Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT ESTATE - HEATED POOL - ACRE OF LAND

Greg Southworth

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Greg Southworth

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT ESTATE - HEATED POOL - ACRE OF LAND

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Scarborough and Pine Point House Rental Photos and Description

10 Bedroom, 5.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 22

Oceanfront estate with over an acre of land on Grand Beach in Scarborough. 5600 square foot home with Ten bedrooms, five & half baths, sleeps 22 comfortably.With over an acre of land and private pool you can feel secluded if you want. Large living room with floor to ceiling fireplace, and a wall of glass facing the ocean. Gourmet kitchen with commercial appliances, opens to living room, and has room for eight at the counter bar. Formal dining room faces ocean, and sits ten to twelve. Game room has full bar, pool table,foosbal, big screen TV, and plenty of comfortable furniture to spread out on. Outside is well landscaped with 20x40 heated in-ground swimming poo l(Open Mid May-Sept), with outdoor shower, six person hot tub, large lawn, and private path to the beach. Separate sandy playground for kids has playset with slide.The decks, and pool area have three large teak tables for outdoor dining, and plenty of lounge chairs at the pool.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Greg Southworth (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
5

Corporate Retreat in Style

  • 5 of 5
Fantastic property and perfect for our group. We held our annual corporate meeting here and we could not have chosen a better place. The house is huge and has plenty of room to spread out. We were able to hold several breakout sessions at the same time, freeing up later in the afternoon to enjoy the property’s’ many amenities. The weather was better than we had anticipated so we were able to walk the beach, which is great, long and flat. We had cocktails on the spacious deck in the evening, and then took turns cooking in the chefs’ kitchen. The bedrooms were well laid out and very comfortable. There were plenty of bathrooms, which is good since we were with our co-workers. The grounds were spacious and well maintained. Although it would have been nice if the flowers and grasses were up. I guess that’s what you get for Maine in the early spring. Overall the property was just lovely, inside and out.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Gray
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
The grounds were tremendous the pool was big and had plenty of chairs for all the guest we had. The kitchen is a cooks kitchen and was great for my sister who loves to cook. The downstairs had a big screen TV, pool table, air hockey, which kept the kids busy the one day it did rain. We ordered lobsters from around the corner and cooked them up for one of the nights and they had all the lobster pots we needed to feed 20 people. Great property, I hope to be back again.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had fun time and thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
4

Excellent Grounds

  • 4 of 5
Nice large home with lots of options for everyone. It was the end of the busy season so maybe that was the reason for the wear and tear we experienced. Some areas were lovely while others were in need of maintenance. Many light bulbs were burnt out, the kitchen faucet was broken and the pool heater was broken. The repairman told us that the heater was on order and had not been working for a while. This is not what the owner/manager told us. We never had pool heat during our stay and all attempts to get our pool heat money back have been ignored. The neighbors are quite close so don't expect privacy. The grounds are gorgeous and the beach is fantastic.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad the group had a good time at the property. I am disappointed they chose to host an event at our property without permission, upsetting our neighbors and the town. Our contract is very specific concerning events being held. We tried to speak to the guests once we saw the large towable grill unit on our lawn, but did not get a response from them. Considering the breach of contract and grief they caused our neighbors, I think they were lucky we only held $300 back. I know an acre of land on the ocean is a tempting place to hold an event, but there are rules to be followed and I think pretty dishonest to do that to a homeowner. Also I am absolutely positive that both faucets in the kitchen were working and the pool and heater were both working fine.
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Athens, GA
5

The beach, the pool, the house - perfect!

  • 5 of 5
We had a three-generation reunion here and the house was perfect. You can't ask for a better location. We cooked most all of our meals on the kitchen's restaurant quality stove. The kitchen is very large and well laid out so you can have 5 people prepping at the same time with no problem.
We paid the fee to heat the pool and were glad we did. There were cribs for the babies, a great playground area for the 8 year olds, and plenty of activities nearby for the 20 and 30 year olds. Those over 60 were happy to sit back and relax on the very comfortable living room furniture. We probably pushed the boundaries of comfort when it came to sleeping arrangements (there were 21 of us), but that was our choice and we spent most of our time outdoors. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had and would get back to us within 15 minutes of a phone call. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
5

8 Adults and 14 kids- our 11th year!

  • 5 of 5
We are a group of 5 college friends who started renting in 2000 when our 15 kids were between 1yr and 7 years- a scary thought looking back.. We started in VT- taking the first house that slept 20+ people. For 4 years we were in the Sunday River area. Now we have older kids who wanted more to "see" and do.

This house has been the best so far- everyone agrees! Others had pools behind the house, hot tubs in front of the house- it was a job just keeping track of kids and keeping them safe.

This house has everything "in front" (ocean side) and you can see all activities from the deck that runs along the 2nd story. You can even see down to the actual beach, as it is almost level with the yard. The pool is safely fenced off and not accessible other than the gate near the hot tub. The green grassy area is beautifully maintained. The playground was very fun for one little one we have left. The hot tub is next to it all so the adults could enjoy that and see the kids at the same time. There is a hot outdoor shower right there also so it's easy enough to rinse off before and after the hot tub.

The house has all of the amenities needed. A very HIGH END kitchen where we pretty much lived when not outside. The dining room is big enough to accomodate board games, meals, etc.
The basement was great for gaming and for the kids to get away from the adults.

We enticed the kids with a new location with the idea of heading down to Old Orchard Beach one night, but we never felt the need to leave the house. The Memorial Day weekend went by lightning fast leaving us exhausted, wanting one more day, but knowing we'll be back next year. We are already booked!

Greg is very accessible and easy to communicate with. Their website is accurate but you really have to see the location to totally appreciate it. The adults were a bit nervous about having neighbors so close, as we are used to being out in the woods with no house in sight. The houses are not perfectly lined up and there are trees in-between, so there is really no issue. You do not feel like you are on top of each other.

We have been looking over the years and were always willing to change locations if we found the right house. We really feel we have hit the jackpot with this one. It is not easy to find a huge house on 1 acre ON the ocean with a heated pool, grassy lawn, and a hot tub! We highly highly recommend this house for your large group. There is nothing not to like!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Estate - Heated Pool - Acre of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256453
+1 -730 0874
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Philadelphia
4

Summer Reunion

  • 4 of 5
We just had our 2nd annual family reunion here. What a great spot. The grounds are huge and the pool is a hit with the kids. Stayed at other spots which have no room for the kids to play etc, but the kids had plenty of yard and stuff to do at the house. The surrounding area is great, with plenty of shops, golf and fun for the kids. I would highly recommend the house for a small family reunion or large family getaway.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Portland Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Landing at Pine Point
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Portland
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several 18 hole courses
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Old Orchard
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Clam Bake

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $312 Per night

Scarborough and Pine Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sep 2 - Nov 30 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 30 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
From
$1,250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,000
 
 
May30 - June 6 2015
May 30 2015 - Jun 6 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$11,200
 
 
Aug22 - Aug29
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,750
 
 
Aug 29 Thru Sep 4
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 3 2015
1 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall\Winter 2015
Sep 8 2015 - May 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,250
$5,000
$15,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $450 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes $2,500 for a two night stay and $500 per night for additional nights
Rate does not include tax, $450 for cleaning and linens and optional $250 pool heat charge.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Scarborough and Pine Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Sink
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 10 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Bunk Bed Not SS
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Top two floors have large AC wall units.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote