IDEAL LOCATION, OFF STREET PARKING, BEAUTIFUL 1870 ROW HOUSE

Steve Framke

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Steve Framke

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IDEAL LOCATION, OFF STREET PARKING, BEAUTIFUL 1870 ROW HOUSE

Savannah Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location, Location, Location! This gem is in the heart of the Savannah's Historic District, within walking distance to everything! Within only blocks, you will find fine dining, coffee shops, original designer clothing stores, art studios, antique stores, River Street, Forsyth Park, and a local farmers market. The townhouse has a gourmet kitchen, including Decor SS appliances, Subzero, granite counter tops, dishwasher and a wet bar. This circa 1870’s home also boasts a courtyard garden, original woodwork, heart pine floors, pocket doors, four fireplaces, an antique deep cast iron tub, and a second floor bedroom balcony. Amenities include a washer/dryer unit, Cable TV, VCR, DVD,CD, central heating and cooling and two private off-street parking spots. Georgia's first city has many beautiful old churches on almost every square. You will also want to find time to visit the Telfair Museum, go on walking tours, and catch a carriage.

Keywords: Townhome near center of Historic District with in walking distance to everything!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Steve Framke

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I'm retired and this is my only rental, we like to think we give each of our guests all our attention, to make their stay enjoyable.

We purchased the the townhouse in 1999 and it was my home for many years, we still use it sometimes, for our second home.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
average rating of 4.769231 based on 39 reviews
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Ft. Myers FL
5

Great location,big roomy historic townhouse

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a long weekend. Perfect location. We did not rent a car and walked to everything. Charming authentic townhouse. Nice furnishings. Great kitchen and back patio. Could not ask for more. It made our short trip even more enjoyable.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Wichita, KS
2

An Extremely Disappointing Experience

  • 2 of 5
House itself is fine. Lg rooms, modern updates. Dedicated parking is nice.

We had ongoing issues that were completely ignored by the owner.

At every interaction, he was dismissive, condescending, rude, & completely uninterested in taking seriously or addressing any matter brought to his attention. In fact, after reporting our 4th issue w/ the house, we stopped sending emails b/c it wasn’t worth the stress & frustration of being ignored all over again. “Relax slow down” & “you must be from the north” were his ridiculous & offensive responses.

- Downstairs A/C never worked; 80+ entire 4wk stay

- He wanted us to pay for A/C filters & new lightbulbs, had to provide own toilet paper

- Echo other rvws that home is not well lit, quite dark

- Car was broken in to, items stolen

- Very large cockroaches in bathroom

- Only 1 shower; not posted in description

- Hot water = lukewarm; hardly any pressure

- Toilet barely attached to floor; paper holder falls apart

- Never alerted to construction going on next door. Awaken daily 6:30am to power drills, saws, hammering

- Only 12” of freezer space in a mini fridge

- Oven doesn’t work well. A/c doesn’t work so too hot to use anyway

- The Wifi may as well not exist at all. Slowest connection I’ve used since dial-up

- Fig tree creates a sticky minefield swarming thick in fruit flies; fills the kitchen

— Should have followed my gut when he requested rent be made via personal check. I can’t be the only person for whom that is a red flag. He did accommodate our need to pay via Paypal; we had to pay processing fee out of our deposit; 1 amount was quoted, charged another later.

We are on multi-month cross-country road trip, rent homes in every city, rented homes online for years. This is the worst experience w/ an owner we’ve had; frankly, only poor experience with an owner. Never had such experiences at the other rental site (where we have a 5* rating).
We were never greeted by the owner, nor saw him at time of departure. At no point did he suggest connecting w/ us nor did he make a single attempt to come to the home to address any of this.

I’m sure he will respond here and try to defend and discredit my comments, but trust they are absolutely a truthful recount of our extremely disappointing experience.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quote send, they booked, sent invoice and rental agreement. She told me to send her a paypal invoice. I told her I didn't accept that form of payment (covered in the rental agreement), but she could just overnight a personal check for the deposit and rent.
I would look into paypal, but knew it may be as much as $50 just to use that form of payment, however I had no idea. They however would like me to take paypal and they would pay that day. I told her after looking into it the fee was more 2.9% of the total sent. I would take it, but they would pay the actual fee for the use and I would take that fee out of the deposit. She agreed and sent the money via paypal and a few days later they arrived. (now they have never lived anywhere but Kansas all their lives).
I did get an email from her saying that some of the light bulbs where burned out after they had been there and they wanted furnace filters.(we have filters that last three months, it had been one month) I told her on monthly rentals,the townhouse is a regular rental, so those things would be their responsibility as covered in the agreement they signed.
. The Townhouse is located in the center of the historic district., when she reported the car break in..(a first for that location) I was perplexed, but after talking with her I realized they were storing a quite a few things in the car, that could be easily seen through the windows, guess nothing was taken, so I cautioned her not to leaving anything in the car, that can be seen through the window. The numerous complaints she voiced in her review, some were covered in our contract, some are out of my control, the rest were never reported to me,
. She had the upstairs down in the 60's and blankets on the beds upstairs, now this is July. Why she did not contact me about the air conditioner is a mystery to this day, I'm guessing she thought she would have to pay for repairs.
My personal opinion was she had unrealistic expectations of living somewhere other than Kansas. The other was the paypal fee, but again if she had done the math she would have know. ...She fired many a email to me over that issue...until I copied and pasted the exact emails I sent outlining what the charges were going to be for paypal before she booked., a money order overnight would have been much less. I feel much if not all of this review is her venting her anger over the fee's paypal charged, the contract they did not read and understand before booking.
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Savannah Row House

  • 5 of 5
Property was exactly as described and full of charm. Perfect location to the Historic District. You can walk pretty much everywhere. Steve was super easy to work with and very responsive to questions. We would absolutely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
San Antonio
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
This house was exactly as described, the beds were extremely comfortable and the location was within walking distance to most everything. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. It was safe at night to walk into downtown to eat, have a few drinks and not worry about driving or finding parking. We were a little worried because we were advised by a rental agency that some personal rentals try and cheat you and may even up the price, fail to return deposits or are not available when you check in. This was not the case. It was easy to get into the house and our deposit check was waiting for us when we returned from the second part of our trip. I would highly recommend this house.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
NC and NY
5

Return Visit

  • 5 of 5
This is the second time I have stayed in this townhouse. It is a great spot, within walking distance of the River and all of the Historic District. The grocery store is just a short drive away. The townhouse itself is very comfortable, has everything you need, a kitchen with loads of dishes and pots and pans for those who want to cook, and the courtyard is a great spot to sit and relax after a day of walking
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Location, Off Street Parking, Beautiful 1870 Row House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262746vb
(912) 596-3315 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Clio, CA
5

Perfect Long-Term Rental

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful two months in Savannah and Steve's townhome was great. It was comfortable and fairly well stocked for cooking and cleaning up our messes. Many beautiful antiques filled the home. The beds were comfortable and the bedding luxurious. The location couldn't have been better. We didn't have a car most of the time we were there and it was easy to walk to everything from the grocery store, the drugstore, restaurants, theater, the river, and everything in-between. We'd highly recommend this home for convenience, comfort and price. And we loved Savannah so much we bought a home!
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Riverboats
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several within Walking distance
Car: not necessary

Near the center of the Historic District with in walking distance to everything.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Savannah Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
St. Patrick's Day Celebration
Mar 13 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Savannah Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • roller blading
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
Notes:
Ideal location near the center of the historic district, with in blocks of the park and river street.
Email Owner Contact Me