CASA BUENO - LATE SUMMER AND FALL SPECIAL PRICING

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA BUENO - LATE SUMMER AND FALL SPECIAL PRICING

Bordeaux Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Low Season May 1 thru Nov.30

2 people $379 per night

3-4 people $473 per night

5-6 people $595 per night

High Season Dec.1 thru Apr.30

2- people $440 per night

3-4 people $551 per night

5-6 people $662 per night

Holiday rates will be more...

High atop Bordeaux Mountain you will find CASA BUENO.

First you will be taken in by the commanding 50 mile view of the BVI, Drakes Channel, and beyond.... Caribbean Travel Magazine has called the view from Bordeaux overlook one of the best in the Caribbean. CASA BUENO is on the same mountain ridge...

You will immediately feel at ease in this comfortable and tastefully furnished island home. Settle in for a stress free week of bliss...

The true privacy that this special house has to offer is wonderful, tucked away on a 1/2 acre of lush pristine Caribbean paradise. CASA BUENO's mid-island location is ideal and unique... A quick 15 min. drive from Cruz Bay(all paved roads), a 10 min. drive to Coral Bay, and 5 min. drive to St. John's legendary powder white Northshore Beaches. Reef Bay trail is only 3 min. away.

The sounds, scents, and sights of nature abound at CASA BUENO. Tropical flowers, birds, tree-frogs, gentle trade winds, and a million stars in the night sky. Inspiring vistas of blue sea, sky, and green mountains.

All provide that unique experience that will never leave you...

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

AS YOU CAN TELL FROM THE PICTURE OF MY DAUGHTER AND I WE ARE A WATER ORIENTED FAMILY AND A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO I WAS LOOKING AT PROPERTIES WITH AN EYE TOWARDS FINDING A CARIBBEAN PARADISE FOR MY FAMILY AND MY RETIREMENT YEARS(5-10 YEARS?) . WE HAVE BEEN TO THE VI MANY TIMES SINCE 1993 AND HAVE GRAVITATED TO ST JOHN OVER THE PAST 2 YEARS, AND WHEN WE SAW THIS PROPERTY IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT. WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THE VEIW FROM THE LANAI ,THE PROXIMITY TO THE NORTHSHORE BEACHES AND HIKING TRAILS,AND THE EASE OF ACCESS PROVIDED BY EXCELLENT ROADS ON WHICH IT IS SITUATED. I HAVE FIVE CHILDREN AND FOUR GRANDCHILDREN SO I REALLY APPRECIATE THE FOUR BEDROOMS AND THE ROOMINESS OF THE VILLA. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SHARING OUR DREAM HOUSE WITH YOU AND HOPE ST JOHN WILL BE AS SPECIAL TO YOU AS IT IS TO US! CLAY WELLBORN AND THE WELLBORN FAMILY.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

WE LOVE THE VIEW TO VIRGIN GORDA AND THE BVI AND WITH THE SOUTHEAST EXPOSURE WE HAVE NEARLY CONSTANT TRADEWIND BREEZES.BEING SO HIGH ON BORDEAUX MOUNTAIN THE VISTA AND THE SUNRISES ARE SPECTACULAR.HAVING STAYED AT OTHER NICE VILLAS,WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE EASY ACCESS TO CENTERLINE ROAD AS WELL AS THE NORTHSHORE ROAD AND THE BEACHES.

HEATED POOL(New Solar Panel System)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
West Bridgewater, MA
5

LOVED CASA BUENO!

  • 5 of 5
After months of researching villas, we booked Casa Bueno for our first trip to St. John. We read nothing but great things about the villa on VRBO and Trip Advisor and could not wait to arrive! I came down with my husband, parents (father who is partially handicapped) and two small children (ages 2 & 3). When traveling with two small children and quasi-handicapped parent, booking a villa with safety was important to me. The road to the villa was paved and easy to drive. The driveway was steep, but not difficult and we expected that in St. John!! For the villa, three of the four bedrooms were in the main house with interior access. In addition, each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Living room and kitchen were centralized with the 3 bedrooms off of it. There was a 4th bedroom on the lower level, but we did not use it.

As many other reviewers have mentioned, the view is amazing! However, what struck me the most were all the details in the villa: top of the line furniture, table/bed linens and decor. All linens were top of the line and clean (LP, PB and WS). To some this isn't important, but it was to me. Furniture was high-end and no detail was left unthought of (ceiling / outdoor lighting, art work, etc).

For the outdoor areas, there was ample seating and living spaces. Although a solar cover for the pool is mentioned in the listing - we never saw it and actually never needed it. The pool was always in the mid-80's and warm. We did not encounter any bugs (no-see-ums) at the villa and the breezes were wonderful in the evenings. There were plenty of beach chairs, snorkel gear, cooler and floatation devices for the pool in the lower storage unit available for us to use. The Property Manager, Mark, was WONDERFUL and very attentive! Any little quirk that came up (which will come up in any house) such as batteries, propane, etc, he came right out and assisted us immediately! Even after we left the house, we realized we left my daughters "favorite" stuffed animal in the bed and Mark responded to us both via telephone and email when he found it and mailed it back to us.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and would return.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
Franklin, TN
4

GREAT LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE STAY

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Bueno. There were some aggravations, but they were minor and I will get to those later. The location is great. You are relatively close to Coral Bay for dinner and close to the North Shore road to begin your day of beach hopping. We were not nervous in any way in our drive to/from the villa...in any direction. The breeze on top of the mountain is fantastic, not to mention the view. The villa had a nice layout and would have been comfortable for 2 people or a house full of people. The kitchen had any utensil or cookware item that I needed. The villa did seem to be accumulating some items in disrepair and I really would have given it 3 1/2 stars. The dishwasher did not work. Not a big deal if I had known, but I had been filling it for 1/2 the week before I realized it did not work. Not fun. The grill did not work. We bought steaks and it wouldn't get hot. We had to cook them on the stove. The television in the main room would turn off and not come back on until it was ready. We unplugged, replugged and did everything, but it was on its own schedule. The patio furniture cushions were quite dirty. I realize they might have some stains, but they were very stained. The pool did not feel overly clean and one afternoon when trying to use it, we had a serious bee issue. I tried to float around and ignore it, but there were too many. I know it sounds like we are complaining, but we aren't. We enjoyed our stay. However, I do think it is part of my "duty" to review it honestly to give people full disclosure as to what we experienced. We feel like we had a good experience and we will most definitely be back to St John. We fell in love with the island. We have been to several islands and have never repeated, but St John is going to require an encore :-)
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have responded immediately during your stay to any issue you had. We take pride in the house and responding to guests needs in a prompt and respectful manner.
Very disappointing to be criticized in Aug. 2012 without being contacted in May 2012 when you were actually staying at the house.
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
columbus ohio
5

MAGNIFICENT!

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home we had the pleasure of enjoying for one very fast week! The pictures can't convey the spectacular view this home affords. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute! It is beautfully decorated and the location is perfectly tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of Cruz Bay. We enjoyed morning coffee on the patio, watching the birds gobble up the sugar from the feeders. St. John is surrounded by gorgeous beaches to enjoy, but it was at times difficult to leave the pool and patio at Casa Beuno! The house is only about 10 minutes from Coral Bay, a quiet small town with a few great restaurants,which we loved, and about 15-20 minutes from Cruz Bay where there are even more restaurants and shops. The fabulous beaches are just 5 miutes away! The house was stocked with snorkeling gear, beach chairs, floating chairs, coolers, everything you need. My husband and I and our kids (14 and 16) can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
Dallas, TX
5

FABULOUS TIME WITH FANTASTIC WEATHER AND A GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed mid week in October and the house was pretty great. The view and the location was wonderful if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of Cruz Bay but close enough where you don't have to drive forever to get there. The house was stocked very well with a bunch of beach towels, regular towels, hand soap, and a fully equipped kitchen. They had individual pods of coffee for the Breville Keurig machine but if you like your coffee strong, I suggest you bring your own coffee and use the french press they have there also. We used the three bedrooms in the the main house. All three have their own bathrooms, two of the rooms have large televisions and the king beds are very comfortable. We didn't use the bedroom downstairs that is separate from the main part of the house. This room was smaller then the others with a huge bathroom that you have to step outside of your room to get to. It would be a great room for older kids or for a couple who don't mind a queen bed and wants extra privacy from the group staying at the main house. We didn't have to use the air conditioner at all during the day, we just opened the windows and let the breeze flow. The washer and dryer was a high efficiency front loader and they supplied the detergent which was great! The living area was comfy and the outside seating area was wonderful too! The pool with nicely cushioned chairs was a great place to hang out after exploring the island. We had Ted from Ted's Supper Club come out one evening and he made an incredible five course meal! We ate on the patio dining table under the stars! Casa Bueno is a fabulous house with breathtaking views! Don't miss out on Skinny Legs in Coral Bay for great burgers and Waterlemon Cay and Francis Bay for great snorkeling!
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
Little Rock, AR
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH!

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful home on St John with a perfect location. In the middle of the island with a gorgeous view and very secluded even though there is an ice cream shop and 2 restaurants within walking distance. Extremely well maintained and beautiful indoor/outdoor living. Beds are very comfortable and sheets are divine.Will defintely stay here again when we visit the islands. Can't get any better than this! A great house for families!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Bueno - Late Summer and Fall special pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251116vb
340-473-8562
Bordeaux Mountain St John
MANCHESYER MARYLAND
5

SUPERBOWL 2011 CASA BUENO

  • 5 of 5
10 days at the GOOD HOUSE..Casa Bueno.what a fantastic place to stay while in st .Johns..location perfect,view unbelievable and the house is set up really great. Easy access to all the great beaches and the towns of coral or cruz bay....The 3 main bedrooms in the upper house are all fit for anyone with the highest standards of quality and beauty,the 1 bedroom downstairs is certainly a room of lesser standards so you need to have someone along that are very young,flexible and have lower standards than the others staying in this great house.The house is truly the GEM of the mountain but possibly just for three couples, we positivly would come back and rent again...I rate this property as a 12 on a scale of 1 thru 10 !!!!!! absolutly fantastic in everyway the 4 th downstairs bedroom gets a rating of a weak 6 and would never put myself or any of my guest in the position of having to bunk there.You will love your stay at this GREAT house and dealing with the owners is a very pleasant exsperience,hopefully they will rent to us again after I bashed the lower room,
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the lower room was not up to your standards. We are slowy adding new bedding to each room and artwork. I have recently purchased some new bedding and artwork for the house. It unfortunately takes time and money. We have worked very hard to have the entire home kept in perfect condition since purchasing it in oct. 2009. We added a a/cto the downstairs room that was not there prior to purchasing home, and also added a new hot water heater. It is a great room for someone who appreciates quiet and likes to sleep late. Although the roosters seem to add to that problem. For that we added sound machines. It is one of my favorite rooms in the house because the bathroom is so unique. It is my daughters room and she loves it. she saw 2 deer running across the woods while showering. Beautiful view. I would personally like to know why you did not approve. I can be reached through Marc's email and he will forward it to me.
Sincerely,
proud owner of Casa Bueno

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
CASA BUENO
Nearest Point of Interest
NORTHSHORE BEACHES
Nearest Point of Interest
SANDY CAY
Nearest Point of Interest
FOXY'S
Nearest Point of Interest
THE BATHS
Nearest Point of Interest
PETER ISLAND
Nearest Point of Interest
NORMAN ISLAND
Nearest Point of Interest
HURRICANE HOLE
Nearest Point of Interest
CINNAMON BAY
Nearest Point of Interest
TRUNK BAY
Nearest Point of Interest
HAWKSNEST
Nearest Point of Interest
REEF BAY TRAILHEAD

Various trails within walking distance. Reef Bay Trail, Maria Hope (takes you to Mahoe Bay) Bordeaux Mountain trail (Lamsheur Bay)

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bordeaux Mountain House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $379-$662/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $379/night 2 people- $473/ 3-4people $595 5-6 people 5/1-11/30
  • $440/night 2 people- $551/3-4 people $662 5-6 people 12/1-4/30
  • HOLIDAYS will be more
  • 10% VI room tax IS INCLUDED in the above prices - no surprises

Amenities

Bordeaux Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Other Vacation Properties

$2,380 - $6,790 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,700 - $6,300 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8