TOP QUALITY, SPACIOUS MOUNTAIN HOUSE WITH VIEWS OF BUFFALO MTN

Gale Mellum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Gale Mellum

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOP QUALITY, SPACIOUS MOUNTAIN HOUSE WITH VIEWS OF BUFFALO MTN

Frisco House Rental Photos and Description

5 BR w/ private baths, 2 full baths w/ jacuzzi tubs, 3 3/4 baths and 1 1/2 bath

This beautiful 5 bedroom 5 1/2 bath single family home located in The Reserve in Frisco. Granite Counter Tops, Flat Screen TV's, 5 TV's throughout the house, 3 Gas Fireplaces, Stainless Steel Appliances and 2 Master Suites with Jacuzzi Tubs. 3 different sitting areas great for families with kids. Wireless High Speed Internet. Great View of Buffalo Mountain. Each bedroom has its own private bath. The home sleeps up to 10 people. Bedding: King,Queen, Queen, Queen,and 2 Twins.

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed

Gale Mellum

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Berthoud, CO
5

EXCELLENT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Just wanted to give a quick review as my family was all so pleasantly surprised how nice this home was. It is very roomy, comfortable and homey and worked out perfectly for our mountain getaway. Had everything you could need. Thanks for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Denver, CO
3

MOUNTAIN VACATION RENTAL (REBUTTAL FROM ANOTHER FAMILY MEMBER)

  • 3 of 5
Totally disappointing. After the owner of the house realized that there had been a "mix-up" (ie. he forgot that we were coming even though we had made reservations weeks in advance) and that the house hadn't been cleaned...it didn't occur to him to suggest that there should be any refund. Ask yourself, would you like to show up to a house ready to cook on your family reunion only to find out the kitchen (and house) is a mess?! $300 is what you agreed to because of the "mix-up" on your part. What was just as annoying was that the garbage hadn't been taken before we got to the house. The garage and began to stink the longer we stayed. It was awful by the last day. (I'm interested to hear the rebuttal here!) The owner was made aware of this and did nothing to resolve the issue and didn't offer any additional consideration. Why? Not sure? It's completely innaccurate and a cop out to state the the renter was looking for any handouts. The renters were looking for a clean house that didn't smell like garbage (literally.) If the owner couldn't deliver that...at least respond when we tell you the garbage is stinking up the house. Or don't. But don't expect repeat business. BTW - It really is a beautiful house.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
newtown, pa
3

MOUNTAIN VACATION RENTAL

  • 3 of 5
House had not been cleaned, causing us anxiety and delays until we got cleaning service to come, but we had to do laundry after they left.. The garbage cans in garage badly needed emptying. Owner contacted and said would have garbage co come, but never happened. We put towels under door to garage to abate smell. Two nights in a row 2 different smoke detectors were beeping because the batteries were bad, If not for our son being able to balance himself on the top of a ladder to reach the high ceilings, we wouldn't have been able to sleep upstairs. There were other issues as well. The house itself was very nice, but the way it was prepared for us was unacceptable.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a mix-up in coordinating the calendar with our cleaning person, but she showed up within an hour and had the house cleaned within 3 hrs. The renters went out for dinner and the house was clean when they returned + we gave them a $300 credit for the 3 hr. inconvenience. The other issues like non-functioning outlets or lack of a plunger were bogus, as we checked these issues right after they left. A problem renter looking for a greater refund.
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Gulfport, MS
5

FABULOUS SKI HOUSE CLOSE TO RESORTS, SHOPPING, DOWNTOWN FRISCO!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed with a couple friends in late March, and we had an absolute blast. The skiing and snowboarding were terrific, and just a short drive away to all the major front range resorts (Keystone, Breck, A-Basin, Copper, Vail, etc.) After a long day on the mountain, we were pleased to relax in the jacuzzi tubs. The layout of the house is very conducive for families as the bedrooms and baths are split on the two floors. The kitchen and great room are very open, which helped our group feel close in a 5 BR house. The instructions for opening/closing the house were simple and straightforward. We had no issue during our stay, except for a couple bruises and yard sales down the mountain. We definitely recommend this house, and hope to stay there again in the future!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Naples, Florida
5

EVERYTHING WE NEEDED!

  • 5 of 5
Great location, plenty of room for our two families and more. Walking distance to shopping and resteraunts. We prepared several meals in the well equiped kitchen and used the grill on the back deck. Fantastic views and lots of privacy as rooms are large and bedrooms have seperate baths and showers. Everyone could get ready at the same time! Highly recommend it for large or small groups.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Top quality, spacious mountain house with views of Buffalo Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251165
+1 612 819-4213
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Minneapolis
5

GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH KIDS

  • 5 of 5
This is our third time staying here with our two kids and friends with kids. It's a great place with all the amenities and convenient location for the ski slopes and other activities. Especially great with kids and more than one family. Besides skiing, great sledding hill nearby, tubing hill, ice skating, water park, etc all great for adults and kids. Large room for a bunch of kids to sleep and hang out on their own, when desired. We're already planning to return next year. Came once in the summer with the kids and there's a ton to do- biking, swimming, hiking, etc.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Denver

5 BR House located in the Reserve in Frisco overlooking Buffalo mountain. Frisco is a quaint mountain village with its own marina on the Western shore of Lake Dillon, 15-20 mins. from Breckenridge, Keystone and Copper Mountain ski resorts, 30 mins. from Vail and 45 mins. from Beaver Creek.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Frisco House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.28%
Cleaning USD250

Notes

  • Cleaning fee charged on rentals of 4 or fewer days.

Amenities

Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The 5th bedroom also has a leather couch and love seat, a TV and a gas fireplace + room for a blow-up queen mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • festivals
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
3 separate sitting, fireplace TV areas to allow groups to have separate areas.