SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS, ONE BLOCK OFF BEACH FRONT

Owner

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS, ONE BLOCK OFF BEACH FRONT

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Built in 1996 - this exceptional home has just had all new carpeting installed and has been decorated with new furniture and accessories reminiscent of a Nantucket Beach House. The Summer of 2005 is the home's inaugural rental season! With over 3,100 square feet it is a great place to hold family gatherings, spend the holidays or just to kick back and relax with friends. Whether you're looking for lots of fun outdoor activities or just need a peaceful environment to rejuvenate - Pacific City is the ideal place to vacation and the Blissful Beach House is THE place to stay.

Area Activities:

Shopping, Dining, Hiking and Backpacking, Fishing, Photography, Bird Watching, Golfing, Crabbing, Beach Access, Camping, Whale Watching, Clamming, Beach Combing, Kite Flying, Surfing, Sand Dunes, Bicycling, Canoeing, Kayaking/Motor Boating, Horseback Riding, Casinos, and more.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We live in Tualatin, Oregon have 3 grown children and love to golf and go to the beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 1996

Why The Owner chose Pacific City

Pacific City, Oregon is yet an undiscovered beautiful beach location. It is 2 miles off Highway 101 so is very peaceful and does not get any highway traffic. It is one of Oregon's few sandy beaches and is the main surfing beach in Oregon.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful views, sandy beach, very quiet.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237158vb
-(503) 522-4848 (Oregon, USA)
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
1

Large Home, Great Location and Very Dirty!

  • 1 of 5
We rented this house because of the large size, nice photos on the website, good reviews, and the location (walking distance to the beach). Upon arrival we found the house to be very dirty and had a strong odor. We immediately called the owner of the home. He was very nice but six of us had to take two hours out of our vacation to clean the house and make it livable! In the end he offered us a free night and waived the cleaning fee.

We enjoyed the size of the home and the location but when we arrived we found issues with the following:
1. The house smelled of fish or some type of strong cooking odor.
2. The hard surface floors were dirty throughout. Yes the floors were swept but not cleaned with a mop etc.
3. The dishwasher was not attached so every time you open it the dishwasher tilted forward.
4. All but one of the pans was unusable due to wear and tear.
5. The dryer vent was clogged.
6. The bathroom fan had not been cleaned in months. It was caked with lint.
7. The smoke detector in one of the bedrooms was missing.
8. The oven was very dirty and needed to be cleaned.
9. The cupboards and drawers were dirty. Many of the utensils were dirty.
10. Many windows did not have screens. There were flies in the house when we arrived.
11. The bathroom shower curtain had mildew on it and it needed to be replaced.
12. There was pet hair and human hair in the carpet.
In general there is a lack of oversight when it comes to cleaning and maintenance of this house. If you are looking for clean I would recommend a different house.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group stayed at our beach house at the end of our busy summer. We had 18 prior guests all of which had a positive experience. After their stay these guests told me that their VBRO review would depend on how much of a credit we gave them. After waving our 6 night minimum for this group to only staying three nights we refunded them for one night’s stay and their cleaning deposit. These guests wanted more and were not happy with this refund so I will leave it to you to weigh this review based on these guests making their review contingent on money. We always do a deep clean at the end of the summer to address things we cannot get to over the summer when we are consistently sold out. We take great pride in keeping our beach house clean for our guests. All of the items listed if legitimate will be handled by our maintenance team.
business
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237158vb
-(503) 522-4848 (Oregon, USA)
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
near Austin, TX
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This beach house was splendid for our extended family of 8... a roomy comfortable and convenient vacation home! A short walk to a great sandy beach and dune to scale! Located in a small coastal village that was large enough for needed supplies. Locals provided friendly and helpful services for our needs. Lincoln City is close enough for city services. Enjoyed the resident rabbits, birds, and occasional deer in the back yard.
Supplies were ready for roasting marshmallows and wieners in the fire pit. We liked the spacious rooms, complete kitchen, A-1 laundry room, and the huge spa tub upstairs.
Actually, we didn't have any complaints about our vacation there. Upon arrival, our major problem of interrupted internet service was fixed quite quickly. Quick response of the owner to problems or questions is definitely an asset for vacationers at Blissful Beach!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237158vb
-(503) 522-4848 (Oregon, USA)
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
-
5

Fantastic Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home with an eye towards spending some quality beach time with my brothers family. We were not disappointed!
The house is very centrally located. Just steps from the beach, the Pelican Brew Pub, The Dory Pizza Parlor and the store. An nice Coffee house is just a 3 minute walk as well.
The home is located on the top two floors above a real estate office--we never even knew they were there--though with six children ages 8-13 I am pretty sure they knew we were upstairs!
The house is perfectly set up for families with children, or adult getaways.
The master bedroom with en suite bath with a jetted tub and a view was the highlight for my wife. It is HUGE and offers a quiet sitting area away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the house.
The kitchen was very well furnished with everything we needed to cook for our party of 10.
In short, this house is an affordable getaway in the heart of Pacific City.
We look forward to staying again and again...
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237158vb
-(503) 522-4848 (Oregon, USA)
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
4

Large beach house at a great price!

  • 4 of 5
This beach house is nice and has a great location if you are looking to be where the action is. It is located on the main street that runs through town and is right across from a market place as well as steps from the pelican brew house (a must visit). The view is from the master bedroom and it is lovely. Beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious. Kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities.
The owner was prompt on emailing/returning my phone calls in the booking process. He was easy to work with.
The house was not excessively clean, a little dusty. And several things were in slight disrepair (lock on downstairs bathroom didn't seem to work and bathtub knob was held by a plier).
Also, we had trouble finding the house at first due to the fact that it is above a real estate office. This didn't cause trouble for our stay, but those who are trying to find the house may have a easier time if you are aware of this.
Nice house and a great rate. Perfect for large groups.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The bathtub knob was waiting for parts and has now been fixed. This is our private beach house and we take great pride in keeping it clean and up to date.
business
Spectacular Ocean Views, One Block Off Beach Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237158vb
-(503) 522-4848 (Oregon, USA)
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Meridian, Idaho
4

Blissfull Beach House

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time with all of our family at this home. We had plenty of room and it was a lovely home so if you have multiple couples this is perfect. The bedrooms are large and have plenty of room. The location was also perfect. It was very close to food and the beach. A surf shop next door, pizza across the street and a brewery/dining establishment a block away at most that served fantastic beer and food. We had a deer and her fawn in the backyard in the morning and evening along with a mother rabbit and her babies. We went clamming and crabbing 5 miles away at Waylen Island which was a nice place out of the wind for the kids and a park like setting. We golfed in Lincoln City but I would recommend early morning or evening walks on the beach to avoid the wind. The only negative thing was the lock on the bathroom door didn't work and there is no door on the upstairs master bathroom so for a large group we had to get inventive for bathroom privacy. This house is not handicap accessible (you must go up stairs to enter in the back) so if that is needed you won't be able to stay here. We did 2 short duration grillings before the grill ran out of gas so I would recommend they have the caretakers check that routinely because when you are on vacation you don't want to have to deal with that. I would recommend fixing the downstairs lock and somehow putting a door on the upstairs bathroom since we spent alot of time up there with everyone because it is a LARGE bedroom with a sitting room with a fantastic view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets with a baclony; in fact it is the best room in the house! We would have to chase everyone out when the bathroom was needed. All in all, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the property very much and would certainly rent it again and plan to go back in the future. I would have given a 5 instead of a 4 if the gas on the grill was full but I was a little taken back when I called the owner and he told me to go fill it myself...instead of them calling someone to take care of it....after all, we were on vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We will be addiing a door to the upstairs bathroom to make is more private and I have spoken with housekeeping to keep an eye on the gas for the grill.

The lock on the downstairs bathroom is being taken care.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. This is our private beach house and we take pride in keeping it in great shape so our guest have a wonderful experience.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Pacific City House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $250-$325/nt - $1950/wk
  • US Dollars
  • June & Sept .. $325/night (3 night min) July & Aug (6 night min).. $1950/week
  • The following holidays: $325/night (2 night minimum) .. $1950 week
  • Christmas Week, New Years Week, Thanksgiving Week
  • President's Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, Labor Day Weekend
  • Reach The Beach
  • Winter, Fall, Spring Rates ..... $250/night (2 night minimum)
  • Cleaning $130
  • Re-fundable Security Deposit $200, Pet $50, Tax 1%
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Pacific City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beach, Market, Spa, Brew Pub just one block from property.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote