Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spectacular Beach House on the South Shore of Whidbey Island!

Leslie

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Leslie

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spectacular Beach House on the South Shore of Whidbey Island!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

Clinton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Your family will LOVE spending vacations in this charming Tony Callison designed waterfront cottage at Possession Beach with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and 50 feet of 'no-bank' waterfront!

OR, you and your sweetheart can snuggle up by the fire for a long, cozy winter weekend watching the water and the weather outside the BIG windows that nearly bring the outside indoors!

Wake up to stunning sunrises, soaring eagles, water & mountain vistas in this 3 bedroom/2 bath classic charmer with 50 feet of no bank waterfront. This rare beachfront cottage is the perfect summer or winter retreat. No road noise or traffic. Go boating, swimming, clamming, crabbing, or fishing right from the yard, or watch whales, deer & eagles (or winter storms) while staying cozy inside by the fire! Boat launch nearby. Very easy access (10 minutes!) to Clinton-Mukilteo ferry landing. Vaulted ceilings, skylights, multiple decks, outdoor fire-pit, gas BBQ, games, movies, puzzles.

See rates section for seasonal rates. Nightly rate ranges from $175 to $350.

Security fee ($49); cleaning fee ($100). No smoking residence.

Sleeps 6-7 in beds, up to 10 with futon and air beds. Best for up to 4 adults + kids. (Additional $20/person/night charge for each person over the first 4 guests.)

For security on both sides, pay through VRBO.

If last minute dates are available (especially during the slow season), chances are good that I'll be willing to negotiate the nightly rate.

The house is located about 150 meters from the parking lot, along a paved path. There is a wagon at the house to use for moving your belongings between the parking lot and the house.

Due to the remote location of the house and lack of door-to-dump garbage service, it is necessary that you bag and remove your own garbage.

Keywords: waterfront, beach house, ocean front, no bank, water frontage, seaside, cottage, cabin, Possession Beach Retreat, Whidbey Island

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leslie (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2015

About Leslie

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, near Whidbey Island, and I come home every chance I get.

Leslie purchased this house in 2004

Why Leslie chose Clinton

Possession Beach at Whidbey Island is the perfect vacation spot! I consider it my home away from home. Waterfront home on a tranquil part of Puget Sound with views of the snow-capped Cascade mountains in the distance. Spot whales, porpoise, seals, deer and eagles right from the house! It just doesn't get any better than this!

What makes this house unique

Very peaceful setting on the water, snow-capped Cascade mountains in the distance, watch the whales swim by and the eagles soar overhead; crabbing, fishing, clamming, kayaking... If you want to 'get away from it all' it just doesn't get any better than this!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The kids loved the place. It was our first time visiting Whidbey Island and it couldn’t have been better. The weather was nice and warm for spring. Kelly walked for hours up and down the shore collecting sea shells. The highlight of the trip was spotting 3 Bald Eagles flying alongside our car, they were so close it was just incredible! Your beach house was terrific.



Thanks so much!
May 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Beach House on the South Shore of Whidbey Island!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
Kirkland WA
5

The perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend staying at this lovely beach house on Whidbey Island. Our children loved playing on the tranquil beach, we had fun using the fire pit to cook hotdogs and toast marshmallows, seeing the Eagles flying in and out of their nest was such a treat.....lots of beautiful memories were made during our stay. Thank you Leslie for making it all possible!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your winter weekend! Please plan to stay again soon. :-)

Beautiful home for a family gathering

  • of 5

Loved staying here. Just as advertised! Plenty of room for our family Thanksgiving gathering. Seven of us stayed quite comfortably. The kitchen is small but well supplied with anything you need to prepare meals. The location is unbelievable! Right on the beach, in a small, safe and hospitable community. We enjoyed a rare November snowfall the morning we left. Made some wonderful memories. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had such a great Thanksgiving at my cottage! Thank you, and I hope you'll come and stay again soon.
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this get-away location! It was very clean, great amenities, and a breathtaking view in the morning, day, evening and night. This was perfect for a large group! If I ever I am looking for an overnight again at Whidbey, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll visit again soon! :-)
5

What a great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We booked a last minute getaway at this beach house with our two young boys. We rent on Whidbey quite a bit and this is one of our new favorites. The open floor plan of the home and TONS of windows makes it feel huge and allows you to enjoy the gorgeous views. We caught a bunch of salmon (with our boat), had a great beach fire, and capped it off with a late checkout so we could enjoy a Seahawks win! We pretty much had the entire beach to ourselves and the neighbors that were there were very nice. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time! Look forward to "hosting" you again! ~Leslie :-)
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Great first rental!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time renting through VRBO and I will definitely do it again. We rented this property for eight days so we could attend my nephews' wedding.

Leslie (the homeowner) was very attentive to our communications and the property was lovely. We got to meet several of the neighbors during our stay and they were great. This is one of those places where you could be as secluded or sociable as you wanted to be.

I would recommend this property for any small group. There were three adults and two kids staying there during our stay and we really enjoyed it. As we were there for a family event we would have local relatives come spend time with us during the day and eat dinners together before they would leave for the night. I woke up each morning to the sun rising over the sound and honestly had a little trouble falling asleep because it was soo beautiful, I just wanted to lay in bed and watch the water. (I slept in the Master bed loft with the blinds adjusted so I could see the water.)

I am looking forward to my next trip to Whidbey and I will be calling on Leslie again and getting a better camera so I can take more accurate night pictures because it was simply amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, Jenny! Look forward to having you again! :-)
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay this last week. The view of the sound was incredible. The house was well stocked, very comfortable and serene. Our family had a great time and would come back again!

Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy that you had such a nice time - please come again soon! :-)

Map

Car: recommended

The beach house is located at Possession Beach, which is a walk-in beach front neighborhood. There is a community parking lot, and a paved path to walk along to the house. It is about 150 yards from the parking lot to the house. There is a wagon at the house to help transport items between the parking lot and the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Clinton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Easter
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 7 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
June
May 26 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
July-August
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
6 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
$6,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
September
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Early December
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas-New Year's
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$5,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
security fee (nonrefund) $49 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.7%
Notes $25/night pet fee.
$20/person/night extra guest fee for each person over the initial four guests.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Clinton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bathroom not fully enclosed but has privacy screens
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom loft - 1 queen , 1 queen bed in upstairs master suite loft
    Downstairs front bedroom - 1 queen bed in downstairs front bedroom
    Living room convertible - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible sofa/futon in living room
    Kids' bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Twin/full bunk; top twin bed only for child in sleeping bag.
  • Queen size Beds (2): Queen bed in upstairs master suite loft; another queen bed in downstairs front bedroom. There are extra airbeds stashed under the upstairs bed and in bedroom closets. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible sofa/futon in living room. Bunk Beds (1) Twin over full bunk bed in downstairs kids' bedroom (top twin bunk only for child in sleeping bag).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
The house is located about 150 yards from the community parking lot. There is a wagon provided to help bring your belongings to and from the house.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$4,000 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$500 - $950 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,500 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote