Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BMT LACKLAND AFB, RIVERWALK, ALAMODOME AND CONVENTION CENTER JUST 9 MILES AWAY,

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BMT LACKLAND AFB, RIVERWALK, ALAMODOME AND CONVENTION CENTER JUST 9 MILES AWAY,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

One King bed, two Queen beds and one Queen Sofa Sleeper, sleeps 8

BMT Graduation, raised in a Retired Air Force Family, we offer a Cancellation Policy for BMT only, for all four of our vacation homes listed on HomeAway. In the event of a Recycle, Medical Hold or Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and refund the balance to your creidt card on file, within 4-7 business days. This home is located 9 miles South of the Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk, Convention Center and Alamodome, 15 miles from Lackland AFB, 21 miles from Sea World and 16 miles from the San Antonio International Airport. Here are a few comments our previous guests have used to describe their experience in our home. Wonderful Home and things were spotless. New BMT Airman, The house looks amazing, outside and in. I highly recommend this vacation home for any Air Force Family. Once inside, we knew we made the right decision. Your House is Comfortable and Beautiful. This home is located in a New Residential Community (No Community Pool) with a large park area. Brooks City Base (formally Brooks Air Force Base) offers all new retail and 11 new restaurants within 2 miles. This home not only offers easy access to your San Antonio visit, but will also offer you and your family a very Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay. You will not be disappointed. Please view our 5 star reviews.

Water Parks and Amusement Parks: Splashtown is located just 11 miles away. Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas is located 37 miles away. Fiesta Texas Six Flags is located 25 miles away. Sea World is located 21 miles away and the San Antonio Zoo and the Beautiful Brackenridge City Park with a ride along train is located 11 miles away.

We now have four vacation homes located in San Antonio. Our other three vacation HomeAway Listings 283172 , 249225 and 3633694 are four bedroom homes located in the same community, just 3 blocks away from each other in the North West of the City, just 10 miles from Sea World and 4 miles from Lackland AFB. All four of our homes have received several 5 star review guest comments and each home provides the same Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay for our guests.

Appreciation: We are very thankful to our previous guests for their wonderful comments and all those taking the time to view our listings and sending us an inquiry. Our success in providing you a Home Away from Home comes from our guest comments and the work from our entire family in keeping our home beautiful and well maintained. We continue to add features to keep up with today's technology. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon, San Antonio Vacation Homes, LLC.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Marcelino Borrego (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014

What makes this house unique

BMT CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a Recycle due to Medical Hold or a Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and the Reservation Balance will be refunded to the credit card on file within 2-3 Business Days. As of this year 2013, we have had 7 total BMT Reservation Cancellations for all 4 of our vacation homes combined. There were 5 Medical Discharges and 2 due to Recycle, in which the families were not able to attend the new graduation date. We have saved BMT Families a total of $ 7,652.80. On a good note, some of our BMT Families have had to opportunity or chance to have their son's and daughter's in the same flight class that have become good friends, reserve two or more of our vacation homes during the same graduation and with just a few blocks away, allowing the families to meet.

Guestbook comments from the owner

October 1, 2010: This house is fantastic. When my airman was on his town pass, he felt like he was home! We watched the video from his BMT. Everything was so cofortable. Thank you for the wonderful home environment! The Tusa & Cory Families, Iron River, MI and Chicago, IL.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 23

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

20 ON A SCALE OF 1-10

  • 5 of 5
Your home is magnificent!!! We were so blessed to have found your lovely home! Our airman was right at home! I made homemade lasagna and was able to bake his favorite chocolate cookies. The pics make the home look smaller than it actually it. Your home was packed with all the necessities we needed and more!!! THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO STAY IN YOUR LOVELY HOME. MAY GOD BLESS YOU. Lisa Myers, Orangeburg SC
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the Excellent Review and we are glad you, your New Airman and the rest of your Family enjoyed your stay in our home. It's great to hear that our home's provide families all the comforts of home. What most families enjoy about our home, is that we are not too far from the Base, but far enough for all new Airmen and Airwomen to come home and relax in a home atmosphere. Thank you again for your reservation and your story to share with other future BMT Families. We take a little extra Pride, being that our Father is Retired Air Force.
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Happy we decided to stay here for BMT graduation

  • 5 of 5
The owner Marcelindo was a pleasure to work with, the instructions were easy to follow and spot on. Our entire family loved the house and location , it was perfect for all 7 of us, very clean and well maintained.It was great to just kick back and relax with our airman or see the local attractions when we wanted to, close to everything,shopping, restaurants , etc..
Lackland AFB is a straight shot from the subdivision and only about 15 minutes or so, downtown and Riverwalk is only10-15 minutes away. I would definitely recommend the house to anyone staying in San Antonio, a whole lot better that trying to get several hotel rooms. Our son loved the home cooked meals and watching movies. Thanks Marcelino , your descriptions of this house was spot on.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent 5 star review. We currently have four vacation homes in San Antonio. This is our only three bedroom home that is located not to far from Lackland AFB, but far enough, so your son's and daughter's can feel comfortable changing into civilian clothes and have that home away from home atmosphere to spend time with family. We have decided to lower our rate for this home to accommodate smaller BMT families that are on the fence between a Hotel and our Vacation Home. I promise, you will not be disappointed seeing the expression of your son or daughter's face as they enter our home. As this family and several other BMT families have loved about our home and its location, is the ease to the base and all the new restaurants, grocery stores and retail stores are all just 2 minutes from our home. The Downtown Riverwalk is just a 10 minute drive away. The Airport is just 15 minutes from our home. You enter highway I-37 South from the Airport and exit the same highway 1-37 to our home just 2 minutes away. One straight shot, just 15 minutes total. You can also find referrals about all of our homes on Air Force Wing Moms. We also offer a BMT Cancellation Refund Policy. If you have any questions, please feel free to call, text or email us. Thank you for reading.
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Beautiful, comfortable, clean home

  • 5 of 5
We are from Colorado and went to San Antonio for our son's graduation at Lackland AFB. At first we were going to get two hotel rooms--one for my husband and me and one for my mother-in-law and our teen daughter--but all of the decent motels/hotels in the area are pretty expensive for two rooms. So I was delighted to find this house for rent for less than the cost of two rooms at the cheapest motels. Plus, with this house we got THREE bedrooms, so our daughter could have her own room. Sure made her a lot happier! And we had a living room! And a kitchen! And a garage! (No lugging stuff in and out through long hotel corridors!)

The owner is very professional and easy to deal with. His instructions and directions were easy to follow. The house is a little farther from Lackland than ideal, but it's not bad, and it sure beat staying in one of the shady-looking joints close in. This house is in a GREAT, quiet neighborhood, like someplace you'd actually want to live. There is a grocery store close by, and plenty of restaurants.

The outside of the home is gorgeous and well maintained. The inside looks like a model home (except the carpet looks just a bit tired...but it was clean). Everything was spotless. The owner uses a professional cleaning crew, and it shows. The beds were comfortable and fresh. There were plenty of linens, pillows, and towels. When some of my husband's Texas kinfolk unexpectedly drove up for an impromptu family reunion, we were actually able to invite them to stay the night (the living room has three pullouts that will sleep a total of four). We were heroes!

But even beyond all the comforts of this lovely home, my favorite feature was the AIR CONDITIONING. I am unbelievably sensitive to the heat, and I don't think I've EVER been in a hotel room that had adequate cooling, especially not during such hot temperatures (it was upper 90s, low 100s while were were there, with high humidity), but the AC in this house works like a champ. It works better than our AC at home! I was a little miserable for most of this trip (we drove, and we visited too many places), but this house was my oasis of comfort and cool. This house was the ONE thing that went right during our trip. Probably saved my marriage.

I can't imagine we'll ever go back to San Antonio, but if we did, we would DEFINITELY stay here again, and if I run into anyone whose kid is going into the Air Force, I'll point them here.

Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent Review and it's always good to hear that you enjoyed our home. We have a total of four vacation homes in San Antonio, with this home being our only 3 bedroom home just minutes from our Downtown Riverwalk and not too far from Lackland AFB, but far enough for BMT Graduates to get away and spend time with family in a home away from home environment. We have decided to offer this home at a rate for smaller families that are between reserving Hotel rooms or our home. As this guest described in her review, you will have much more room, a Home Away from Home and a fully equipped kitchen and a gas grill in the backyard. The home also comes with free valet parking in the garage. If you have any questions, please email us an inquiry or calling us is best. Thank you.
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Great layout for couples with small children

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home for our son-in-laws graduation. We also had other married children joining us with their small babies. The layout of the house allowed privacy for each couple. The home was near many of the sights we wanted to visit, but was comfortable enough for us to enjoy just hanging out together at the house with home-made meals. It was a great place for our stay.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yates Family, I want to thank you for both of your Great Reviews from two separate family members that stayed in our home. We have had many Great Review from families that have stayed in all four of our homes, but this is a first, to have two family members write us both Great Reviews for the same home during the same visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our home during your stay and that your Son-In-law enjoyed his time at home with family after his BMT Graduation. It's great to hear that the entire family enjoyed time together all under one roof and our home does offer enough space for family to sit around in the Living Room and Kitchen and still all be in the same conversation. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Clean property in a nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
We were in town for my brother-in-law's BMT graduation, and found the house more than accommodating. It is clean, has great open areas to spend time together, and we loved the grill out back. We also enjoyed the quiet neihgobrhood. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay in San Antonio.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great Review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home and were able to all spend family time together under one roof. We have 4 vacation homes to offer in San Antonio. This home is our 3 bedroom home that is located just 9 miles from our Downtown Riverwalk and 15 miles from Lackland AFB. All of your grocery stores, 14 new restaurants and several shopping stores are all located in Brooks City Base, just 2 miles from our home. Our other 3 homes are four bedroom homes located just 10 miles from Sea World and 4 miles from Lackland AFB. Please send us an inquiry for rate information or any additional questions. Thank you.
business
BMT Lackland AFB, Riverwalk, Alamodome and Convention Center just 9 miles away,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Cleveland, OH
5

Grateful Almost Tenant

  • 5 of 5
Our daughter started BMT at Lackland AFB in April, 2014. After we received the exact date of her graduation, I immediately began searching for a rental home that would accommodate our family and give our daughter room to relax, reconnect, and decompress. This unit seemed perfect. I spoke with the owner and he was very accommodating and friendly. Shortly after I booked the house and all the paperwork was submitted, we learned our daughter would not be completing her training and would be coming home. It was disappointing for all of us. I contacted the owner to explain and he was very understanding. He immediately refunded my credit card for all but $50 of the rental price. He was very professional and I would not hesitate to rent from him again should we ever have the opportunity to visit San Antonio again.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great Review and again, I'm sorry to hear that your daughter was not able to complete her Basic Military Training for Graduation. As we promised, we offer our BMT Cancellation Policy Refund in the event of a Recycle or Medical Discharge. We offer this, in honor of our Father who is Retired Air Force and we simply do not want to charge for a service we did not provide. Last year we refunded 7 BMT Families and this year as of January 1, 2014, we have refunded 3 BMT families and we were able to move one BMT Family up to a new BMT Graduation date. Having 4 vacation homes, gives us a better opportunity for availability if a Graduation date is moved up for any reason. We only charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee in the event you cannot attend the Recycled Graduation Date or in the event of a Medical Discharge. Our fee covers our Credit Card Merchant Fee's and your cancellation dates may or may not be available for another BMT Family that may need a last minute vacation home. Thank you for sharing your story with us, I know it was disappointing for you and your family and I'm glad we were able to offer some good news for a BMT Refund.

Map

Nearest Airport
15.5 Miles
San Antonio Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
Texas Road House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Republic Golf Club, Republic Course 18 Homes
Nearest Train
7.2 Miles
Amtrak Rail Station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
US I-37/281 North/South
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
www.nichas.com Comida Mexicana
Nearest Beach
138 Miles
Corpus Christi, Texas
Car: necessary

Other Activities: The Republic Golf Club is just 2 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $139 Per night

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Non Refundable Accidental Property Damage Waiver $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.75%
Notes Our Reservation Process: We take reservations over the phone only. After your down payment or payment in full is received, you will receive an invoice for the paid amount, along with the Vacation Rental Agreement Contract by email. We only take reservations over the phone in order to provide you with all the information that will answer all of your questions for your reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1572 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bath offers a walk in shower and a separate garden tub with a double vanity. Hallway bath offers a tub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , King Bed, Sleeps 2 plus one portable crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed, sleeps 2
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper, Sleeps 2
  • All bedrooms come with Flat Screen TV's All bedrooms come with Large Closets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote