2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL

R & M Bumbaca

Speaks english, french, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

R & M Bumbaca

Speaks english, french, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Seashell Condominiums is located directly on world famous Crescent Beach of Siesta Key--recognized internationally for its fine powdery white sand--cool to walk on even in the heat of summer! Warm crystal blue waters, tropical breezes, and the most inspiring sunsets.

Our beach descends gradually into the warm gulf waters for safe swimming and wading. Whether your goal is a week-long family vacation or a few months of relief from the Northern winter-- Sea Shell and Siesta Key area offers year-round enjoyment.

Our unit is located at Sea Shell Condominiums, which is a smaller and friendlier condo complex with 5 floors and 50 units for a more relaxing vacation. So why fight highrises with elevator delays and long walks to the beach when you can have the convenience of being just steps from the white powdery sand.

This unit is fully furnished. It has 2 bedrooms(with new beds) ,2 full baths, plenty of closet and dresser space, a fully-equipped kitchen, big screen TV, VCR and DVD, leather couches and WI-FI. You'll enjoy a large living room and dining area. Building is equipped with elevators and coin operated laundry facilities available on each floor.

This is a condo rental, not a hotel. However, Bed and Bath Linens are provided but guests MUST bring their own Beach towels.

For your convenience, a start up roll of toilet paper and one of kitchen paper towel is provided but we do not provide supplies for your entire stay.

Restaurants, bars and convenience stores just steps away. Enjoy Capt. Kurt's world famous clam chowder right across the street.

We hope you enjoy Siesta Key as much as we do!

http://seashellrentals.com/

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Dear Maddalen, Had a wonderful time. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was great. We for sure are coming back next year if you will have us. We have not made up our minds as to what month -- maybe June this time.

I hope the condo was in good condition when we left.

Again thank you very much. Marrie
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

R & M Bumbaca

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english, french, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love Siesta Key. We've been coming to Florida for many years. The warm waters, the 'sugar white' sand, and the spectacular sunsets at Crescent Beach make it a fantastic vacation every time. Contact us at any time!

R & M Bumbaca purchased this condo in 2009

Situated RIGHT ON THE BEST BEACH in the USA of course!!!

Family friendly, small complex with heated pool year-round!

Warm tropical ocean. Property right on wide stretch of powdery white, Crescent Beach.

Shops and restaurants across the street.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wesley Chapel, FL
5

Great Condo & Location!

Great Condo & Location!
  • 5 of 5
My wife, two kids and parents stayed in the condo for 6 days in June. We've stayed at other units at this location and I would say that this particular unit is one of the nicer ones. The owners were extremely helpful when I called regarding a question I had while we were staying there. We definitely prefer this section of the beach where there is minimal public access parking versus the northern part. We'll definitely be back to Siesta Key!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you for your wonderful review and are happy to know that you enjoyed Crescent Beach as much as we do. Your family is welcome to stay with us anytime.
Best Wishes, R & M Bumbaca
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Very comfortable unit, great location!

  • 5 of 5
Second time staying in this unit. Owners are great to deal with and allowed us to check-in early so we had a head start enjoying the beach. The kitchen is well stocked, comfy beds, made good use of big screen TV and recliner. Love the location and pool is always warm. Hope to be back next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure having our guests come back again and again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to hear from you real soon. Warmest Rewgards, R & M Bumbaca
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas Texas
3

Location is great but with some issues

  • 3 of 5
First, the condo is right on the beach so access will not get any better. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that the condo is smaller so less crowded. The unit is good size and has everything you need to get started (as always with condos you need to get supplies). The closet of beach toys and floats was very nice. We did wish there were more ceiling fans in the unit and the master bed a bit newer (the 2 doubles are perfect). The owners were very nice and communication was great. So why average? Well a few things the owner will not have control over. First, the walls are very thin so very noisy. It sounded like they were doing construction above us. We also heard voices from unit next to ours. In morning the kids will be woke up by people walking the outside hall. The main issue though was the public parking right outside your balcony. Beach coming and going during day and loud drunks from the bar accross the street at night. The public access also means beach is crowded. We enjoyed the stay but with issues. No issues with payment, directions, communication or deposit.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your candid review. It helps potential guests to determine if the property is right for them. You are correct, our location on the beach is ideal. It is unfortunate that you experienced the noise from renovation work and the public access during your stay. We have never received complaints about patrons of the nearby bars being unruly but we can certainly see how that affected your vacation meant for rest and relaxation. However, we are pleased that you did have a chance to experience the beautiful beaches of Siesta Key and wish you much luck in your future travels.
Regards, R&M Bumbaca
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
4

Siesta vacation

  • 4 of 5
Condo was clean and I really didn't have to bring as much stuff as I did because the condo had almost everything you could need for a beach vacation.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting such a nice review. We hope to see you back soon. M. & R. Bumbaca
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous location!!

  • 5 of 5
The property was perfectly located and just as described. The beds were so comfortable and the unit was perfect for my husband and I and two children. Any kitchen necessities were available for cooking and I loved that there was some beach toys for the kids there so that we didn't have to bring them. The owners are wonderful and I would recommend this property to anyone and I can't wait for a return visit!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It would be our pleasure to have your family stay at Sea Shell #209 again. Thank for taking the time to send such a nice review.
Best wishes, Maddalen Bumbaca
business
2BDRM/2BATH BEACH CONDO $1095/WEEK TAX INCL. FALL SPECIAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 888-419-1173 (Toll Free)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Winter Vacation 2014

  • 5 of 5
The Sea Shell was very well kept, clean, convenient, and most of all right on the beach.
Many restaurants, activities and other attractions are nearby. We had a very nice vacation, and I would return, The one thing that that should be improved is the internet connection, which was very slow and frustrating.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Sullivan and Friends,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Sea Shell #209 and thank you for taking the time to write a review. The whole building seems to have a issue when usage is high but the condo association is looking into enhancing our internet service and hopefully will have better quality wifi in the near future.
Hope to see you back next year. All the best to you!
Maddalen & Riccardo
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season
Aug 17 2014 - Dec 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,095
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
$6,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break Season
Mar 22 2015 - Apr 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Spring Season
Apr 19 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Sarasota County By-Law limits occupancy to 6 persons only.
Rates based on 4 guests. Additional Charges of $10.00/per person/night to a maximum of 6 guests.
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
$500.00 Security Deposit required for durations of 10 days or more or during Spring Break Season
ADD $100/WK for Christmas and July 4th Week.
Absolutely NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Only 1 Start-up roll of toilet paper provided in each bath, please plan accordingly for additional supplies.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Contact Me