GORGEOUS END UNIT, CLOSE TO PIER PARK, BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED & FURNISHED

Victoria Bauer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Victoria Bauer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS END UNIT, CLOSE TO PIER PARK, BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED & FURNISHED

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Location: Tropic Winds, Gulf Resort Beach, Panama City Beach Area, Florida North West, Florida, USA (Only blocks away from the new Pier Park Shopping.) View Map

Accommodations: Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Directly on the Beach with unobstructed views of the Emerald Coast Gulf!!

Panama City Beach, Florida! Imagine yourself surrounded by emerald green and sapphire blue waters and having sugary white sand scrunch between your toes. No, this is not the French Riviera or the Caribbean, it is Panama City Beach, one of Florida's best hidden vacation destinations. Panama City Beach is one of the world's most beautiful beaches, with over twenty-seven miles of breathtaking, unrivaled beauty along the Gulf of Mexico.

Directly on the beach, with assigned, covered parking located directly in the building close to the elevator. No more walks late at night or in the rain to cross the road in order to get home with those groceries.

This condo is an end unit with gorgeous views & sunsets. There is an open railing side at the end that allows long views down the east end of the beach.

Minutes to Pier Park which is the premier shopping destination of Panama City Beach. Pier Park has approximately 1.1 million square feet of open-air regional lifestyle center, bringing unique shopping, tourist attractions, and dining to our area.

We have great Snowbird Specials. Call or email today for additional information.

Keywords: Condominium, Pier Park, West Panama City Beach, Beach front, Views, Private, Assigned Parking, End Unit, Tropic Winds, Fully Furnished

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
I just wanted to let you know what an amazing time we had at your lovely condo!! The weather was perfect and it was so very beautiful! Thank you so very much!! We would love to rent from you again!!!!!!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Victoria Bauer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a fantastic time in your condo! Everything was wonderful. The beds were super comfortable, the recliners so relaxing, great location and the view was perfection! Best condo we've ever rented!!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Tompkinsville KY
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
This condo was the nicest one that I have ever stayed at. I have been to Panama City Beach for the last 4 years and this location is too notch. We were close to good dining and Pier Park but not in the congested park of the strip. The condo was furnished great. Everything you could ask for. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. We are already planning our next visit. :)
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Sparta, TN
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
The condo was better than pictured. Very clean and nicely decorated. It was very quiet even over Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Greeley, co
5

HUSBAND AND WIFE

  • 5 of 5
Totally wonderful, close to everything, peaceful and serene!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

DEFINITELY A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay at Tropic Winds 1201!! The condo is gorgeous and so homey!! We had amazing weather and enjoyed the view of the beautiful sunsets from the beach and the extra large balcony!! The condo has absolutely everything you need to feel right at home! The pictures really do not do it justice. This was our fourth year going to PCB and our first time renting a pontoon boat out to Shell Island...a must do!! The kids had so much fun looking for shells and sand dollars. Pier Park is always a great time with all the different shops and restaurants. A new one for us this year was RumRunners a fun little piano bar with a great menu! A fun time for the whole family! The owners were a pleasure to work with prior to our stay and after to book the condo for spring break 2015!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous End Unit, Close to Pier Park, Beautifully Decorated & Furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256853vb
+1 855-722-2307
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Kernersville, N.C.
2

"NOT WHAT WE HAD ANTICIPATED!"

"NOT what we had anticipated!"
  • 2 of 5
The view...priceless! The location...perfect! The condo...not what we had anticipated!!
We ran into some problems beginning with the last minute change in the door code & Victoria had a hard time reaching us but finally did by texting my cell phone. We later talked on the phone when we got there. Upon entering the condo, we inspected everything & found there was not much linen available. Unable to reach Victoria, we called Maggie, the housekeeper and left a mess. She did not return our call. We down to the 8th floor office & the manager called Maggie and I was able to talk with her about our linen problem. She stated she was out of town & had someone else cleaning for her but would be back the next day. The next day around 3:30 PM we had more linen!
Also, the master bed was a little too soft for us and the sheets & mattress pads did not fit the bed and were constantly slipping off and rolling up around you when you went to bed. There was an A/C duct in the master bdrm in the ceiling area that blew cold air right in your face, so we taped up a paper tray to block the air.
There was NO dishwasher detergent...glad I brought some extra Cascade pods!
Plus, there was NO washing machine detergent...again, glad I brought some extra Tide pods!
When we arrived, there was NO toilet tissues in either bathrms. We thought, perhaps, there would be at least a complimentary roll to get you started for the week.
And last..my husband would wear his white ankle socks around the condo during the day and night & when the week was over, his socks were EXTREMELY dirty!
All this aside, we did have a very relaxing and wonderful vacation at Tropic Winds. We were able to enjoy our days on the beautiful white-sand beach, working on our tans, reading our favorite novels and playing in the warm, emerald waters of the Gulf.
We dined out at some of our favorite places: The Boatyard TWICE (best shrimp ever!) at Capt. Anderson's Seafood, Firefly, Sonny's BBQ, Mike's Diner (best cheeseburgers on the beach!) and at Hemingway's Island Grill on Pensacola Beach.
We really like spending our vacations at Tropic Winds...but this condo is not what we expected!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a severe thunderstorm that had caused a power outage and made the system unable to assign the code for our guests. Many attempts were tried the day before their arrival to let them know of the code that would be used. After sending emails, phone calls and text messaging we were able to resolve the issue so that they would have no problems with their door. At the time I talked to the guests over the phone, she mentioned that they needed a few more towels and wash clothes but there was no hurry and the next day would be fine. We explained that Maggie was out of town and would be back in the morning and she was ok. We would have sent them earlier had we not been told this. As most condos go, we leave what we can for future guests such as soaps, fabric softeners, starch, etc but sometimes they disappear. I apologize for any inconvenience and had I known of them, would have made sure that they were taken care of. We want all our guests to have a great vacation. All of our comments are positive and strive to continue.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Panama City Beach International
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach--walk out right onto the sand
Car: not necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 18 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 19 2014 - Aug 15 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Oct 17 2014
4 night minimum stay
$151
$895
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 18 2014 - Nov 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100.00
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes To contract as a tenant, you must be a minimum of 25 years of age with proper photo Identification. The contracting party must be present in the unit during the rental period.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Tropic Winds Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom has King Size Bed, Queen size Beds (1) Guest Bedroom has Queen Size Bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa is a queen size sleeper that pulls out when needed. It has a very comfortable mattress and all linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$699 - $1,575 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6