OCT & NOV ARE $199/NT - LARGEST 1BR ON THE QUITE SIDE AND PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW

Owner

Advertiser since 2002
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2002
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCT & NOV ARE $199/NT - LARGEST 1BR ON THE QUITE SIDE AND PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

I have a number of 'holes' in my October and November calendar and instead of the normal rate of $285/nt they are for rent for just $199/nt - a savings of $86/nt.

Why rent from me?

• Our villa, Hokulani 218, is on the South side of the Honua Kai Resort & Spa - the quietest side

• Our villa has a partial ocean view of mountains, parks, and the Pacific Ocean - from the living room and bedroom

• Our villa is attractively priced - 30% to 50% less than renting direct from Honua Kai and 10% discounts on 10+ day visits; I run last minute specials all the time

• Our villa comes with a closet full of free goodies - Pack-N-Play, beach chairs, toys, and umbrellas

• Our villa comes with FREE meet-and-greet service - someone will be there to meet you and show your our villa and demonstrate all the equipment/appliances for you

• Our Villa has free WiFi service - up to 5 devices at once

• Our villa does not charge the $29/day Resort Fee

Why stay at the Honua Kai Resort & Spa?

• Honua Kai is the #1 resort on Ka'anapali Beach - Tripadvisor grades all the resorts

• Honua Kai is a 4-Diamond resort - AAA has very rigorous standards that we meet

• Honua Kai is a Conde Nast Gold Hawaiian resort - not all Four-Seasons on Hawaii made that list

Why stay on Ka'anapali Beach Maui?

• Maui's Ka'anapali Beach is the #1 beach in North America - that's every beach in America

• Ka'anapali Beach has more 5 star resorts on it than any other part of Maui - the resorts know where the best beaches are located

Why vacation on Maui?

• Maui is the #1 island in the world for 20 years now by Conde Nash - that's the best of the best

• Maui is the #1 vacation destination in the world for 2014 by US News & World Report - against ALL vacation destinations you can think of

*** Can we talk? ***

I've answered hundreds of questions about the Honua Kai in the past 4 years - here are some of the points you really need to know:

Views:

There are 4 views at the Honua Kai and they have a HUGE impact on the rental rates

How are 'views' determined?

Real estate folks do this by standing 1 yard inside the open glass wall that each villa has at the Honua Kai. What you see is the 'view'. Most owners fudge and their 'view' is standing on the guard rail of their Lanai (patio). I'm going to discuss the 'view' real estate folks use when they list a Honua Kai for sale.

Ocean Front - only offered on 3 bedroom villas that cost a fortune

Partial Ocean view - only at villas on the South side of the resort, like we have

Resort view - looking at another building or vegetation with noise from playing kids and restaurants

Mountain view - Looking at parking lots and highways with mountains in the far distance, road noise is a huge factor here

Our villa is a Partial Ocean view.

Noise:

Villas located on the inside of the 2 tower units, Hokulani and Konea, are echo chambers - you will hear kids playing, people talking, dishes clanking, bands playing until 10 PM each day; sorry but that's the truth. Villas located on the North part of the resort get traffic noise and kids playing from the free ocean-access park a few yards away. Villas with mountain views get lots and lots of traffic noise 24/7. Only the South side of Honua Kai has none of these noises.

Villa Sizes:

3-bedroom villas are the largest and there never is any confusion about their size. 2-bedroom villas are all about the same, studios are all identical, but 1-bedrooms are vastly different. There are 3 types of 1-bedrooms at the Honua Kai and their rental rates reflect their sizes:

1-bedroom dens - 820 sq ft these villas are a regular sized 1-bedroom with a 'pocket' that acts as a 'den' for sleeping of young kids, 2 at the most. Sleeps 4 adults with 2 kids; all 1-bedroom dens have mountain views

1-bedroom regular - 700 sq ft villa with a 140+ sq ft Lanai; sleeps 4 adults; partial ocean and resort views

1-bedroom small - 620 sq ft villa that faces the mountains; the bathroom is much smaller and so is the living room; sleeps 4 adults

Our villa is a 1-bedroom regular size that sleeps 4 adults and has a partial ocean view.

So as you compare prices you have to take into account the various sizes of 1 bedrooms which is nearly impossible unless you are very familiar with the Honua Kai.

Wind:

Trades winds hit Maui 24/7 365 days a year. Normal trade winds start off low in the morning and by noon whitecaps usually from on the waters around Maui - the wind is 25 MPH or more to make a white cap. Storms blow in and make the winds stronger - that's weather. The north part of Maui, where the Honua Kai is located, average 5 MPH more year round than does the south part of Maui.

The South end of the Honua Kai is protected from the trade winds and you can have the sliding glass wall open most of the time and not have the wind blow in and whip everything like a blender. Our villa is on the South end of the resort.

Hope this helps answer your questions….

Please fill out the eMail form at the right and ask for a price quote.

Thank you for your consideration.

*** Pricing ***

During mid December to the end of February (Holiday and Prime Whale Watching on Maui) my rates are 1/2 of what Honua Kai charges - 1/2!!!

The rest of the year my rates about a 1/3 discount the rate over what Honua Kai charges

I offer 10% discounts to returning guests and for days rented more than 7 days long.

NOTE: 7-day minimum stay for Holiday Rates else 5-day minimum stay but if a 'hole' exists between existing reservations I am glad to offer a reservation less than 5-days long. $229 day rate is my Firesale price for any number of days in length of my rental calendar 'holes'.

*** Awards ***

Conde Nast has ranked Maui as the #1 island in the world for 20 years in a row. This is against every island there is - no island is better. Why on earth vacation at a lesser island?

Maui is the #1 vacation destination in the world for 2014 by US News & World Report. This is against Vegas, New York City, San Francisco, the Grand Canyon, all the ski resorts, all the fantastic places in Europe - Maui is their favorite destination.

Maui's Ka'anapali Beach is the #1 beach in North America for 2013 by Tripadvisor - they rate ALL the beaches in the world; Honua Kai is on Ka’anapali Beach!

Honua Kai Resort & Spa is a AAA 4-Diamond Resort. This requires annual certification to remain in the 4-Diamond class

Honua Kai made the Conde Nast Gold List for Hawaiian resorts for 2014. This is a real honor for us considering we competed against all the Four-Seasons in Hawaii and many didn't make the list.

I can supply links to each of the above claims just in case you need a little more persuasion; just contact me on the right.

*** NEW Meet and Greet service now included ***

We just hired the best 'Meet and greet' company on Maui to contact our guests about one week before you land in Maui and then as you land on Maui. If there are any activities that might book up before you get to Maui, they will notify you so you beat others to these world-class activities that fill up very fast. During the holidays, I can guarantee you that ALL the top activities/restaurants are already 100% sold out the moment your plane lands on the runway at Maui.

*** Our Villa ***

Our 700 sq ft 1-bedroom villa has a partial ocean view and has a 145 sq ft lanai (balcony); sleeps 4 adults and is located on the South end of the resort - the quite side and least windy side.

Many 1-bedrooms, at the Honua Kai, are just 620 sq ft just a few sqft larger than a studio villa! That’s a 9’ by 9’ chunk of villa missing – check the villa size before you rent! (not with lanai) I can tell you that 9’ by 9’ missing chunk is going to hurt in a 1-bedroom, even for a party of 2 during your stay.

*** Can we talk? ***

I've answered hundreds of questions about the Honua Kai in the past 4 years - here are some of the points you really need to know:

Views:

There are 4 views at the Honua Kai and they have a HUGE impact on the rental rates

How are 'views' determined?

Real estate folks do this by standing 1 yard inside the open glass wall that each villa has at the Honua Kai. What you see is the 'view'. Most owners fudge and their 'view' is standing on the guard rail of their Lanai (patio). I'm going to discuss the 'view' real estate folks use when they list a Honua Kai for sale.

Ocean Front - only offered on 3 bedroom villas that cost a fortune

Partial Ocean view - only at villas on the South side of the resort, like we have

Resort view - looking at another building or vegetation with noise from playing kids and restaurants

Mountain view - Looking at parking lots and highways with mountains in the far distance, road noise is a huge factor here

Our villa is a Partial Ocean view.

Villa Sizes:

3-bedroom villas are the largest and there never is any confusion about their size. 2-bedroom villas are all about the same, studios are all identical, but 1-bedrooms are vastly different. There are 3 types of 1-bedrooms at the Honua Kai and their rental rates reflect their sizes:

1-bedroom dens - 820 sq ft these villas are a regular sized 1-bedroom with a 'pocket' that acts as a 'den' for sleeping of young kids, 2 at the most. Sleeps 4 adults with 2 kids; all 1-bedroom dens have mountain views

1-bedroom regular - 700 sq ft villa with a 140+ sq ft Lanai; sleeps 4 adults; partial ocean and resort views

1-bedroom small - 620 sq ft villa that faces the mountains; the bathroom is much smaller and so is the living room; sleeps 4 adults

Our villa is a 1-bedroom regular size that sleeps 4 adults and has a partial ocean view.

So as you compare prices you have to take into account the various sizes of 1 bedrooms which is nearly impossible unless you are very familiar with the Honua Kai.

**We do not advertise on Craigslist; if you see this villa listed on Craigslist, please send us a note over at the right**

HI Registration #W40879456-01. Keywords: Honua Kai, condo, Maui, Ka'anapali, Hawaii,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2002
Speaks english

About The Owner

I love snowboarding and vacationing in Maui. I have 18+ years of renting timeshares and our condos. Take advantage of our fantastic rates at the Honua Kai Resort & Spa. 'Frugal' is my middle name.

My goal is to offer the best Honua Kai Resort experience for the least amount of money to my renters. I get high occupancy and you get to stay at the hottest 5-star resort on Maui for the least amount of money - we both win.

Just contact me and find out the least amount of money a family, of 4 or less, would spend to stay and use the Honua Kai Resort's facilities and then you will know exactly how much the 12-hours of daylight lit landscape, that my competitors offer, costs you - you will be shocked!

Please check my calendar, below, and then ask for a price quote - I enjoy sending out the price quotes and interacting with all you folks. I love Maui and I love the Honua Kai and feel fortunate to be a part of this grand resort.

But no matter what, as an owner at the Honua Kai let me be the first to welcome you to Honua Kai - the hottest 5-star resort on Maui. Many of you will fall in love with the place and next time you visit Maui keep me in mind if you want to reallocate your funds/budget with more emphasis on activities and less on landscape views.

Again, I highly recommend that you bookmark this VRBO listing for future reference.

Mahalo and Aloha...

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Kaanapali

We love the northern part of Maui and Ka'anapali Beach is just fantastic. Honua Kai is a true 5-star resort and in the middle of all the wonderful activities on Maui. Honua Kai is THE family resort to stay at while visiting Maui - it offers fantastic accommodations that your family will remember for a lifetime.

And it will be the family's interaction with Maui that memories are built from. We have vacationed 12+ times in Maui and have only done a fraction of things we eventually want to do on Maui. Consider Honua Kai your 'Base of operations' as you do and see all the wonderful things that only happen on one small island in the world - Maui.

'Dr. Beach' (Dr. Stephen P. Leatherman) has voted Ka'anapali Beach as the #1 beach in the United States - that's no secret to the locals on Maui - the Honua Kai is right on that beach and the main reason we bought our villa here.

What makes this condo unique

#1 resort in North Maui and probably on the whole island of Maui! Cut out the middleman and those large expensive rental companies and deal direct with the owner. My rates are the lowest for any Honua Kai villa and the money you save can be used to pay for activities on Maui, rental car, airline tickets, and I recommend trip insurance.

Maid Fees: We charge a $155 cleaning fee per reservation and with the 4.166% tax is $161.46; all this money goes to the cleaning company that services our villa – we make no money with this charge. This includes a pre-cleaning and a post-cleaning of the villa. Daily maid service is NOT included in our rates. Those villas that offer “daily maid service” (Really just “Tidy Service”) just have a maid drop by, inconvenience you, make the bed, and replace towels. That’s it – 5 minutes and they're out of the villa. The daily $25 “Resort fee” covers this for 5 minutes of maid service per day and dry towels.

Folks, pay yourself $25 a day for 3 minutes of work - make the bed, throw the wet towels in the dryer and go to Dukes and spend the saved money on a fantastic meal for your family. At least that's what we do.

We can provide a much better maid service for about $40 per cleaning and this is a real cleaning of your villa.

Join my army of happy renters who know that absolutely everyone else at the Honua Kai paid more than they did to stay there - everyone! That saved money will be used to enrich their family's vacation experience and not someone else.

Guestbook comments from the owner

As the owner of our villa I hope folks who rent from us enjoy the Honua Kai Resort & Spa. Honua Kai is a 5-star resort that will dominate the high end 5-star resort for a generation.



The largest impact I can have on our renters is to offer them a fantastic deal with a smooth transaction from first contact to the eMail we send our guests after they arrive home from their stay at our villa.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
West Linn, OR
5

Great Resort + Great Villa + Great Owner = GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I returned from our vacation at the Honua Kai resort and were 110% happy with renting from Perry! He is very responsive and very thorough and we had no problems whatsoever. As described, Maria met us at the resort and walked us through the villa, also offering assistance throughout our stay in regards to reservations, etc. The included beach chairs and towels were great as we used them for a few road trips to other beaches. I can't add too much additional praise that recent reviewers haven't already mentioned but I will say that, for those interested or concerned:

(1) As of 10/7/14, there is NO construction on the south side of the Holukani Tower and there doesn't appear to be any activity thus Perry's villa continues to have a very nice partial ocean view.

(2) There is no road noise from Highway 30 from within the villa.

(3) There is no odor from the sewage treatment plant across Highway 30 from within the villa (though one may notice if driving past the plant about 1/4 mile north of the Holukani Tower).

(4) The villa is conveniently located 1 or 2 floors above the Aina Market allowing for quick access to morning coffee, breakfast food, sandwiches, newspapers and miscellaneous supplies, not a 10-15 minute walk from the other side of the property.

(5) Duke's has a fabulous atmosphere, solid food/drinks and so convenient - we had two dinners here.

(6) The beach path is, indeed, a great feature, and we enjoyed walking south to Whaler's Village for a few dinners (and taking a taxi back two nights since it's 2+ miles one way) as well as morning walks going north to Honokowai Beach Park and Bad Ass Coffee.

(7) It's a short walk to the Times Supermarket, Slappy Cakes, Shave Ice, Snorkel Bob's and other local fast food establishments, if one is not up for the hassle of driving to Lahaina.

One day before the end of our vacation, we decided to extend by three days and Perry's villa was unfortunately not available. So we stayed at the Makena Beach Resort in Wailea, which was a very nice hotel, but it is, in fact, a hotel room and doesn't compare to the size, quality, amenities nor VALUE of Perry's villa!

Bottom line: Don't hesitate to rent from Perry for a fantastic vacation and superb accommodations! Thanks, again, Perry!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow - I can't tell you how it warms our hearts to hear that our villa played a role in a fantastic Maui vacation - thank you so much.

We always try to answer questions as fast as we can and make sure our guests never wonder what's next in the rental process and while staying at our villa.

I know that the "Meet and greet" service, which is free in our guests, gets our guests started on the right foot; someone to meet you as you drive up and show you how to use all the high-end appliances in our villa, and to show our guests around Honua Kai. Many of our Canadian guests arrive in Maui after midnight and they report it is very comforting to know that someone will meet them and help them check in to the villa even at 3 AM; many guests order some groceries, which our meet and greet gals stock in the refrigerator, so breakfast can be easily made as family members wake up.

I can't take credit for Maui but we do take a lot of pride being involved in the vacation of a lifetime to the number 1 island in the world - Maui.

Thanks again for the kind words - we really appreciate it.
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
Boston
5

Perfect honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
I cannot thank Perry enough for making our stay so comfortable. Perry was extremely responsive and made the whole process very easy.

The unit itself is immaculate and had all the amenities we needed. I would definitely recommend Honua Kai because it has all the services of a hotel. We went to dinner at Dukes and the food was great. The beach was definitely the best beach we saw off the coast. It wasn't crowded like the other beaches. The staff even arranged for a company to drop off a stand up paddle board for us to use for 24 hours which we could store with the parking attendants. The condo had chairs and umbrella was included in the unit. This was a bonus because the resort charged $50/ day for an umbrella and chairs.

Thanks so much Perry!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks for the great review - I appreciate it.

Honua Kai is THE place to stay in North Maui, it is 40 years newer than anything on Ka'anapali beach and a villa is 1,000 better than vacationing/honeymooning is a hotel room.

My best wishes to the both of you and when you revisit Maui remember that I offer a 10% discount to all returning guests.

Thanks again, it makes my heart warm to hear great experiences at our villa, Honua Kai, Ka'anapali beach, Maui, and Hawaii.....
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

Awesome unit!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from our week in Maui and stayed at Perry's condo at Honua Kai. Awesome unit; very clean, very modern, great location and very comfortable. The pictures are accurate and what you see is what you get. The unit has all of the conveniences of home and everything you need for a home away from home. Kaanapali Beach is right outside your front door but the 3 pool areas are also quite lovely. We especially enjoyed our evening walks along the boardwalk which runs the length of Kaanapali Beach. A Safeway is about 10 minutes away if you decide to cook in but there are also plenty of fine restaurants in the area. We've used VRBO before and this unit did not disappoint. Highly recommended, we'd gladly stay here again on our next trip.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our villa and had a great time in Maui. Returning guests get a 10% discount on future stays so keep us in mind when you return to Maui. Thanks again for the kind words and I really appreciate this review.
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
portland, or
5

Wonderful and amazing experience

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here the end of July and we were blown away by the location/resort and price. Perry was extremely wonderful to work with and very responsive. Honua Kai is very nice.. The resort seemed very quiet and I couldn't hear very much unless the door or lanai was open. Loved the location.. We visited Makena and Napili Beach... and Kaanapali was by far the best beach for relaxation/gentle waves and small crowds. I hope to take my kids to this beach in the future.

I was a little nervous as this was my first time w/ VRBO.. But after staying here, I can confidently recommend Perry and this condo to anyone!! Amazing stay for an amazing price. Thank you, Perry!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Andrea, thank you so much for the kind words!

Our dream was to buy a vacation condo and enjoy it and while not there let others enjoy it. We are very happy you enjoyed our condo, Honua Kai, and Maui.

About 30% of our guests are now repeat guests and you get a 10% discount from the current rate on all future stays.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you and your family all the best.

Perry
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
United States
5

REMARKABLE VALUE

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from a 12 day stay in Maui, and had the privilege of staying in this unit for 4 "gap" nights. I expected the unit to be nice, and the condo resort itself to be terrific. On both counts, I was pleasantly blown away. The description (as positive as it is) undersells both the unit and the resort. Out of the four separate places we stayed on Maui, and the many others that we visited, this was by far the nicest. The next door "construction" the owner mentions is a blessing. It is a grassy lot with no infrastructure, which gives you the unobstructed sight path for an ocean view. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised to be directed (by a local dive shop) to snorkel right out front of this empty lot for the "best reef on this side of the island." Having read the other reviews, I don't feel the need to go into much further detail. But I wholeheartedly endorse this rental as the best value for a truly upscale unit and complex. One other nice aspect which was a surprise: there appeared to be far fewer families (i.e., children) here than we experienced elsewhere, and a quiet "adults only" pool (among the many pools). Thus, whether you are a family, or a couple, you will truly enjoy it. Thank you Perry, for this very pleasant experience and incredible deal.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Dean, thanks for the glowing review!

As an owner at Honua Kai it warms my heart to see friends, family, and guests all having the same reaction - Maui is the #1 island in the world to vacation at and Honua Kai Resort & Spa is the #1 resort on North Maui to vacation at.

Thanks again Dean, and all our returning guests get a 10% discount on future stays.

Mahalo......
business
Oct & Nov are $199/nt - Largest 1BR on the quite side and Partial Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255343vb
Kaanapali Maui
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here in October 2012. The owner and booking process was very easy. The owner was a pleasure to do business with, and was very accommodating with anything that we asked for. We loved it so much there, we extended for an extra two days. The owner is right, 5 nights just wasn't enough at this amazing place. The condo came with everything we needed, and more. The resort is very nice, found the pool area and beach to be fun and relaxing. We were able to take our own snacks and drinks down to the pool, which was ideal. I read some complaints on trip advisor about the wind, maybe we visited at the right time of year but we had no issues. There was a nice breeze, and it made sitting at the pool really enjoyable as it kept us from getting too hot. I also read something about this condo being located above the employee entrance and there being some residual noise; we didn't hear anything, at any time of day. We found this condo to be in a perfect location in the resort, very quiet and private and easily accessible to pools, beach, restaurant, parking. I can't say enough good things about this place, the rental process, or the owner -- thanks for a great vacation, we hope to back!
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandie for the review.

There is so much to do on Maui that 5 days is cutting is close, I'm glad you could stay longer. Honua Kai is the #1 resort in Lahaina for many reasons that become very clear once you stay here.

Once again, thank you Sandie...
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Swimming pools all over the place: 1) Beach pool (sandy bottom), 2) Slide & Waterfall Pool, 3) Keiki Pool (Children's), 4) Adult (Formal) Pool, 5) Lazy River Pool, and Jacuzzi's throughout the tropical grounds.

Maui's best restaurant is ocean front on property it's Duke's Beach House with pool side service to all pools.

A soon to be opened 7,000 sq. ft. spa and 2 amazing fitness rooms now open.

Aina Coffee Bar & Gourmet Market in our lobby.

There is a 1 mile beach walk south to the Sheraton, and Black Rock with nightly cliff diving ceremonies at sunset and the best snorkeling in Maui continuing south to Whalers Village - a 45 minute walk from the Honua Kai

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Discount!!!
May 2 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Fall
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Peak
Jan 10 2015 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 17 2015
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 18 2015 - Jun 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$285
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes ***We DO NOT charge the Resort Fee of $29 per day, renting from us saves you this fee***

Firesale price $229/nt for any "holes" in calendar

$15.00 per day parking fee paid at the Honua Kai front desk upon check in

In addition to our nightly fee, our price quote includes:
$16 Cleaning fee + 4.167% tax
$49 Security Deposit Insurance Premium for $1,500 coverage to villa
13.42% Hawaii State Taxes
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofabed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Underground parking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$4,550 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$225 - $375 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote