Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 Bedroom Lakefront Home on Lake Placid - Sleeps 12 in Luxury

Andrew and Jill Horowitz

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Andrew and Jill Horowitz

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 Bedroom Lakefront Home on Lake Placid - Sleeps 12 in Luxury

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Lake Placid House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12), Beach, Fishing

Completely remodeled two-story home on a huge sandy-bottom lake (Lake Placid) with pristine white-sand beach - deck, dock and boathouse. Completely furnished with clean and beautiful linens, towels, dishes, TV, cable, WI-FI, etc. (No smoking/No pets please)

Lake Placid is well-known for boating, swimming, fishing, skiing, and golfing. 18-hole championship golf courses just minutes away. There is even a small airfield nearby.

The home features a Master Suite on the first floor with a King Sized Bed, TVs, cable and DVD/VCR. Dining Room table seats 12, there is also a game table and large flat panel HD screen TV and DVD VCR in the living room. Upstairs are four large bedrooms 3 with (2) twin beds and one king. There is also a roll away bed. We have 6 Adirondack chairs and deck seating for 12 with three tables and an umbrella.

Lounge in the hot tub all year long and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the lake.

Lake Placid is small but quaint and prides itself on it's hometown feel. The area features plenty of golf courses, lakes, parks, and is located about an 1.5 hours from either coast, Orlando attractions and Miami. Another interesting feature is the hand-painted murals which adorn many of the downtown shops and restaurants (the town is sometimes called the 'Town of Murals' and also the 'Caladium Capital of the World').

A festival dedicated to caladiums takes place twice a year in downtown Stuart Park and along the sidewalks of the town. Lake Placid is the biggest grower of this tropical plant in the world.

** See more photos - http://bit.ly/1bJx2Mq **

** Email us and we will send you links to pictures of the interior and exterior **

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

- Large wood deck with built-in hot tub facing lake

- White sugar-sand beach

- Crystal-clear freshwater lake

- Boathouse w/lifts for boat and jet skis

- Granite counter-tops

- Hardwood & tile floors

- Wood burning fireplace

- Ping-pong table

- Bar area

- Large Gas Grill and smoker

- All appliances brand new including washer & dryer

- High speed internet

- High definition cable

* Fishing, swimming, biking, skiing, jet skiing, tubing

* Orlando attractions only 90 minutes away!

* Coast Beaches only 90 minutes away!

* 2 hours from Cape Canaveral

* Sebring Racetrack nearby

* Bait and boat shops in town

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Andrew and Jill Horowitz (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

About Andrew and Jill Horowitz

We are a family of 5, with twin girls and a boy. We bought this house because everyone could bring friends (including us, it has a second Master Bedroom). While on vacation we don't want to be cramped and this way we can all spread out and have our space, yet all be together. We wanted somewhere to bring our parents for the holidays and they love it here. Our friends have all fallen in love with Lake Placid too.

Andrew and Jill Horowitz purchased this house in 2005

Why Andrew and Jill Horowitz chose Lake Placid

We love the Lake Placid area. It is like being in Old Florida, swimming in the lake, having a BBQ, going boating and fishing and yet having all the modern conveniences such as Publix and shopping and entertainment close by. For young and old alike this is the place for you. If you like the peace and quiet of beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the 8 person hot tub, or having fun times with families and friends than this is your place. We have shared many memories here with our own family, our extended family and become close with many friends we would never have known had we not all stayed together under one roof in the great home.

What makes this house unique

The best thing about our property is the number of bedrooms, the hot tub, the large dining table the large grill, the dock, the boat lifts, the games we have, the videos, the modern appliances, the rich linens, the extra fans and air conditioners, all there to make your stay a warm and wonderful experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Jill

Thank you very much ---really did enjoy our stay; again I say U have a lovely home away from home

Regards Ralph
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Bedroom Lakefront Home on Lake Placid - Sleeps 12 in Luxury
average rating of 4.85 based on 22 reviews
Austell, GA
4

Great Place - Bugs not so Great

  • 4 of 5

We arrived on Friday after an 11.5hr road trip from ATL to find the house swarming in Midget Flies. I'll get to that in a bit. The house was very nice and decorated with all kinds of fishing stuff, which is right up my alley. The bedrooms were clean and neat with each decorated differently to satisfy varied tastes. The master was on the main floor which was great considering we had teens with us. It has 2.5 baths, but both full baths are downstairs. No biggie for me, but the guests we had didn't like having to go downstairs to bathe. The staple in the house was the ping pong table. The kids played on it constantly. Outside the deck was large and so was the hot tub, which was also used a lot. The sand on the beach was clean and soft, considering it was at a lake. The dock was nice and lift was great for putting our boat up without having to pull it out of the water daily. Over all the place was pretty nice. Now to the bad part, the bugs. I grew up on the Gulf Coast and am use to nats and mosquitos. It goes with the territory, especially in South Florida. However, the bugs we had the entire week would make you think another plague was in full swing. The Midget Flies were out in swarms. I mean swarms as in they covered the house to almost change it's color. They were all over the house, doors, windows, deck, grass, bushes and dock. They were especially bad in the mornings and evenings with the wind coming out of the East. It was impossible to keep them out of the house. Every morning we swept up at least a dust pan full of flies, the dead ones. At night, the hum of the buzzing was loud enough to be heard troughout the house. By mid-week, the smell outside was bad due to bug droppings everywhere. I was told by the landscaper that this is a regular occurance during the spring, especially with a constant wind out of the East, the house being on the western shore of the lake. Without the bugs, this would have been one great vacation and location for it. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. We may try this rental again, during a different time of the year, but will definately avoid it during the spring months for sure. This was just our experience, during this particular time period. I'm sure it's different at other times and what a great place to enjoy the lake.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Todd and Family, Glad you liked the house and the location. The bugs (annoying little non biting fellas aside). Sorry about those little annoyances. Otherwise, glad you had fun and used the hot tub and kids enjoyed the ping pong. Nature can be a bummer it seems... Come again at different time of year - Andrew
Seffner, FL
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a good long weekend, it just didn't last long enough. The guys enjoyed fishing and our granddaughters enjoyed the sandy beach and watching the fish swim away when released. We enjoyed our family time and look forward to going again. Thanks for sharing your lake house with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you had a great time. Fishing has been good on the lake and the water nice and clean for swimming. Thanks again! Andrew and Jill
5

Great Family Time!!!

  • 5 of 5

My Family had a Great week at your house on Lake Placid in August. Every thing was just as promised. The few problems we had were taken care of promptly with one call to Andrew. We had extended family come and go and even did a Birthday party for one of my sisters. Plenty of room for all. The kids loved the sandy beach and shallow water to play in. The lake was a big hit with Big Mable and the boat. The kitchen had everything we needed to feed everyone. Loved the porch to just sit and visit. The week was enjoyed by all. It just didn't last long enough. Maybe next time.

Thanks for Great Family Time Andrew!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you and your family had such a great time! Come back soon.. Andrew
St Petersburg FL
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at our rental in Lake Placid. The house is big, modern and well stocked. The owners make you feel at home the moment you walk through the door. You can tell they thought about what they would have liked as a family and then gave it to their renters. The property is beautiful with lush landscape and a white sand private beach. Every bedroom was comfortable and the dining table was large enough to seat our whole gang. We did encounter some "blind mosquitoes " (locals told us the name). They were annoying and got into the house at night BUT did not bite. The biggest issue was sweeping then up in the morning. Any other time of the year they are not around. It even rained a couple times and we still had a blast because the home was so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Those pesky buggers come and go - have not seen any for some time , but I guess that is part of life on the lake. Happy you had fun and got some family bonding time. Andrew
Naples, FL
4

Exactly as described

  • 4 of 5

This lakehouse was perfect for my step sons 50th birthday. It held 15 of us comfortably. With the typical afternoon storms, we played in the sun in the morning and inside for games and movies in the afternoon. The kitchen could use a movable island for counter space but otherwise all was great.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear about your fabulous weekend. Regarding the kitchen, obviously there is space enough as there are 4 seperate counters for prep and storage - but I agree, I like islands for cooking. Maybe we could consider in the future. Thanks for the feedback.. Andrew
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding time with family and friends at The Lakehouse. House was upgraded and we were extremely comfortable. Also the water was clear and our kids could reach the bottom all the way out to the boat dock. We will be coming back again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear. The water is up and has been getting warmer too.... You are welcome back anytime! Andrew and Jill

Map

Lake June-in-Winter Scrub State Park
Orlando
Main Street America An Eatery
Chef Buddy's
"AWESOME - Small place to get great sandwiches or snacks. BUT, awesome meat for BBQ! Go here"
Henscratch Farms
Orchid Hill Stables Inc
Sweetbay Supermarket
"Best Supermarket around"
Lakeshore Cinema 8
Placid Pastry Shoppe
Toby the Clown Foundation Inc
Lake Placid Historical Society
Airboat Wildlife Adventures
Jaxson's
Big Al's Italian Ices
Coz's Sports Bar & Bowl
Lakeshore Mall
Florida Hospital-Lake Placid
Florida Caladium Growers
Sebring International Raceway
Square One Sporting Clays

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Lake Placid House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
August
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
December 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Jan 9 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $150
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. Credit cards may require an additional fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Placid House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king , Downstairs
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote