COMFY COTTAGE TOWNHOME IN DOWNTOWN GOLDEN

Tamara Meeks

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COMFY COTTAGE TOWNHOME IN DOWNTOWN GOLDEN

Golden House Rental Photos and Description

Duplex - 2 Bedrooms, 2 Futon Beds & Air Mattress - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 6-8)

This comfy cottage is conveniently located in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood that overlooks downtown Golden. This is a lower unit duplex nestled at the base of the foothills west of Denver, Golden offers fine dining, shopping, and an endless number of outdoor activities. Golden is laced with walking and biking trails, allowing you to explore the foothills of Colorado or take a leisurely stroll along the beautiful Clear Creek River to watch the kayakers play in the tumbling waters.

The house is comfortably furnished with a mountain cabin theme. Sleeping accommodations include one king bed, one queen bed, as well as a 2 futons for extra guests. Large living room windows provide a view of the Golden valley area and Lookout Mountain. Natural-style landscaping and a private yard create a restful, mountain-cabin atmosphere with easy access to all the modern and historical attractions of the former Gold Rush-era town center.

Spend a few days, a week, or more as you discover Golden, 'Where the West Lives'

Tandem paragliding flights are available. Please inquire.

We have 2 additional vacation rentals in Golden as well so if this property is showing booked please send and email to enquire on our other properties.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tamara Meeks

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
2

Good location, Needs attention.

  • 2 of 5
The four of us spent two nights here. While the description is accurate it does not make it clear this is the lower unit of the duplex. This means the large windows are confined to one side of the house and may be people above you walking on the floor. There are two full bedrooms. The carpet is badly stained and all of the cabinets/drawers/closets need to be cleaned out, organized, and restocked. The kitchen cabinets did not feel clean. We had two issues: 1) No internet and 2) No hairdryer. We left the owner a voicemail who responded and then we spoke an additional two or three times. For the internet she said it was an issue with the provider and the hairdryer was never delivered. So, although responsive neither issue was resolved during our stay. It feels like this property is not getting the attention it deserves which is too bad because it is a great location near downtown Golden. We would not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate any and all input to improve our properties. While reading the review we noticed that the tenants felt that the description was not accurate and apologize if it is not clearer on the listing and will move the level description to a more noticeable place in the advertisement. As for deep cleaning and carpet cleaning we try to deep clean once every month and have the carpets cleaned every 4 months and unfortunately the carpet cleaning was scheduled for after this stay as summer is very busy and hard to schedule deep cleanings between rentals. After speaking with the tenants we did take over a new hair dryer and placed it under the bathroom sink but they must not have noticed. We do hate when we have issues with a property and receive negative feedback. We try our best to accommodate tenants and did work hard to get the internet issue fixed as fast as possible. If at any time there is an issue we would love to hear from a tenant during a stay so that we can fix an issue as fast as possible rather than have an unhappy guest.
Tamara
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
5

Great Cottage

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was perfect for a small group of 5. Location was great, view was spectacular. Highly recommend this location.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Oklahoma
4

Golden

  • 4 of 5
This place was a great location just north of the main downtown area. It was pretty quiet too as it is set back from the road. There is plenty of space in the unit for 6 and potentially 8 if needed. We had two adults and a baby so no issues there. The owners are quick to respond to any needs and are nearby.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here back in November and were very pleased with the location and the home. We needed a place to stay with our toddler and this was perfect! Very quiet and clean.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
3

Great location.

  • 3 of 5
The best part was the location...within walking distance into downtown Golden with the wonderful shops and great restaurants. We loved Woody's Pizza...great food, atmosphere, and friendly service. We didn't totally connect to the "comfy" part in the description and the DISH TV service has very minimal stations, so it's a great place if you plan to spend most, if not all of your stay on outdoor activities. It was a little difficult to find because the address is very faintly hand-painted on a cement wall at the base of the stairs that lead up to the main entrance. We overall enjoyed our stay and especially loved Golden. We plan to come back in the summer and enjoy the river rafting/tubing and outdoor festivities around town.
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfy Cottage Townhome in downtown Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255414
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
2

Great location, sleeping accommodations less than stellar.

  • 2 of 5
This is a good rental for four people, but as advertised for 6 to 8 is not true. There were not enough linens for the fold out beds, and the air mattress. It was clean but could have been better maintained. The service for getting the lock box code and arrangements was poor. I had to call multiple times and then only received the info the evening before we left. The contact person mentioned a couple of times there would be a welcome basket at the rental. Well, there was a basket, it contained a package of instant oatmeal. This is a cute house to rent but the service and the concerns addressed above made the stay less than stellar.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I wish you had called during your stay, there are extra linens in the closet next to the second bedroom. I am sorry that you were not able to find them. The house normally does have a basket of treats and with the holidays the cleaning lady was rushed with 3 cleanings and forgot to replenish the basket. I was traveling the day you arrived in Golden and had very little cell service. We strive on customer service and quick communication. I hope that you did enjoy your time here in Golden!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-70 and 58th Avenue

Other Activities: Hang Gliding, River Tubing, Water Park, Alpine Slide, Bungee Jumping.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Golden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$910
$3,410
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 7.6%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Golden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Futon in sleeping area and a second futon in living room. Air Mattress available for the living area (sleeps 2).
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is a window a/c unit in the master bedroom as well as floor fans. There is a portable crib available upon request. Toys are also available upon request. Pets require approval and carry an extra charge, please inquire.
Email Manager Contact Me