Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TOWNHOUSE AT THE BEACH NEAR DISNEY & KSC WITH 3 POOLS

Regina Murphy

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Regina Murphy

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOWNHOUSE AT THE BEACH NEAR DISNEY & KSC WITH 3 POOLS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Cape Canaveral Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This lovely 2-bedroom town house is decorated using a beach theme throughout. Light colors were used to give the house a refreshing cool feel.

Each bedroom has its own bathroom with bathtub and shower and walk-in closets. There is a guest bathroom on the ground floor. All beach accessories are available for use by our guests such as lounge chairs, cooler, beach towels, beach mats, fishing rods, tennis rackets, small surf board and much more.

There is a choice of three pools on the premise, one is heated. Take a few steps, open the gate to the beach, and you are now in another world with white sand, sounds of the waves, turtles, beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Relax at the pool or enjoy dinner on the patio of the townhouse in quiet surroundings. Otherwise, visit the many Waterfront Restaurants for dinner or lunch at the Cove and enjoy the live music; visit Disney World or Sea World for the day; visit the Kennedy Space Center; watch the dolphins, crocodiles or manatees at the local park.

Take the bus to the mall, go shopping in Cocoa Beach village, or eat at the many restaurants in Cocoa Town. Enjoy the local waterfront restaurants & nightlife. Watch the surfers and volley ball players at Cocoa Beach Pier. Golf at the Cocoa Beach Golf Club or gamble on the Casino Cruise Liners for free.

There is so much do and enjoy or simply.......do nothing but lie on the beach zzzzzzzzzzz. We know you will enjoy our holiday/vacation home as much as we do. If you would like to talk to other guests that have rented from us, please don't hesitate to ask.

All information about the area and local transportation is available in the townhouse. Transportation from the Airport is available from the Cocoa Beach Shuttle. The light is always on awaiting your visit!

Keywords: Disney, beach, Cape Canaveral. Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Regina Murphy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

About Regina Murphy

My husband is from Ireland and I am from the United States. We married 29 years ago and our most enjoyable moments with our family are when we visit our townhouse in Cape Canaveral, Florida. We look forward to sharing our paradise with you so you can make your own memories.

Why Regina Murphy chose Cape Canaveral

The Villages of Seaport is a very friendly community set on the beach with 3 pools. We found this paradise in 2007. We love to stroll down to the beach in the morning with our cup of coffee and watch the sunrise. During the day we sit by the pool or fish at the local pier. We cycle to Jetty Park to watching the cruise ships depart and love watching the dolphins leading them out to sea. The local waterfront restaurants offer live entertainment during the day and night. The food is lovely and fresh offering all kinds of local fish and do try key lime pie. We always end our night on our patio with a quiet glass of wine after a full day of enjoyment. The community is full of friendly and helpful people. There is never a moment we are bored in our little paradise. He can golf and I can visit the local village. We love it!!

What makes this townhome unique

We chose this community for its convenient location, beauty, friendliness and safety. We were attracted to this townhouse for its open-plan, fresh, beach-side design with the bedrooms upstairs with their own bathrooms offering superb privacy and it is an end unit. We love opening the sliding doors and stepping outside to collect the daily paper up the lane without having to use elevators or stairs. Ideal for a family who loves more than just a balcony to walk out on....ideal for children to run around and play. Most of all we love to walk out our door to the beach and just relax!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252051vb
-917-617-0151
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
-
5

nice,nice,nice

  • 5 of 5
my wife and i spend 2 months from sept. to nov.in this beautiful townhouse and we are more then pleased with the house,the community,the beach,the area and mostly with the owner regina,who was so nice and helpfull in every sense.
our kids visited each of them for a couple of days and all liked it as we did.the house is clean,well equipped and ideal located for beach,pleasure and shopping.
the bus service in front of the condominium takes you to cocoa and all places you want to go.
we are very happy with our stay and if we return to the area we would not look for another place,it could not be better.

inge and hans from germany
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review; it was a pleasure having you both as our guests.
business
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252051vb
-917-617-0151
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Montreal
5

Jory

  • 5 of 5
We had a very pleasurable visit in this townhouse. This gated community is pristinely clean and well maintained. People are very friendly and it is extremely close to the beach and to the port where we took our cruise on the second week. The owners were always quick to repond to all of our questions before our trip and were very professional. The house had everything we needed during our stay; bedding, kitchen ware, movies, beach accessories etc..We have a small child so having a washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient. The only downside of our trip was that 2 out of the 3 pools had heating problems and could not be used but this was something that could not be predicted by the owners. The fact that the townhouse had wifi was a bonus. The most important factor for us, was that the owners were very helpful during all aspects of our trip which can definately make or break a vacation! We will definately stay there again!
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252051vb
-917-617-0151
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
union, ky
3

Very nice place to stay but take pictures when you check in

  • 3 of 5
This was a very nice place to stay and we enjoyed ourselves very much; however, when you get there, take a pictures of every inch of the condo. We were blamed for damaging a sweeper we did not even know was there, an already ripped mattress cover we only saw on the last day when we stripped the bed, a plastic table cloth there was nothing wrong with and for not cleaning the floors when we left (when I specifically called the owner and asked what needed to be done before we left). There were issues with the kitchen sink leaking severely, the storage door on the frig being taped with masking tape so all our expensive organic condiments fell out and broke, the toilets would not flush well at all so we had to buy a plunger and use it daily. Otherwise the community was great and the location was very nice......we contacted the owner with regards to the above as she kept the more of our deposit and NO response was given. She also quoted the electric to be $93 but kept almost twice that a month later when we received a small portion of our deposit back.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: In defence of my character and vacation unit, I will respond, although, if one reads the complaint closely the indications are there as to the condition of the unit.

The unit was rented for one month and one additional day was given for free to avoid the guest having to rent a hotel room for one night due to her arrival one day early. We managed to have unit ready as we had other guests leaving that day as well. The tape on the rail of the refrigerator shelf would alert one to the fact it should not be used for heavy items. I apologize I could not fix it before her arrival. The leakage of sink was only a washer that needed to be replaced, which happens in every home. There was never any problem with the plumbing of this unit. I do not know if something was flushed down the toilet without her knowledge as a party was held in the unit without my knowledge or permission. This matter has been solved, but again it was minor. A vacuum and plunger along with all other necessary equipment are located in the utility closet next door to the Linen closet. The guest states she never used the vacuum which is another indication of the atrocious state of the unit after a 31 day stay. There is cleaning service and the information is provided in the unit.

I only deducted $25 from the deposit for the additional cleaning hours and replacements. The electrical usage was above average and that was deducted as agreed in rental contract. A copy of the bill was sent to the guest. I paid the cleaning fee, cost of replacements such as new tablecloth, new vacuum, and steam cleaning of stained carpets and fabric, etc.

My manager and I have worked together for 5 years and she has never reported back negative news nor have we ever experienced such a negative situation. I offer a beautiful, well-equipped, clean, and affordable accommodation as indicated by my previous guests. This is an unfortunate incident but I thought I was fair and honest. I have many guests who return each year and I look forward to welcoming more guests who appreciate a landlord who takes great pride in her accommodation.
business
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252051vb
-917-617-0151
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Reinbek/Germany
5

Townhome renting

  • 5 of 5
We have had a great vacation in this townhome ! A very nice and clean house with tasteful equipment and situable maritime decorations.The equipment in the house is complete.The townhouse lie in the wellgroomed community "Villages of Seaport", directly on the beach.The owners a very friendly and willing to help.
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Townhouse at the Beach near Disney & KSC with 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252051vb
-917-617-0151
Cape Canaveral Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Denver, CO
5

Very nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
We spent the summer and were very pleased with this property. It was close to the tennis courts, pools, and beach. The townhome had plenty of room, was quiet, and well lit. The place was fully equiped and even had a pair of bikes and beach chairs. Owner was very friendly and accomodating.

The location is convenient to the port for watching the cruise ships coming and going and the wildlife feeding around the jetty. The beach near the condo was usually quiet and not crowded and great for walks.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grills at the Cove
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cocoa Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
528 (Beach line)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grills at the Cove
Nearest Beach
Cape Canaveral Beach
Car: recommended

Located in a friendly gated community situated on the beach within walking distance to Jetty Park to view the cruise ships while fishing off the pier; walk to free gambling cruise's departure port; many waterfront restaurants; walk to miniature golf or go-car racing park; check out the local live theater for a good play in Cocoa Village; Disney is only a 45 minute car ride; or just use the 4 pools on the premise along with the beach. You will love this community!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,290 Per month

Cape Canaveral Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 1 - Dec 31
30 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 1 - Apr 30
30 night minimum stay
$1,980
 
 
Spring Season
May 1 - Jun 30
30 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 - Aug 30
30 night minimum stay
$1,410
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 - Nov 30
30 night minimum stay
$1,290
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Deposit necessary to confirm booking.
Check, money order, bank transfer, etc
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Canaveral Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Computer, gym, shower facilities, books, magazines, videos, television viewing and much more available in Club House also.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,043 - $1,295 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$945 - $1,295 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$945 - $1,295 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote