Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SIESTA KEY, CRESCENT BEACH, SEASHELL CONDO, JANUARY SPECIAL $1200/WK TX INCL.

Carrington Management Enterprises

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Carrington Management Enterprises

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, italian
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIESTA KEY, CRESCENT BEACH, SEASHELL CONDO, JANUARY SPECIAL $1200/WK TX INCL.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Seashell Condominiums is smaller complex located directly on world famous Crescent Beach of Siesta Key--recognized internationally for its fine powdery white sand--cool to walk on even in the heat of summer! Warm crystal blue waters, tropical breezes, and the most inspiring sunsets.

Our beach descends gradually into the warm gulf waters for safe swimming and wading. Whether your goal is a week-long family vacation or a few months of relief from the Northern winter-- Sea Shell and Siesta Key area offers year-round enjoyment.You are literally just steps from the white powdery sand.

This unit is fully furnished. It has 2 bedrooms(one with a master bed and 2nd room has 2 new double/full beds) 2 full baths and plenty of closet space, a fully-equipped kitchen, big screen TV, and DVD, leather couches and free WI-FI, large living room and dining area. Unit is NOT an ocean view but the building is on the beach. 2 elevators and coin operated laundry facilities available on each floor of the five-story complex.

This is a condo rental, not a hotel. However, Bed and Bath Linens are provided but guests MUST bring their own Beach towels. For your convenience, a start up roll of toilet paper and one of kitchen paper towel is provided but we do not provide supplies for your entire stay.

Absolutely, NO PETS and NO SMOKING allowed in the units and in the common areas of the complex.

Restaurants, bars and convenience stores just steps away. Enjoy Capt. Kurt's world famous clam chowder right across the street.

We hope you enjoy Siesta Key as much as we do!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Carrington Management Enterprises (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian

About Carrington Management Enterprises

We love Siesta Key. We've been coming to Florida for many years. The warm waters, the 'sugar white' sand, and the spectacular sunsets at Crescent Beach make it a fantastic vacation every time. Contact us at any time!

Carrington Management Enterprises purchased this condo in 2009

Why Carrington Management Enterprises chose Siesta Key

Situated RIGHT ON THE BEST BEACH in the USA of course!!!

Family friendly, small complex with heated pool year-round!

What makes this condo unique

Warm tropical ocean. Property right on wide stretch of powdery white, Crescent Beach. Shops and restaurants across the street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved Siesta Key , and had a wonderful stay at your condo. It was a nice roomy place and we loved the walk to the beach as well as the entertainment across the street. It was so nice to have chairs for the beach and to watch the sunset over the beautiful Gulf . Beautiful place and we will definitely consider coming back. Maybe even same time same place. Beautiful area.

Thank you again!





Dear Marci & George,

Thank you for your wonderful email. I hope you do visit Siesta Key very soon. You can contact us at anytime for rates and availability. The restoration project at Sea Shell will be complete by December and the next time you will see a freshly painted building and new walkways. We can't wait for the new look!



All the best to you both,

Maddalen & Riccardo

Owners
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
average rating of 4.647059 based on 20 reviews
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fernandina Beach, FL
5

Great Location; Close to Restaurants and Beach Exceptional customer service! Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
Great condo. Right on the beach, lots of room for a family, restaurants across the street. Owner was responsive to all phone calls and emails and was very nice as well. Highly recommend this condo!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review... it was our pleasure to have you stay at our condo! Best wishes to you and your young family. Maddalen Bumbaca owner/operator
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wesley Chapel, FL
5

Great Condo & Location!

Great Condo & Location!
  • 5 of 5
My wife, two kids and parents stayed in the condo for 6 days in June. We've stayed at other units at this location and I would say that this particular unit is one of the nicer ones. The owners were extremely helpful when I called regarding a question I had while we were staying there. We definitely prefer this section of the beach where there is minimal public access parking versus the northern part. We'll definitely be back to Siesta Key!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you for your wonderful review and are happy to know that you enjoyed Crescent Beach as much as we do. Your family is welcome to stay with us anytime.
Best Wishes, R & M Bumbaca
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Very comfortable unit, great location!

  • 5 of 5
Second time staying in this unit. Owners are great to deal with and allowed us to check-in early so we had a head start enjoying the beach. The kitchen is well stocked, comfy beds, made good use of big screen TV and recliner. Love the location and pool is always warm. Hope to be back next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure having our guests come back again and again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to hear from you real soon. Warmest Rewgards, R & M Bumbaca
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas Texas
3

Location is great but with some issues

  • 3 of 5
First, the condo is right on the beach so access will not get any better. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that the condo is smaller so less crowded. The unit is good size and has everything you need to get started (as always with condos you need to get supplies). The closet of beach toys and floats was very nice. We did wish there were more ceiling fans in the unit and the master bed a bit newer (the 2 doubles are perfect). The owners were very nice and communication was great. So why average? Well a few things the owner will not have control over. First, the walls are very thin so very noisy. It sounded like they were doing construction above us. We also heard voices from unit next to ours. In morning the kids will be woke up by people walking the outside hall. The main issue though was the public parking right outside your balcony. Beach coming and going during day and loud drunks from the bar accross the street at night. The public access also means beach is crowded. We enjoyed the stay but with issues. No issues with payment, directions, communication or deposit.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your candid review. It helps potential guests to determine if the property is right for them. You are correct, our location on the beach is ideal. It is unfortunate that you experienced the noise from renovation work and the public access during your stay. We have never received complaints about patrons of the nearby bars being unruly but we can certainly see how that affected your vacation meant for rest and relaxation. However, we are pleased that you did have a chance to experience the beautiful beaches of Siesta Key and wish you much luck in your future travels.
Regards, R&M Bumbaca
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
4

Siesta vacation

  • 4 of 5
Condo was clean and I really didn't have to bring as much stuff as I did because the condo had almost everything you could need for a beach vacation.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting such a nice review. We hope to see you back soon. M. & R. Bumbaca
business
Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Seashell Condo, January Special $1200/wk TX INCL.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255207vb
+1 -888-419-1173
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous location!!

  • 5 of 5
The property was perfectly located and just as described. The beds were so comfortable and the unit was perfect for my husband and I and two children. Any kitchen necessities were available for cooking and I loved that there was some beach toys for the kids there so that we didn't have to bring them. The owners are wonderful and I would recommend this property to anyone and I can't wait for a return visit!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It would be our pleasure to have your family stay at Sea Shell #209 again. Thank for taking the time to send such a nice review.
Best wishes, Maddalen Bumbaca

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 20 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
$6,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break Season
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Spring Season
Apr 19 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Sarasota County By-Law limits occupancy to 6 persons only.
Rates based on 4 guests. Additional Charges of $10.00/per person/night to a maximum of 6 guests.
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
$500.00 Security Deposit required for durations of 10 days or more or during Spring Break Season
ADD $100/WK for Christmas and July 4th Week.
Absolutely NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Only 1 Start-up roll of toilet paper provided in each bath, please plan accordingly for additional supplies.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote