Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

16 CALLE DEL PINOS: 2 BR, 1 BA HOUSE IN STINSON BEACH, SLEEPS 4

Highway One Properties

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Highway One Properties

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

16 CALLE DEL PINOS: 2 BR, 1 BA HOUSE IN STINSON BEACH, SLEEPS 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Stinson Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in Stinson Beach Village just 61 paces from the beach & 5 minutes stroll to town. This freshly updated Cape Cod-style house epitomizes a healthy, casual outdoor beach lifestyle; stroll the beach or retreat to the wind-protected deck. In addition to the main house, there is a charming & tastefully decorated guest cottage situated on a very large redwood deck. There are new appliances and high-end bedding and kitchenware, softwood floors, plus loads of attention to charming details. Please note that the second bedroom is a detached structure which is accessed by going outside and may not suitable for small children that are unsupervised. Dogs are allowed - Sorry, no cats. Renters bringing pets: Additional pet fee for each pet: $40/weekend stay, $100/week stay for each week.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Highway One Properties (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Highway One Properties

We here at Highway One Properties would love to help you reserve this lovely property. Please feel free to talk to anyone here at our office. The number is (415) 868-0288

Guestbook comments from the manager

Oh my, what a blast it was to spend the weekend in this sweet cottage. My friend and I rented the previous version of this cottage (1996?). We loved it here then. You have done amazing things here. It is so sentimental to be here and so amazing to enjoy all the fabulous upgrades. I'm so happy to have shared this weekend here with special friends. And my dog Coco finally go to see the beach house.
May 2011
  • 1 of 39

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 48 reviews
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
1

So Sad

  • 1 of 5
This place has sweet light inside, great deck with an outside FP & close to the beach. Unfortunately there are mice droppings under the kitchen sink, skunks under the deck & outside sleeping shed (one night the room was filled with skunk smell so bad I woke up thinking I was being gassed), rats running across the deck, towels stink, linens are marginally clean, the shower leaks onto the floor. The place is cluttered, especially the kitchen with lots of unusable dirty stuff. It is generally filthy. I spent five plus hours cleaning and it was still visibly dirty. I had to move things out of the way to have room for food and gain access to the cooking pans. We rented for three weeks. This is the first time I've ever written a negative review. I wish I had known how bad it had gotten over the past year.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca:

I am indeed sorry that your 3 week stay did not meet your satisfaction, and formally, I apologize. However, I must rebut: 1) I am disappointed that you did not alert the management company to any of this, as they are professional and prompt. The two items you did call about were rectified immediately and to your satisfaction; 2) If the house was that bad, why didn't you request to be moved? You had direct interaction with the management company during your 3 weeks, and they found you happy & content; 3) Thank you for bringing pests to our attention. We didn’t know about them, and we’ll investigate and engage natural solutions to pest removal if professionally advised to do so. I have not yet seen skunks or rats. Not surprising that you did, as one nicety of the house is proximity to Mt. Tamalpais, which is an abundant habitat for wildlife. If a skunk wasn’t just passing through, we’ll find her, offer her a ride home to the mountain and name her Rebecca in honor of your exciting discovery; 4) Issues with the cleanliness of linens, towels or kitchenware should have been brought to the attention of Hwy One immediately upon your arrival, but we’ll alert the cleaners to your comments & initiate a deep clean on the house for good measure. By pure coincidence, just after your visit, I stayed at the house and personally made the beds and put out towels with the clean ones there, as they met my standards; 5) The kitchen does contain many items, as the direct result of guest requests for useful items such as a blender, baking pans, etc. Honestly, I was dismayed to have to rearrange my entire kitchen after someone changed the locations of various cookware, roastware & the cleaning products. Hwy One would have helped if asked; 6) The cozy shower does spray, not leak, onto the bathroom floor when the door is open. If asked, Hwy One would have arranged to fix it, or simply have someone show you how to close the door. We’ll check it out. We're honestly sorry you left unhappy and wish you'd communicated. We’ve taken your feedback seriously & will fix & improve what we can, then live peacefully with what we have no control over.

Sincerely, The Armstrong Family
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Belvedere, CA USA
5

A gem

  • 5 of 5
We have rented a number of places of various sizes at Stinson and this is one of our favorites. Small, but perfect for a couple or possibly a couple with one or two teenage children. It is well appointed with comfortable and attractive furniture and a fully equipped kitchen. The outdoor area is immaculate and very functional. The close-to-town location makes this the perfect beach getaway. We will return!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at The Whaler immensely - everything we needed was there & was so nice and clean. The back porch was a great place to relax and it is completely blocked from the wind - loved going to the beach and coming back to this wonderful home. We hope to return on another vacation!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself. Please come visit again.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Mill Valley
5

A slice of heaven!

  • 5 of 5
I knew this property very well before the current owners bought it and transformed it into THE SWEETEST cottage ever. A friend of mine and I rented the old cottage for several years as a beach get-away from the other side of Mt. Tam - nice to watch the crowds leave and be able to stay on weekends. This spring I was planning a girls weekend to celebrate the upcoming marriage of an old friend, and found The Whaler available. I couldn't resist! It was such a treat to experience all the amazing upgrades while re-living fond memories with friends who had each spent time there before. The attention to providing every possible comfort is incredible! Not a single thing to want for. The current owners have made that cottage into what it always dreamed it could be! I'd like to thank them for all the love and affection they've poured into the upgrades and making it so comfortable and well appointed. Many wonderful memories are sure to be made there, by many others in the future. And my little dog loved it there too! She wishes we'd go back 8-)
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Maggie, welcome back and thanks for the kind words. Glad you like what we did. We try hard to please and glad you enjoyed it. We're happy to share again.... come back.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
meadow vista, ca. (auburn area)
5

the little whaler

  • 5 of 5
absolutely loved this cottage. it is well decorated, everything you would want or need is there and of high quality. darling place,small and cozy,close to beach, quiet, great location. we rented the main cottage. perfect for one couple. have rented many vrbo but this tops our list as far as furnishings and decor. wonderful!!!!!! owners have done a fabulous job designing and furnishing with updated items etc.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie: Well aren't you kind, and thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed the little touches. We love to keep it current and continually find little niceties to make it feel like our guest's home away from home. Please come back and visit. Donna and Paul
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
16 Calle del Pinos: 2 BR, 1 BA House in Stinson Beach, Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549vb
+1 -415 868-0288
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Alaska/ California
5

WOW! We never wanted to leave...

  • 5 of 5
My sister and her two young girls spent the first night at the cottage. It was great to have the extra detached unit for them to stay. We arrived late the first night so we watched a little T.V. and got a great night sleep. (Very comfortable beds) We spent the day at the beach, walked into town to get lunch and my husband joined us on day two. The family left and my husband and I had a peaceful and romantic weekend. We spent the days at the beach and relaxing on the very large back deck and evenings were spent in the hot tub and visiting local restaurants. What a fabulous community! We did not want to leave and even tried to stay another night... they were booked. :( We will definitely return and would highly recommend it. This cottage is very comfortable, quiet and has everything you could possibly need and more! Love it... Love it... Love it...
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy and Mark, we couldn't be happier that you and your extended family enjoyed your time. You discovered quickly how the place flows: hot tub, beach time, relax on the deck, dinners at the great places in town. You are always welcome back. Sincerely, Paul & Donna
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Surfers love Stinson and Bolinas, nearby are Mount Tamalpais State Park, Point Reyes National Seashore and Point Reyes Station (cute town), Bolinas town and tide pools, Slide Ranch, Muir Woods and Muir Beach. Olema and Tomales Bay (great oysters) are a short drive north.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $315 Per night

Stinson Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Non Peak (Min)
Jan 9 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$388
$2,200
$9,429
 
 
Non Peak (Max)
Jan 9 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$388
From
$388
$2,200
$9,429
 
 
Peak
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Non Peak (Min)
Sep 4 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$388
$2,200
$9,429
 
 
Non Peak (Max)
Sep 4 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$388
From
$388
$2,200
$9,429
 
 
Holidays
Nov 20 2015 - Dec 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Non Peak (Min)
Dec 4 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$388
$2,200
 
 
Non Peak (Max)
Dec 4 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$388
From
$388
$2,200
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stinson Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Fully updated with colorful glass-tiled floor, full shower, granite-topped vanity sink, 2 linen hutches and Cape Cod style wainscoting.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Fully remodeled, steps from the beach, huge outdoor deck with firepit, large hot tub, outdoor shower, kid and dog friendly, this is beach living at its absolute finest.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,500 - $1,700 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$385 - $400 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote