Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ALL WEEKS IN DECEMBER ONLY $795 EXCLUDES HOLIDAYS

Cathy

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 27 nights

Contact the Owner

Cathy

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALL WEEKS IN DECEMBER ONLY $795 EXCLUDES HOLIDAYS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 27 nights

Overview

Ocean One Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

All you need is one word... 'WOW' to describe this incredible new Myrtle Beach OCEANFRONT project! The purist modern lines, cantilevered angled supports, curved glass fronts reflecting boulevard silhouettes and 'wave' design elements convey a fluid sense of motion. Adding to the excitement here in Myrtle Beach is the comprehension that the architect has created a facade that encompasses the existing condominium tower, brilliantly combining it with the new tower - creating one magnificent cutting edge OCEANFRONT Myrtle Beach resort!

Once inside Sandy Beach Resort, the grandeur continues with an escalator connecting the two-story lobby and glass walls featuring panoramic views of Myrtle Beach in every direction from this Myrtle Beach condo. Add specialty lighting, terrazzo tile, oceanfront concierge lounge, exercise room, spa, indoor and outdoor pools and you have a true destination resort, all from the comfort of your Myrtle Beach condo.

Our 17th floor ocean front condo offers you 3BR/3BA corner condo a featuring a tiled entry, kitchen and baths with granite countertops. Upscale appliances include a washer/dryer, and a designer furnishings and accessories. In addition, master baths feature a two-person spa tub with porcelain tub surrounds. It's the finest collection of style and comfort Myrtle Beach condos has to offer, and it's only at the Sandy Beach Resort.

OUR new condo is conveniently located to the fun and excitement in Myrtle Beach. It is located at the beginning of the new boardwalk. Should you choose to leave your oceanfront condo, although it's so comfortable we wouldn't blame you if you didn't, you will only be minutes away from the best shopping, dining and entertainment the beach has to offer.

If finding a place to vacation is about location, location, location then you won't be disappointed. Discover spacious oceanfront living at the most sought after site on the beach. Hurry to Sandy Beach Resort, our condo is waiting your visit.

The all new Sandy Beach Resort has myriad amenities to provide more luxury for your oceanfront vacation, including:

An oceanfront resort concierge lounge

State-of-the-art resort exercise facility

Indoor & Outdoor resort pools

Glass walls with spectacular panoramic views in every direction

Master baths feature a two-person spa tub with porcelain tub surrounds

Meeting and Conference rooms

Free high-speed Internet access

Lazy River

Children's Interactive Pool Area

Sandy Beach Resort knows that planning a Myrtle Beach vacation takes time and effort. This is why we went ahead and did some of the work for you. By providing you with plenty of resort amenities, we know your trip to beautiful Myrtle Beach, SC looks brighter and brighter. Sandy Beach Resort works hard to provide you with the best resort amenities in Myrtle Beach. And we take pleasure in knowing that your stay at our Myrtle Beach resort is easy, convenient and, most of all, FUN. So escape to the comforts of your luxurious home away from home.

Gather the kids for a game of Marco Polo in our oceanfront pool. Or let them go all out on the silly sub, dump buckets and waterfall umbrellas in the Children's Interactive pool area, while you relax and unwind as you catch some rays. Many of our guests start the day with a soothing escape in our oceanfront whirlpool or a trip down the revitalizing lazy river. And then make their way to our state-of-the-art exercise facility. And after a good 30 or 40 minutes of a great cardio workout or pumping iron, that's when you return to the pool area and continue the process of rest and relaxation.

But if you have to get some work done in between spells of fun, you can take care of that too. We have meeting and conference rooms which are perfect for your 'working' vacation. You can host your lecture, meeting or awards banquet with ease. And with FREE wireless Internet access you can stay connected with the office every second of your Myrtle Beach vacation... but then again, the office doesn't have to know that. Going from work to play is a splash with one convenient location. Book your Myrtle Beach vacation now and start playing, err planning today.

Keywords: 3BR/3BA oceanfront corner condo

ocean front balconies

indoor/outdoor pools

lazy river

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cathy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Cathy

We are a group of 9 business/friends who love the beach. We decided we wanted to share our fun with guests from around the country or world who also enjoy the sun, the surf and lots of activities including golf, tennis, shopping, dining, water activities and much more. Myrtle Beach seemed to be the ideal location for year round enjoyment.

Cathy purchased this condo in 2008

Why Cathy chose Ocean One

Sandy Beach Resort is a brand new state of the art condo, professionally decorated that offered a comfortable resort atomoshpere for us to enjoy the beach and activities. This is a very spacious almost 1,400 sq ft conco which includes 3BR/3Ba with jacuzzi tubs. Our condo is very luxurious. It offers 2 master suites with king size beds. The unit sleeps 10 people which can accomodate just our family or another family to share the fun with.

What makes this condo unique

The adults and children enjoy the lazy river, hot tubs, pool, water park area for the children. Of course the Atlantic Ocean with the big sand box to play in. Sandy Beach is within walking distance to an amusement park, shops, restaurants. It is a short drive to the New Market Commmons shopping, eating, theatre, gardens and Broadway at the beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 27 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
Rome, New York
5

A GREAT place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week here and enjoyed every minute of it. We were three seniors and Three collage kids on spring break, and everyone was pleased with the location the amentias and the Condo. I have stayed in many different condos in Myrtle Beach and I must say this was one of the best. It had everything you could possibly need for cooking entertaining comfort. It was very clean, and Kathy was so pleasant to deal with, any questions I would call about she would get right back to me. I would and will recommend this Condo to all my friends and family that may be heading their in the future and surly be back myself. Thank you Kathy for sharing you place with us I truly needed the rest and relaxation I enjoyed this week .I hope I can come back soon.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
ohio
5

very clean and just as i had been told. our stay was perfect

  • 5 of 5
However someone did take our chairs that we had by our table at the pool we were told the pool staff had put them up under the towel table and someone claimed them. And of course they had no reason not to believe them. Would stay again and would recommend it .
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry someone took your chairs. In all of the years we have had guests, this has never happened. Glad you enjoyed the week and we will look forward to having you return again.
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
David, Kentucky USA
3

Condo

  • 3 of 5
Because of the feather pillows, comforters, and sofa cushions, caused a severe asthma attack.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that one of your family members suffered an asthma attack. Hopefully, you enjoyed the condo and resort.
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
we had a wonderful stay. At first, we were missing a few towels and a wastebasket and they were quick to give it to us immediately. The beds were one of th most comfortable we have ever stayed in. The. view of the ocean, the fireworks, and the proximity to everything was amazing. We would strongly agree that this was one. The finest places we have been to.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
Michigan
5

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and it was excellent! The condo was just as described. Very clean and roomy with gorgeous views of the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked, the beds were comfy, and the bathrooms spacious. The Family Kingdom Fun Park was literally across the street, and 2nd Ave Pier was less than a 10 minute walk away. We enjoyed eating there and fishing off of the pier. The pools (2 outdoor and 1 indoor plus an indoor lazy river and hot tub as well as a huge outdoor hot tub and splash park) were clean with plenty of lounge chairs and small towels available for all. The beach was just a few steps away and could be accessed through the outdoor pool area. The beach area was well maintained and had a life guard service who also rented beach chairs, umbrellas, and "domes" for reasonable prices. This was truely a family friendly area with more than enough to keep kids of all ages occupied. We really enjoyed our trip! The only "negatives" were mentioned in other reviews...spotty internet access and parking across the street. I never saw that anyone was monitoring the parking lots, but also never really felt that the car was in danger of being disturbed. The security on the condo's premesis as well as all of the hotel/condo staff that I encountered were nothing but pleasant. The customer service was above excellent! The workout facility was basic, but well maintained/clean, and had a wall of windows that looked out onto the street and fun park. I would highly recommend staying at this condo!
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
All weeks in December only $795 excludes Holidays
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249283vb
+1 -(336) 402-4100
Ocean One Myrtle Beach
3

Family of 6

  • 3 of 5
This is our second stay at Sandy Beach Resort. The first time we rented through the hotel and had a great experience. We just completed our second stay there. The condo itself is very nice and rather large for a big family. After reading all of the previous reviews, we were very optimistic that this condo would be even better than our first one was. Unfortunately, we didn't find the same comforts as other reviewers did.
We appreciated having a large sectional couch to use. However, the couch is filled will feathers and the feathers end up everywhere constantly. The three bedrooms are very nice. Unfortunately, we didn't feel the bedding was very clean and the sheets don't stay on the beds at all. When we took the sheets off the beds, the master bedroom had brown stains all over the mattress pad. The kitchen was well stocked like other reviewers mentioned, which was very nice. We ended up leaving 2 days early. The weather was very windy during that particular week. There was a HORRIBLE noise in the condo when the wind was blowing. It sounded as if someone was banging metal above us. We had lots of trouble sleeping. Finally, we had an issue with the kitchen sink leaking all over the counter tops and it never got fixed while we were there.
I'm so sorry to write such a disappointing review. We had such high hopes because of the other great reviews and our previous stay was great. We did let the owners know about these problems and I'm sure they'll be fixed for the next renters.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your experience at our condo did not meet your expectations. We have replaced all of the mattress pads. All of the bedspreads had been to the cleaners prior to your arrival. We had them cleaned again. Regarding the banging noise we have addressed this with maintainence to determine the cause. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripken Baseball park
Nearest Point of Interest
Myrtle Beach State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $57 Per night

Ocean One Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
winter
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
monthly winter
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 27 2015
27 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
winter
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes All of our rentals are Saturday-Saturday. We ask for a deposit anywhere from $250-$500. The balance is due 30 days prior arrival. We ask for a refundable $200 security deposit.
Our rental rate includes all taxes, linens and cleaning upon departure. We offer a very fully stock kitchen and lots of extras.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean One Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) MBR has a king size bed. 2nd BR has a king size bed, Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out queen sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$372 - $1,688 per week
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote