UNIQUE PRIVATE CANAL HOME, POOL, SPA & DOCK - WALK TO BEACH

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UNIQUE PRIVATE CANAL HOME, POOL, SPA & DOCK - WALK TO BEACH

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description

Two-Story 'Castle' Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

This enchanting, two-story, canal-front ‘castle-like,’ private home with new pool and spa is situated on Siesta Key within a block of the village and short walk to the beach. With four tastefully decorated bedrooms, four full baths, new kitchen, and large living space, there is plenty of space for the whole family. Whether you are poolside, cruising the canals or strolling on the crystal white sand, Castle on the Key provides the luxuries you deserve during your island stay.

This house is only a block from the center of the village and very convenient to several beaches. You can stroll to a variety of restaurants, boutiques, grocery stores, other specialty shops, and nightlife. Guests can enjoy the natural beauty of Siesta on foot, bike, boat, or kayak. Visitors also enjoy nearby Sarasota for world class marinas, art galleries, theater, and recreational amenities. Also your family’s Disney trip is only a two hour drive.

Our totally remodeled home features all new furnishings, newly decorated rooms, and new kitchen on second level. Outside you will enjoy the new 30 by 14 lagoon pool, large spa, and terrace sundeck. There is also a multi-level mini-castle in the rear next to the canal, we have a 20ft dock and bench at the water. We have an outdoor cooking station and covered outdoor patio area.

The rear open deck on the second level overlooks the pool area. The pool and spa are new in 2006. We have added many varieties of palm trees and tropical landscaping to our Banyan tree in the rear.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256850
(770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous castle getaway!! Best place imaginable! Clean - up to date - a true castle!

  • 5 of 5
We really, really, REALLY, enjoyed our stay here. The house is fabulous. The pool area in the back of the house is where we spent more time than on the beach (which is only 3 blocks away). There is a patio, pool , hot tub area in the back that abuts a canal, with no homes on the other side of it, so it is incredibly private back there. The hot tub flows into the pool and the patio area is the greatest place to hang out in the sun, surrounded by palm trees.

The house is incredible, and actually was more house than we needed! It is well kept, clean and up to date. Each area has private baths. The pool Is well maintained as are the grounds. If you like the photos of the place - you will like the place even more, as good as the photos are, they are not a match to how wonderful the place actually is.

Convenience: a food market is just a few blocks away... the many restaurants of Siesta Village are also just a few blocks away as well. But you would never know the things are that close, as it is very quiet and private street. All the restaurants are great - but we seemed to go back to the lobster pot time and again... for desert... the mini donut place next door got a lot of our business.

If you have never been to Siesta Key, let me tell you it is fabulous! The beach is just a few blocks away from this beautiful home... a short walk. Doctor Beach, from the Travel Channel, named the beach the #1 beach in the country... 98% pure crushed quartz... white as can be, feels like baby powder on the feet, and the water quality is crystal clear!

If there is ever an issue (and we had none) the owners are great people and are simply a phone call away.

the place is perfect for a family vacation. it is also perfect for a few couples traveling together, as there is a large number of bedrooms, and private baths as well.

I am sure I could come up with other things to say - but bottom line is... We will be coming back to this property and the other properties these folks own, again and again and again!

Thanks Don - for offering such a great place for our family to vacation!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256850
(770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

First timers in Siesta Keys

  • 5 of 5
We rented The Castle due to its location to the beach and village. Once we arrived it was more than we could have asked for. Having 6 adults and 6 kids there was never a time we felt crowded or overwhelmed. Everything we needed was within walking distance which was important to us. The house and ammentities were fabulous. Our entire family and friends will return for certain. I have already recommended the Castle to friends in Cincinnati. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Siesta Keys.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256850
(770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

Castle on Siesta Key - 2012

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the castle on Siesta Key for a golf trip with 6 life long friends (50 Years). It was an ideal location as we could walk to the village or beach when not golfing. The castle was perfect as we each had our own bed and the back yard with the pool, hot tub and deck were perfect for relaxing after golf and then having a nice barbecue for dinner. There was even a Kayak which was nice to take out for a little exploring down the canals. We would recommend this place for a group of 6 people on a similar trip. The TV room was also set up perfectly for the 6 of us to watch the NHL playoffs in the evenings.
Thank you once again for offering your property to us forour trip this year - a good time was had by all.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256850
(770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia Canada
5

Stay at the castle

  • 5 of 5
Our trip on September 2-10 was mine and my husbands first trip to Florida. The stay in this beautiful castle like house was absolutely wonderful. I will never stay in a hotel again .the house was spotless and very clean. Loads of space for our family of 8 ( 6 kids 21-26years ) spread out . We loved the front entrance with the draw bridge and fish pond, the front lawn was well maintain and the back yard was a beautiful holiday retreat with the hot tub ,pool and the canal . We used the hot tub and pool every evening.
The bedrooms were very spacious , I loved the master bedroom. The house is beautifully located close enough to walk to the stores and the beach but just far enough away that you do not hear the night life on the main street at the bars. We will be definitely booking our holidays again at this house. The owner left a book of all the attractions in the area of Siesta Keys and in other locations. The beach was absolutely beautiful and the water was warm.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock - Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256850
(770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Merritt Island, FL USA
1

False Advertising

  • 1 of 5
Our group of 8 women were sadly disappointed in the difference between the VRBO ad for this home vs. the reality we encountered. The ad states all new furnishings - dining room chairs were peeling and seats were taped together; leather couch was so filthy we didn’t use it. None of the GFI outlets in the bathrooms worked. The owner was called immediately, he said the neighbor had key to the garage (breaker box is in locked garage), but was on vacation until tomorrow or the next day. When the neighbor did come over, it was an electrical problem not a breaker problem. The last two nights, there no electric power in the master bedroom. The pool wasn’t useable until the afternoon of our second day (the pool was a major selling point). The pool deck was full of leaves and debris and had not been blown in weeks and Owner told us to use the blower in the mini-castle. Were told that the Owner had recently put a foosball table in the mini-castle for us to use. Problem was, it was inaccessible due to old furniture being stored and the roof falling in due to a roof leak. There was NO oven in the main kitchen. The house was careworn, poorly maintained, and dirty. For example, sheets were stained, used Kleenexes, an empty beer can, miscellaneous detritus under many beds and dead bugs. Thick dust close to baseboards and under beds which means this house is NEVER given a thorough spring cleaning. There is a koi fish pond by front porch that is downright disgusting. There are so many things that were dirty, broken, etc., that I can’t list them all. We have rented other houses through VRBO and have always gotten what was posted on this website. We would never rent this place again. The Owner did refund $200. However, he did not respond to our email or certified letter regarding the condition of his property.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have always worked hard to make sure our home, pool and grounds are kept up so families can enjoy their visit. We were shocked that this guest did not have a good experience while at our home and subsequently decided to take liberty in a public forum to assert extremely unfair and highly skewed criticism. We have rented this home for over four years with very satisfied customers. We have had return guests year after year. We wish we had asked for reviews from our many satisfied guests. Our policy is to have our housekeeper take care of any housekeeping issues (if any) at the time of arrival. This particular guest never even mentioned the housekeeping and chose to just complain about it in the review afterward. We would have expected them to mention it during the stay so we could have taken care of whatever was not to their satisfaction. It is very important to us and our guests that everything is taken care of and the house is cleaned thoroughly on a regular basis. We arrived at our home soon after this guest left and found everything to be in order. There was a tripped circuit breaker that our housekeeper was unable to resolve quickly enough. The guest was extremely rude and then demanded $1000 back, which was unreasonable. We gave them back $500 (too much) and they still decided to write the terrible review. Please see the review from Sept from one our guests from Canada. Guests love our pond but sometimes during the hot summer it is difficult to keep the algae down. All the furnishings are only three years old but a tear showed up on our chairs so we have added some new covers. We have new air conditioning – two units last year- we also installed a new seawall on the canal. We had another full cleaning this winter and went through the whole house completely to make sure things are right for our guests. Also, we have a caretaker who is always available and service people on contract if there is a ever a problem. We have been a member of the Chamber of Commerce for years if you want to check a real source for information about our home/business. Please call us for any further details about the house. It is the most beautiful, private setting you will ever enjoy – we only wish we could stay there more often, ourselves. It is a truly unique and wonderful place to stay while on Siesta.

Map

Map

Other Activities: Racquetball, mini golf, boating, basketball court, shuffleboard, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing, horseshoes.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Peak Winter ...... (12/17 - 01/07) .. N/A .. $3775/week.
    Winter & Spring .. (01/07 - 04/19) .. $8975/month .. $3575/week.
    Summer ........... (04/19 - 08/23) .. $7275/month .. $2875/week.
    Fall ............. (08/23 - 12-17) .. $5875/month .. $2375/week.
  • $500 Deposit Due at Rental Confirmation. Half Payment Due at 90 Days,
    Final Payment Due 30 Days Prior to Check-in. Housekeeping Fee of $175/Week.

Amenities

Amenities

Siesta Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Two Full Kitchens, Microwaves, Dishwashers, Refrigerators, Ice Makers. Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations). Minimum Age Limit for Renters.