Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LITTLE POND CABIN: CALL FOR OFF SEASON SPECIALS! DOGS WELCOME!

Meredith Sornsin

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Meredith Sornsin

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LITTLE POND CABIN: CALL FOR OFF SEASON SPECIALS! DOGS WELCOME!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Castle Rock Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log Cabin in Woodland Setting, 2 Bedrooms + futon, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Staying at Little Pond Cabin feels almost like owning your own cabin - only better! We offer the best of both worlds at Little Pond Cabin, the privacy and comfort of your very own cabin, yet only minutes away from all of the wonderful activities the area has to offer.

WHO SHOULD COME?

Families, couples, individuals, dog owners, anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

PET FRIENDLY: We believe that dogs are not only man's best friend but they are part of the family.

Little Pond Lodge is pet friendly, and dogs love it here!

If your dog could talk, he’d be begging for a trip to Little Pond Cabin.

PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS:

Activities on-site include campfire rings, charcoal grills, picnic area and a beautiful relaxing view of the pond and surrounding wildlife from your front porch.

The area is perfect for boating, fishing, swimming, golfing, shopping at flea markets and antique stores, hiking, biking, horseback riding, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, bird watching, wine tasting, and ice fishing. We are located minutes from Castle Rock Lake and are only 20 minutes from Wisconsin Dells.

Keywords: Log Cabin, cabin, cottage, Northwoods

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Meredith Sornsin (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2015

About Meredith Sornsin

We bought Little Pond Lodge in July of 2010 after living on a remote island in Alaska. The canoeing, kayaking, hiking, bike trails, sunshine and CHEESE brought us to Wisconsin, and we are very happy with our new home.

We adore being able to combine our family and business and make it all work - and sometimes make things even more fun. When you arrive to check-in, you will likely be greeted by our two little toe-headed boys and our two spoiled dogs.

This summer we will also have a new larger lodge, a huge loft and a couple's luxury cabin available for rent too.

Little Pond Lodge is a great place for kids and dogs, so bring the whole family!

Meredith Sornsin purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Meredith Sornsin chose Castle Rock Lake

We love small towns. Locally we have access to excellent cheese, meats and wine as well as fresh cranberries. Besides the numerous activities and restaurants in the area, we also have several local festivals and events that really highlight what these little towns are all about.

What makes this cabin unique

We enjoy the privacy of our own space. Little Pond Lodge offers the tranquility I want, yet the convenience of being only minutes from hundreds of area activities for adults and children. There is something for everyone!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Little Pond Cabin: Call for Off Season Specials! Dogs Welcome!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Evansville
5

WE LOVE LITTLE POND!

  • 5 of 5

First I want to say that the review that Lin wrote is unfair. She should have addressed her concerns with Merideth and her husband and they certainly wouldn't have had such a bad experience. The things she complained about should be expected in any cabin in the north woods. My partner and I have nothing but good things to say about Little Pond Lodge. We literally feel like we own a cabin that we can go to anytime. Our Dog's love it and so do we. In fact, We are heading there this weekend and cannot wait. Excellent place to stay. We reccomend to all our friends and we certainly think we have made new friends with the owners of the Little Pond Lodge. They care about the guests that stay with them!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review makes us happy. We're happy that you enjoy your precious free time at Little Pond Lodge and that you feel satisfied enough to take the time to give us your kind review. We're also happy that you are spreading the word! :) It's guests like you that make us want to make continuous improvements and add fun new elements to the property each year. See you Friday!
5

Great weekend getaway place!!!

  • 5 of 5

First off, Meredith (owner) is fabulous. I knew as soon as I inquired about renting a cabin that this was the place for us. She answered all my questions, gave us tons of recommendation for area accommodations/things to do. Was genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be.

The place is as cute as could be. 4 little cabins all set back in the timber. They are far enough away to not feel like anyone is on top of you, but close enough to be fun if you rented out more than one cabin. Would love to come back in the fall to take advantage of the huge fire pits that are out back of each cabin!

Four of us (plus my dog) met here for a weekend getaway to XC Ski and showshoe. They have 10 acres with DNR back behind that. We snowshoed out back 2x and it was a perfect. My dog was finally tired after being cooped up this polar vortex winter! Very close by was a Wildlife refuge that we took the skiis. Plenty of options for going out to eat in the area. We went to Buckhorn Cafe for dinner on Friday night (wonderful little local place) and brought all the fixing's for lunch and dinner on Saturday night. The cabins are stocked with all the silverware/plates/cooking supplies that you may need. Just bring food and condiments, etc. Easy.

Thanks, Meredith, for a great weekend! Hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a nice stay! The winter is really my favorite time for activities in our area. However, do come for a visit in the summer or fall, as it's a whole different experience and another list of favorites. You ladies, and Baron, are welcome back any time!!
1

Not What We Expected!!!

  • 1 of 5

We wanted to have a fun girls night out and head out for a road trip. The cabins looked so cute online so we thought why not, its reasonable and adorable. But when we got there it was not at all like we expected!!! It was cute but there were so many faults. When we first walked in we noticed that the floor was starting to tear up and that the cabin had a odd smell. But the best part of the night was when I went in my bedroom to go to bed and pulled back the sheets. I screamed and my friend came rushing in. There were little brown balls under the covers. I will leave it to your imagination of what it could have been!!! The cabin had mice, I slept terrible knowing that there were mice in the cabin. It was not a pleasant trip and we were so happy to leave there and come home! The view was beautiful but that was about it!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed we did not have the opportunity to make things right for you and your friends. I wish you had mentioned something while you were here, and I am so sorry that you did not have the getaway you were expecting. We pride ourselves on a clean and comfortable stay. Unfortunately, the cabins are located in the woods, and mice occasionally find their way in. We always take care of any problems immediately, and we would have been more than happy to switch cabins. Since the cabins have full kitchens, they sometimes have leftover smells, but usually smell like pine or cleaning products. The flooring near the entries will need to be replaced in the next couple of years, but is relatively normal wear from guest and dog use.
Monroe, WI
5

Cabin Returners

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoy our times we have had at Little Pond Lodge. Each cabin is as nice, comfortable and clean as the next. We have brought family and friends with us at different stays and they all have felt refreshed and pleased with their accommodations. Each cabin is equipped with all necessaries, except towels. Meredith and her family start and finish your stay with huge warmness that makes you want to come back.

Jeannie Monroe, WI

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! We look forward to seeing our return guests and feel lucky to have a business where many of our customers turn into friends. We hope you can take advantage of some of our many winter and spring specials this year. Come rent snowmobiles or take the snowshoes out for a jaunt in the back acreage. As I have said before, staying at Little Pond Lodge is almost like having your own cabin, we just take care of it and rent it out while you are not visiting. Thank you, Meredith, Justin and Griffin
Burlington, WI
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last year during the Venetian festival and it was easy to pull our boat in and out of the lot. the accommodations were very nice for the 4 of us. It was a quick drive to either side of the lake by car and the closest boat launch was about 2.5 miles away. Very quiet and clean quarters. I would go back in a heartbeat if I hadnt bought a house up there this year :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are looking forward to the Venetian Lights Boat Festival again this year. We appreciate your comments!

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Buckhorn Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Necedah National Wildlife Reguge
Nearest Point of Interest
Wisconsin River Meats
Nearest Point of Interest
Fawn Creek Winery
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Ridge Ranch
Nearest Point of Interest
Cinco de Mayo
Nearest Point of Interest
Burr Oak Winery
Nearest Point of Interest
Carr Valley Cheese Factory
Nearest Point of Interest
Pint Bluff Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Buckhorn State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Castle Rock Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$975
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $7 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%
Notes Cancellation fees may apply.
Off season specials can be found on the "rates" page on Little Pond Lodge's website.
Credit card is required to reserve cabin. Damages or Cancellation fees may be applied to card on file.
Payment is collected at check-in.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Castle Rock Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • toilet, shower stall, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your own towels and toiletries. Bed linens and kitchen supplies are provided.

Other Vacation Properties

$975 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,180 - $1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,110 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote