Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

All Cedar Home - Breathtaking Hanalei Bay and Mountain Views

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2010
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

All Cedar Home - Breathtaking Hanalei Bay and Mountain Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Hanalei House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Waterfall laced mountains and Hanalei Bay views through a tropical prism. These will be your first impressions and lasting memories of this welcoming home. The Hanalei Vista House is an all cedar home built 15 feet off the ground to enhance the spectacular views of Hanalei Bay and the adjacent mountains. A wrap around lanai is positioned to especially enhance opportunities to savor a Napali sunset while enjoying a baroque or glass of wine.

A corian countertop is the only thing separating the designated chef from enjoying the same views as other guests thru the sliding glass doors. The kitchen is modern and user friendly. The master bedroom has a tiled full bath. The second tiled bath is convenient to the other bedrooms. There are vaulted ceilings throughout and the loft provides extra space for last minute guests or the kids. A 3 to 10 minute drive brings you to golf in Princeville or one of the countless northshore beaches adjacent to Hanalei

This vacation rental is completely owner operated and has a Kaua'i County vacation rental certificate : TVNC # 1161

There is an on island representative:

S.W. Bunyan (FOR EMERGENCY PURPOSES ONLY) mahalo!

Keywords: house

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
All Cedar Home - Breathtaking Hanalei Bay and Mountain Views
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Bloomfield, CT
5

Perfect ! Perfect! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Three of us, all adults, rented this beautiful cedar home with an amazing view of Hanalei and the bay. The home was just as advertised by the owner, who could not have been more helpful. No detail was overlooked. Everything was as good or better than we expected. The home was extremely clean, well maintained and stocked with plenty of necessities. The home is extremely convenient to a full service Foodland!.

We enjoy hiking, so the trek from Ke'e Beach to Hanakapia'ai Falls was a given. Little did we know, we could carve out daily short hikes from the Hanalei Vista House to the bay!

We will return and if you are thinking about this home, stop thinking and make your reservation

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Friendswood, Texas
5

Home with nice "feel" and great views in excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a week at the Hanalei Vista. We could not have chosen a better home to rent. The location was very close to the beaches we wanted to visit and a supermarket was within half a mile. Good view of mountains and Hanalei Bay. Nice porch and garden to sit in. Home was clean, nicely furnished, and well stocked with amenities. We plan to definitely stay here again either as a couple or along with our family next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Burlington, VT
5

A beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

My adult family and I recently vacationed on Kauai and spent our two weeks at the Hanalei Vista house – OUTSTANDING! What a wonderful place all around – the home, the gardens and the views. Oh, those views! On mornings following overnight rains, waterfalls would sprout up on the mountainside. Occasionally, I'd catch a rainbow…or two. On sunny days, Hanalei Bay was visible in the distance, colored an almost "electric" blue. While pictures may be worth a thousand words, the pictures of the views just don't do this place justice; it was so beautiful, peaceful and restful. I'm an early riser and each morning I would sit on the covered lanai, rain or shine, and read…or count waterfalls…or watch birds…or watch the geckos (too darn cute!). The lanai – which is accessible via two separate sliding doors – wraps around both sides and entire front of the house was heavily used during our stay, especially for dining. The lawns surrounding the house are diverse and as well maintained as the house itself. (On a side note: There are lemon and lime trees on the north (?) side of the house and we took full advantage of these for our cooking!) The house's stained wooden architecture blends well with its environment, and the main area of the house (living/dining/kitchen) is designed to provide for nonstop views from within. The first impression upon entering is how open the space is; large windows, high ceilings with exposed beams and a hardwood floor create a very "clean and crisp" environment. The décor is a tasteful mix of "old meets new", with some great antique oak pieces contrast against uncluttered walls and modern amenities. The bedrooms – in the "rear" of the house – are quiet, private and comfortable; each of us commented on how comfortable our mattresses were. I also didn't have to worry about waking others in the house, since the master bedroom and bath were on the opposite side from the other bedrooms/bath. Hanalei Vista was one of our greatest vacation finds (and bargains!) to-date. It was our "home away from home" and was a place we looked forward to returning to every night – and are definitely hoping to return to on our next visit to Kauai. Many thanks to Jane (the owner) for the opportunity to enjoy this home!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
VA BEACH< VA
2

NOT PARADISE

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this home for a month and were very disappointed in the cleanliness and condition of furniture. The shower curtain was full of mold, we took it down to clean, had to clean the bathroom ourselves, the owner had a cleaning woman come and reclean the place within a few days of my complaints. I had to call the owner several times during our stay, there was someone living downstairs and her friend would sleep in his car next to our bedroom window and get in and out in the wee hours of the morning waking us up. We had a couple come and stay with us the first two weeks and they could not believe what was going on and the condition, the owner was always apologetic and even offered to refund the last 10 days so we could move somewhere else. At that point we stayed on, as the downstairs guest left and we thought moving was too much a hassle at that point. There were many ants in the kitchen. It was not want we had hoped when we rented this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, The reviewer stayed at the house nearly 2 years ago and her critique of the house had merit for the house back at that time. I addressed her complaints as best I could and offered to give her a refund. I am not sure what purpose is served by reviewing a house after so much time has elapsed because by nature, vacation rentals are always a work in progress. There have been many changes and upgrades in the interum of nearly 2 years. The caretaker was removed, a new cleaner was hired and many upgrades to the house have been made including new bamboo flooring,some new furniture a new flatscreen tv trimming to enhance the views and more. Pests are an ongoing problem in the tropics and I have the house treated every 3 months which is as frequently as any reputable pest control company will treat a residence. However, sometimes toward the back end of the 3 months they have snuck back in. Geckos by the way are impossible to ever keep out and I ask that guests consider tham as past of the tropical experience. This house is heavily booked and is a very good value and I have had a high number of satisfied guests since the changes and upgrades were made as other more current reviews of the house indicate. Aloha nui, Jane
Alexandria, VA
5

Hanalei Vista Revisited

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here in May 2011 with my family- 6 of us, all adults. We all loved the house- so warm and welcoming, and the views are stunning, as advertised. You can see the mountains ringing Hanalei Valley, as well as those towering over the bay and down to the beginnings of the Napali Coast. The yard is beautiful and well kept, with a variety of tropical fruits, flowers and ornamental trees and bushes. Photos are accurate- even more beautiful in person.

Great location, on the plateau just before descending into Hanalei Valley.

Kitchen is attractive, functional and well integrated into the floor plan. We did a fair amount of cooking and enjoyed the facilities- as well as the grill on the outdoor wraparound porch. Furniture is clean and comfy, as are the beds and bedrooms and baths.

The owner was responsive, timely and easy to work with throughout. I definitely recommend this property and have already recommended it to friends. Great value.

We enjoyed the Napali Catamaran Tours tour of the Napali Coast, which leaves out of Hanalei. Stunning...not to be missed if you can fit it in. Snorkeling included in a gorgeous spot down the coast- they're all gorgeous. We also rented kayaks from Kauai Kayak in Hanalei and enjoyed exploring the Hanalei River and the Bay. See the Hindu Monastery in the Wailua River Valley- 435 acres or so with temples, statues, amazing cultivated tropical plants. Guided or self tours. Also- the Limahuli National tropical Botanical Gardens just north of Hanalei are magical, and the McBryde and the Allerton Gardens on the south side of the island.

Also, the various farmers markets held in different locations and different days and times, are well worth attending.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
petaluma
5

beautiful comfortable home in the rainforest

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Hanalei Vista house for 10 days in late spring and couldn't have been happier. The house is even lovelier than the pictures, with nice antique furniture and amazing views from the wrap around deck. It's a quick drive to the Princeville shopping center, or down into Hanalei. You're righ off the main road so it's easy to get anywhere, but it still feel quiet and completely secluded. The landscaping is wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Hanalei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes listed rates are for a couple only in low season which is mid Sept through mid May with the exception of the 2 weeks surrounding Christmas. Larger parties and high season ( mid May-mid Sept and Christmas) need to inquiry about rates
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Hanalei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 - $4,000 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$2,350 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,150 - $4,200 per week
4 - 14 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote