BEACH FRONT CONDO WITH HEATED SALT WATER POOL

Sheree

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Sheree

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH FRONT CONDO WITH HEATED SALT WATER POOL

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with 2 Full Size Beds, Sleeps 4-6

Right on the beach! Fabulous 2nd floor one-bedroom condominium. This one bedroom unit is the perfect retreat for a south Texas vacation. You can enjoy an unobstructed view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico through the floor to ceiling windows or from the privacy of your balcony. This unit is located just a few steps away from the beach, pool, and hot tub. One of the islands favorite beach restaurants and bar is next door, or catch the free shuttle to a variety of dining spots, shops and entertainment. Our unit is completely furnished, 2 full size beds in the large bedroom and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room, can sleep up to six. There is a fully equipped kitchen, large, flat screen TV and all the comforts of home.

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Sheree

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
3

NICE ENOUGH, NOT AS GOOD AS IT LOOKS

  • 3 of 5
This condo has a great location. It is right on the beach, not too close to everyone, but close enough to have access to good food and fun. The view from the front room window is nice, you can see the sun rise and hear the ocean. But it is not face on, more like 3/4 view.

The condo was clean, and comfortable. There are 2 queen beds in the one bedroom, which are basically mattresses on steel frames. Not pretty, but comfortable.

There is NOT internet provided. This is something we specifically required about as my husband can't take vacation if he can't stay connected. I asked the owner beforehand point blank, and she said yes, "All of our units have wi-fi access."

After we checked in we discovered we could not connect and did not even have cell phone contact due to the thickness of the walls. You have to go outside to use your cell phone. We called the owner about it and were told to connect to the restaurant wi-fi next door, because the condo management wi-fi was spotty. Basically she was telling us she did not provide wi-fi, but we were free to poach on whatever network we could connect to.

Actually the condo management wi-fi was PRIVATE. And we could not connect to the restaurant ether, as it was on the far side of the building, through numerous 8 inch cement walls. We called again and she said she would check into it, but NEVER called us back. We ran into her partner on the beach and he said, "Maybe you should take it as a hint that you are on vacation."

I felt like we were point blank lied to, and then put off since she had our money and we could do nothing about it. This did start our visit off on a sour note. I think we could have been happy there, but for this incident.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Bristow, Oklahoma
1

GREA CONDO, BAD PROPERTY MANAGER

  • 1 of 5
The condo was great, except for dealing with sheree. The ice box started going out and she would not respond to phone calls. We eventually had to call Home Away to get the issue taken care of. I have now waited thirty days for a refund of my deposit and an invoice. Sheree stated in emails that the condo was left very clean and she would be returning our deposit with the invoice from the stay. That was three weeks ago now she wont respond to any e mails. If you dont want a hassle, dont rent any property from sheree and paul. They take the money and leave you hanging. Also a note that at this condo in La Internacional no one under 18 is allowed in the hot tub. If you have kids, go somewhere else.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did have a problem with the refrigerator, we bought in a new one the next day and comped him 2 nights. The family enjoyed the time here so much that actually stayed an additional 4 days. The condo was left spotless, I mailed a check withing 10 days of departure. Check was lost in mail so card was then credited. We do not have an invoicing system, just a contract issued at the time of reservation. I have been threatened with a lawyer so do not feel comfortable responding to this guest directly anymore. The hot tub issue is a condo complex rule - most public hot tubs have age restrictions for health issues.
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
Really cute condo! Very clean and comfortable and the view/location is fantastic. Plenty of towels, the kitchen was nicely stocked with basic cooking essentials and I like that there is no key to keep track of for the locks. Sheree was great and easy to communicate with as well.
An ice maker would be great and the beds were a little old/squeaky. But overall, a very nice deal and I would definitely return!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas
2

IT'S ON THE BEACH....

It's on the beach....
  • 2 of 5
Other than the fact that it's on the beach, I was a bit dissapointed in the condition of the condo. There was dirt/dust about 1/2 inch on the ceiling fan in the bedroom....the sliding glass doors on the shower didn't slide....there was dried food on some of the dishes and silverwear....the smell in the kitchen sink and dishwasher was horrible (I think we may have been the first to use it for the season)....I wish I had brought my own bath towels because the 4 that were there were thin and very rough! I just felt the place needed a good scrubbing! But it is right on the beach and that was nice!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

GREAT VALUE AND CONVENIENT

  • 5 of 5
Best Part of Stay: Balcony View -- it was Exceptional ! Place was Clean and Convenient - Advertised Pictures were Right On. Price was Reasonable in Comparison. Richard Ehrlich was Very Nice and Accommodating.
Minor Improvements: Maybe More Towels . . as there is No Towel Exchange (we stayed 3 days with some Rain). Beds could have been more Firm; Kitchen Utensils were Limited.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay (even with the on again / off again rain). We would DEFINITELY stay here again if the opportunity avails itself. Thanks Richard and Claudia !
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front Condo with heated salt water pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256529
+956 345-3203
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Carrollton, TX
5

QUIET, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AS ADVERTISED...

  • 5 of 5
The unit was clean, cozy and comfortable. It was nicely furnished, comfortable beds, high speed internet access, big screen TV and the kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to cook, or just make some snacks for the beach. The view of the beach from the balcony was perfect and unobstructed. The building was nicely located and close to everything.

The only negative was the pool was kind of small but we did not really use it as the weather was good when we were there.

Richard and Claudia were very attentive so if you are looking for an affordable beach front property, I would highly recommend this unit. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Brownsville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 100
Nearest Beach
You are on it
Nearest Barpub
Wanna Wanna Beach Bar (right next door)
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
South Padre
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Blackbeards
Car: not necessary

Right on the beach! Fabulous 2nd floor one-bedroom condominium. This one bedroom unit is the perfect retreat for a south Texas vacation. You can enjoy an unobstructed view of the beach and Gulf of Mexico through the floor to ceiling windows or from the privacy of your balcony. This unit is located just a few steps away from the beach, pool, and hot tub. One of the islands favorite beach restaurants and bar is next door, or catch the free shuttle to a variety of dining spots, shops and entertainment. Our unit is completely furnished, 2 full size beds in the large bedroom and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room, can sleep up to six. There is a fully equipped kitchen, large, flat screen TV and all the comforts of home.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer High
Jun 13 2014 - Aug 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,500
 
 
Extended fall
Sep 3 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$1,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$1,500
 
 
Winter Texans
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Pet Fee $50
Pay upon arrival
Tax Rate 14.5%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 695 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
General:
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Email