Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elizabeth

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Elizabeth

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TROPICAL COMFORT, SPACE AND STYLE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Hollywood Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 2 Bath, sleeps 6 - 8

Welcome to our tropical oasis style pool home! This comfy well appointed home features wood floors, wood beam ceilings, lots of windows with pool and garden views, spacious great room with widescreen TV, wireless DSL, cable and music channels and and lots of large down sofas to enjoy it all upon. fully upgraded chef's kitchen features stainless KitchenAid appliances, granite counters, adjoining dining room with fireplace. Glass doors open to spacious patio ideal for dining and sun. oasis style solar heated pool surrounded by tropical foliage, coconut palms and outdoor living area. gas grill, sound system, fire pit. pool features fiber optic lighting, underwater seating. 2 BRs with queen beds, 3rd BR with one queen and one full bed. Extra queen sleeper sofa in LR, central A/C, ceiling fans, laundry, driveway parking for 2 cars, street parking for more, 4 bikes, beach toys and beach chairs. This earth-friendly, non-smoking, property has on site caretaker.

This home is equipped for comfort. Wake up to sunlight on the patio in the morning. Stay entertained and in touch with all the movie channels and AV system throughout the day, wireless high speed DSL, phone with free unlimited US/Canada calls.

Relax, grill and dine on the patio and watch the pool lighting turn from green to blue to purple. Surrounded by coconut palms and foliage, this home away from home is a favorite repeat for many of our yearly guests.

Take the bikes - there are 4 for your use - for a spin through the neighborhood, the intracoastal waterway is just 2 blocks away; the beach is 12 blocks.

Hollywood features a multi cultural experience with its wide variety of restaurants and live music. Enjoy dining, night life, gelato and shopping. Downtown Hollywood is 6 blocks.

Surrounded by parks and golf courses, Madison house is also less than one mile to Gulfstream Race Track, 6 miles to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. 6 miles to FLL airport and 19 miles to Miami airport.

Office needs such as printing and faxing available.

This home has an on site manager in adjacent apartment.

We're here for you! Madison house has been home to many guests throughout the years. we stopped renting for a year, but because we received so many requests to open our doors again by our guests, we're back!

Please feel free to contact us if you need anything at all to make your stay in south Florida a fantastic one!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elizabeth (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
My husband, two daughters and I stayed at Madison house during our vacation to visit friends who live in the area. The home was warm and inviting-very comfortable. Centrally located to everything. Pool and yard are paradise. Thank you for letting us use your home. It was a wonderful experience.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy, you and your family were wonderful guests!
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

First class vacation house

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolutely fabulous time. The house was exactly what we were looking for. clean, updated, well positioned and to make things even better, the owner was very accommodating. If we are ever in the Miami area again, we WILL be staying at the Madison house.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 of 5
My husband 2 children and I stayed at this property for 6 days wanting to get away from the harsh NYC winter. Madison House was pretty much as described on the listing regarding layout amenities and location.
The property was clean except for 2 large water bugs that we had to kill in the living room. The owner said that the exterminator was due. The pool and backyard were very nice however the pool was on the cold side.
The customer service was terrible as the owner was not so nice once we got there, she stayed in the adjoining property on the premises, which we did not like since she confronted us on our electricity use and constantly reminded us not to break anything.
I would not recommend this property to anyone seeking respite.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having an onsite caretaker is a great asset for our guests. It allows us to provide wonderful amenities and a truly comfy and much more well appointed home than the average rental.We have so many guests that return year after year and have become friends. Our contract states that if you plan to entertain more than 15 guests, we ask that you please submit a security deposit and sign a waiver. We'd like to chalk this review up to miscommunication, but there was a contract signed saying only 4 guests. That was not the case.
We have no reason to question electric usage, but we did have to ask the guests to turn the music down when the neighbors complained. The pool service takes care of the pool,the water is solar heated and they keep it at a temp that everyone seems to like.They are happy to change it upon request. We have a bug service called Aloha Bugs that comes on a regular basis.They assure us that we have the most thorough service.
If you are looking for a home to relax and enjoy, then you have found the best one in the area, if youd like to entertain a large party or have your reception, we welcome you and assure you that you'll have a marvelous time - but we ask that you let us know. we dont charge a deposit normally, so that we can provide families with the best home for a really great price; If youd like to have a large get together we ask that our guests just let us know and be honest on the contract.
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect family home - Great area

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights with our 23 month old twins and couldn't be happier with the house and area. Great floor plan and very spacious for the little ones to play. Nice private backyard and all the amenities that we required. Excellent location to restaurants and beaches and a very quiet neighborhood. We spoke with Elizabeth to answer a few questions and she was extremely helpful and polite. We will definitely choose the Madison House on our next stay as it is furnished to our liking. It felt like a home.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Madison House

  • 4 of 5
My Husband and myself rented Madison house from the 10 th of Mar. to the 10th of April 2013. We found the home to be very comfortable and very spacious.
The back yard and pool were enjoyed by us daily, the pool was very warm and very clean.
The house had plenty of room when are daughter, two small granddaughters and niece came for 8 days. Madison house is very close to the beach, shopping and all very good restaurants. We had a few minor problems while we were there, but Beth the property manager was most efficient and took care of these issues right away, Even as she was struggling with a injury herself. I would recommend any one looking to rent a beautiful 3 bedroom spacious home in Hollywood Florida with pool to check this one out. We will definitely be doing this ourselves again one day.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tropical Comfort, Space and Style
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253523
+1 -9545582058
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Marvellous Madison House

  • 5 of 5
Dear Elizabeth,
My husband and I would like to thank you for renting your lovely home to us for our recent holiday to Hollywood Beach. The home was clean, spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the excellent location in a safe and beautiful neighbourhood. You quickly responded to all our queries and made every effort to ensure that our holiday was perfect. The pool and private yard were professionally cleaned and maintained and were enjoyed by us on a daily basis. We would not hesitate to recommend your rental home to others and we hope to return in the near future.
With Kindest Regards,
Julie McAllister
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Diplomat Country Club
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Tri rail
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: sunbathing

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Hollywood Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall 2014
Nov 6 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
winter-spring 2015
Dec 20 2014 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$5,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Notes functions with attendance of 12 or more people such as weddings, receptions, cookouts, family get togethers and pool parties, and business events require an additional pre signed waiver and 800.00 fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Hollywood Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • premium bedding, upgraded linens.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote