PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!

Nita

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Nita

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!

Charleston House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

This newly renovated lovely home is designed with local Charleston flair. This home includes a private pool right off the large sun room. All of our guests remark how comfortable the home is and tastefully decorated and offers a peaceful environment. We are conveniently located in Summerville just 20 minutes away from downtown Charleston, area beaches and all historical sightseeing. If you travels include Goose Creek and North Charleston, we are just minutes from each city. This home is a place of rest, relaxation, restoration, refuge and not to mention lots of fun. Unwind in the living room with its cheerful colors and perfect for family gathering and relaxation. Each of the 3 large Queen bedrooms are located on the ground floor and are decorated in a theme of this great Charleston area. All the extra special touches has made it a favorite of all who visit.

RV's and Boats OK

The custom kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare your family’s favorite meals. The dining room (table seats 6) is conveniently located off the kitchen. You will be cradled in comfort in all 3 bedrooms with queen size beds adorned by luxurious bedding. The living room is plush and comfortable, with a large 52' flat screen TV, and DVD/CD player for sporting events or your favorite program or just relaxing.

Charleston is unlike any other city in the US. With its historic charm, amazing architecture and bold character you're sure to enjoy and remember the time you spend here. There are museums and historical locations where you can learn about Charleston as well as an aquarium and horse and buggie rides. Downtown King Street is filled with shopping and dining while downtown Broad Street has dozens of art galleries and historical buildings. The year-round beautiful weather encourages visitors to walking all over the city and take advantage of outdoor activities.

In addition, we want to accommodate guests, and will provide helpful information such as maps, recommendations, and directions to make our house your home and enhance your vacation experience.

**For our guest that are celebrating their Anniversary or Honeymoon with us (with a 5 nights or more stay), we can provide a complementary dinner cruise for two of the Charleston Harbor. The two of you deserve an event with all the special touches so you will enjoy a three or four course dinner, prepared to order. It will be a night to remember, DJ entertainment, dance floors and full service cash bars onboard… your dinner experience will become an evening to remember. Picture all this under the starry sky surrounded by sparkling water. This package is not valid with special pricing and is only for 2 guests.

*To capture that special moment and create memories that last a lifetime we have a Photographer who has the tools and experience to get the perfect shot! They will work with your schedule and budget to help meet your photography needs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Nita and Dusty,

We enjoyed our stay and the girls loved

the pool. Thanks again for meeting our needs



**Comments were taken from the House Guest Book
May 2014
  • 1 of 133

Nita

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Year Purchased: 2005

Hi… We are Nita & Tom, an entrepreneurial team with a freight brokerage business and 7 homes in the Charleston, SC area. We pride ourselves on being innovative and creative when it comes to Real Estate Purchase, Home Interior Decorating and Landscaping Design. Nita say, 'I like people and take pride in creating the perfect home that people just rave about. It gives me great satisfaction when our guests remark how beautiful, comfortable and clean the homes are. I love adding all the special touches just for them when they arrive.'

Nita purchased this house in 2005

Nita says, 'I appreciate luxury high end furniture, fixtures and linens. I just love big soft towels and fine body products. It is a wonderful feeling to be cradled in luxury and comfort.'

The Greater Charleston area is renown for the Restaurants, History, Beauty... there is always something going on and the kindness of all the wonderful people who live here, it's truly our home. Charleston has been honored as a top visitor destination and has, for the past nine years, been consistently ranked among the top 10 domestic travel destinations by Condé Nast Traveler magazine's prestigious Readers Choice Awards. For the 1st year in a row, Family Fun magazine has honored the Charleston area for its family attractions. In its annual 'Family Friendly Travel Awards,' magazine readers named Charleston the 3rd best city for family vacations in the southeast.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 19 reviews
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
5

WONDERFUL RELAXING VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very helpfull with any request that we had. The kids enjoyed the pool and my wife and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The location of the house is great in that supermakets and stores are close enough by for a quick trip if needed, but the house is far enough away that you are not bothered by traffic. We are already talking about a return trip later this summer!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words… it means so much when our guest take the time to write a complementary comments on our page. It’s important to us to do all we can so our guest have the best vacation experience that we can provide. Please keep us in mind if your this way again! Nita
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
5

WORTH THE DRIVE

  • 5 of 5
Even though this house was located 25 minutes from downtown Charleston, I could not have been a happier with my stay. Nita took care of us like we were family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words… it means so much when our guest take the time to write a complementary comments on our page. It’s important to us to do all we can so our guest have the best vacation experience that we can provide.

Nita
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
2

SUFFICIENT STAY

  • 2 of 5
The house was sufficient for our stay. Request pictures of bedrooms to be updated tho. The sunroom is not air conditioned, so something to consider when visiting during hot duration. Another downfall is neighbors are closer then expected. You actually share driveway with them. Neighbors are nice just to close for our liking. Other then that pool is best feature to this home as well as the southern hospitality shown by both Nina & Dusty. Wonderful people to do business with.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
Virginia
2

SC STAY

  • 2 of 5
We were really disappointed with the house and our stay there. When we arrived on the 11th the house was 83 degrees inside, very stuffy and had a moldy, damp smell. Trying to cool th eplace down ( My husband is a heart patient and the high temp did not help him at all.) we turned on the ceiling fan in the
living room and it made a terrible clanking noise. We spent Mon in Charleston and when we returned to the house Mon evening it was 80 degress in the house and Tues evening when we returned it was 81 degress in the house. I don't believe the AC is big enough to accomadate the house. The lighting was very dim, the pictures are much better than the house. It needs alot of work and some updates.
The sun room smells damp & moldy and the floor is spongey when you walk across the floor. We were scheduled to stay until Friday Am but left Thursday Am due to the heat in the house. I realize it was blazing outside but the house should have been cooler. We don't get to travel that often but in times past we have always rented through a real estate office never a private owner. This was our last rental from a private owner. The hosue needs attention very badly.

The swimming pool was very nice and my 13 year old son enjoyed it everyday we were there. And I will say that everyone I talked to prior to our arrival was very nice. Dusty was great! I don't want to complain and that is why I have waited a week to reply. I didn't know if I should or not but felt that honesty is the best practice.

We loved Myrtle Beach, Charleston & Savannah and will return in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m must say that I was extremely upset, hurt and confused with your review that you made after your stay. If there was a problem with the air conditioner not cooling why didn’t you call me???? We have provided the phone number in many documents and in our welcome book in the house. I would have been more than happy to call in a repair and they would have come right over. We have never had any of our guest mention a word about the air conditioner and we have it service every year. We don’t want any of our guest to have any problems or concerned about anything… and those are the thing we want to know about right away. Things can go wrong with any home from time to time but letting us know so we can respond would have been the right thing to do. As to the fan… we tighten the screws in all the fans in every room and every one works wonderful.

Sadly, our area has experienced a deluge of rain, with it dumping huge amount of rain flooding the area. We have experienced rain fall in amounts of 1 – 5 inches in just a few hours as well as storms that rained for days, shutting down streets, Government buildings closing as well as homes being flooded, Charleston and areas has been on National News showing Kayakers paddling through the ‘Market Downtown”. The ground has been saturated with no place for the water to go.

Through all the rain we found a leak in the sunroom and scheduled repairs to be done at once. But unfortunately, roofers became backed up due to the surge of leaking roofs and bad weather causing them to experience huge amount of scheduling issues do to the rain as well. Despondently, we were at the mercy of the contractor and weather permitting. We’ve been dealing with saturated ground and doing all we can to keep it at bay but the sun porch is open underneath.

I would have appreciated knowing your concerns so we could have fixed the problem immediately.
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
North Carolina
2

REVIEW

  • 2 of 5
We booked this property based on the pictures shown on the listing. The pool was nice and kept clean. However the bedrooms are not accurately reflected in the pictures shown with the listing. The pictures need to be updated to show the bedrooms as they are now. There is an odor when you walk in the house and the odor doesn't go away. Also, the porch on the back had a very strong odor, we could not enjoy sitting out there due to the odor. Owner was very nice and was attentive to a situation that we called about. The wifi connection only worked when we were in the living room.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry for any discontent you may have experienced with your stay. We pride ourselves on making our guest happy. As you know, the entire east coast has had excessive amount rain… and we have been no exception. Records show, we have received daily record breaking down pours in our area, including the month of July.

Please except our deepest apology for any inconvenience… we would like to offer compassion on your next stay to show our commitment to our guest.
business
PERFECT HOUSE! PECFECT POOL! PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR CHARLESTON VACATION!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249910
+1 843 367-9925
Charleston Charleston Area
4

FAMILY GATHERING

  • 4 of 5
The house was beautiful and the pool was the best part. We had a great time. The only problem we had was the internet connection did not work very well. We loved how close the home was to our family. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again. Dusty and Nita were very helpful. Thanks again for sharing your property.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. So sorry you had some problems with the internet signal, we have never had that issue before.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please, if you're ever this way again keep us in mind!
We love returning guest.
Thanks again! Nita
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston Airport
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-26
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Any one of our wonderful beaches

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Miniature golf.

Golf: Charleston golf offers exceptional variety and challenges in one of the world's most acclaimed vacation destinations. World-class courses situated on breathtaking coastal terrain range from true links style to tight wooded Lowcountry layouts.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Charleston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall and Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Spring-Summer
Mar 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning $100.00
Tax Rate 12.55%
Notes Please inquire for quote, taxes and fees will be included.
Please see our guest comments... You will love your vacation.
Sorry...,no rentals to individuals under age 25, No smoking inside home, No pets
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Charleston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Family
General:
  • PC
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Near beaches, swimming pool, internet, A/C and RV & Boat parking.
Email Owner Email