Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5BDRM/4 BATH, HOT TUB, WIFI, 15 MIN TO THE STRIP!

Ann or Blaine

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Ann or Blaine

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5BDRM/4 BATH, HOT TUB, WIFI, 15 MIN TO THE STRIP!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house

Overview

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps up to 13

JACOB'S GROTTO GUEST HOUSE, is an incredible home with 4 and 5-star amenities. It is a huge and luxurious home with 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

This home is on the north side of the City of Las Vegas just off of the I-95 Freeway. 15 minutes to The Strip and Downtown Las Vegas. 20 minutes to Henderson (intersection of I-215 and I-515). The south location indicated on the map is not current.

------------------------------------------------------------------

PLEASE NOTE that we do note allow parties, receptions, weddings, outside guests, loud music inside or out, or gatherings of ANY kind. No more than 4 cars allowed.

This is a quiet neighborhood, yet just 5 minutes from two casino resorts w/Child Care, Movie Theatre, Fine Dining, Bowling, Bingo, Poker. There is also a pharmacy, Walmart, McDonalds, Subway, Olive Garden, and I-95 freeway access just a couple minutes drive from the house.

Other vacation rentals can't compare with all the free 4-star & 5-star amenities that this home has to offer!

'NO HASSLE' Check-In! Others set up a time to meet somewhere to check you in and pick-up the keys. We think that's inconvenient and a waste of your valuable vacation time. With us, your vacation starts the minute you arrive! You get an electronic door code, so you simply drive to your home and walk in the door!

'NO HASSLE' Check-Out! Ready to leave? Walk out the door and close it behind you. At your convenience.

Free WiFi! Others charge up to $25 a day for WiFi service. We think it should be free. So it is.

Egyptian Cotton Linens, Big Screen HDTV, Flat screen TVs in all bedrooms, High Speed WiFi, full size pool table.

Gourmet Kitchen w/Gas Stove, Refrig, D/W, Microwave, Espresso & Coffee Maker, W/D, Gas FP.

Your own 20x40 foot private pool with diving board, sandy beach and hot tub, Gas BBQ, basket ball court, sports court, sand volleyball court. Pool and hot tub can be heated upon request.

1st Floor Queen Bdrm: 600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets, Gas Fireplace, flatscreen TV.

2nd Floor King Large Master Suite with Queen Sofa Sleeper, 36' Flatscreen TV, and ensuite Master Bath - Very large (15 feet x 15 feet) ensuite bathroom large deep jacuzzi tub (can fit 2 people), separate tile shower.

3rd Bedroom with 2 twin beds and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Flatscreen TV.

4th Bedroom with Queen bed + a twin bed with trundle bed underneath and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Flatscreen TV. Private ensuite bath with luxury shower.

5th Bedroom Queen bed with 600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Flatscreen TV.

At any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com

Phone inquiries may be made 10am to 8pm. DO NOT LEAVE A VOICEMAIL MESSAGE on (253) 414-7489. This voicemail box is not monitored.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ann or Blaine (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This house was INCREDIBLE. We can't believe how lucky we are that we got to stay there for such a low rate. I'm sure a suite on the Strip would have cost us twice as much and we had a 4000 foot mansion to run around in! The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets and blankets were as soft as butter (if I could, I would have brought our bed home with us). You could see the stars from the Hot Tub and Pool at night and the slowly changing colors of the pool lights were beautiful and relaxing. We had the times of our lives and we will definately be back!
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 30 reviews
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Omaha
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
We traveled to Vegas for my parents 50th anniversary. We rented this house and really enjoyed. There was enough room to spread out in and plenty of room for meals. We played pool every night and just had a great time. The house was beautiful. We had a couple issues and called the number and someone answered or came right away. We were sad that we couldn't use the pool but we still had a great time.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
4

This property really is my home away from home.

  • 4 of 5
I have been staying with this owner in this house for 4 years and in that time have seen a house that shows clear evidence of someone that cares about the property and the guest. I am sure it is tough business, letting others use your beautiful home, but I feel at home and welcome. If ever I need anything the owner has been responsive. I will be returning. I would recommend it highly.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
San Jose, CA
4

Lovely home, excellent value

  • 4 of 5
Jacob's Grotto is an extremely large house with ample sleeping space and bathrooms. The pool wasn't quite as large as I had imagined, but it was December and not really swimming weather anyway. Everyone in our 10 person party agreed that the communal spaces were perfect for lounging, chatting, and spending time with one another. We did have a few conversations with the owners, and they took care of everything we needed them to do. I recommend staying here for reunions, groups, etc.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home. We hope you enjoyed your time in Las Vegas.

Customer Service is our highest priority for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

We hope that you will return again in the future.
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Los Angeles
5

Excellent Oasis in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
At first glance, when I pulled up, the home appeared to be a normal home. But upon entering from the courtyard, I was greeted with 20 foot ceilings and a stunning home. The home was very neat, clean and orderly. The bedrooms were large, comfortable and the linens were superior. The patio and pool are EXACTLY as they appear in the pictures. I read the previous reviews and did not feel that any of the issues mentioned were accurate. Me and my family had a wonderful time and we will rent again. Highly recommend this home to others.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
1

Las Vegas Getaway February 2014

  • 1 of 5
Overall impression - NOT impressed. House was dirty; carpets especially in need of cleaning. Kitchen was not supplied well with cooking utensils especially pots and pans, etc. However the most disappointing was the patio and the COLD pool. We were not allowed to turn the heater on and therefore, were unable to use the pool. It was ice cold and we're from Minnesota. The patio was long and narrow and you either looked at
boulders or the wall of the house. Would not recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with our home. We have a new cleaning company and we hope that this eliminates any issues you may have encountered.

As I am sure you are aware, rental homes have a lot of foot traffic and sometimes stains occur that cannot be removed, which is not uncommon for any rental home. The carpets however, are cleaned regularly and are less than a year old.

In February, hotel pools and our pool are closed due to low daytime and freezing night time temperatures. It is a common misnomer that Vegas is a "tropical" destination. It is in fact a desert area and we have even had snow in February. We are sorry that the weather was not cooperative to enable us to heat the pool during your stay. We trust that the hot tub was working properly, and it is heated and available year round for our guests.

New pots and pans have been purchased for this home. Thank you for bringing this need to our attention.

The pictures on Homeaway of the patio are accurate and reflect the back patio area of this home. The patio is 95 feet long and 15 feet wide. This is in addition to the area where the hot tub is and the pool area on the side of the house. Most Las Vegas homes do not have large backyards or front yards, nor grassy areas.

If any guest arrives at our home and finds an issue, we would like them to contact us immediately so we can address it at that time. Hearing about it after the fact does not allow us an opportunity to rectify the issue during your stay. We would have done so had we known about your issues, and again, we are sorry that you were disappointed.
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY HOME, 5bdrm/4 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 15 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 -253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5
The home was amazing. I travel with a posse of little ones and it was so pleasant for them to have space of their own. They even braved the pool even though unheated and enjoyed it throughly. We will return in warmer weather to take full advantage of the patio and pool which are exactly as pictured or maybe even cooler.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Indoor Miniature Golf

Golf: GOLF COURSES WITHIN 10 MINUTES:

WildHorse Golf Club

The Legacy Golf Club

Desert Willow Golf Course

Rio Secco Golf Club

DragonRidge Golf & Country Club

The Revere at Anthem - Lexington

The Revere at Anthem - Concord

Tuscany Golf Club

Black Mountain Golf & Country Club - Founders/Desert

Black Mountain Golf & Country Club - Horizon/Founders

Reflection Bay Golf Club at Lake Las Vegas Resort

Black Mountain Golf & Country Club - Desert/Horizon

South Shore Golf Club at Lake Las Vegas Resort

Ski: Mount Charleston - a 30 minute drive

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $349 Per night

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
current rates
Nov 20 2014 - Jan 1 2016
1 night minimum stay
$349
From
$399
Thu,Fri,Sat
$9,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

pool hottub heat $25/day $25
Cleaning Fee $199
Refundable damage deposit $100
Notes "BOOK-IT", "48-HOUR SALE" & "LAST MIN" RATES VALID FOR NEW BOOKINGS ONLY & DON'T INCLUDE EXTRA GUEST FEES, CLEANING FEE, POOL/SPA HEAT ($25/day), HOLIDAY PERIODS (+$100/NT)
* EARLY ARRIVAL/LATE CHECK-OUT AVAILABLE-FEE
* OVER 6 GUESTS-ADDITIONAL $ PP, PER NT
* DAMAGE DEPOSIT REQUIRED
* CANCELLATION POLICY-SEE CONTRACT
* RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE W/O NOTICE
* MINIMUM STAYS APPLY

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 15 x 15 feet
    Downstairs Guest Bath - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 15 x 15
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 18 x 18
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 10 x 11
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 12' x 15'
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 14 x 16
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote