CHARMING DONNER LAKE VACATION HOME.

From
$140
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING DONNER LAKE VACATION HOME.

Donner Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Walk to Donner Lake!! Sit on the expansive back deck and enjoy the lake views and privacy that this home has to offer.

Get access to the numerous public beaches along Donner Lake or hike the trails of Donner Lake Memorial State Park, all within walking distance.

Located just 2 blocks away from the local restaurant and convenience store.

This charming mountain home located on the eastern end of Donner lake includes a large, European-style kitchen along with a spacious living room featuring Pine vaulted ceilings and large south facing windows that provide great light and warmth.

Come relax on the big sunny deck after a day at the beach or exploring the Sierra Nevada mountains.

With many high quality amenities like a gas barbecue grill for summer picnics, TV (with a VCR/DVD player & XBOX; so bring your games!) dishwasher/Dryer, HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET and much more for you to enjoy during your stay at our Donner Lake Vacation Home.

This delightful 3 bedroom/2 bathroom cabin can sleep up to 6 people comfortably.

Master Bedroom-Queen bed, 2nd Bedroom-Queen Bed, 3rd Bedroom-Two Twin Beds, 2 Full Bathrooms (Sink, Shower and Bathtub), Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Natural Gas Fire Place to enjoy after a day on the slopes, Flat level driveway for up to 3 vehicles

Just 3 hours from San Francisco

• 35 minutes to Reno

• 25 minutes to North Shore Lake Tahoe

• Easy access to I-80 Freeway, 0.7 miles east of the cabin.

• Convenient to shopping and restaurants in historic downtown Truckee (10 min.) and Gateway shopping centers.

• Close to Safeway, Savemart Supermarket, Longs and Rite Aid.

Easy, Flat Level Access/Driveway during the Snowy Winter Season.

• Located at the heart of some of the best Ski Resorts in the Tahoe Area. Less than half-hour from: Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, Sugar Bowl, Donner Ski Ranch, Tahoe Donner®, Boreal, and Soda Springs; in addition to the Cross-Country Ski Trails located down the road at Donner Lake Memorial State Park.

A variety of summer activities are available at Donner Lake including Hiking, Fishing, Boating, Sailing, Water-Skiing, Rafting, Horse-Back riding, Golfing, Rock Climbing, Swimming and much more.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249665vb
415-531-4906
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, CA
5

Fun weekend away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Some friends and I went up to this vacation home for a nice relaxing weekend. The cabin was spacious enough to accommodate the six of us comfortably. It was wonderful spending the evenings out on the large back patio. Truly a relaxing weekend.

The home seems set up for summer or winter fun. Although we weren't there in the winter time, there was a heated mat outside that could be used to melt the snow off your boots. A wine fridge and wet bar were also a nice surprise to find when we arrived. The property was clean, and the photos were accurate. The owner was very responsive to our inquiries. Overall, I would recommend this property and would stay there again if visiting the area.
business
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249665vb
415-531-4906
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
los angeles
5

Great vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this home which was very well appointed and extremely clean. Will come back. Donner Lake is a great place with much to do.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249665vb
415-531-4906
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Fremont, CA
5

Great house on Donner Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great house right next to the lake.Tahoe Donner is great location; close to historic Truckee, park and the beach. Very roomy, open, spacious.6 of us stayed here for a few days, and we had a great time, Property was very clean, The furnishings are lovely, kitchen well appointed, beds are very comfortable. The owner was very helpful and attentive.
I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249665vb
415-531-4906
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Woodland, CA
1

Wonderfully comfortable....almost!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our third summer to rent the Tree House. Our review is mostly good, because we had a great time, find the cabin to be both comfortable and relaxing. It would be GREAT, however, if the owners could replace the beds. All of the beds are very worn and uncomfortable. The washer needs replacing as well, since it is very dated and the writing on the dial is all but worn off. However, we see the beds as the main need at this point, since almost across the board we all slept poorly on them. In spite of this, we love the cabin and find the owners to be very responsive and pleasant to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Tricia,

I am sorry to hear that you did not like your stay during your third visit. You liked it during your first two summers thought, and style of the house did not changed since then.
These beds are also displayed on our website. We never had complains about the beds or washing machine. We believe that the beds in all three bedrooms just matching the style of the cabin (cabin in the woods).
Every year we make improvements. I hope you noticed new stove in the kitchen, new BBQ grill and new teak furniture on the upper deck.

The washer machine works well, and once it shows any sign of malfunctioning, we will replace it immediately. Meanwhile, I will put it in our list for future improvement.

Thanks for taking your time to write a review.
Hope to see you next year,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Donner Lake Vacation Home.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249665vb
415-531-4906
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rocklin, CA
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very convenient to lake. Nice and Clean. Nice amenities. Only small problem was that the "fan" on the A/C and Heater unit in the basement was very loud when it kicked on, and it was just outside the doors of the bedrooms. Seems like it could be fixed easily. Otherwise, everything was excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you found our central air system to be unusually noisy. We are always listening to our guest's concerns and constantly working on improving their rental experience with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Donner Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 29 2014
$150
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
2 nights
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 6 2014
$1,000
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Apr 29
$200
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,475
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$140
$160
Fri,Sat,Sun
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Cleaning fee $130.00
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Donner Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tank-less water heater--hot water for everyone, unlimited!
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,700 - $2,100 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$770 - $1,295 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,150 - $1,400 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10