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote