SIT IN THE SPA AND LISTEN TO THE WAVES - BEACH FRONT!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIT IN THE SPA AND LISTEN TO THE WAVES - BEACH FRONT!

Oxnard House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful beach front vacation rental in Oxnard has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. This house is located in the middle of one of the most secluded beaches in California. Step out the back door and go surfing or just watch the sealife. Relax in our hot tub while you listen to the waves crash. Watch HDTV while you catch up on work with our free wifi. Ride one of our bikes down the street to the the harbor. It is home to nine marinas, unique shopping, and great waterfront restaurants. You can hop on a boat for a fishing excursion, whale watching or a trip to the channel islands. Or, drive up the coast to Santa Barbara for world-class entertainment, dining and wineries.

PLEASE SEE LINK TO OUR WEBSITE AT BOTTOM OF PAGE, BELOW CALENDAR.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Just wanted to thank you once again for letting us stay in your beautiful beach home.

We had such a great time! and we look forward to staying again next year!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
Durango, Colorado
1

VERY DIRTY , HORRIBLE DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE

  • 1 of 5
DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE! This house is very dirty, there are many homes even right next door that are a lot nicer! Upon arrival we were very disappointed, the picture shows a clean house, that must of been years ago! Very dirty and animal hair everywhere. The cleaning lady you pay is not included in your price for the rental. And the charges are very high, she will not clean, do dishes , sweep or take trash out, she will show up and start yelling at you. It was a very scary atmosphere, when we called the property owner he started screaming at me and showed up with his Pitbull. We tried to explain to him the cleaning lady was yelling and throwing things around and he stated WHY ARE YOU STILL HERE? Seriously?? Please choose another house, this house is not being kept up and there are notes everywhere stating what you can't do. Its a very uncomfortable setting. This is not kid friendly or adult friendly. I have never written a review but I had to on this house. I wish I could not even give 1 star that's how bad it is. The shelves have an inch thick dirt on them. Instead of showing up and enjoying yourself, you will need to clean the sheets, bathrooms and kitchen. Would not recommend this house to anyone! There is no master bedroom, its a garage with no privacy at all. YUCK! I am from this area and will continue to let people know not to rent this! SCARY!!!! I see the other reviews are from 2011, that must of been when it was decent. I cannot express enough how horrible this house is. I am aware of many houses on the same street that will satisfy you!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This reviewer refers multiple times to other vacation rentals on our street because this review was written by a neighbor who has a competing vacation rental. This reviewer has never stayed in our home. As you can see by reading the other reviews, we have been operating an exceptional vacation rental with 100% excellent reviews for over 5 years! This review does not match any of the other reviews because it is not a real review of our property. We have had over 300 excellent guest vacations and zero complaints! Please disregard it and realize our utmost concern is to offer a clean and friendly home for your vacation stay and we are dedicated to make you happy or refund your money!
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
San Diego
5

WONDERFUL PLACE

  • 5 of 5
We are about to wrap up our vacation here in Oxnard but I wanted to write a review before I left. We are from San Diego where it is filled with tourist, so the last thing we wanted was another tourist town. This place was perfect. The neighborhood is great. My boys made friends 10 minutes after we pulled in. The beach is huge and the water is clear. We had friends from San Diego join us during the week and the train station made it so easy. This house is not super fancy but it had everything we needed to make our stay stress free. We are already talking about next year. Thanks so much Zack we have a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
los angeles
5

WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD IN YOUR HOME!

  • 5 of 5
We have never rented a vacation home before and thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did! The house is so cute and neat and had a fully stocked kitchen which is why we wanted to rent the house. My sisters and I are major cooks and we enjoyed Bar B quing also. The hot tub on the beach was fabulous but we noticed when we got out of it there was sand left in the bottom of the spa. We even showered off before we got in but the kids weren't as careful..
Nice time and nice house.. we will probably return next year! Thanks for all your help Zack!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
sacramento, ca
5

WE LOVED THE HOME1

  • 5 of 5
We had such a nice vacation in your home! The spa on the beach was awesome at night. The kids loved the boogie boards in the waves and riding the bikes around the beach. The home was in great order, everything was just as you said in your ad. I would definitely recommend this home to others and I also appreciate the time you took to answer my questions!
Loved the small private beach but was close to several restaurants and the corner store!

We will be back.. thanks Zack!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
sacramento, ca
5

WE LOVED THE HOUSE! WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR!

  • 5 of 5
We just got home from our vacation and the whole family loved it! The spa on the beach at night was so awesome with the stars and waves! The kids loved the boogie boards, bicycles and board games! The house is very private and secluded but close to those nice restaurants and corner store. The home was just as you wrote in your ad. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and we will come back next year! Thanks so very much!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sit in the Spa and Listen to the Waves - Beach Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257597vb
+1 (623)335-0804
Oxnard Central Coast California
sacramento, ca
5

WE LOVED THE HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We looked at several homes and this one had the most to offer and we were happy to find it just as you stated it would be. The hot tub right on the sand was heavenly at night as we felt alone on a secluded island. The kids played your board games and rode the bicycles and played in the waves with the boogie boards. Loved the location of the home very secluded and private but near the restaurants and corner store... Great house...perfect family vacation! Thanks much!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Oxnard
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Oxnard Transportation Center
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
101 Ventura Freeway
Nearest Beach
Silver Strand
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Beachcomber Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Quincy Street
Car: recommended

Whale watching boats from marina, harbor walks and boat rentals, home has bicycles for you to ride around the beach and harbor, many attractions in Ventura and Six Flags an hour away. Lots of activities... best one is sitting on the beach and relaxing right outside the door!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oxnard House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 1 - Aug 31
7 night minimum stay
$3,990
 
 
September
Sep 1 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,443
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 - Feb 29
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 - May 31
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00
Can pay via check or paypal.
50% to reserve and the other 50% is due 30 days prior to your stay.
Notes HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER (MEMORIAL DAY, 4TH OF JULY, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS)
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Oxnard House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One hall bath has combo tub/shower One bedroom has private double head tile shower One bedroom has half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Stereo
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
Email Owner Email