Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier

Susan

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Susan

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Sorry, our quiet cul de sac is not appropriate for college groups!

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House is a wonderful, family-friendly, Gulf Shores vacation rental beach house--close to the beach, lots of room, PLUS a shared pool (March-October) and fishing pier! We think the Gulf and lagoon offer you the best of both worlds.

Lucy is located in a quiet family-oriented setting in the West Beach area of Gulf Shores just 300 yds from the beach, and 2.5 miles west of Hwy 59. You are away from the condos and crowds, yet close to all the restaurants and activities. Our cul-de-sac is directly on Little Lagoon so you have good fishing and crabbing, a place to tie up your small boat or jetski, or just a wonderful place to enjoy sunset cocktails (a neighborhood tradition!).

With over 2700 square feet on 3 Floors plus 2 Large Covered Porches & 2 Open Decks, you'll have plenty of room to spread out at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House.

Lucy sleeps up to 14 in 4 Bedrooms + 3rd Floor Crow��s Nest. Each bedroom opens to a porch or deck. There are 3 large, full baths, a powder room on the main floor and an outdoor shower.

There are 2 King Masters, 1 on the Main Floor, 1 on the 2nd Floor. Each has a Private Bath, Private Deck, and TV. The Main Floor Master Suite is extra luxurious with a King Bed & Luxury Bath with Garden Tub & a Separate Shower.

On the 2nd floor you'll find 2 More Bedrooms, a 3rd King and a Family Bedroom with a Queen + a Pair of Twins. In the 3rd Floor Crow's Nest you'll find another Pair of Twins.

Lucy's lovely, tranquil setting & amenities make it a truly unique place for a family vacation. Just across a cul-de-sac from the house there’s a Shared Pool, Fishing Pier with Boat Slips & a Small White Sand Beach on Little Lagoon. You are just 300 yards from the Big White Sand Beach on the Gulf.

This peaceful Pool & Pier retreat is just for the houses on our cul-de-sac. The covered fishing pier is a great place to fish, crab or just relax. Cocktails at sunset on the pier are a tradition in the neighborhood - the sunset view is one of the prettiest in Gulf Shores.

The pier is equipped with chairs, a fish cleaning table, lighting, electricity & hammock hooks. You can even tie up a boat or jet ski here. There is room in the driveway to park a boat trailer, and a nearby public launch. The Pool is open March through October and offers a beautiful view of the lagoon & plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing. And the little beach by the pool is a safe place for even small children to wade & play in the sand while you relax at the pool or pier.

Click on the link below to see rental terms & more information as well as up-to-the-minute availability.

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House rents by the week from Saturday to Saturday throughout the year. Lucy is in a quiet family subdivision, and is not appropriate for young adult (under 25) singles groups. This policy & occupancy limits are strictly enforced by the owner and home owners association.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a fantastic time in your beautiful house. If we ever visit this area again we would love to come and stay again.
Aug 2005
  • 1 of 14

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 38 reviews
Waxahachie, TX
3

Spring Break in Bama

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was as described. The refrige needed a filter for the water and ice. The trash compactor did not have correct bags and no instruction on how to use. The window air conditioner in the top floor bedroom did not keep it cool. The air conditioner for the rest of the house could use a good cleaning. Cannot believe that we paid a cleaning fee up front but had to do the cleaning before we left such as taking out all the trash and washing the towels for them. What was the cleaning fee for? Did not provide paper products, cleaning products, laundry soap which we bought and left for the next renters. Was not quiet the other properties next to us rented to college kids and they were drunk all the time, loud, bad language, etc. was told this was a quiet area. The grill was left dirty and had to be scraped to use and the bottom was broken. The best thing was the location to the beach...the beach was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please call us! We are happy to bring a new water filter or trash compactor bags and are surprised to hear our housekeepers did not leave paper products & laundry soap. We wish you had called us or responded with that when we texted you to see how everything was. We do ask you to take out your trash and please get the towels started in the laundry rather than leaving wet towels on the floor or the carpet or the beds. There are two reasons, 1) we don't like the carpets & beds to have wet towels left on them, and 2) we find many fewer items are left behind that would be hidden under the piles of towels. It usually is a quiet neighborhood. Let us know if you are having issues and we'll get the neighbors to deal with it and send the guests home. The grill has been replaced and we ask guests to leave it as they would want to find it, but they do not always comply--that is why most houses do not have grills for guests. We balance thinking you want one, with the reality that some guests are more considerate than others. The crow's nest AC will not keep up if all the blinds are left open on hot days just as the rest of the house will not stay cool if the doors are left open. When we closed the blinds and doors, the house immediately began to cool off to normal temperatures. We have not thought that we needed to post signs to remind guests of this common phenomenon, but we may need to.
Mooresville, In
5

I love Lucy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Lucy property could not have been better. Everything inside was exactly as advertised, clean, practical, and very functional for our family of 11 people and some 26 more for a party on Christmas Eve. There was plenty of space and tableware for everyone. The kitchen and countertops were new and very functional. We may rent it again someday.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
GRIFFIN, GA - Georgia
4

our thanksgiving house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was great for our family reunion. The location is great; away from the commercial areas, quiet neighborhood, walking distance to the beach. Yet plenty to do for entertainment within a short distance.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great property--would love to stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in many rental houses and this was one of the best yet. Everything was very well maintained and clean, with plenty of room for our group of 4 adults, 5 teenagers and a child to spread out and enjoy the week. The distance from the beach was further than we usually get (no real beach view or ocean sounds from the house) but was walkable and was never an issue for our group. Our party would most certainly like to stay at "Lucy" again--it was a great property and and a lot of house forbthe price.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Greenfield, Indiana
5

Fall break trip to Lucy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

11 of us (ages 1-58) stayed for a week in October. There was plenty of space for all of us. The pool and little beach proved invaluable especially the day the surf conditions were high. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach which was made easily, even by the kids. The house had everything you could need including tons of beach stuff, plenty of housewares, and lots of hot water. Susan and Geoff were terrific and answered all our questions quickly. The app was awesome and made it easy to find info regarding the house and area. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
5

Fall Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lucy was everything we expected. We had 12 guests and had plenty of room to spread out and not feel like we were on top of each other. The beach was in walking distance and we took advantage of the sunshine every day. We will definitely be back to Lucy for future vacations. Thank you Susan and Geoff for giving us the opportunity to stay in your home and build memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Our Pool & Pier on Little Lagoon
Nearest Point of Interest
13th St beach access
Nearest Point of Interest
Lagoon Pass
Nearest Point of Interest
Market, Ice Cream & Seafood Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Bahama Bob's Beachside Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
DeSoto's, Gulf Shores Steamer, Old World Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA
Nearest Point of Interest
AL Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
LuLu's
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall 5 miles north in Foley

Family fun, Waterville, Pirates Island putt-putt, go-kart park *** Shopping, Tanger Outlet, antiques in Foley, art galleries, boutiques & quaint shops in Fairhope *** Golf, Over 288 holes including Kiva Dunes, Golf Digest "Sublime 75" *** Fish from shore plus 100+ charter boats for deep sea fishing *** Charter sailing trips, dolphin & dining cruises *** Biking *** Public fitness center with state of the art equipment, aerobics, indoor track, racquetball courts, saunas *** City park with Kids Park, 12 lighted tennis courts, horseshoes *** Adventure activities, diving & snorkeling, surfing *** Nightlife including the Flora-Bama, with live music every day of the year *** Casinos in Biloxi *** Wildlife, Alabama Coastal Birding Trail, Bon Secour National Wildlife Preserve, Gulf State Park, sea turtles *** Day trips to USS Alabama, Bellingrath Gardens, National Naval Museum & much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
300 yds to public beach access! *** Fishing pier/dock ***Can park boat at house & tie up to pier! *** Games, books, puzzles, videos *** Covered parking for 3 cars *** Full kitchen with microwave, ice-maker, garbage disposal, cooking utensils & linens provided *** Washer/dryer, iron & ironing board *** Garden tub & separate shower in master bath *** Outdoor shower *** Ceiling fans & walk-in closets in all bedrooms *** Charcoal grill

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote