Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

30A Hideaway Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pets-Discount for May 30th

Royal Beach Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Royal Beach Rentals

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

30A Hideaway Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pets-Discount for May 30th

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Eastern Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

***You asked for it and we listened! Now introducing Sunday to Sunday rentals for the summer season. Avoid the Saturday traffic and relax on the beach while everyone else is leaving!***

Bikes and beach chairs included with your stay!

Vintage charm abounds in this cozy lakefront cottage on Eastern Lake’s western shore. Despite its renovation with modern upgrades, 30A Hideaway remains true to its old-Florida roots with warm wood floors, bead board walls and lots of natural light. There’s even a hammock and a picket fence. With its main living area on the second level - nestled among the branches of stately oaks - vacationing in this charmer is akin to staying in a comfortable grown-up tree house.

The main living area is one open space including living area, dining area and kitchen equipped with cheery white cabinets and stainless appliances including refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher and microwave oven. The laid-back décor includes a sofa sleeper in the living area, cottage-style dining table for 4 and game table for 2 in the kitchen.

Tucked away off the kitchen is the queen bedroom with pale sage bead board walls and gleaming wood floors. After a day at the beach or on the lake, guests are lulled into a restful slumber by the low hum of the window unit. An additional wall unit in the living area keeps things cool even on the hottest summer days.

Two pairs of French doors open off the living/dining area to the shaded open-air porch offering southeastern views of Eastern Lake. Ample seating allows for casual dining or just relaxing.

Downstairs is a separate entrance for the second bedroom and bath with a screened porch offering protection from the elements while allowing guests to enjoy lake breezes.

Past the picket fence, an elevated walkway leads to the dock with built-in seating. Its southern exposure offers full lake views, in addition to sunrises and sunsets over the gulf in the distance.

Located just one mile east of Seagrove Plaza and 3 miles east of Seaside and Watercolor, this cottage is within easy proximity to all the shopping, dining and special events unique to Scenic Highway 30A, while still feeling like it’s away from it all. Public beach access with parking and public restrooms is less than 2 miles to the east along Scenic Highway 30A. Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary Royal Amenity Program two adult bikes.

30A Hideaway is pet-friendly for an additional fee.

Bedroom 1 Queen bed, TV, private bath with combination tub/shower and single vanity = sleeps 2

Living/Dining Area Sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, dining table seats 4 = sleeps 2

Kitchen (NW corner) Stainless appliances including refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, electric range/oven and microwave

Bedroom 2 Queen bed, TV, private bath with separate entrance located downstairs.

Parking: 2 cars, gravel drive

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royal Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
30A Hideaway Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pets-Discount for May 30th
average rating of 4.111111 based on 36 reviews
4

Weekend Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very pleasant,enjoyed the beautiful morning sunrises over the lake view from the living area and back porch.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on 30A Hideaway. Its cozy cottage feel overlooking Eastern Lake is perfect for a canoe or kayak ride and a short walk to the beach. The bike trail is right outside your door with nearby parks. We hope to see you again along Highway 30-A.
4

October is a great time to visit.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and stay for a week in late October. We enjoyed the property. The upstairs was comfortable and well appointed. The screen porch a nice place to relax looking at the dock and lake. The downstairs, bedroom and bath are small and need a bit of updating. The inside was very clean, however the outside could have been in better condition. The beach chairs and bike were an added bonus. The location is close to everything. The October weather was spectacular!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on 30-A Hideaway. This great couples getaway with pets is overlooking Eastern Lake and walking distance to the beach. The 19 mile bike trail is right out your door and Seaside is only three miles away. Please visit us again along Highway 30-A.
4

Fall Break fun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our time at 30-A Hideaway. It is decorated so nicely and there was ample space for two families. We loved the back yard and the beautiful view from the dock. Royal Beach Rentals staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negative is the proximity to the road because sometimes the traffic is noisy. Overall, the house was great and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for comments on 30-A Hideaway. It's not only a cozy beach cottage, it overlooks beautiful Eastern Lake. We hope to see you again along Highway 30-A!
Spring, Texas
5

review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very nice

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at "30-A Hideaway"! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
1

Do not rent this place! Downstairs bedroom no electric power-

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condition in the rental place horrible! With separate entrances to bedrooms-very noisy location and not fresh smell-they used de-bugging sprays before our arrival-smelled "fishy and unpleasant" There were wall air condition units-so noisy you can not sleep-especially when downstairs bedroom was not functionning-due to lack of electricity in the outlets-we had to move upstairs with my family to spend a night in the living room-on unfolded sofa bed-with very uncomfortable mattress-when maintanence came to fix the problem- he could not do it-and said they will call electrician next day.That was Labor Day weekend-and when we moved out-asking for money charged back -we had to send e-mails and phone calls to explained like that was our fault the rental was not in "workable" condition. Eventually after 10 days-we received 1/2 of the cost from almost 1200$-charged back to our visa-with no explanation -why only that much for 1 night we spent there-when asked for explanation-no response to our email! That was THE WORST experience EVER- communicate with the management-in result received only 1/2 of the charge after 11 days of waiting!There was no explanation from the management-why we received only 1/2 of the cost back-email was send to management asking for explanation-no response-Is that how you treat your customers who paid almost $1200 for the stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We thank you for your directness about your experience. We are truly upset that your stay was not satisfactory and we have been to this 30A lake front cottage to address all items outlined in your review. I assure you your feedback is not taken lightly. We would like to apologize for any unpleasant fishy odor that may arise after heavy rains on lake front properties. We checked the fishing dock and cleaning area to confirm it had been properly cleaned. If and when this happens, it typically goes away quickly. We immediately referred to our property description to find that it does state the second bedroom has its own entrance. For some, this is a benefit; however, we will be sure to stress the dual entrance in the future. Please know that the electricity is in full working order and we are so sorry for this inconvenience. The electrician showed up promptly and fixed the breaker. We hope you give Royal Beach another chance as you are a valued guest. Due to proper paperwork filing, third party credit card companies and the holiday weekend there was a slight delay in your reimbursement. Thank you again. HH
Hoover, AL
1

Smelled

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Complained that the rental smelled 4 times to the rental company. They came once to try to correct the problem,but it was never okay. We lived with a strong fried food smell for the entire vacation. The only way to stay inside was to leave windows open, which impacted the air conditioning.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review and would like to apologize for being unable to remedy this issue to your satisfaction. Our notes indicate we determined the odor to be environmental and it does seem to be an isolated incident. Please give us a call when you have some dates set aside for your next vacation.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $186 Per night

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastern Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
We supply the initial start up of paper towel, toilet paper, dishwashing soap and trash bags. We also provide Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion products

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote