SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE

Murray C. Swiftney and Hope Tripp

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Murray C. Swiftney and Hope Tripp

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE

Grand Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)

Slice of life Estate Master House is ready for relaxing!

Come sit on the deck and enjoy the fresh breezes and the calming view of the lake.

What a perfect place for your family and friends.

With the two full kitchens, 5 full bathrooms and about 4,800 sq' est. to entertain in. Your family will make a vacation memory that you will want to make a tradition year after year!

Newly built, with all the upper-scale amenities and right on its own sandy beach, (beach is for Slice of Life Estate only) with a sandy bottom. Good for swimming, great for kid’s gradual slop. Private gated property, secluded but still close to every thing. If you choose to spend the day in town, Grand Haven boasts an array of attractions and events including its beautiful sandy beaches perfect for swimming and building sand castles, the world's largest musical fountain and the annual Coast Guard festival and parade. Including bike paths that take you all over our quaint city.

Local parks include Pottawatomie Park straight across from our private beach. Just a kayak or paddleboat away. Hoffma Park is only 2.6 miles away.

You won't want to leave the view from my Natuzzi black leather sectional with relaxing chaise lounge or from the Human Touch Robotic full body Massage chair, this chair will totally relax you! Looking out the Large 8 feet tall sliders in the living room, you think your right over the water. Has a composite deck, (no wood slivers). Home has two full kitchens, 4 bedrooms, 5 full baths. Cable handrail for an unobstructed view of the beautiful scenery. Mirrored windows for privacy where needed. Beautiful mirrored wall in exercise room, with bow-flex, treadmill, etc. Loaded game room! Beautifully manicured lawn, easy on the feet to and from the beach.

So much to do! Fire pit on the beach for bonfires and smores! Ladder ball, Horseshoes, Big Birdie Golf, Bean Bag toss, croquet, Wii with Wii fit plus, bikes, Kayaks, Paddle boat, lot's of fun tubes to pull or just float on, 10' plastic fishing boat with trolling motor.

Included In your weeklong stay is two days of the pontoon boat!

Sea-doo is available to rent.

There's a Wesco Gas station / convenience store 1.6 miles down the road. Close enough for an easy bike ride, or peaceful walk.

Master bedroom has a king bed, sleeps 2. #2 bedroom has 2 queen beds, sleeps 2 each. #3 bedroom has 1 king bed with a walk out slider to the beach!, sleeps 2. #4 bedroom has 2 queen beds, sleeps 2 each. Futon, plus air beds. Infant Pac n Play bed.

Flat panel TV’s in living room, office, master bedroom and many other TV’s through out home. See-thru gas fireplace in living room and office, Electric fire place in master bedroom for those romantic moments. No bachelor or bachelorette parties.

Great for all Holidays. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas Gatherings and ringing in the New Year.

The Slice of Life Master House will be decorated with class for each Holiday.

We also have the slice of life guesthouse on the property. Please see listing 255129.

The owner is affiliated with M.c.S Realty Inc.

Equal Housing Opportunity

*** Absolutely NO EARLY Check ins, Check in time is 4:00PM!!

Keywords: Upscale, Sandy Beach, Swimming, Jet Ski, Sea Doo, Lake, Pontoon boat Fire Pit, Horse Shoes, Big Birdie Golf, Fun, Kayak, Calming, Relaxing, Dock

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Guest: VRBORORG264482 (-)

Date of Stay: December 16, 2009 Review Submitted: December 16, 2009



It certainly is a "Slice of Life." My husband and one year old baby stayed there this summer while I was pregnant with number two :). Murray, the owner, could not have been more accomodating. When we needed something he was quick to find a solution and since he stays near the house, he's easy to find. The house is new and he keeps it very clean. I am very picky with cleanliness, especially with kids around. Our weather was perfect so he made sure that outdoor "toys" were ready. He also allowed us to bring a baby pool for our daughter to enjoy that was a bit closer to the house. We also had friends over that were staying in the area, so it was nice for larger group too!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 2

Murray C. Swiftney and Hope Tripp

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Waking up and seeing the lake, smelling the fresh air, relaxing, peaceful, its our home so it is well cared for and we are always doing updates!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Ann arbor
5

Best of the Best!!!

  • 5 of 5
Did a golf outing with the fellas and had a Great time! Honestly had a better time at the home than at the course. Crazy amount of activities. Super accommodating and top notch hospitaliy. Ice cold beers upon on arrival. I will definitely be back. Thanks a bunch!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review and a great group, we look forward to seeing you again!!
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Pella, Iowa
5

Good Family Times

  • 5 of 5
We very much enjoy our stay at Slice of Life. We took our children and grandchildren for our 50th
anniversary 3 years ago and have went each year since. We also have it booked again for the next 2
years. We love the many things there are to do there as well as the lovely spacious home. We also like to do our own cooking which the home is equipped for. The property is very clean and well kept. The owner is just a phone call away if we have any questions. We have recommended it to friends and 1 friend has booked it. We stay at the home the entire time. The day we leave we go the
Morning Star restaurant.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Beverly Hills
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
I can't overstate how great our weekend was. The house is elegant, spacious and comfortable. But we spent little time in the house because the outdoor areas, lake access, watercraft, and yard games are second to none. All parts of the property and the watercraft are in excellent condition. If you want to get away with friends and/or family, this place is perfect! I'm a lawyer in Beverly Hills now, but have close ties to the midwest. I have recommended this place to friends at work and to family in the midwest, equally. You can't help but have fun here. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Sterling Heights, Michigan
5

Outstanding Vacation - Again!

  • 5 of 5
I want to thank Murray and Hope for another outstanding experience during our Aug, 2012 family vacation. We have 6 adults and 2 young children, and this was our 3rd year in a row to the Slice of Life Estate. Why do we love coming here year after year? Bottom line – it is the high quality of the total experience. We stay in the master house. It is very spacious, very clean, plenty of space (and bathrooms) and allows us to all be together – yet spread out if we have to. Included in the stay are multiple toys and fun things to play with for every age – rain or shine. For example, we have great fun with our annual beach Olympics (horseshoes, bean bag toss, basketball shoot, relay race, Jet Ski race etc.). The losing couple has to clean all of the dinner dishes from our going home feast. Try it – lots of laughs. We enjoy the beach and water area - - especially that the grand kids can play in the sand all day right in the backyard. We love the fire pit for night time gathering. Our son-in-law ‘owns’ the fire building – which works for us. Plenty of wood is provided. When we seek out vacation settings, we are very picky concerning total quality. The Slice of Life Estate meets the mark with flying colors. We have never had any issues or problems. Murray and Hope bend over backwards to be responsive and timely to whatever we need. Thank you Murray – see you next summer.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review, we enjoy having you come, and look forward to seeing you all this summer, and Susan is looking forward to seeing the boys!
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Grandville, MI
5

Great Place, Great People

  • 5 of 5
My family and I, made up of 6 adults (ages 36 - 62) & 5 children (ages 5 - 17), have chosen to spend a week in the summer at Slice of Life Estate for our annual family vacation the past 3 years. We chose, and have continued to choose Murray's place for various reasons. The house is always neat, clean, and ready for us when we arrive at 4 PM 'move-in' day. The accomodations have worked very well for our 3 families under one roof - two kitchens, 4 bedrooms and 5 baths.
But what is really appreciated by both children and adults alike is the 'toys' included...pontoon boat and jet skiies if you need them (we have our own personal watercraft), tubes, skiies, kayak, fishing boat, and who can forget Big Mable!!!...life jackets, fishing gear, paddle board, fire pit and fire wood...the list goes on! If you want it, just ask Murray - it's probably there! (Keeps the kids occupied and HAPPY...thus, happy adults!) And if there is something lacking, however small a detail, such as was the case with dish cloths this year, Hope and Murray are immediately on it, seeing to it any detail that will help with our vacation is provided.
Because our family is growing, we ideally could use one more bedroom and bath, and therefore gave some thought to looking to locate elsewhere next year. After a brief family pow-wow we realized, with all that is provided, in accomodations, toys and service, we really had no desire to take our annual family vacation elsewhere! We will sleep on the provided air mattresses to make it work!! We are looking forward to our week in July of 2013!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for a great review, your family is a pleasure to have every year!
business
SLICE OF LIFE MASTER HOUSE WHERE FAMILY MEMORIES OF A LIFETIME ARE MADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251371vb
(616) 638-1574 (Michigan, USA)
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
1

teacher and nurse

  • 1 of 5
We were looking forward to a relaxing vacation with our children and grandchildren. It turned out to be very disappointing. We have rented cottages for the past 16 years without any problem. 1)This cottage was unsafe for anyone disabled. My husband had a leg cast with no weight bearing. He had to stay on the main floor which had only one access door to the outside back driveway, none to the lake. It was very opposite of barrier free, he felt it was a fire trap for any disabled person. 2)The cottage was not child friendly. We had several grandchildren with us. There was too much glass and breakable items that needed to be put away when we arrived. There were seven broken marble tiles before we came because kitchen bar stools were so tipsy. The kitchen faucet was wobbly and leaked. The owner had his clothes and toiletries in the closet and bathroom. 3)The Seadoo was a huge problem. The owner gave a lengthy Seadoo lesson the first day. One adult family member came late, and when I called to ask if it was possible to review the rules with him also, the owner was rude on the phone and said he would have his assistant call me back because he was getting very angry--the exact words used were offensive. He charged $100 of our deposit for going over the rules again which we felt was unfair. The Seadoo was at least 15 years old, and according to the owner, had been submerged more than once in the past. So, when we accidentally tipped it over, the engine compartment was not sealed and it filled with water. We were charged a large part of our deposit for Seadoo repair plus an additional $200 for the owner and assistant for their time to come and watch it being repaired. He was accusatory toward us as if we were negligent in use of the Seadoo. We have rented Seadoos every summer for the past 10 years and a few times they have tipped, but they just right themselves and continue on without any problem. 4)The owner had a long list of rules that he said were because others abused his things in the past. He was around the property all week long, checking up with a complaining attitude about every little thing--his workers didn't show up, someone hooked up a tie rope improperly, firewood was taken from the wrong side of the pile, a car dripped a few drops of oil on his driveway. We were very disappointed with the owner's negative attitude toward conscientious people who were trying hard to follow all his pages of rules. We also did not expect to lose our deposit unfairly.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Review 5745356
We look forward to meeting new families that stay here at the slice of life Estate, this family appeared nice and excited as all the families due upon arrival. However this was not to be the case with this family. So below is our responses to Karen’s Review
1. Our Home is far from a cottage it is the Master House for the Estate, we do not list our home, as barrier free, if you look at the Vrbo Listing it is not marked as Handicap Accessible. Murray offered several times to give Karen’s husband a ride in the golf cart so he could get to the beach, however they said no but thanks. Our house is very safe it is up to code as it is approximately only 4 years old. It is far from a firetrap.
2. We laughed so hard at this one, as for our home not being child friendly, Murray has a son who is almost 4 years old, and Hope has 5 children and 5 grandkids who all enjoy and have a blast on the property with so much to do with all the toys on the beach, as far as too much glass and breakables we never have put anything up form our family, and the kids have never broken or damaged anything, sorry Karen felt her Grandkids are reckless. We are aware of the flooring and we pointed them out to Karen. The Kitchen Faucet was fixed within 4 hours of being brought to our attention. The clothes and items in the master suite were there as we only take enough items for the week, this is our personal home.
3. The Seadoo, we do have an hour long seadoo lesson just for this reason. Karen was informed of seadoo lessons before they arrived she was told if someone was going to be a driver they would have to be present for the lesson, and yes we did charge for the extra lesson, which was 3 days later, as we felt it was unfair for Karen to expect us to do a hour long lesson again. Murray was never rude or short with Karen on the phone if anything she was. The seadoo may be older, but we keep them in excellent condition. 3 seat seadoo’s GTX do not just tip over. We did meet the Seadoo mechanic here, as he stopped what he was working on to make an emergency repair to the seadoo, as it is gated, and he needed to gain access, and we were getting him the supplies he needed as we wanted it running again for this family, even though they filled the hull with water pass the top of the engine.
In reference to your deposit we were more than fair returning the portion of your deposit we were above and beyond. Murray & Hope

Map

Map

Paddle Board, Sea Doo, Pontoon, Water tubes, knee boards, water skis, paddle boat, large fire pit, so much to do here you will not want to leave!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Grand Haven House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1200.00 - $5950.00
  • US Dollars
  • 2014 Rate 5/18/14-9/7/14(Sun-Sun)$5,950/wk,Winter $3200 + dep.Spring & Fall $3,850
  • Coast Guard wk,July 4th,Memorial,Labor day $6,450/wk + dep call for other holidays
  • 1/2 Due time of resv Cancellation is non-refundable is exchangeable see contract
  • $2000 Deposit will be returned after 20 days, of departure, less damages if any.
  • BALANCE MUST BE PAID 20 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN OR PENALTY of $50.00 per. Day
  • 4 nights in season $3,900. Winter $2,000 + dep. Spring & Fall $2,700
  • 3 nights in season $3,100. Winter $1,650 + dep. Spring & Fall $2,225
  • 2 nights in season $2,500. Winter $1,200 + dep. Spring & Fall $1,700

Amenities

Amenities

Grand Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (2) 2 King beds Both with pillow tops, Qunee size Beds (4) 4 Queen Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 2 Twin Air Beds, Queen Futon Sleeper, Porta Crib
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Foosball
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Air Hockey
  • Video Games ...
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting small game
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
Notes:
Exercise area with treadmill. Horse shoes,croquet set,ladder ball,bean bag toss,basket ball, wet suits,child and infant life vests.Pac n Play bed.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,700 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$4,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$150 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8