30A CONDO AT GULFPLACE CABANAS...VIEW OF OCEAN!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

30A CONDO AT GULFPLACE CABANAS...VIEW OF OCEAN!

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Walk in the front door, and feel the stress melt away with the breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. GulfPlace is perfect for vacation...across the street from the beach, with three beach walkovers.

There is an elevator to get to your condo, and in the complex there are shops and restaurants. Grocery stores and seafood markets are a short drive away.

The beaches are like no other in the country with their sugary soft sands, and crystal blue waters. Our condo is decorated in earth tones for relaxing...there is a flat screen tv in the living room, and carpet throughout.

There is an extra half bath in the bunk beds alcove.

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Love to visit the beach, and bike the bike paths.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Santa Rosa Beach

Beautiful beaches and the Gulf of Mexico.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful beaches, biking, shopping, swimming.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Nashville,TN

  • 5 of 5
Great condo , my daughter and I had a wonderful time on her spring break . We have stayed at the cabanas and in Santa Rosa before and never dissappointed. We will be contacting Sadie again.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Gainesville,Georgia
5

Awesome Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
Awesome condo!! Perfect for our small family(3ppl). Beach is across street, pool right out back. The entire gulf place complex is just great. Restaurants, shops fresh farmers market. Sadie was just awesome to work with on the whole experience. Will definitely go back to Gulf Place. Advice to other renters, if there is a problem let the owner know!!!!! They usually live hours away and will never know of a problem until it is too late (when u the renter bitches). We had a small issue and I told Sadie and she was right on it. She had know idea of this problem but she took care of it. Again AWESOME CONDO!!!!! Thank you Sadie.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Kentucky
5

Gulfplace Condo

  • 5 of 5
Great relaxing week in Santa Rosa Beach. The condo was great - very clean and wel maintained. Nice pool area.....Woudl definitely go back!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Louisiana
5

Awesome place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Before I write my review I have to say we we're very pleased with this condo!(which Is why I'm so shocked to read previous comment !!) Our first night of being there we noticed the air-conditioning was'snt blowing cold and we were uncomfortable so we decided to let Sadie know and ask about adding an extra night to extend our week because we liked the area and place so much.Not only did she call me back to let me know someone was coming to fix it but for our inconvenience she would add that night free of charge !!!!!! I have to say I was shocked !! She was awesome to rent from I would definitely stay here again . Thanks Sadie :)))))))
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback...it helps us to improve our condo rentals for future guests, and we appreciate how valuable your time is,
Sadie
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
We just experienced a wondeful get-away at this delightful condo. We stay here reguarly as it is very comfortable, clean and well outfitted to meet and exceed our needs. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we'll definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A condo at GulfPlace Cabanas...view of ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251095vb
(770) 861-3379
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Louisville KY
1

Disappointing condo

  • 1 of 5
We made plans last minute to stay in the Cabana's of Gulf Place. We were staying with friends in the townhouses of Gulf Place (wonderful place) but needed a place to spend our last three days. We love the area of Gulf Place and the condo we rented for those 3 days had a nice view and a good location...
but that is about all...the advertisement said "Walk in the front door, and feel the stress melt away"...we walked in the front door and found the toilet bowls without water in them and old evaporated ice cubes in the freezer indicating no one had stayed in this unit for some time. We tried to log in on our computer with the codes given us for the free WiFi but were unable to get on. We found out after calling the tech support number that these codes were outdated ..but fortunately we were able to get new ones. After looking around more we found a large amount of thick dust on baseboards in the bedroom. The bathroom exhaust fan was coated with thick dust and sounded like a siren when you turned it on. The unit is extremely small...in order to fully use the small closet we had to remove a vacuum cleaner stored there. There was little to no room to put food items...some areas of cabinets had paint cans stored in them. We also found used dirty coffee cups in the cabinets. We know that all the units are not as bad as this one since we had friends who had stayed in the cabanas before. We will probably not rent sight unseen again unless we have a recommendation from a friend for a specific unit or see the property first hand. We did however love the location of Gulf Place. The walking paths were great and good access to the beach. The Vue restaurant across the street is pricey but has an amazing view of the water.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were surprised and concerned to receive this review. We have been renting several condos in GulfPlace since 2004. When we receive complaints, we send a person to fix the problems the same day as the complaint. We did not receive notice of any of these complaints until the night before check-out for this guest, making it next to impossible to fix any of the issues. As soon as the e-mail was received(check out day), all the issues were addressed within 24 hours. We called, and followed up with the guest after completing the complaint list, and offered a gift card for the inconvenience. We also let the guest know, that if they had alerted us by phone or e-mail that there were issues, we would have had them taken care of immediately upon check-in.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Nov 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Winter
Nov 2 2014 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$90
$540
 
 
Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • boating
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $945 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • Sleeps 2
$700 - $910 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4