BEACON HILL -- 'CHEZ PAUL' LUXE STUDIO WITH PATIO

Paul

Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACON HILL -- 'CHEZ PAUL' LUXE STUDIO WITH PATIO

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Studio Apartment, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

We've been renting high-quality furnished accommodations for over 6 years, exclusively in the Beacon Hill neighborhood. The 'Chez Paul' apartment location is stellar, just 3 minutes walking distance to Boston Common, the Freedom Trail, an organic grocery store, a wine shop and many more conveniences and Boston attractions. Please note that our pricing is NET and includes all taxes, cleaning charges and payment fees.

Welcome to an adorable ground floor studio apartment, located in an 1860s building at the very top of the Hill and the center of downtown Boston. This true to the name, Boston pied a terre is Eco-friendly and luxurious while simultaneously showing off its historical origination with exposed beams and re-claimed architectural elements. The apartment has very easy access to the street and adjacent patio courtyard. The owners mission is to live with a small footprint but without compromise.

Basics: The kitchen is very well appointed with beautiful slate counters, polished fixtures, deep sink w/disposal, Miele dishwasher, gas range/oven and full-sized refrigerator. The bed is a Beauty-Rest plush-firm queen with down pillows and sateen sheets. The bathroom has full-sized tub and shower with polished fixtures and original cross-hatch beams overhead. Washer/dryer is in the hall around the corner and there is place to keep a bike.

Electronics: LCD HDTV (w/ basic HD cable (CBS, PBS, ABC etc), DVD/CD player (w/ DVDs), wired/wireless internet, fax jack, ipod radio/mp3 speakers & cable, air-conditioner (window unit - summer season only), telephone & answering machine with free U.S. and Canada calling, hair-dryer.

Eco-Green: Aside from a great example of small-space design in a location that promotes walking and public transportation; bed linens are eco-certified and cleaning agents, paper supplies and soaps/shampoos are earth-friendly whenever possible. We recycle. Cloth shopping totes are hanging in the closet and the electricity is generated from wind.

Essentials: No smoking, no pets, no parking (ask), sleeps 2 maximum (no exceptions). Includes all utilities and furnishings, ground floor, direct access patio. The owner has written a very detailed manual for the apartment and for all services and restaurants in the neighborhood.

Expectations: Please note that Beacon Hill is on a hill, so there is a fair amount of walking if staying in this neighborhood. Also note that the bed is higher than a normal bed, as the dresser drawers are built underneath. We provide a small stepping stool if required, but this extra height may not be suitable for all guests.

We have other accommodations in the neighborhood with different profiles, so just ask.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We stayed here during the heat wave, and it was quiet, cool, and comfortable. Every inch of the space has been well thought out, and though small, it is like a stateroom on a luxury yacht. A nice kitchen for cooking, and plenty of storage made us feel at home, and the wireless made us feel connected to the world as well. On top of everything else, it's located in the country's most beautiful historic neighborhood, with absolutely EVERYTHING within a few blocks. The room was comfortable enough to stay for a while, and we did! Didn't really want to leave.



Pops Senior Florida
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 10

Paul

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
5

EVERYTHING WE HOPED FOR!

  • 5 of 5
First let me say that we had never used a vacation rental and always stayed in hotels. So we were a little unsure of what to expect and how it would work.
We wanted something more homey than a hotel and in an area that felt more authentic Boston.
This place was exactly what we had hoped! The neighborhood was unbeatable and the place itself was so cute, comfortable and clean and felt homey. It had everything we would have needed to stay for a month even. I loved it. Felt completely comfortable and "at home". I was excited to enjoy the patio....but we hit a few rainy days.

As for the location it was perfect for us. We wanted to be central to walk all over. And we could here. We did the freedom trial and walked all the way to little Italy. Also walked to Fenway for a game, and walked back. (Would suggest cabbing it one way though!)
Like is stated- beacon hill is on a hill. It wasn't too much or anything that was an issue for us. And actually most of downtown is on a slope anyway. But if you're expecting flat smooth sidewalks you're in the wrong place!
Overall it was a wonderful few days for us. Walking the neighborhood at night-with the gas lights shining and people out walking dogs- was so peaceful. We ate close by and went to the market a few blocks away. Staying here made it an extra special memorable trip. We didn't want the feeling and intrusion of a hotel, and this fit every thing we wanted. We got keys early, and walked in on our first night as if we were just coming home. And leaving was just as easy. Not one issue or problem. But we were also provide with names/phone numbers/emails in case of any issues.
Couldn't recommend highly enough!!! It was our first trip alone with out kids and staying here added to how special it was.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a descriptive review. Glad we could help with your Boston adventure!
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
5

GREAT LOCATION AND COMFORT TOO!

  • 5 of 5
This property is well-equipped with all amenities one might need. Great kitchen and location was fabulous with local stores nearby and great restaurants close as well. T stations near and city access was great. Luxury in a small and convenient package!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad you had a nice stay at "Chez Paul" and enjoyed your trip to Boston. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
5

CHARMINGLY COMPACT

  • 5 of 5
We had such a nice time at Chez Paul. The location was absolutely unbeatable. and the apartment, while quite small, was furnished quite cleverly and you could tell it was done with a lot of love. It was beautifully done with an eye for detail. Paul also left a really useful manual with all sorts of info in it. We arrived in the evening on a Saturday so we were only too happy to take Paul's suggestions of where to go in the neighborhood for dinner and it didn't disappoint. If you are looking for a large space, this isn't the place for you, but if you don't need a lot of room and would like a comfortable and comforting place to stay this would be ideal. Also, there's a charming patio out the back--my boyfriend and I had some wine and antipasto there one evening and it was really lovely. We definitely recommend Chez Paul!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great description and glad I could help with your Boston travels.
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
Colorado
5

SHERYL

  • 5 of 5
We were in Boston for a conference and this was a perfect little get-away. We felt like we were true Bostonians living on Beacon Hill. We were able to walk and use the T for all of our transportation needs. Paul is an excellent host and was most helpful with the booking process and useful information when we got there. He even sent us information about the Red Sox parade and street closings in our area. Would highly recommend "Chez Paul"
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
5

PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY!

  • 5 of 5
Small but very functional with lots of storage spaces. There has been great attention to detail in this apartment (e.g. upscale appliances). Great location in Beacon Hill with a great tourist guidebook. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Beacon Hill.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beacon Hill -- 'Chez Paul' luxe studio with patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253704
Boston Greater Boston
5

A HIDDEN GEM IN BEACON HILL

  • 5 of 5
This property in the beautiful Beacon Hill area is ABSOLUTELY perfect for a couple who want to get the feel for Boston. Set in a quiet street lined with cherry blossom trees, it really makes you feel like a local.
The owner Paul (never seen) provides you with the PERFECT romantic getaway.
He sends you the keys then it's all yours with everything you need provided.
Tips on local eateries/things to do, I can assure you that you won't find anything better!!!!

C - character and charm
H - homely feel (it feels like you're a Bostonian)
E - everything you require is provided
Z - zzzz the bed is very comfortable

P - perfect in every way!!!!
A - adorable street lined with the lamps, cherry blossoms trees and lovely surrounding homes.
U - unbelievable what can be crammed into such a small space
L - location location close to everything you need and want to do!!!!

Thank you Paul for making our 1st (not our last) visit to Boston a PERFECT getaway!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
3.5 Miles
Logan (BOS)
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak at South Station
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Boston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off-Peak
Nov 16 2014 - Apr 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$2,635
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
$3,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Christmas/New Years weeks will be charged at the Peak rates.
Boston Marathon week, considered super-peak will be charged at Peak rate +25%
Off-peak may sometimes be limited to weekly or monthly
Rental periods greater than 1 month will include free cleanings; ask owner for details.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Boston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 230 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Maps
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has full-sized tub and shower with polished fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The bed is a Beauty-Rest plush-firm queen with down pillows and sateen sheets. It is a high built-in bed with drawers underneath. There are two stools in closet if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Small Cooler
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • library
  • coin laundry
  • synagogues
  • churches
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
Email Owner Email