Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kastle Keepers

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE FUN BEGINS AT THE FLIP FLOP INN!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Beach Retreat Condos House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 3 bath with sleeping for 9!

Flip Flop Inn is a new home in popular and beautiful Beach Retreat. Two-story, three bedroom/three bath beach cottage with oversize wraparound balconies sleeps 9 people. Located in a gated community with pool, hot tub and gym, just 200 yards from private beach access to the sugar white sands and emerald Gulf waters. Pool is heated from October through March!

Located along one of the most desirable beaches in the nation, Beach Retreat is a family-oriented beach community located on Scenic Gulf Highway and in the heart of beautiful Destin, where the sand is like sugar and Gulf waters are clear and emerald green. Beach Retreat is centrally located to all of Destin's wonderful restaurants, water sports and activities, including Silver Sands outlet mall, Sandestin and Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, Big Kahuna's Waterpark, The Track, upscale shopping, casual and fine dining, movie theaters and beautiful golf courses.

Further details for this vacation house rental in Miramar Beach, Florida

First Floor: On the first floor of the home is a beautifully furnished living room and a kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The kitchen is fully equipped so you can cook as if you were at home, and the large dining table provides plenty of room to serve a big meal. Additional seating is available at the eat-in bar. Also provided is a sound system with a radio which plays CDs and MP3s so bring your iPod! Also on the first floor is the first of two master bedrooms with a King-sized bed and flat-screen TV with DVD, attached to a full bath with double vanities. A full-size washer and dryer are located downstairs.

Second Floor: On the second floor is a second master bedroom with a King-sized bed and flat-screen TV with DVD, plus an adjoining bath with a whirlpool tub and separate shower. The second-floor master also offers access to the wraparound balcony so you can enjoy a nightcap on the balcony before you slip between the sheets. The third bedroom is also on the second floor and it has two sets of bunkbeds, one twin-over-twin and the other twin-over-full. This room sleeps a total of five people and is attached to its own full bathroom. It also has a TV and DVD player, and opens to the backside of the wraparound balcony.

Beach Retreat: Located along one of the most desirable beaches in the nation, Beach Retreat is a family-oriented beach community located on Scenic Gulf Highway and in the heart of beautiful Destin. We offer our guests 300 feet of private beach for Beach Retreat owners and their rental guests only, with umbrella and chair rentals available. Facilities for showering off the sand when returning from the beach are conveniently located at the entrances to the community and the swimming pool. Guests will also enjoy the large swimming pool which includes a hot tub, fountains and lush landscaping. Chaise lounges, tables and chairs are provided for your comfort, and restrooms are located at the pool for use by vacationers and their guests. is located near the pool (with a separate enclosure for the safety of small children) so you have the option to grill your own meals. Our house is only 100 yards from the pool so you can easily carry your food and supplies to and from the pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers

This property is managed by: JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Flip Flop Inn and Kathy were just fabulous!

This is a great unit and location for both families and

just a great girls trip!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 19 reviews
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

AN AMAZING VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
The rental unti was just as described. A very short walk to the beach with easy access. The use of the keyless entry into the home and gated community made it very easy and hassle free for checkin & checkout. The beach was amazing with beautiful clear water and the sugar white sand. The staff at Kastle Keepers did an amazing job answering all my questions and was truly a pleasure to work with. Already wanting to plan my next vacation to the area and would definately stay again at the Flip Flop Inn.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Great Place to vacation!

  • 4 of 5
This was a great rental house for our vacation! It was in a great location and was within a short walk to the pool and the gorgeous sandy beaches!! We had 4 adults and 5 kids in out party and it fit us all comfortably. Kathy and Mike where a pleasure to deal and we would love to rent from them again when we come back to the beautiful town of Destin!!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Amazing Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at the "Flip flop Inn" rental for Thanksgiving. The house was really nice. It was a beautiful quaint, centrally located piece of home away from home. The pool and beach were conveniently nearby the home. THe hot tub was amazing!!! Walmart and all of the nearby shops are only minutes away from the premises. I found this to be especially comforting since we had 2 children and often ran back and forth to the stores and shops throughout our time there. The people in the surrounding homes were also really nice and helpful. The whole community was awesome. We look forward to vacationing again at the “Flip Flop Inn” next year for Thanksgiving. Thanks for making these New Yorker’s feel @ home so far away from home.


Takiyah W
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

The Flip Flop Inn had a home feel and vibe !

  • 5 of 5
I wanted to personally let you know that typically me and my family spend Thanksgiving in Atlanta, Georgia. We are native New Yorkers and family from NY flies down to Atlanta to celebrate the holidays. Due to a loss in our family 2 years ago, we were in search of an alternative place to celebrate the holiday. I thought Destin would be perfect. The house we rented was superb. It was perfect for our family and the location was ideal. The city of Destin is gorgeous and we are excited to come back next year. The Flip Flop Inn had a home feel and vibe and allowed us all to settle in perfectly. The neighborhood was wonderful and the closeness of everything was awesome.

I wanted to let you know personally that the pictures did not due the house justice! It looked a lot better in person.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Huntsville, Al
4

Cute House but not close to beach

  • 4 of 5
The Flip Flop Inn was very comforatble and cute! Our group of 4 adults, babysitter and 3 children were great fit for the size and bedrooms. However, I chose this property over many others because the manager stated that it was very close to the pool and beach. With a group of adults or older children, it wouldn't be as much of a problem but with twin 4 year olds and a 7 month old it was tough! We rented chairs on the beach and only went 3 times in the week because it was such a long journey. We did visit the pool every day because it was a bit closer. The house is at least a 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the pool. It is the 2nd to last house in the complex. We were thankful to have a pack n play provided so that we could save space and not bring ours but the sides folded in every time the baby touched the sides.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had trouble with the pack n play! I wish you had let me know as I would have replaced it right away! I am guessing that going to the beach with little ones does take a bit longer but we have timed the walk to the beach and pool from the homes and even the last home in the community has a 2 - 3 minute walk to the beach. The last home in the community is 3/4 of one block to the beach. I do send out the google map with all the information to show exactly where a property is located as well to avoid any misconceptions. I am sorry if I failed to be clear this time though!
business
The fun begins at the Flip Flop Inn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251975
+1 -850 269-7793
Beach Retreat Condos Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Huntsville, Alabama
4

Very Nice House but not close to beach

  • 4 of 5
The Flip Flop Inn was very comforatble and cute! Our group of 4 adults, babysitter and 3 children were great fit for the size and bedrooms. However, I chose this property over many others because the manager stated that it was very close to the pool and beach. With a group of adults or older children, it wouldn't be as much of a problem but with twin 4 year olds and a 7 month old it was tough! We rented chairs on the beach and only went 3 times in the week because it was such a long journey. We did visit the pool every day because it was a bit closer. The house is at least a 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the pool. It is the 2nd to last house in the complex. We were thankful to have a pack n play provided so that we could save space and not bring ours but the sides folded in every time the baby touched the sides.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Beach Retreat Condos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 8 2014 - Feb 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$1,575
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 17 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,040
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 31 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,352
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,040
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 15 2015 - Oct 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 10 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Winter
Nov 7 2015 - Feb 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $39
Departure Clean $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Professionally managed by JSRE/Kastle Keepers LLC
$300 is due at time of reservation by credit card. The final payment is due 60 days before arrival by personal check.
*Note: if arrival date is less then 60 days from time of reservation, the entire amount is due at time of reservation by credit card.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Beach Retreat Condos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , attached to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , attached to bedroom 2 w access from hall as well
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , attached to bedroom 3
  • 3 Bathrooms Bathroom 1 - toilet, Shower, Jetted Tub and dual vanities - attached to upstairs Master Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination Tub/Shower - attached to downstairs Master Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination Tub/Shower - attached to bunk room All three bathrooms are full baths and each are attached to their respective bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , w/attached bath & access to balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , w/attached bath & access to patio
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed sets 1 w/ double bed & attached bath
  • 3 bedrooms, sleeps a maximum of 9 people Master Upstairs - King bed, TV, DVD, walk out to balcony Master Downstairs - King bed, TV, DVD, walk out to porch Bunk Room - upstairs, two bunks, twin over twin and twin over full, TV, DVD
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The BBQ area is next to the pool, no grilling is allowed at the homes. There is parking for 2 vehicles per home. Additional vehicles will need to be parked off site or an extra spot can be rented thru the association at the club house. Call for details The pool is heated during the winter months but stays covered unless the outside tempature is above 60 degrees.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote