LUXURY OCEAN VIEW CONDO IN FLAMINGO BEACH (FC318)

Keith Clower

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Keith Clower

Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY OCEAN VIEW CONDO IN FLAMINGO BEACH (FC318)

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Experience total luxury and comfort while surrounded by the tropics at their finest. Absorb world-class Pacific Ocean views from your balcony. Hear the local Howler monkeys as they wind their way through the dry tropical forest surrounding Flamingo Cove. This brand new 2 Bedroom, 2.5 bath condo is located 50 minutes from the Liberia International Airport.

This home features one level, over 1500 Square feet of living space, located on the 2nd floor with elevator access. This is an end unit, therefore offering the most privacy. The master has a King bed and the second bedroom has a full sized bed. The pull out couch sleeps an additional two people. This is a professionally decorated condo and offers a large balcony area with incredible ocean views. WiFi, cable, Central A/C throughout. You can see the ocean from all rooms. There are two private pools at the complex complete with ocean view. There is also secured covered parking and 24-hour security.

Flamingo Cove is ideally located in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica on the famed South Ridge. Flamingo Beach is part of the Costa Rican Riviera and located only 6/10 of a mile from the property. Flamingo boasts a beautiful mile long white sand beach with a mild current and tide. This beach is perfect for swimming and sunning. One of the world’s most famous surfing beaches Playa Grande is only 15 minutes by car and the bustling surf town of Tamarindo is close enough to offer you more fun shopping, surf classes, and a bountiful selection of restaurants and nightspots.

If you see your dates are booked, please contact us, as we manage many homes in the area. We are happy to provide free quotes for private transportation to/from the Liberia or San Jose International Airports, tours, and rental cars. Please let us know how we can make your next Costa Rican get away more enjoyable!

Keywords: condo, luxury, budget, beach, ocean view

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Keith Clower

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english, french, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our company manages properties for clients who own at the beach in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We have been full time permanent residents since 2006 and love the area. While we were born in the states, our family is from Costa Rica. We are happy to help you plan your next Costa Rican vacation! Feel free to call on us.

Keith Clower purchased this condo in 2009

Flamingo Beach is a beautiful white sand beach great for snorkeling, diving, deep sea fishing, and simply relaxing. If you want an area that has some great restaurants and nightlife with a laid back atmosphere, this is the area for you. The property is 1/2 mile from Flamingo Beach and only 1 mile from downtown Flamingo, close enough to amenities, and far enough for total privacy.

Hear the waves from the balcony and enjoy incredible ocean views from almost every room. Two private pools, secured parking, WiFi, cable and Central A/C throughout. Many great outdoor activities nearby, including canopy tours, deep sea fishing, diving, snorkeling, ATV Tours and horseback riding to name a few!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
3

UNFORTUNATELY ITS LESS THEN PURE VIDA

  • 3 of 5
Pros

Condo is nicely furnished, and has a beautiful ocean view, with gorgeous sunsets.

Diego the resident dog, is the nicest things about this condo. He is very friendly his smile will make you laugh. He loves bacon, and especially rib bones, and a scratch or 2 under his chin. The security guards are very friendly.

A/C was very refreshing. The décor inside is very tastefully done. There were plenty of towels for both the pool and bathing. The pool was nice, clean, & very refreshing, nice after being at the beach all day.

Kitchen was good for cooking. Flamingo Beach is the best beach period. Recommend “Coco Loco” for lunch and drinks (Bahama Mama). Its right on the sand, 12 minute ride by car. The local “Ticos,” and ex-pats we met during our stay were nice.

Cons

The beds are as hard as a rock, and we could not sleep, kept waking up with a sore back. Mentioned to Blue Water Properties, they just kind of shrugged it off and smiled. The shower in 2 bath shoots water out over the floor. The master bath shower does feel prickly. Maybe change out the shower heads?

The walk / climb downstairs to the pool is not recommended. Use the route via the guard shack much easier. An umbrella down by the pool would be nice, as sun is very strong. Kitchen utensils ok, the knives were dull.

As to Blue Water Properties, (BWP), can not recommend them for anything other than renting this condo. We suggest getting a private tour guide to show you around, places to eat, etc. The concierges from BWP were not very helpful, they seemed to be “put off” when asked for directions. But did tell us where we could buy a map. (REALLY?) Maybe a map in your welcome package?

Booked a zip line tour with BWP. Glad we didn't pay a deposit, we never found Monteverde Canopy Tour. Wasted time driving from BWT office in Flamingo Cove, to be told info was in Tamarindo. Went to Selvatura Tour instead, guides are great! Be sure to leave a tip. They work hard making it fun, but are not paid well.

**Be careful when driving at night. The roads are narrow and the Tico's stand in the road instead of on the shoulder. There's many stray dogs, watch out for them, may even see a loose horse or cow. Get a 4X4 vehicle!

Overall, loved our stay. Ask fellow tourist / locals where to eat, BWP was no help here. Condo only 3 stars because of the beds & BWP. We saw owner, Rebecca 3 times, but she never said, hello or bothered to ask how are stay was going.
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Tony: I am glad to hear that overall your stay at Flamingo Cove 318 was great and that you enjoyed Costa Rica and the Ticos alike. I am, of course, disappointed, that you feel that our company and customer service was not up to par. We pride ourselves in a 99% customer satisfaction rate, and unfortunately you were part of that 1% that we were unable to please. As you see below, all the reviews based on our customer service have been 5 Stars thus far. I would like to address your complaints below:

1. Our concierge staff always answers emails within 24 hours. When you were spoken to on the phone, you told them that you don't always check all your emails. I also told you that many emails go to junk folders when sent from Costa Rica, and you did receive my emails, so unfortunately I am not sure what happened there.

2. Directions are given at the time of booking (printed on the 2nd page of your confirmation) as well as clear and concise directions on where to check in (ie: Tamarindo vs. Huacas/Conchal office) and how to arrive. That same confirmation is sent again 30 days before arrival. You emailed me, the night before your arrival in Costa Rica, and my staff once again emailed you the directions. We take the time to send out directions and instructions to every single guest that stays with us so that they have a better experience with us, so we only hope and assume as a guest, you take the time to read the valuable information that we provide.

3. Directions were provided to you by our Concierge staff to Monteverde. You also had a GPS. Not sure what more we could have done there. Our staff booked that tour and you no-showed. The staff printed directions at the office and you asked where to buy a map, so they instructed you on where you could do that. That was AFTER they provided you printed directions.

4. The issue with the shower heads was never reported to our office. Had it been, we would have addressed right away. In regards to the mattresses, this is the first complaint ever received for that. The owners invested good money on the mattresses and would not allow for us to change them due to one guest complaint.

5. And lastly, how was I supposed to know that I saw you 3 times? I never recall seeing anyone I didn't know 3 times over the last month. I don't know what most of our guests look like. If you recognized me from my signature photo, you should have said hi to me. I would never purposely not say hi.
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Shreveport, Louisiana
5

FAMILY OF FIVE- AMAZING FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Our family loved staying in this Condo. Our mornings greated us with an amazing view of the ocean, nice breezes and tranquility. We brought our three teenage daughters to Costa Rica and they loved coming home to this amazing condo. The girls loved the pools and we all loved the security of the condo and the convenience of how close to Playa Flamingo we were. We just had a wonderful trip and our home away from home was so spectacular!
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Medina, Ohio USA
5

COSTA RICA CONDO AT FLAMINGO COVE

  • 5 of 5
We found the property to be excellent just as described and as picture perfect as the photos. We found the people of Costa Rica to be exceptionally polite and always most gracious. You will definately need a car. We used Adobe car rental and they were great.
We had a wonderful time and hope to return in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patrick, we hope to have you back soon! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Flamingo Cove. All the best, Becky & the BWP Crew
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Dayton, Ohio
5

FAMILY OF FOUR

  • 5 of 5
We loved our visit to Costa Rica and we landed in this great area which my husband referred to as casually efficient. Our condo description said that sometimes in the mornings there were monkeys outside the balcony. There were! The sunsets were addictive and we made sure we were on our spacious balcony at 5:30 pm every night. The condo was very clean comfortable for four of us and the the view was magnificient! We loved Playa Conchal, great swimming and sand. We ate our way through the little restaurants in Brasilito. Went to Tamarindo a few times, but found we loved the quaintness of Flamingo cove. Becky and her crew were so helpful and accommodating and when I rented the condo, I thought that was it and I was on my own. Not true, we booked fabulous trips through Blue Water and I highly recommend the the all day adventure to Rincon de la Vieja - we zip-lined, tubed down rapids, went horse back riding and ended our day in volcanic hot springs. We visited the estuary by Tamarindo and the best was the Turtle tour at night, in the dark, with only the stars and moon lighting the paths of the turtles emerging from the ocean. I would do this entire trip all over again. Thank you Becky for leading us on this great journey!
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan, so glad to hear you had a vacation to remember. Positive reviews and experiences is what we strive for. We look forward to having you back in the land of "pura vida"! All the best, Becky, Rob & the BWP Team
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
New York, USA
5

LOVED THIS CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this condo in July 2011 for 6 nights. We absolutely loved it. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious. The view from the large balcony was amazing and we enjoyed having our morning coffee there every day. The property was very quiet and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time, which was warm and clean. The condo was well-stocked with all the amenities. It's an easy drive to restaurants, grocery stores, and beaches. With two small kids we loved Playa Flamingo for its wide beach and calmer waters. We would definitely recommend this condo.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo in Flamingo Beach (FC318)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251470vb
+ (904) 442-9727
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Ludlow, MA
5

GREAT TIME IN FLAMINGO!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was as advertised--luxury at a great price and the views were amazing. Our family of 5 fit comfortably (4 adults and one child). Flamingo Beach is a short drive away, or about a 10 minute walk down the hill. Also we really enjoyed Angelina's restaurant in downtown Flamingo. That was right up my alley.... beautiful place and awesome food!! Everyone wants to go back.. and we are saving your information so that we can get ahold of you for next time..
That vacation was much needed- and enjoyed.. Thanks again to Becky, Keith and the Blue Water Properties staff!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Liberia International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
beach

ATV, Canopy Tour, Deep sea fishing

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Playa Flamingo Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $125-$300/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Sep-Nov ............... $ 700/week; $125 per night
  • May-Aug .......... $850/week; $150 per night
  • Dec-Apr ............... $1000/week; $175 per night
  • Christmas/New Year's/Easter .. $2200/week (one week minimum)
  • **3 Night minimum for non-holiday weeks. Optional maid service
  • for $25 per day. Add $50 rental processing fee & Sales tax.

Amenities

Playa Flamingo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Mountain View
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Catering Available
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Towels
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • rain forests
  • forests
  • reefs
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • equestrian events
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
24 hour security, covered parking