LACKLAND AFB, FT. SAM HOUSTON, RIVERWALK 9 MILES AWAY

Marcelino Borrego

Speaks english, Speak some Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Marcelino Borrego

Speaks english, Speak some Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LACKLAND AFB, FT. SAM HOUSTON, RIVERWALK 9 MILES AWAY

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 Queen sofa sleeper, 2 twin sleepers, Sleeps 10

Being a Retired Air Force Family, we offer a Cancellation Policy for BMT only, for all four of our vcation homes listed on HomeAway. In the event of a Recycle due to a Medical Hold or Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and refund the balance to your creidt card on file, within 2-3 business days. This home is located 9 miles South of the Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk, 15 miles from Lackland AFB, 21 miles from Sea World and 16 miles from the San Antonio International Airport. Here are a few comments our previous guests have used to describe their experience in our home. Wonderful Home and things were spotless. New BMT Airman, The house looks amazing, outside and in. I highly recommend this vacation home for any Air Force Family. Once inside, we knew we made the right decision. Your House is Comfortable and Beautiful. This home is located in a New Residential Community (No Community Pool) with a large park area. Brooks City Base (formally Brooks Air Force Base) offers all new retail and 11 new restaurants within 2 miles. This home not only offers easy access to your San Antonio visit, but will also offer you and your family a very Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay. You will not be disappointed. Please view our 5 star reviews.

Water Parks and Amusement Parks: Splashtown is located just 11 miles away. Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas is located 37 miles away. Fiesta Texas Six Flags is located 25 miles away. Sea World is located 21 miles away and the San Antonio Zoo and the Beautiful Brackenridge City Park with a ride along train is located 11 miles away.

We now have four vacation homes located in San Antonio. Our other three vacation HomeAway Listings 283172 , 249225 and 3633694 are four bedroom homes located in the same community, just 3 blocks away from each other in the North West of the City, just 10 miles from Sea World and 4 miles from Lackland AFB. All four of our homes have received several 5 star review guest comments and each home provides the same Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay for our guests.

Appreciation: We are very thankful to our previous guests for their wonderful comments and all those taking the time to view our listings and sending us an inquiry. Our success in providing you a Home Away from Home comes from our guest comments and the work from our entire family in keeping our home beautiful and well maintained. We continue to add features to keep up with today's technology. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon, San Antonio Vacation Homes, LLC.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
October 1, 2010: This house is fantastic. When my airman was on his town pass, he felt like he was home! We watched the video from his BMT. Everything was so cofortable. Thank you for the wonderful home environment! The Tusa & Cory Families, Iron River, MI and Chicago, IL.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 23

Marcelino Borrego

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english, Speak some Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

BMT CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a Recycle due to Medical Hold or a Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and the Reservation Balance will be refunded to the credit card on file within 2-3 Business Days. As of this year 2013, we have had 7 total BMT Reservation Cancellations for all 4 of our vacation homes combined. There were 5 Medical Discharges and 2 due to Recycle, in which the families were not able to attend the new graduation date. We have saved BMT Families a total of $ 7,652.80. On a good note, some of our BMT Families have had to opportunity or chance to have their son's and daughter's in the same flight class that have become good friends, reserve two or more of our vacation homes during the same graduation and with just a few blocks away, allowing the families to meet.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

GREAT LAYOUT FOR COUPLES WITH SMALL CHILDREN

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home for our son-in-laws graduation. We also had other married children joining us with their small babies. The layout of the house allowed privacy for each couple. The home was near many of the sights we wanted to visit, but was comfortable enough for us to enjoy just hanging out together at the house with home-made meals. It was a great place for our stay.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yates Family, I want to thank you for both of your Great Reviews from two separate family members that stayed in our home. We have had many Great Review from families that have stayed in all four of our homes, but this is a first, to have two family members write us both Great Reviews for the same home during the same visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our home during your stay and that your Son-In-law enjoyed his time at home with family after his BMT Graduation. It's great to hear that the entire family enjoyed time together all under one roof and our home does offer enough space for family to sit around in the Living Room and Kitchen and still all be in the same conversation. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

CLEAN PROPERTY IN A NICE NEIGHBORHOOD

  • 5 of 5
We were in town for my brother-in-law's BMT graduation, and found the house more than accommodating. It is clean, has great open areas to spend time together, and we loved the grill out back. We also enjoyed the quiet neihgobrhood. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay in San Antonio.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great Review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home and were able to all spend family time together under one roof. We have 4 vacation homes to offer in San Antonio. This home is our 3 bedroom home that is located just 9 miles from our Downtown Riverwalk and 15 miles from Lackland AFB. All of your grocery stores, 14 new restaurants and several shopping stores are all located in Brooks City Base, just 2 miles from our home. Our other 3 homes are four bedroom homes located just 10 miles from Sea World and 4 miles from Lackland AFB. Please send us an inquiry for rate information or any additional questions. Thank you.
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Cleveland, OH
5

GRATEFUL ALMOST TENANT

  • 5 of 5
Our daughter started BMT at Lackland AFB in April, 2014. After we received the exact date of her graduation, I immediately began searching for a rental home that would accommodate our family and give our daughter room to relax, reconnect, and decompress. This unit seemed perfect. I spoke with the owner and he was very accommodating and friendly. Shortly after I booked the house and all the paperwork was submitted, we learned our daughter would not be completing her training and would be coming home. It was disappointing for all of us. I contacted the owner to explain and he was very understanding. He immediately refunded my credit card for all but $50 of the rental price. He was very professional and I would not hesitate to rent from him again should we ever have the opportunity to visit San Antonio again.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great Review and again, I'm sorry to hear that your daughter was not able to complete her Basic Military Training for Graduation. As we promised, we offer our BMT Cancellation Policy Refund in the event of a Recycle or Medical Discharge. We offer this, in honor of our Father who is Retired Air Force and we simply do not want to charge for a service we did not provide. Last year we refunded 7 BMT Families and this year as of January 1, 2014, we have refunded 3 BMT families and we were able to move one BMT Family up to a new BMT Graduation date. Having 4 vacation homes, gives us a better opportunity for availability if a Graduation date is moved up for any reason. We only charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee in the event you cannot attend the Recycled Graduation Date or in the event of a Medical Discharge. Our fee covers our Credit Card Merchant Fee's and your cancellation dates may or may not be available for another BMT Family that may need a last minute vacation home. Thank you for sharing your story with us, I know it was disappointing for you and your family and I'm glad we were able to offer some good news for a BMT Refund.
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
WI
5

HAPPY FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
After searching forever for a reasonable Hotel deal, this web site came up and I am telling you this was IDEAL!!! We were able to bring our son home from BMT graduation to a warm home, bake cookies, make him a home cooked meal and let him relax before headed on to his next destination. It also allowed his grandparents to arrive by bus and others by car all to join us with plenty of space and comfort. We were so pleased that everything we needed to see was also only a short car ride away and stores for supplies just right down the road. It was truly a home away from home that was also fully stocked with necessities, clean, modern, inviting and in the end, cheaper than any Hotel. Also a great neighborhood to walk in the early morning. P.S. Our son was so relaxed that he even proposed to his girlfriend this weekend! Thank you!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kristine, Thank you for being our first review for the new 2013 year. I have read your review a few times now and a few more times to members in my family, including our Retired Air Force Father. His Air Force Career started our in a similar way. Thank you for sharing very personal information about your son. You are the first family to inform us of an actual engagement taking place after A BMT Graduation. I'm sure there have been several others, but we are very pleased that our home offered you and your family a home atmosphere to give you these great and unforgettable memories. I hope your son and his future wife come back some day to visit in the future, to see where it all began. Thank you very much for sharing what our home has to offer. Marcelino
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Scipio, UT
5

THIS HOME MADE THEM THE ENVY OF THEIR DORM, BMT GRADUATION.

  • 5 of 5
We (me, husband, daughter, grandma & grandpa) stayed for our son's BMT Graduation this week. This was the BEST idea we have EVER had!!! After a 3 day drive to get here, we were so pleased to come inside and feel "at home"! Very clean and comfortable! On Friday we brought our son back and cooked his favorite meal. We all fit around the table and had a GREAT visit! If we had stayed in a Hotel, we would have been sitting on the edge of the beds, trying to all fit in one room. My son had an Airman in his Flight that also rented a home from you. They were the envy of their dorm when they explained what they ate and did! Thanks! Your directions and instructions were perfect and it was easy to get to everywhere!
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great home review concerning your choice to stay with us and providing the great details our home has to offer along with the surrounding area. I'm glad our home provided you all the comforts of home. Our home tends to be over looked due to the 15 miles to Lackland AFB, however its location for you and your family to enjoy without driving all over San Antonio once your Airman was at home with you, seems to be the best part of your stay with us. Having three vacation homes to offer, this is the first we have had families of two Airman in the same flight class to occupy two of our homes at the same time. Thank you again for the great comments to share with others.
business
Lackland AFB, Ft. Sam Houston, Riverwalk 9 miles away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251605
+1 210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR BMT

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful place to stay for Air Force BMT Graduation. The home has everything you need for a "home away from home". It was great to be able to BBQ and give our son the home cooked meal he wanted, and have a place that he could unwind and relax with family and friends. The home was very well maintained, and very comfortable. Shopping is close by as well as Lackland AFB. Thanks again for sharing your home with us.

Walt and Tami T.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15.5 Miles
San Antonio Airport
Nearest Train
7.2 Miles
Amtrak Rail Station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
US I-37/281 North/South
Nearest Beach
138 Miles
Corpus Christi, Texas
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
Texas Road House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
The Republic Golf Club, Republic Course 18 Homes
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
www.nichas.com Comida Mexicana
Car: necessary

Other Activities: The Republic Golf Club is just 2 minutes away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Cleaning Fee $110.00 + Tax
Non Refundable Accidental Property Damage Waiver $39.00 + Tax
We only Accept Visa or MasterCard . No additional forms of payment are accepted.
A $ 200.00 down payment is requested for reservations over 30 days prior to your arrival date, in order to secure your dates. Any reservations under 30 days prior to your arrival date are to be paid in full.
YOUR RESERVATION DATES ARE NOT HELD AND ARE ONLY SECURED WHEN PAYMENT IS RECEIVED.
Tax Rate 16.75%
Notes Our Reservation Process: We take reservations over the phone only. After your down payment or payment in full is received, you will receive an invoice for the paid amount, along with the Vacation Rental Agreement Contract by email. We only take reservations over the phone in order to provide you with all the information that will answer all of your questions for your reservation.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1572 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave ...
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bath offers a walk in shower and a separate garden tub with a double vanity. Hallway bath offers a tub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , King Bed, Sleeps 2 plus one portable crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed, sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed, sleeps 2
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper, Sleeps 2
    Living Room - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin Sofa Sleepers, Sleeps 1 each
  • All bedrooms come with Flat Screen TV's All bedrooms come with Large Closets
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
Email Owner Email