Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ski In/Out 4BR Townhome - 200' From Union Creek Lift!

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ski In/Out 4BR Townhome - 200' From Union Creek Lift!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

Copper Mountain Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Townhome 200' From Union Creek Lift! Sleeps up to 16

PLEASE CLICK ON “REVIEWS” TO SEE POSTS FROM PRIOR GUESTS. These reviews are voluntarily posted by past guests and cannot be edited or deleted by homeowners. The posts are fabulous and describe the pride we take to ensure every guest’s vacation experience is memorable and our home is perfect.

PRIOR TO CONTACTING US:

-Click on our 'AVAILABILITY' CALENDAR for your desired dates.

-Click on 'RATES' then 'VIEW ALL RENTAL RATES' to confirm our property is affordable for you.

Our elegant home is located in West Village (Union Creek) and is one of the highest quality Ski In/Out options in Copper. The spacious 4 bedroom, 4 full bathroom townhome is located 100’ from the mountain, but is strategically nestled in a quiet, low traffic section of Copper. You will enjoy unobstructed views of the pine forest and the 10 Mile Creek from our private hot tub or the second floor heated deck complete with a barbeque grill. Step out of our private 2 car garage and walk 200’ to the Union Creek high speed quad chair lift or ski down to Center Village and board the American Flyer or American Eagle (see the map located in our Photo Gallery). The convenient Bridgeway Trail allows you to ski blue or green runs over the bridge and to within 100’ of our door. Copper’s Ski School is 200’ away and the kids can walk or ski back to the house without getting lost. We also know the best private instructors available at Copper. Dining in Center Village is an easy 3 minute walk down the bike path or you may call a shuttle to pick you up at the door and take you there or to East Village. In the summer, the creek running through our backyard defines tranquility (see You Tube link below under “Amenities”).

Our home has some distinct advantages over comparable properties. Built in 2009, our home is the newest development in Copper. With 2700 s/f of living space, it is 600 s/f larger than the 4 BR units in the Union Creek Townhomes development. The location of our home allows you to walk to Center Village, while the homes in Lewis Ranch and East Village are only accessible by shuttle or car. Our home is a 200’ walk to the amenities of West Village which include Ski School, Equipment Rentals, a Restaurant and Guest Services (which sells lift tickets). We also have a service that will deliver rental gear to the house.

Our home has high–end finishes yet is warm and cozy (see photo gallery). Keeping all of your gear organized is easy with our numbered storage areas and professional 19 pair boot/glove dryer. There is a second washer/dryer for your convenience. The kids can keep occupied in their two private play areas while the adults hang out in the main living area or enjoy the private hot tub which faces the mountain and the stars. Each bedroom has a 46” LCD TV with every movie channel, DVR, X-Box 360 or PS3, Blu-ray/CD/DVD and iPod Dock. There are 2 desks/work areas for your laptops and free high speed Wi-Fi. If you’re a smoker or enjoy an après ski drink, the deck is heated by a 50,000 BTU gas umbrella heater. We supply all of your Paper Towels, Toilet Paper, Facial Tissue, Dish Soap, Dishwasher Detergent, Laundry Soap, Garbage Bags and all Cleaning Supplies. Our management company is available 24 hours a day and they offer many levels of maid service.

Copper has great skiing and with its base at 9600 feet, it has more snow for more months than other resorts in Colorado and is conveniently located on I-70, only 90 minutes from Denver Airport. In addition to great skiing/boarding, Copper has tubing, cross country ski trails, ice skating, hiking trails, fishing, golf, mini-golf, go-carts, downhill mountain biking, a gym, pool and spa all at the resort. We are also minutes away from snowmobiling, ATV rentals, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, rock climbing and much more.

TOWNHOME AMENITIES:

There are 3 futon mattresses that can be moved to any room which increases your sleeping arrangement flexibility.

MASTER SUITE:

King Bed

Faces the Mountain/Creek

46” Plasma TV & Home Theater

Private Bathroom with Whirlpool Tub, Oversized Shower, Private Toilet, 2 Sinks and Stereo

Gas Fireplace

Wall Safe

JUNIOR SUITE:

King Murphy Bed that reveals a leather sofa when raised

Faces Mountain/Creek with Private Deck and Hot Tub

Private Bathroom

46” Plasma TV & Home Theater, Play Station 3

Oversized Washer/Dryer

Wall Safe

Mini-Refrigerator

GUEST ROOM:

King Murphy Bed that reveals a leather sofa when raised

46” Plasma TV, Home Theater & X-Box 360

Desk for Laptop with High-Speed Wireless Internet

BUNK ROOM:

2-Full/Twin Old Hickory Bunk Beds

46” Plasma TV & Home Theater

LIVING ROOM:

Queen Sofa Sleeper

Plasma TV, Home Theater & X-Box 360

Large Balcony with Gas Grill and Umbrella Heater

Full Bathroom with Shower

Fireplace

OFFICE AREA:

Desk for Laptop with High-Speed Wireless Internet

Wireless Printer/Scanner/Copier

Excellent Cell Reception

DINING AREA:

Table for 12

Faces the Mountain/Creek

Fireplace

Speakers

KITCHEN:

Oversized Kitchen with Island that seats 4

Bar with large capacity under-counter Ice Maker

3 Refrigerators & 2 stoves

Keurig Brewer & Coffee /Espresso Maker

Toaster Oven & and Coffee Grinder

Plasma TV

LAUNDRY ROOM:

Oversized Washer & Dryer

Folding area, Iron & Ironing Board

MISCELLANEOUS:

If during your stay anyone experiences symptoms of altitude sickness, we have an oxygen concentrator available for rent for $100, which includes 2 cannulas (local companies charge $400). Add $10 for each additional cannula.

2 Car Heated Garage (+1 spot in driveway and remote free parking)

Keyless Entry

Professional 19 pair Boot/Glove Dryer

Boot/Board Storage Racks

Ski/Board Tune-Up Bench with Tools

Hot Tub

Stroller, Crib, High-Chair, Monitor, and Sleeping Pad

6 Sleds for after ski play time for the kids

Wagon for warm weather walks with the kids

Games: Bean Bags (Play Corn Hole on the Path), Chess, Checkers, Backgammon, Life, Candy Land, Monopoly, Chutes and Ladders, Cards, Texas Hold'em Chips

Exercise Equipment: The Perfect Push Up, an Exercise Mat and Tension Bands

Air Compressor, Cooler on wheels, 4 Bag Chairs

PRIOR TO CONTACTING US:

-Click on our 'AVAILABILITY' CALENDAR for your desired dates.

-Click on 'RATES' then 'VIEW ALL RENTAL RATES' to confirm our property is affordable for you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

About Owner

My name is Jim Newsome and I am the owner of the property you are interested in. My wife Eileen and our 4 teenage sons love our vacation home in Colorado but we can't be there as often as we would like. My blessing and curse is that I am an anal retentive perfectionist. Although this maybe a character flaw when it comes to personal relationships, it is a huge asset in business. All of our guests appreciate my attention to detail, design, organization and cleanliness. I am always available to answer any questions and give guests the info they need to make their trip great. My goal is to make our 2nd home feel like your second home.

Owner purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Owner chose Copper Mountain

Copper is a great mountain for families because its easy to get around and the kids can ski back to the house on their own without getting lost.

What makes this townhome unique

Having a creek 50' away and a chair lift 200' away is the best of both worlds. You can get to anywhere on the mountain from our home.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ski In/Out 4BR Townhome - 200' From Union Creek Lift!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Springfield, MO
5

Incredible Townhome

  • 5 of 5

You won't find a better stocked, better appointed townhome! Everything you need is provided, such as paper towels, toilet paper, well stocked kitchen, televisions everywhere, sound systems, computers, maps, Carmex, boot dryers, hooks to hang everything to keep it out of your way, location is steps away from the lift and if you have beginners, they can get in and out easily. Everything we needed was there and in impeccable taste! I highly recommend staying here.....it will not dissapoint you!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

The owner is Crazy; the house is Great (you probably won't get your damage deposit back)

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying that I agree with all of the positive reviews that describe the townhouse itself. It is very, very nice and perfectly located. However, the owner of this place is a nutcase. He is anal retentive to the point of bizarre, and this will impact you rental of this townhome. In many ways, there are positive impacts to this. For example, EVERYTHING in the house is labeled. Every shelf in the kitchen is labeled to tell you where every plate and every cup should be placed. In the pantry, every shelf is labeled. There are even labels for where the extra paper towels and toilet paper should be stored. In the entrance hall, there are 12 hooks and 12 shelves and 12 boot warmers. Every person gets a number and puts there stuff on their shelf, hook, warmer. Convenient, right. It is until you realize that the sort of person who demands this type of organization is who you have to deal with from the business aspect of renting the townhome. Let me provide an example of my experience and some of the pain this caused. Several of the reviewers have already commented on the fact that you are required to sign a lengthy lease agreement. You are also required to pre-pay AND provide a cash damage deposit. When we booked the house, I traded emails and spoke on the phone to the owner. I electronically signed the lease, and then mailed (via US Postal Service) the check for the rental and damage deposit. This was around Christmastime, so with bad weather, etc. the check had not arrived in 3 business days. The owner called me and said that the reservation would be canceled if I did not WIRE the MONEY THAT DAY. So I put a stop payment on the check, and wired the money. Of course, the check arrived in the mail the next day. The biggest problem with dealing with Mr. Anal Owner is upon checkout. I have rented about 20 condos, houses, etc. on the beach and in the mountains over the past decade. I have never had a problem with damages. Since we were concerned about how particular this owner appeared to be, we spent about 4 times what we usually od cleaning up and inspecting before we checked out, including doing all the dishes, doing laundry and going over everything with a fine tooth comb to ensure everything was in order before we left. Not good enough for Crazy man, his cleaning crew "found" several ridiculous things "damaged" which allowed the owner to keep the damage deposit. What can you do? He has the cash and you are not in CO.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners are not allowed to edit or delete any reviews posted by guests, so I must take a moment to respond to the only negative review we have ever received on our property in 7 years. We encourage you to read the other 23 positive reviews. Let me start by saying this guest’s negative review was posted 13 months after their stay and was generated by our decision to charge $190 against their security deposit (this is the first and only time we made a charge on a guest's deposit). The guest had 6 adults and 7 children in our home and our Property Manager found a bottle of white-out spilled on our oak desk, pancake syrup dripping down our beautiful artwork and a water ring on the armrest of our leather sofa. We hired experts to restore everything and not cause additional damage to the finishes in the process. Fortunately, they were successful so we charged the guest the $190 fee we were charged and not a penny more for our time or our manager’s time. Our Lease is only 4 pages long and is a simple agreement designed to protect both parties. When guests want to reserve our home, they must complete the 2 minutes of paperwork and return it with their deposit within 7 days or their courtesy hold will expire. On day 10, we had not received this guest’s payment so we contacted them and explained that if the deposit did not show up by 2pm on day 11, they would need to initiate a wire that day or else their courtesy hold would expire. The guest understood, the check did not show up, so they sent a wire and secured their reservation. Their check eventually arrived on day 14, which was 7 days late. Please note that an accurate account of the above information is all available in email correspondence. We are confused by this guest’s lengthy, inaccurate attack over $190 and are sorry you had to waste your valuable time reading this nonsense. Yes, I am a little anal and like to deliver our home to our guests in perfect condition, but we cannot allow them to destroy it. We are fair and honest people that take pride in making sure our guests have a great experience and return year after year.
Bradenton, Fl
5

family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

I have read all the other reviews and totally agree, there is nothing lacking is this place. If your not happy with it you wont be happy anywhere. We had 8 adults, grandparents, parents and grown kids. We have all skied for many years, usually in Snowmass. Copper Mountain was great, the snow was amazing, location to lifts excellent. The local contact person was really wonderful, airlines lost our skis/stuff so we needed to find rentals and she went over and above to help us find what we needed. BTW you can not rent ski clothing in Copper.. My only negative with the trip was the altitude. We are from Florida, literally at sea level, so a bit taxing on us. My 23 yo son's comment was "I'm never leaving" sadly he did have to!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Will Not Disappoint

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home is exactly as represented in the description and photographs. The owners have thought of everything to provide guests with all the comforts of home and then some! We were a party of 8 adults and two kids and enjoyed each of our private spaces; we cooked big meals in every night and loved the gourmet kitchen for prep and the large dining table to share our meals. The location to the Union chair lift is also fantastic! The owner is accessible for any questions/problems. This is a fabulous vacation property!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Alamo, CA, USA
5

One of the best holiday locations

  • 5 of 5

I brought my family with along with a few friends to stay while we acclimated before the Leadville 100 bike race. It was a perfect location and the house itself was spectacular. It had lots of room, comfortable beds, lots of room for bikes in the garage and bunk beds for the kids. It had all the technology we could have needed. Adults and kids were all happy and had an excellent vacation. I highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

best ski location we've ever had

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this townhome. The location was perfect (2 minute walk to the west village, ski school, lifts), shuttle that came to the door to take us to other parts of copper (for restaurants, tubing hill, etc.) and easy access, parking, etc. But having said that, we almost didn't want to leave the house. It has every convenience you can think of (and then some). Fabulous porch with heater, gas fireplace, hot tub, new appliances, every electronic you can think of, a well appointed office, reliable wifi, and plenty of space for a group or big family. So many amenities...they've really thought of everything to make the stay comfortable. The owner was a pleasure to work with and made the arrangements very easy. We'd absolutely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Denver
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
In Copper
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
In Copper
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Copper Exit #195 on I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
In Copper
Nearest Ski
Ski-in/Ski-out to Union Creek Hi-Speed Quad

90 minutes west of Denver (I-70 exit # 195)

Other Activities: Snowmobiling, day spa, shopping, mini golf, kayaking, snowboarding, wildlife viewing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $395 Per night

Copper Mountain Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING/SUMMER/FALL
Apr 6 2015 - Nov 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
WINTER RATES
Nov 17 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$695
$4,600
 
 
X-MAS HOLIDAY WEEK
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 26 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,195
$7,700
 
 
NEW YEAR HOLIDAY WEEK
Dec 27 2015 - Jan 1 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,295
$8,400
 
 
WINTER RATES
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$895
$5,600
 
 
WINTER RATES
Jan 10 2016 - Jan 13 2016
4 night minimum stay
$695
$4,600
 
 
M.L.K. HOLIDAY
Jan 14 2016 - Jan 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$695
From
$995
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,200
 
 
WINTER RATES
Jan 19 2016 - Jan 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$795
$4,900
 
 
WINTER RATES
Jan 30 2016 - Feb 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
$895
$5,600
 
 
PRESIDENTS HOLIDAY
Feb 11 2016 - Feb 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$995
From
$1,195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,800
 
 
WINTER RATES
Feb 19 2016 - Mar 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
$995
$6,300
 
 
SPRING BREAK Sat Arrival Pref
Mar 5 2016 - Apr 1 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,195
$7,700
 
 
SPRING/SUMMER/FALL
Apr 2 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$395
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$895
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning & Supplies $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes There is a $2,000 refundable Security Deposit.
Saturday night arrivals during the SPRING/SUMMER/FALL season do not qualify for the 7 night discount.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Copper Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Shared
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shared
  • Curling iron available
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Murphy Bed - Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2-Full/Twin Bunk Beds
  • We also have 3 futon mattresses that can go anywhere and a sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We installed a professional 19 pair Boot/Glove Dryer in a closet that has a powered exhaust fan. In addition, there is a power strip for recharging your boot warmers. We also have an air compressor for cyclists.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote