Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

EXECUTIVE HOME OVERLOOKING PIGEON FORGE

jim and ellen hunter

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

jim and ellen hunter

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE HOME OVERLOOKING PIGEON FORGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Pigeon Forge House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Our beautiful home is located on top of a hill overlooking Pigeon Forge. You will love the privacy on our dead end street among beautiful homes. Our spacious home 2900 plus sq ft will make you feel at home with all the comforts u require.

THE VIEWS OF THE PARKWAY AND ESPECIALLY AT NITE ARE BREATHTAKING.

Our beautiful swimming pool and the 6 person hot tub will also please you.

The upstairs master bath room will suit u with a spa tub and separate walk in shower with sky lights, private balcony and views of the parkway from the tub. What else could u ask for.

Our home was just purchased in June 09 after a 3 year search. We wanted close to the parkway, views, and most of all privacy. Its all here. Outside we have a patio table with six chairs and 2 chaise lounges and 4 rocking chairs to enjoy the views and the beautiful setting. In the side yard we have a log swing and 2 sitting log chairs for your enjoyment.also 2 rocking chairs on front porch. This home belong the the second richest person in the area behind dolly parton. The home has 3 levels altogether.

You come in the second level with kitchen; dining room; formal liv room; family room and half bath. on the upper floor is the three bedrooms with 2 full baths.

The office is located on the lower floor along with an extra twin bed. Carpeted and tiled through out the home. Come and stay in our beautiful home. call us about our virtual tour of this home.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
jim and ellen hunter (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About jim and ellen hunter

My wife and I live in Indiana and have a tax business for 38 years and love to travel to our vacation home throughout Tennessee, Georgia and Florida.

jim and ellen hunter purchased this house in 2009

Why jim and ellen hunter chose Pigeon Forge

So much to do in this area.

What makes this house unique

Views - Privacy - Convince - Beautiful

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
5

Great place to stay in P Forge

  • 5 of 5
Having once rented the owners' Brooksville home, I knew if this one was half as nice it'd be all right, & I wasn't disappointed. Very nice home, great amenities. Great to stay in a house with a pool. A little disappointed the waterfall was out of order- that would have been elegant but the heated pool- and this is gas heat, not solar- kept a tolerable temperature day and night. Not a huge pool but nice and well-maintained, clean but not over-chlorinated. Water was great. Nice big hot tub, uses chlorine but again not overdone. Well maintained and good temp control. Those traveling with me would have liked a rail installed on the pool steps- not a major complaint (there are no major complaints in this review) nor a deal-breaker but if you have trouble with getting in and out of a pool (bad knees, etc) keep that in mind. While I'm on complaints I'll get the other out of the way now- keep in mind the master bath with the view doesn't have any blinds on any windows- that's okay when only discrete adults are involved but if kids are running everywhere using that bathroom for any reason could get uncomfortable. We'd feel better if there were some sort of window treatment in there.
Okay complaints aside- If you go with others and you want the master bed/bath- be the one to reserve the house and pay a larger share of the rental- the other beds and full hall bath are serviceable but ordinary compared to the master bed & bath, you'll need to sweeten the pot for the other parties. Seriously. It's pretty nice. Lots of closet space, nice furnishings, nice big jacuzzi & shower. The upstairs has plenty of hot water.
We didn't use the inside of the house much, preferring the patio most of the time. Great view and the website photos don't show the recent Island development, you get a great view of the Ferris wheel, esp. @ night with its light effects.
Kitchen adequately equipped & appliances nice and fairly new. Separate HVAC upstairs and down. Nice big TV in the casual den.
Place was clean and well-kept.
House big enough and the outside areas sectioned off and varied enough plenty of places to chill by yourself or with others. Really enjoyed the different areas. Side yard appears tailored for furbabies with extra fencing. Pet friendly is big + and the owners are insanely reasonable with pet fees.
Enjoyable stay and nothing that would keep us from renting again. Big house, reasonably priced, great view.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Birmingham, Al
3

Very Disappointed!!

  • 3 of 5
Well to start off the house was nice and big. when I go on Vac and spend weeks looking for the right place, I thought this would be it but when we got there we went to the hot tub to turn it on and it wouldn't come on we tried for an hour so I looked for the breaker box and it was on! so I try calling Jim but no answer and called his wife no answer? so tried again? so I texted him and told him the hot tub wasn't working he ask if I checked the breaker once we fliped the breaker it came on very slow half the jets and barley running? he never called to talk to me..my whole reason to rent the house was the hot tub I look forward to that when I go on Vac..I feel that they knew the hot tub wasn't working I feel like that was a lot of money and couldn't enjoy like we wanted.I called when we left that morning ask him to please let the next people that were coming know that it wasn't working he said the next time I came he would give me a discount??next time??I feel he could have gave us back some money for that!! It was a lot of money to me not to have a hot tub!! I wish I would have rented a cabin my mom my sister were also disappointed!!
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: tried to get the hot tub repaired by 2 different companies but hot tub was un repairable due to a electrical short.
I chose not to repair it due to safety issue.
it takes time to get out 2 different companies to ck it out and more time to find one and then have it delivered; haul away the old one and install the new one. takes time.
the hot tub came with the house when we purchased it 3 years earlier and had not gave us any trouble whatsoever.
safety is alsway our first concern and the people just did not understand.
had to purchase a new hot tub.
we offered a discount but they did not respond whatsoever to us.
ck out all of my reviews as they are great.

THERE IS A NEW HOT TUB NOW.
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Parsons, Tn
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful vacation home. Everything was just as described! The pool was awesome to swim in when we returned each evening and the property is very convenient to town. Although it is less than a mile to the parkway it seems like you are way off and secluded. The house is very well kept up and the owners were very easy to deal with. We will return here next year for our family trip should we be blessed to do so!!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Pennsylvania
5

Julianne & Kirk (Pennsylvania)

Julianne & Kirk (Pennsylvania)
  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time. Your home is absolutely beautiful. Thank you for allowing us to share it. The fenced yard was perfect for our little Yorkie who loved fetching the sticks she found. Our son was able to join us for his first well deserved trip after spending a year in Afghanistan. His buddy from the army lives in Knoxville while completing his ROTC program and drove over to visit. It was so nice for he and our son to be able to enjoy time together in a relaxed environment. God bless you and your family for allowing us to have such a wonderful trip and celebrate our son returning home to us. Hopefully, we can stay again next year with all four of our children and their spouses.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Paris, TN
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
we just spent 5 days at this home & had a wonderful time. the home is beautiful & the pool was perfect. the location is great with stunning views of the strip & very convenient. we enjoyed the dixie stampede, the hatfields & mccoys dinner theater, the aquarium & the tram up the mountain while we were there. the home was well equipped with everything we needed (& more) & very clean. the beds were very comfortable & everything was in perfect working order. we have no complaints with our stay & we plan to make this an annual trip & hopefully we'll be able to stay here each time. thanks for a great experience & for sharing your home with us!!!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Home Overlooking Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250114vb
-765 749 6025
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
5

11/06/11

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent several days in Tennessee and stayed at this wonderful house. It was extremely pleasant, close to everything, safe, and very well kept. We really enjoyed everything and hope to return soon.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: thank u
hope to see u again
jim , owner

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
knoxville
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
pigeon forge gatlinburg golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
lots and lots of resturants
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
gatlinburg
Car: necessary

close to the shopping outlets and the live shows

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $105/nt
  • US Dollars
  • mid march -NOV 30th--2 person 175 nite---4 persons 195--6 persons 205 for 2013
  • Cleaning Fee - $90--2 PERSONS**** 100-- 4 persons----110 more the 4
  • dec 135 nite and up-- rates for up to 4 persons
  • jan thru march, 14th 1500 month or 105 nite for 2014 year ---rates for 4 persons
  • 2 0 1 4 rates mar 15 to nov 30 2 persons 200 nite; 4 persons 220 nite; 6 persons
  • HOT TUB OPEN YEAR ROUND
  • POOL OPEN FOR HOT WEATHER SEASON ONLY pool is open approx may 1 to late sept
  • see virtual tour at huntersvacationrentals.com
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , has private balcony and beautiful bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Office - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2) master br and guest bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) twin bed in the office
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Overlooking Pigeon Forge in an exclusive neighborhood

Other Vacation Properties

$1,253 - $3,038 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,149 - $1,994 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$180 - $355 per night
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 13

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote