POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- MARCH MADNESS:3 NIGHTS ONLY $500!!!

Enter your travel dates

Katrina, Sabrina, and Kathy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- MARCH MADNESS:3 NIGHTS ONLY $500!!!

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms & 3 full baths, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 futon, 2 full floors, sleeps 10

MARCH MADNESS SPECIAL!!!:

3 consecutive NIGHTS FOR $500 rent! This saves you $130!!!

Valid for guests staying March 01 to 31, 2014.

Cleaning fee and refundable security deposit are added to the rental fee.

FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME!!! Centrally located so you'll be close to the water park, skiing, golf, go karts & mini-golf and much more!

When you are done with the outdoor activities in the area come back to Double B and enjoy the POOL TABLE, Air Hockey, Jacuzzi tub, big charcoal grill on the deck, toys, wood dollhouse and wood train table set, games, movies, highchair, playpen...more! Bring the family and spend some time getting to know each other all over again.

This large cedar home has an open and light floor plan and plenty of extras. Large great room upstairs, plenty of windows to take in the mountain views, and room for large families.

This home has 2 gas log fireplaces, a pool table, plus shelves of movies, games, books, toys and a puppet theater!

This home is located near our Great Escape, Poplar Cottage, Gobbler's Roost, Hickory Oaks Chalet & High Prow and Old Coot's Cabin homes, the scenic Overlook & hiking trails, and Mountain Greens Golf Course.

* This home has a high chair for babies and toddlers.

SMOKING IS ALLOWED OUTDOORS ONLY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 10

Upper level: Enter from the deck into the open kitchen and from there is the great room that has a large living area with a gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY), TV, and queen futon, and a dining area.

There are French doors that lead out to the 2 decks. The deck off the dining room has the big charcoal grill (bring your charcoal).

The master bedroom has a TV, king bed and a full bathroom with a jetted tub. The master bedroom has doors that lead to the deck next to the living room. Bedroom #2 has a pyramid bunk bed (twin on top and double on the bottom), loads of toys and a full bathroom nearby.

Downstairs is a game room with a pool table, air hockey table, and a refrigerator so you don't have to keep going up the stairs to the kitchen for refreshments.

The family room area has a TV, queen sleep sofa and a gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY). The is a full bathroom and another bedroom. Bedroom #3 has 2 double beds.

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 2240 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Dishwasher

* 2 Gas grills

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths

* Cell phone (no landline phone at this home) * Dishwasher & dish detergent

* Laundry detergent

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 800-644-1355 for more info.

CLOSE TO THE OVERLOOK & GOLFING!

5 minute drive to the outdoor swimming pool (Summer, only), mini-golf & go-karts! 1 minute to Mountain Greens Golf Course and Fareways Restaurant! 7-10 minutes to the water park!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are a 10 minutes or less drive from this home!

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome

Katrina, Sabrina, and Kathy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249774
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family had a wonderful stay at this house. We especially enjoyed the fireplaces, the pool table, the air hockey, and the gaming system. Also the Jacuzzi was very nice. We found the house to be as promised and our family had plenty of room. It was nice to be able to snow tube and do a water park in the same stay. The house was clean and well-supplied and was a great place for our family spring break get-away.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are proud of the vacation houses we manage, and are so very pleased you enjoyed staying in this one. We hope you come back to stay, again.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249774
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Great time with friends!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cottage is great for spending a week-end with friends. We enjoyed the amenities and nearby activities.
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely cedar vacation house, and hope you bring your family back!

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249774
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Nice House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is nested in a nice neighborhood which is easy to get in and out of and easy to find. Close to the waterpark, arcade, ice skating, putt-putt, tubing, zip line, skiing, and restaurants. We did not have snow but stayed busy all weekend. We took our two kids 18 and 13 and each brought a friend. The downstairs with pool table and TV kept them occupied plus it had one bedroom with 2 beds and full bath, living area, and nice little kitchen. Upstairs was very comfortable with big kitchen and table for playing cards and games. Living room upstairs nice size. Two bedrooms upstairs. Bed mattresses feel great. I loved sitting on the deck with coffee in the morning. Love that fresh mountain air. Plan on coming back next year for long weekend. Kids loved the ice skating and zip line.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased your family enjoyed the house and your time here. We look forward to having you come to stay, again.

Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
business
POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249774
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

winter escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We figured the lines at the lifts would be shorter during the week so we made a trip to Massanuten and stayed in this propety. Skiing was great and our sons even tried snowboarding. One fireplace didn't work but the property manager found the remote control for it and after that we had no problem. We put the remote on the mantle so the next folks could find it easy.
Its a nice clean house on a corner lot with fun stuff to do inside. If your wife likes to take jacuzzi baths like mine does bring her to this place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOL TABLE-AIR HOCKEY-JACUZZI- March Madness:3 nights only $500!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249774
+1 8006441355
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This site asks for certain info for reviews, so here it is.
Yes the house was as described. It was very clean, a nice surprise. I got good customer service from the property manager. I have and will keep recommending this house to friends and family. We went to the waterpark, minigolf, and golf course. We ate at the restaurant near the house and golf course..can't remember the name of the place.
Overall the house was real nice. We needed the time away from home and had no problems. The nights were chilly enough to use the fireplaces and we had tournaments with the pool table and air hockey. Now the kids want them at home.
Thank you for the much needed getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Massanutten House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Notes

  • $200-250/nt; $1100-1425/week
  • LOW rates ($200 per night/$1100 per week) are in effect anytime not considered MID and HOLIDAY.

    MID rates ($200 per night/$1100 per week) are in effect for the entire Summer Season & Ski Season ( typically the 2nd December weekend until around mid-March) except during HOLIDAYS listed below.

    HOLIDAY rates ($250 per night/$1425 per week) are in effect MLK Jr weekend in January, Presidents' weekend in February, Good Friday through Easter Sunday, James Madison University Graduation weekend, Memorial Day weekend, 4th of July weekend, Labor Day weekend, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve through New Year's Day.
  • 3 night minimum stay for HOLIDAYS.
    2 night minimum stay required for all other stays.

    Refundable security deposit, and a cleaning fee required.

    SPECIALS are not valid during holidays.

Amenities

Massanutten House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off Kitchen & Living
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs off Family Rm
  • Entry Level has 2 bathrooms: Master has a shower and a big corner jacuzzi tub. 2nd bathroom has a tub/shower combo. Downstairs has 1 bedroom: Bathroom off family room has a tub/shower combo. Guests must bring bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Liv & Fam Rooms
  • Entry Level has 2 bedrooms: Master has a King bed. 2nd bedroom has a pyramid bunk- twin over double. Downstairs has 1 bedroom: Bedroom off family room has 2 double beds. Linens for all beds are included.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • water parks
  • forests
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed outdoors only. All evidence of smoking (butts, matches, etc) must be cleaned up and removed by guests. The Stonewall Terrace outdoor swimming pool (for Summertime, only) is about a 5-7 minute drive away.