GULF FRONT HOME, HOT TUB & SKY DECK. BOOK CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR'S EVE WEEKENDS

Scott Bryan Bruns

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Scott Bryan Bruns

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT HOME, HOT TUB & SKY DECK. BOOK CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR'S EVE WEEKENDS

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + TwoConvertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

JUST ADDED 2 MORE BEDS FOR THE KIDS WHO GREW OUT OF THEIR CRIBS. NOW SLEEPS 18 RATHER THAN 16.

Enjoy CHEZ MIREILLE'S 2 gulf front decks, one w/tiny tot safety protected hot tub spa (high sides w/large wooden cover & removable steps), next to large shaded space, creating 67 foot long special event area, other a 2nd flr, 360 degree view 19 x 23 ft sun bathing sky deck, 2 KING bedrooms, one of which can sleep 4, 2 QUEEN bedrooms, each paired with another two level bunk bed (giving each Queen bedroom a sleeping capacity of four persons) and and its own separate bathroom, + 5th bedroom w/small European dbl bed, to house a total of 18 (2 or 3 families w/children)

Luxuriate in the hot tub's warm swirling waters as you watch the sunset or moonbeams reflected off the gulf's silvery surface in the privacy of your own little paradise on the cliffside deck just outside the door to your waterfront master bedroom.

While relaxing on the cushioned outdoors furniture remember that no matter how much we spend on deck furnishings they are battered day and night by humid salt winids of up to 20 knots and higher, that most metals rust within weeks, can be desroyed in months, that cloth covering stains, gets caked with white salt deposits, and waterfront furnishings here tend to age fast, look 'new' only the first few weeks after they are installed, or months, depending on how direct and close to the gulf they are located..

Unwind after days of beach walking and biking on miles of paved paths.

Hop into your hot tub at midnight for a stimulating soak and more pillow talk under the stars just steps from your comfy king bed. Sugar white quartz sand and limpid light green shallows await you down the stairs from your garden gate.

Wedding parties can save money enjoying Old Seagrove's largest (40 x 31 ft) heated screened private pool, by also booking ALMARITO, our 5-bdrm three bath Gulf View stilt house (VRBO# 247383), across 30A a short bike ride or walk down the street,for young couples (3 queen beds & 2 doubles + dble fold out + 5 single beds) and single friends of the bridal couple.

Gather around for a sing along around the old upright piano and offer refreshments to dozens at your wedding rehearsal or family reunion dinner in the 39 x 24 foot (max dimensions) Great Room whose bank of 6 gulf front French doors open out to a 19-foot deep deck, enlarging it to a fair weather party space of more than 56 feet, open to breezes, only steps from the beach.

We gave a sit-down dinner for 50+, using our expanded tables & chairs brought in from other houses, w/room for children's skits on small dance floor in front of the piano. It required massive shifting of furniture I allow but don't provide. You'd best lease house an extra day for clean-up and restoration of the house as before after such a sit-down affair.

Leave your car at home and sip wine at your dinner at 'V', one of the two best restaurants in genuine Old Seagrove, South Beach style dining only a few short block's walk east of us at the blinking stop light at E. County Hwy 30-A & County Road 395. At its gulf view outside tables enjoy sophisticated food prepared by a chef from Commander's Palace, in New Orleans.

Stroll a few more blocks to Whiskey Bravo, genuine Old Seagrove's other top restaurant, whose rooftop bar and dining areas offer partial views of the gulf's sparkling blue noon time waters.

It's just steps past Almarito (vrbo247383), whose 40 x 31 ft pool you can use for a fun family get-together, if you've already booked that high stilted gulf view stilt house for your friends for their use after your whole wedding party or reunion has enjoyed its rooftop brunch & you need those 5 more bedrooms and additional gulf view hot tub as well..

Relax on your vacation, enjoy trivial conveniences like TV sets and phone jacks in every room and bathroom and multiple watering points from the kitchen at the Chez's north end to the seashell fountain on the southern deck so your glass will never go dry.

Welcome to this airy 2500+ square foot home which offers a wonderful and convenient single level floor plan, with bedrooms on each side, flanking living and entertainment areas through the center, which will easily accommodate 2-3 families with children and/or elderly guests,with their own private baths & oversized beds + some oversized doors with wheelchair ramps at all car port exterior door. Excellent arrangement for family vacations, bridal parties, showers, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, anniversaries and cocktail parties.

Enjoy the dazzling gulf view -- the brilliant seep high noon blue of the gulf shimmering in the distance the length of the house away, as you come in thru the welcoming entry hall thru the car port front door which features a love seat, TV set & recorder/player for the kids, with a hanger and space forsome of the things that pile up at the front door. Beamed cathedral ceilings and skylights flood light into a bright cheery atmosphere. Walk thru to the kitchen and between bedrooms and baths, 2 of each on either side, giving each family its own private facilities, with a 5th bedroom in the NE corner, isolated, w/extra personal privacy.

Step out to the lanai from a Great Room featuring a wood burning fireplace, premium channels on its 42-inch flat-screen HD-TV, plus DVD, Stereo, wet bar, 2 sofas (one of which opens into a Queen bed) and love seat. View the ocean, the sunsets or the convenient bookshelf kitchen TV set as you prepare meals behind the open breakfast bar next to the oversized French door fridge with its pull-out drawer freezer, wrap around ceramic tile counter which seats 10 or more, and dining room tables with 3 extenders, which seat up to 14 or more, with spare tables, also with extending leaves, and, if extra chairs are brought in for major events, to allow banquet style hospitality inside, plus extra dining tables and chairs on the deck or brought in from the deck.

The 1st master bedroom, on the beach side of the home, features a king bed and glorious views of the gulf, with its own sofa w/fold out (double) extra bed, extra arm chair, 33 inch flat screen HD TV & phone. There is an adjacent convenience shower & bath, or, further toward the north end of the house, enjoy the water jets of a large jacuzzi style tub under a large French style radial 'rain' shower head.

You can use the Queen bedroom next door with its extra double bunk bed (giving each Queen bedroom a full capacity of four persons when used for children), adjacent Jacuzzi tub/shower, tv and landline phone jack, as your third master bedroom or sleep 4 children there instead.

Across the front foyer, lies the 2nd master bedroom, with its additional king bed, TV, phone and large bath w/tub/shower, conveniently close to another 4-child queen bedroom suite, w/2nd Queen bed, another children's double bunk bed, TV, and landline phone jack, which has bath/shower on one side and 4th private bath/shower plus a changing area on the other side of that extended mini suite.

Either Queen bedroom can use its double bunk bed for two children or one of the bunks as refuge for partner who wants some distance from a thundering snorer.

The new fifth bedroom with a small European double bed, slightly narrower than American double, can sleep the 5th young couple, alternate use of the big jacuzzi tub bathroom w/the couple in the east center Queen + single bdrm.

To avoid tracking sand across the great room coming up from the beach, Chez Mireille has outside showers on both sides of the house, w/doors to the inside baths & adjacent bedrooms.

Walkways, w/wheelchair ramps, wrap around the home, making it easier for kids to shed sand and beach equipment right outside the door & giving access for wheel chairs to move directly from their arrival at the carport facing 30-A to the gulf-view.

Keywords: See miles of surf, sunset and sunrise from the Gulf Front hot tub on huge deck plus 2nd story Sunbathing Sky Deck; Sing along around the old acoustic piano. Watch the heavens explode into color as the Sunset melts into the sea from within the mammoth 56 x 24 ft (max) Inside/Outside Great Room/Gulf Front Deck celebration continuum. You can now fly Southwest to ECP (Panama City), Delta to ECP and VPS (Ft Walton Beach. Sip wine at dinner and walk back home just a few blocks to bed from genuine Old Seagrove's top 2 restaurants.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
Scott Bryan Bruns (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, english

About Scott Bryan Bruns

Members of my family have been visiting these beautiful shores since the 1940s and 50s (when pavement for 30-A stopped about 1/2 mile east of Seaside) In 1960, my Mother brought my immediate family to join the aunts, uncles and cousins already established here, when she moved from New Orleans to a bungalow just down highway 30-A from this house. There are now more than 30 family members with 20 permanent homes here. I am a retired news correspondent and editor who has lived all over the world, but chose this area to settle down in for retirement. I hope you all love it as much as I, my family and my friends do. I bought Chez Mireille in 1993 and have worked over the years to make it more comfortable for my family and other guests, including you, by extending it at both ends to bring shelter and air conditioning to the areas from which we can watch the sunsets and sunrises and provide more modern amenities to transform a simple beach cottage into a more comfortable and presentable vacation home.

Scott Bryan Bruns purchased this house in 1993

Why Scott Bryan Bruns chose Seagrove Beach

Once I drag myself out of the gulf front hot tub, I'm seconds from the sea, minutes from the coffee shops, boutiques, restaurants and watering holes of Seaside. I can arrive back home in Seagrove, park the car, get on my bike and not start a motorized vehicle for a month, pedaling up and down a safe 16-mile long evenly graded bike path separated from the highway and carried across our region's frequent gulf side lakes by its own bridges. Do you like fresh air and sunshine and pleasant people who say, 'Hi,' to strangers? That's why people who live here call this place paradise.

What makes this house unique

If it rains, I may watch movies on the flat screen TV next to the wood burning fireplace, on HBO or the dvd player, listen to the stereo, or soak in the steaming hot tub and gaze out at sea to contemplate the foam and spray as the howling wind whips the waves breaking over the second sand bar.

I have bookshelves that have more than pottery on them. There are even books. Some for children, some on politics or foreign policy, history or opera, poetry, humor, theater, some in French, including classic plays by Racine and Moliere, Chekov in Russian, others in Spanish or Italian, reference books, some mystery novels. Many guests even add more books. I would appreciate if my treasures and theirs are allowed to stay, especially those written or given to me by friends, colleagues, teachers. Please let others enjoy them too...in front of that wood burning fireplace, as our grandparents did.

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
average rating of 3.2857144 based on 7 reviews
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
4

Great place to gather with friends and enjoy the beach

  • 4 of 5
Every Labor Day for the past 15 years, our family along with 5-10 other families with the same college fraternity connection have a reunion at the beach. This year our group of 37 decided to try Seaside. We had secured the rental of a very nice house in Seaside and then had to find a second house close by to accommodate the rest of our crowd. We came upon Chez after looking online for several days. Upon reading the reviews, I have to admit that we were hesitant on reserving the house; however, we couldn't pass up the fact that it could sleep 18 and that it was right on the beach. Wow, were we glad that we stayed at Chez! It turned out to be the hub house for our group over the fancier house down the street!

Upon our arrival, we were met by a representative of the property for a tour of the house. He showed us where everything was, how to use the hot tub, and who to contact should we need anything for the house. The house, although nothing fancy, was very cozy like the pictures showed - like an old family vacation home. The large family room/kitchen was great for our big group. We were able to enjoy dinner and watch some football without feeling cramped. The decks were nice to enjoy coffee, cocktails, and to put all of our never ending beach equipment. Although we didn't use the hot tub, it was up and running and very clean. The kitchen had relatively new appliances, plenty of cookware and dishes, and lots of counter space. There were three tables and the kitchen bar for dining. The bedrooms were plain, but comfortable and clean; everyone slept very well.

The location of the house is perfect! Being right on the beach, the view was spectacular! Also a plus was the beach access - right next to the house! The villiage of Seaside was a 10 minute walk away and had plenty of shops and restaurants.

Scott, the owner, was helpful in making our stay possible. At the time I made our reservation, he was out of the country, so communication was slow at times ~ understandably. He was able to answer any questions I had about the proximity of Chez to the other house we had. Scott also arranged for a local representative to take care of our rental during his absence.

All in all, we absolutely loved the house! Sure, you have to overlook some of the cosmetics of the house, but if we had wanted to stay at a $500/night resort, we would have done so. We all agreed that this Labor Day trip ranked as one of the best will consider this for next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: These are the folks we are marketing to. We renovated Chez Chez Mireille as a vacation house for our nuclear family of 5 &, as they joined us, the spouses of our 3 children & their kids as they came along, a great family getaway place overlooking the gulf from atop a cliff, to save it from being crushed by hurricane waves, but giving it a beautiful sea view, w/staircase directly to the beach & close up view of beach & water's edge from our shaded lower deck & open sun bathing upper deck, w/side privacy afforded by shrubs planted over the years, Chez long gave us a relaxed, comfortable family gathering place, big enough for weddings & birthday banquets seating 50+ w/great rooom, decks, carport & yard space for 100+ milling around, big parties like that this past Labor Day weekend's for family & friends from college fraternity party years.
We kept the rental house furniture we bought with Chez, upgraded & replaced it over the years, cleaned it aggressively, but remained aware as I went abroad at the start of each hurricane season that building and contents might tumble into the ocean by the end of the season Nov. 30.
So I keep my family portraits, New England and southern antiques, precious family mementoes and souvenirs back from the ocean, in my Mom's old house across the street, and put nothing I can't bear losing to hurricane waves and winds into Chez Mireille.
So I beg folks who want fine antiques and paintings, the newest furniture, heavy annual outlays on frills, to pay one, 2, or 5 thousand dollars more per week and book next door at Seaside, a safe distance from that beautiful but so dangerous gulf during hurricane season, and spare me their complaints when their efforts to get a champagne experience on a premium beer budget fail them miserably, as they always will.
If VRBO had a category like France's red Michelin Guide, a very good meal for the price, a special page which I use when I go to France, Chez Mireille would be one of its listings.
In my book Chez earns 5 Stars FOR THE PRICE, but, as this fine reviewer says, it rates only 4 stars for trim, when you compare it to fancier places, like the one at Seaside they first rented, then largely abandoned because, after all, that plain old Chez Mireille is sitting on a lot, currently worth three & a half million dollars empty, & most of the rent you pay is for the difference between Chez's view & most of Seaside's lack of gulf view.
You get 5 bdrms, 4 baths, decks, great room, 2 jetted tubs, free.
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
1

A Disaster

  • 1 of 5
Our recent family vacation was completely ruined upon arrival at this poorly maintained home. The pictures do not represent this home. We found it to be in deplorable conditions. Mold & rust in bathroom, kitchen counter old and falling apart, dirty utensil drawers, deck unusable, stains on comforter. Furniture crammed into bedrooms with no space to put suitcases and closets inaccesible. Duct tape on microwave, kitchen counter, and faucet outside, which had a constant leak/spray. There is not enough space to list the many other misrepresentations. After spending one night, we spent the next day looking for another rental. We asked the owner to give us a pro-rated refund and also requested he change the pictures on vrbo or we would warn others. We did not, as he has accused others, threaten to write bad review if he did not give refund. He was beligerent and accusatory, stating he knows our type "wanting a deal and can't live with a little duct tape." When looking for another rental, the next day, we found several within the same price range and all of them were updated and well maintained. Our once in a lifetime family beach vacation had a dark cloud hanging over it because of this situation but, we ended up in a lovely home that was the same price and enjoyed many hours on the beach and in a heated swimming pool and on a deck with a beautiful view with our family. The owner refused to give us any of our money back and has not changed any of the pictures on this site. We have filed a complaint with vrbo and sent them the pictures we took to show how severely this property is misrepresented. I recommend anyone renting this property to take out the "carefree rental guarantee" protection.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Little Rock, arkansas
2

our stay at this location

  • 2 of 5
I recently stayed at this location as a guest of the renter, we were so excited to be invited to go with them and looked at the pictures of the house and thought this would be the nicest place we have ever vacationed in. The place has a great view but the house is definitely not as advertised, the door in our bedroom was rotted at bottom and difficult to open. Deck furniture was in bad shape , hammocks were usable due to holes in them, we were asked to strip beds before we left so "house cleaners' could wash them, one of the beds had a huge stain on the mattress that was horrible. I am quite sure that the electric outlets and the things connected to them on the deck did not meet code. on the inside , the wet bar ice maker didn't work and one handle on the sink was broken. Just know the view is great , but the pictures of the house seem to us to be very old and not representative of the current state of the house.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I have no record of this person staying at my house and its contents make me suspect he is acting as surrogate for an owner refused a multi-thousand dollar refund on the basis of specious claims whose own negative review was rejected on those grounds..

Can't understand on what basis casual passer by can state as fact that regulation outdoor electrical outlets installed by professionals do not meet local code or how original equipment faucet installed with only cold water tap on wet bar from day one or a repaired outside door sticking due to humid conditions disqualifies this house as wonderful rental when other tenants not affiliated with renter seeking unjustified refund still so regularly praise it so hghly and year after year race to re book it for themselves the following spring and summer seasons as well as, less solidly, off season and on holidays.

Can only point out fact that this house is booked solid by mostly repeat renters every spring break and high summer season, for up to 11 months in advance for most sought after weeks, and that owner will not submit to extortionate demands for unjustified refunds demanded by renters seeking brand new amenities characterizing rentals costing thousands more weekly than this simple but large and expensively located waterfront beach home with its splendid views and certain much appreciated unique characerisitcs and often much appreciated interior floor plan.

We prefer that those looking for new furniture and top of the line kitchen equipment and not satisfied with carefully and scrupulously cleaned older houses which may have some rare stains on out-of-sight and otherwise covered cloth items scrupulously sterilized in the cleaning process book a more expensive house rather than settling for this older, carefully cleaned, safe and comfortable, but basic and unsophisticated 50-year-old concrete block beach house proudly offered by this owner and his family with picutures clearly portraying the house as it was at start of each year for the length of that year or so, but not changed daily, weekly or monthly as items are replaced for wear and tear and/or to provide a more capacious or improved facility.
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
1

Great view, Unmaintained House

  • 1 of 5
Very dissappointed with the rental. House is not being maintained. Tiles off, holes in hammocks, ice machine doesn't work, duct tape on furniture and electrical chords running all over, poor quality deck furniture, mattresses old and not very comfortable, front entry flooded during rains and stayed flooded during entire stay, baths not updated, floor plan of house is poor with doors everywhere, rather than replacing faulty door handle locks they installed sliding bars on doors, bedding covers and cloth furniture soiled, etc. Not as advertised. If you can get it cheap enough, I guess the location and view might make it worth you while, but don't expect it to live up to the pictures or you will be sadly dissappointed.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tho more beds were added since they left Chez with no complaint til threatening bad review on leaving if refused 2 or 3 thousand dollars hush money refund because of tape holding a piece of useless plastic trim atop microwave, after they enjoyed handy man hot tub and other services, "Review" failed to explain how we misled her with photos which didn't mislead other reviewers who all rated house 5 stars. Altho we spend tens of thousands annually maintaining this gulf front house battered 52 weeks a year with wet salty winds, rotting its wood and metal trim, rusting out locks in as little as 3 to 7 weeks after new ones installed, & these folks came in only 6 hours after spring breakers battered house badly, even constant & expensive maintenance can't always be completed in untraceable ways one minute to the next and, yes, tiles newly glued into place Saturday morning to replace those knocked off on Friday night by college kids who left the place in shambles will still be held in place when new tenants arrive that afternoon by tape which will have to hold them there a few hours more while their glue dries. Yes. The fish net style hammocks had holes in them. Yes. We have doors in most all door frames & sensible tenant reviews praise our convenient floor plan. Yes. The newspapers fully reported our heavy rains. Sorry the highway department was slow keeping promise to divert road run-off from locally blocked 30-A drainage path. Two of 4 baths are new. Defunct ice machine not advertised. Fridge has ice. We bleach linens & mattresses are same age & as comfortable as those in my house & which my other tenants found satisfactory & didn't threaten to write bad reviews if I didn't submit to demands I pay them not to.
I want everyone to read this review & my clearly stated notice in my web description of Chez as simple, safe & clean (I pay more for cleaning than other local owners and, when here, personally conduct rigorous inspections which my cleaners call "nitpicking," meaning they hate my insistence they move furniture and clean again when they fail to comply with my combination ex-military ex-boarding school inspection demands.)
I don't replace furniture annually and will use a piece of tape rather than replace a microwave and will thus charge you 2 or 3 thousand dollars less for a WATERFRONT WEEK at Chez. But I DON'T WANT YOUR TYPE BOOKING iT, thus disappointing another of our many satisfied repeat guests, IF YOU DON'T THINK THAT IS A GOOD DEAL.
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Portland
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in South Beach, Miami, with HelloRelaxation was very nice. The location of the apartment was in a quiet tucked away neighborhood which was a nice escape from the bustle of downtown South Beach, but it was also walking distance from everything you could possibly need, including the beach. The apartment was clean and well kept and the HelloRelaxation staff were wonderfully helpful and accommodating, even when our flight plans changed unexpectedly. They were not able to get us an early check-in, but they did allow us to drop off our bags after the other occupants had left and while they were cleaning, which was greatly appreciated. If we were to stay at the same location again we would consider renting a car since the apartment had off street parking. The apartment itself was roomy and was comfortable even with 7 of us staying there.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I do not know why VRBO has printed on my web site this review of an apartment in South Beach, Miami, which has nothing to do with my gulf front house called Chez Mireille 600 or so miles away in the Florida panhandle village of Seagrove Beach, in Walton County, closer to New Orleans than it is to Miami. I have never heard of the company called "Hello Relaxation" which these people, unknown to me, say managed that apartment which I have never seen or heard of and have never heard of or had any businiess relationship and my apartment has never been visited by these alleged tourists, whose name is not given, who have never stayed at Chez Mireille which had no tourists in it at all in tje final half of this immediate past month of January when this review put on my web site by vrbo alleged they stayed there.
business
Gulf front home, hot tub & sky deck. Book Christmas & New Year's Eve weekends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253008vb
850-231-4386
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Roswell, Georgia, USA
5

Springbreakers

  • 5 of 5
The views were spectacular! We enjoyed watching the dolphins every morning while drinking our coffee on the deck. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to Seaside to shop & enjoy the restaurants. The only time we needed our car was to go to the grocery store. Arlene, the property manager, was so helpful and friendly. My family had an unforgettable week & hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home! Please come back and see us again, you were a pleasure to do business with. Arlene
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ECP - Emerald Coast Beaches ( + VPS - Valparaiso)
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Crestview (New Orleans to Miami)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
U.S. 98 (to New Orleans/Miami )
Nearest Beach
Seagrove Beach - Pure White Quartz Crystals
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
'V' Big friendly circular bar See everybody else.
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Rosemary Beach
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
'V'
Car: not necessary

WEDDING AND OTHER LARGE PARTIES, FAMILY REUNIONS, AND MULTIPLE FAMILIES, CAN RENT & PLAY TOGETHER IN OLD SEAGROVE'S LARGEST (40 X 31 FT) PRIVATE HEATED AND SCREENED POOL (free from oil threat)AND INEXPENSIVELY HOUSE OVERFLOW OF BRIDAL PARTIES AND OTHER GUESTS AT OUR FIVE BEDROOM THREE BATH GULF VIEW STILT HOUSE JUST DOWN THE STREET AT HALF CHEZ MIREILLE PRICE....Other regional features: Dressage instructor located in nearby Destin.Trail riding at nearby Point Washington.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$645
$4,395
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$695
$4,595
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$605
 
 
Xmas - New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
$2,995
$9,995
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,295
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$735
$4,995
 
 
Early Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Jul 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,295
 
 
July 4 Week 2015
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,595
 
 
Mid Summer 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,395
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
$5,195
 
 
Weddings/banquets
Dec 7 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning contractor Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Payment by personal or business check at least 45 days before scheduled arrival date or by certified or bank check or postal money order received by owner at least 2 business days before scheduled arrival date. Only cash in full in advance accepted before last minute/walk-in admissions.No provision for credit cards. Credit cards or checks later than previously stated deadlines are not accepted
Reserve house w/personal check for sum of half posted seasonal weekly rate (spring break & high summer season only) or number of nights times half the posted seasonal nightly rate + half the $300 cleaning fee + half the 13% state & local sales & bed taxes on both rent & cleaning + half the refundable $500 inventory/damage deposit. Check for 2nd half of total due 45 days before skedded arrival.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 21 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Euro split Master Bath, SE Corner - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Split w/toilet & basin sep frm inside shower+1 outside too
    NW Corner, 2nd Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , NW Corner master bath, tub/shower combo + basin, toilet
    Euro Split West Bath for Queen + Single - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Split ba.w/toilet+basin sep frm inside showr+1 outisde too
    East Side jet bath for Queen+ Single Rm - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Basin + French Radial 'rain' shower above Jacuzzi style tub.
  • Guests in rooms on both sides of house can avoid tracking beach sand into any part of the great room, public spaces or bedrooms by using showers outside both the SE and SW corner bath rooms to get sand off feet and legs at outside showers, then use corridors between halves of each split bathroom to showers to take off suit for full warm body shower, then use corridors to reach the 2 queen + single & SE corner King bedroom without passing thru any public spaces. The slim non-NBA/NFL size couple in 5th, Euro double room, avoid public spaces, entering house thru laundry rm outside door to access Jacuzzi style NE corner bathroom, alternately with east side Queen + single bdrm occupants. NW corner 2nd King bdrm guests enter bdrm thru own outside door.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • First Master Bedrm, SE corner - 1 king , 1 double , Pink Sunrise sky+gulf view frm King bed. Double is fold out
    2nd Master Bedrm, NW Corner - 1 king , Adjoins bath room with tub with shower.
    Bedrm for trim people.NBA won't fit. - 1 double , Dieters' delight; European size double bed; Nr jet tub bath
    Great Room:Fold out Queen bed - 1 queen , Fold out sofa into Queen bed, faces fireplace & biggest TV.
    East side Queen + 2 level bunk bedroom. - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Btwn bath w/Jacuzzi style tub+shower & bath w/stall shower.
    West side Queen + 2-level bunk bed room. - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Btwn bath w/stall shower & bath w/shower over tub.
  • King beds (2) East facing gulf front master bdrm King bed views sunrise turn sky pink then palm tree ruby laser red framed by contrasting thalo green sky over inky blue black sea. West facing sunset view sofa pull-out dbl bed makes this a comfortable suite w/wide flat screen HD-TV. King bed also in 2nd Master Bdrm. Queen size Beds (3) Queen bed plus bunks in each of two 4-person side bedrms. Living room convertible sofa (3rd Queen bed) is most comfortable overnight viewing point for 42-inch flat screen HD-TV with its HBO movies. Double Beds (2) Fifth bedroom, w/Swedish double bed, like most European doubles slightly narrower than American doubles. Also double convertible couch added to sunrise/sunset view master bedroom in SE corner of house. Great Rm & MBR Sofa beds incease this home's capacity from 14 people to 18. Some familes use 4-person 1st master bedrom as a bunk room for children and use other king bedrm or 1 of the 2 queen+dbl bunk bedrooms as master bedrm. Couch added to southeast corner of largest master bedrm, viewing gulf through 2 wide open (or closed) French windows, gives the best inside sheltered view in the whole house of the spring, fall and sometimes chilly winter sunsets into the water. Twin or Single Beds - 2: Dble bunk (single over single) + queen bed in each of 2 side bdrms, give each middle side room a 4-person capacity, plus cable TV, closable skylights, landline phone jacks in each. Ask mgr in advance if need Child Beds, 1 children's wood slatted crib or 1 small cloth infant crib. Or for toddler seat risers for dining chairs. Sleep Sofas: 2nd is Great Room convertible Queen bed sofa, folds out in front of fireplace. Provides best private viewing of 42 inch flat screen HD TV, HBO movies through the night, and, thru 6 gulf front French doors (in 3 double-door sets) & deep side picture window those early to bed in fall, winter and spring can enjoy brilliant orange sunsets w/multi colored afterglow
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Music Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • deepsea fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Rare gulf front hot tub on waterfront deck allows bathers to watch brilliant sunsets and moonlight reflected off water while soaking just steps from from master bedroom doorway. Or enjoy the same view from our 360 degree view second floor 19 x 23 ft sunbathing sky deck. Gather for a party siing along around the old acoustic piano next to the wet bar in the great room. (Serious musicians who want and are willing to have the piano tuned must contact house manager Arlene well before their tenancy to arrange for tuning before their arrival off season or, during periods of high occupancy when unbooked weeks are not available for a tuner to visit, during their own tenancy.) Permanent library includes books in French, Spanish, Russian, English & Italian. Classics & some scholarly works on politics, history, foreign affairs, humor, poetry, theater, travel. Also biographies & children's books, plus rare books written by friends, professors & associates.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $4,100 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,025 - $1,550 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,150 - $5,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12