REM FALL 3 NT MIN @ 'LUCY' 5BD FAMILY HOME, NEAR BEACH. POOL + PIER

Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

REM FALL 3 NT MIN @ 'LUCY' 5BD FAMILY HOME, NEAR BEACH. POOL + PIER

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

PLEASE KNOW THAT WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT BY WIRE TRANSFER.

Sorry, our quiet cul de sac is not appropriate for college groups!

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House is a wonderful, family-friendly, Gulf Shores vacation rental beach house--close to the beach, lots of room, PLUS a shared pool (March-October) and fishing pier! We think the Gulf and lagoon offer you the best of both worlds.

Lucy is located in a quiet family-oriented setting in the West Beach area of Gulf Shores just 300 yds from the beach, and 2.5 miles west of Hwy 59. You are away from the condos and crowds, yet close to all the restaurants and activities. Our cul-de-sac is directly on Little Lagoon so you have good fishing and crabbing, a place to tie up your small boat or jetski, or just a wonderful place to enjoy sunset cocktails (a neighborhood tradition!).

With over 2700 square feet on 3 Floors plus 2 Large Covered Porches & 2 Open Decks, you'll have plenty of room to spread out at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House.

Lucy sleeps up to 14 in 4 Bedrooms + 3rd Floor Crow��s Nest. Each bedroom opens to a porch or deck. There are 3 large, full baths, a powder room on the main floor and an outdoor shower.

There are 2 King Masters, 1 on the Main Floor, 1 on the 2nd Floor. Each has a Private Bath, Private Deck, and TV. The Main Floor Master Suite is extra luxurious with a King Bed & Luxury Bath with Garden Tub & a Separate Shower.

On the 2nd floor you'll find 2 More Bedrooms, a 3rd King and a Family Bedroom with a Queen + a Pair of Twins. In the 3rd Floor Crow's Nest you'll find another Pair of Twins.

Lucy's lovely, tranquil setting & amenities make it a truly unique place for a family vacation. Just across a cul-de-sac from the house there’s a Shared Pool, Fishing Pier with Boat Slips & a Small White Sand Beach on Little Lagoon. You are just 300 yards from the Big White Sand Beach on the Gulf.

This peaceful Pool & Pier retreat is just for the houses on our cul-de-sac. The covered fishing pier is a great place to fish, crab or just relax. Cocktails at sunset on the pier are a tradition in the neighborhood - the sunset view is one of the prettiest in Gulf Shores.

The pier is equipped with chairs, a fish cleaning table, lighting, electricity & hammock hooks. You can even tie up a boat or jet ski here. There is room in the driveway to park a boat trailer, and a nearby public launch. The Pool is open March through October and offers a beautiful view of the lagoon & plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing. And the little beach by the pool is a safe place for even small children to wade & play in the sand while you relax at the pool or pier.

Click on the link below to see rental terms & more information as well as up-to-the-minute availability.

Lucy the Big Bama Beach House rents by the week from Saturday to Saturday throughout the year. Lucy is in a quiet family subdivision, and is not appropriate for young adult (under 25) singles groups. This policy & occupancy limits are strictly enforced by the owner and home owners association.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Susan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a fantastic time in your beautiful house. If we ever visit this area again we would love to come and stay again.
Aug 2005
  • 1 of 14

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was one of the best family vacations we have ever taken! The house was perfect. It was the cleanest vacation house we have ever stayed in. It was also spaced out so that everyone had enough room. We will absolutely be back.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Otley, IA
4

Gulf Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We gathered as a family from different areas of the country.<br/>We enjoyed our time in the gulf, spending most of our time at the beach as none of us have that available near our homes.<br/>The house worked out great with each family able to have a room, and the general space of the house was great- as we had 5 children age 7 and under.<br/>Thankyou! Great vacation!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville
1

Sheets were disgusting and the owners were no help.

  • 1 of 5
I would not recommend this house to anyone! Hmm do I begin with the dirty bed sheets that looked like it had spray tan everywhere or the dirty floors that make your feet black or the broken shower knob or the dirty towels that had mascara all over them that by the way guest have to wash themselves. When we first arrived the house looked amazing, it was down the street from the beach ( oh you share a pool with the community and the dock dont let the picture of the dock fool you). Got into the house and there were so many steps. The house is tall so with a 5,2,and 9 month old it was scary! Oh and the baby gate we found in the closet was broken. I didnt let my neice crawl on the floor anyways because the floor was dirty. That night I am getting ready for bed and I pull back the sheets EWWW orange stains everywhere!!! So I took pictures and told my mother to send it to the owners because for as much as we payed al-be darned if I sleep in some nasty sheets. She my mother called the owner he apologized says he will be by in the morning. NEVER SHOWS the whole week goes by and they never show. So the whole week I was on vacation me and my husband slept on top of the sheets. Thank goodness we brought our own pillows and a blanket! This house is not worth what you pay a week. The dock was hogged with fishermen the "small beach" great for small kids yea right dirty and full of hermit crabs. DONT RENT THIS HOUSE! I felt like once the owners got their money they didnt care. Do not do not rent this house especially if you have small children. I usually dont write reviews but this house was so bad I had to oh and the couch stinks, so its not even comfortable sitting on it.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes we screw up. The guest called once about a permanent stain from high SPF suncreen on sheets on a day when we had a bunch of air conditioning issues and we forgot to follow up. She didn't call us again during her stay and her frustration spiraled from there. At the end of their stay this was their feedback by email "The sheet on the queen bed of the second floor was very stained. The pillow case of that bed was stained. Several of the towels were stained. The shower knob was hanging in that bedroom. When my daughter tried to take a shower the knob fell off. I had to sweep and mop the floor. It was very dirty.

Other than those issues the house is very beautiful and our vacation was good." We hope if you have an issue you'll call a second time if you don't hear back. We only heard about the shower knob and other details after the end of their stay. We hate that we missed them the first Sunday. We dropped the ball. And we did not let them know ahead of time that we had bleached the sheets but they had high SPF sunscreen stains (clean but not pretty) and could bring replacements if they wanted but were trying to get everything put together so their family could move in.

By the way, it is a 4 story house--just like it looks, just like we describe it. We do not provide baby gear. The broken baby gate was courtesy of a previous guest who did not take it home or return it. There are definitely hermit crabs in the lagoon--most kids LOVE them. It is a shared pool, usually not busy, but occasionally it is. Homes with private pools are available. They are more expensive, and they also have stairs.
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hot Springs, AR
5

Nice, Affordable Home & Just a Quick Walk to the Beach!

Nice, Affordable Home & Just a Quick Walk to the Beach!
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Lucy the Big Bama Beach House over Spring Break 2014. Our group consisted of 3 families (we were there for a baseball tournament) and I can honestly tell you that everyone had their own space! The home was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the furnishings were nice, the kitchen was well-equipped (a must for our group!)... It is a great place to stay if you don't want to pay for gulf-front, yet want to be close to the beach. Susan was great to work with and emailed us a couple of times during the week to let us know the "goings-on", which was appreciated. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
scottsboro, AL
4

To far from the beach

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was nice, my biggest complaint ,it is to far from the beach. It was farther than I expected it to be. I think you really need to check your properties after the cleaners are through. The ceramic tile in the kitchen and bar area were very dirty. Not with things, just black from lack of scrubbing. I scrubbed one of the tiles in the bar area when my kids were not at the house and then ask if they could tell which one I cleaned and all of them could see the difference. I am a very clean person and it would of been nice to have a floor you could go barefoot on and not get black feet. If the cleaners would scrub the tile and get it clean it would be easy to keep that way with a steamer. I know the agreement said extra cleaning would be charged to me at $50.00 per hour. And the orginial cleaning fee is $199.00. If the renter has all the towels and other things beside the bedsheets cleaned and put away, which is what they ask you to do, what are the cleaners doing for four hours? I have cabins in the smokies and if my cleaners left the floors like this was I would be very upset.I'm not talking about sand on the floors I'm talking about an accumalation of dirt over time and some spills over time that just get skimmed over.Also on the stairs between and around the spindles was sand that I cleaned off. I just think you aren't getting your moneys worth from your cleaners. Otherwise we had a good time at Lucy and for the price it was good.I'm usually not a complainer, but since I received this review I decided I would let you know what I thought. And like I said I would want to know if it was one of my cabins.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you find a problem with cleaning, we hope you'll just call and let us know rather than testing your group to see if they can identify the tile you cleaned and never saying a word. It may not have been sufficiently done, but without a call, we can't fix it. The tile is white with grey running through it so it always has a grey cast to it, but it should not leave your feet looking dirty. We do ask that you wash and put away any dishes & pans you've used, and please get the towels going. It takes quite a bit longer to clean a 4-5 bedroom house spread over 4 stories than a single floor cabin. Lucy is about 300 yds from the beach. The reasonable rate mentioned is based on that location. Houses are significantly more expensive as you get closer to the beach.
business
Rem Fall 3 Nt Min @ 'Lucy' 5bd Family Home, Near Beach. Pool + Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p84086vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
McIntosh, AL
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed are several homes in the area and this property surpassed all the others. Wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Our Pool & Pier on Little Lagoon
Nearest Point of Interest
13th St beach access
Nearest Point of Interest
Lagoon Pass
Nearest Point of Interest
Market, Ice Cream & Seafood Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Bahama Bob's Beachside Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
DeSoto's, Gulf Shores Steamer, Old World Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA
Nearest Point of Interest
AL Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
LuLu's
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall 5 miles north in Foley

Family fun, Waterville, Pirates Island putt-putt, go-kart park *** Shopping, Tanger Outlet, antiques in Foley, art galleries, boutiques & quaint shops in Fairhope *** Golf, Over 288 holes including Kiva Dunes, Golf Digest "Sublime 75" *** Fish from shore plus 100+ charter boats for deep sea fishing *** Charter sailing trips, dolphin & dining cruises *** Biking *** Public fitness center with state of the art equipment, aerobics, indoor track, racquetball courts, saunas *** City park with Kids Park, 12 lighted tennis courts, horseshoes *** Adventure activities, diving & snorkeling, surfing *** Nightlife including the Flora-Bama, with live music every day of the year *** Casinos in Biloxi *** Wildlife, Alabama Coastal Birding Trail, Bon Secour National Wildlife Preserve, Gulf State Park, sea turtles *** Day trips to USS Alabama, Bellingrath Gardens, National Naval Museum & much more!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 09/06/14 thru 10/31/14 Saturday
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,395
 
 
2014 11/01/14 thru 11/22/14 Saturday
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
HOLIDAY
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,531
 
 
2014 12/01/14 thru 12/20/14 Saturday
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,531
 
 
2015 02/28/15 thru 05/15/15 Saturday
Feb 28 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,790
 
 
2015 05/16/15 thru 05/22/15 Saturday
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
2015 05/23/15 thru 05/29/15 Saturday
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
2015 05/30/15 thru 06/12/15 Saturday
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
2015 06/13/15 thru 07/31/15 Saturday
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
2015 08/01/15 thru 08/07/15 Saturday
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
2015 08/08/15 thru 08/14/15 Saturday
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
2015 08/15/15 thru 09/04/15 Saturday
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,956
 
 
2015 09/05/15 thru 10/30/15 Saturday
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
300 yds to public beach access! *** Fishing pier/dock ***Can park boat at house & tie up to pier! *** Games, books, puzzles, videos *** Covered parking for 3 cars *** Full kitchen with microwave, ice-maker, garbage disposal, cooking utensils & linens provided *** Washer/dryer, iron & ironing board *** Garden tub & separate shower in master bath *** Outdoor shower *** Ceiling fans & walk-in closets in all bedrooms *** Charcoal grill
Email Manager Contact Me