Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 MILES TO LACKLAND, 9 MILES TO SEA WORLD, POOL, 7.75% HOTEL TAX

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 MILES TO LACKLAND, 9 MILES TO SEA WORLD, POOL, 7.75% HOTEL TAX

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Overview

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 10

Being a Retired Air Force Family, we offer a Cancellation Policy for BMT only, for all four of our vacation homes listed on HomeAway. In the event of a Recycle caused by a Medical Hold or Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and refund the balance to your credit card on file, within 2-3 business days. This home is located Just 4.5 miles from Lackland AFB, 10 miles from Sea World and 18 miles from the Alamo and the Riverwalk in Downtown San Antonio. Here are a few words that our previous guests have used to describe their memorable stay. Best Experience. Very Comfortable Home and well Equipped. So clean and close to Lackland AFB. Spacious Home Away from Home. Beautiful and Awesome Home. The House was Perfect, I don't plan on ever staying in a Hotel again. This home is located in a new residential Community and offers a community Pool that is open Memorial Weekend through Labor Day Weekend. It also provides a Park & Play area with Full Basketball Court just 3 blocks away. All new retail and restaurants are located just 5 miles away on Potranco Road. We continue to take great measures to insure that you and your family will not only enjoy San Antonio, but spend a Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay in our homes. You, your family and friends will not be disappointed. Please take the time to read our 5 star reviews.

Community Pool is closed on Monday's for cleaning. The play area and basketball court is open year round and is located in a gated area with only community access.

We now have four vacation homes located in San Antonio. Our other HomeAway Listings 283172 and 3633694 are both located in this same community. Our fourth HomeAway Listing 251605 is a three bedroom home located just 9 miles South of Downtown San Antonio and 17.2 miles from Lackland AFB. All three homes have received several 5 star reviews by our previous guests and they all provide a Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay.

Appreciation: We are very thankful to our previous guest for their wonderful comments and all those taking the time to view our listings and sending us an inquiry. Our success in providing you a Home Away from Home comes from our guest comments and the work from our entire family in keeping our home beautiful and well maintained. We continue to add features to keep up with today's technology. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon, San Antonio Vacation Homes, LLC.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marcelino Borrego (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Speak some Spanish

What makes this house unique

BMT CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a Recycle due to Medical Hold or a Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and the Reservation Balance will be refunded to the credit card on file within 2-3 Business Days. As of this year 2013, we have had 7 total BMT Reservation Cancellations for all 4 of our vacation homes combined. There were 5 Medical Discharges and 2 due to Recycle, in which the families were not able to attend the new graduation date. We have saved BMT Families a total of $ 7,652.80. On a good note, some of our BMT Families have had to opportunity or chance to have their son's and daughter's in the same flight class that have become good friends, reserve two or more of our vacation homes during the same graduation and with just a few blocks away, allowing the families to meet.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Home Guest Book: Weekend Getaway, 2/19 thru 2/21, 2010. Thank you so much! We loved everything and we had a great time. The house was perfect. I do not plan on ever going to stay at a Hotel again. The Nephew Family, Conroe, TX.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Florida
5

A very nice part of a memorable experience.

  • 5 of 5
Very nice place to stay with family for my son's BMT graduation. Very clean and close to base. No comparison to hotels at the same price. The ability to make home cooked meals and enjoy some time together as a family was very special.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent Review. We are very thankful you chose to stay with us and enjoyed our home during your son's BMT Graduation. What BMT Families enjoy about our homes and service, is that we are just 4.3 miles from Lackland AFB, allowing you extra time with your son's and daughter's. Not having to worry if you will be stuck in traffic. We offer a BMT Cancellation Policy in the event of a Recycle or Medical Discharge. Our homes offer a clean home away from home atmosphere , giving your family plenty of space to spend time together in a Single Story Home. We are located in a great community and just minutes from grocery stores and restaurants. If you have any questions, it's best to call or text us. Thank you.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Pennsylvania
5

Excellent stay, BMT Graduation

  • 5 of 5
We had an excellent stay from 12/30/13-1/6/14 for my son's BMT graduation! This home was very clean and welcoming and was in a safe neighborhood. It was just minutes from Lackland AFB, which was very convenient. My son was able to come back to the house, change into civilian clothes, relax and enjoy a home cooked meal. We were able to accommodate our whole family. This home is equipped with everything you need. We celebrated our late Christmas with our son and it was a pleasant surprise to walk in a see a small tree and Christmas decorations. We were also there for New Year's Eve and had a nice, fun surprise of fireworks all around the town at midnight. The neighbors were very friendly too. Renting this home was much more cost effective (and roomier) than having to get several hotel rooms. I highly recommend this home to others, especially those coming to BMT graduation! Dealing with Marcelino was also a breeze as he was very friendly and professional. Thank you for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your Son's BMT Graduation from Lackland AFB. Since your arrival date was not until December 30th, we decided to leave up the Christmas decorations, in order for you and your family to have Christmas one more time with your Son. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home and everything we have to offer, to ensure you are in a Home Away from Home atmosphere. Being just a very few minutes away from the Base, is what our BMT Families enjoy the most and coming back home to a home cooked meal and everything that follows. From one Air Force Family to another, we want to ensure that you spend quality home time with your Son's and Daughter's during this Memorable Event. Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests in our home. Marcelino.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Excellent home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
We rented for our daughters graduation from BMT.This home was very clean, well kept, safe area and close to AF Base.It had anything and everything you woukd need.It was nice to take our Airman backto relax, grill burgers on the grill and catch up.She loved some down time, and to put on some civillian clothes for a few hours. Wonderful owner, and no problems at all.I wouldn't hesitate to rent here again.Thank you for such a great place.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a Great Review and choosing to stay with us and making it a week long stay for your daughters BMT Graduation. I'm glad you enjoyed our home as many other BMT Families have and enjoyed additional time with your daughter with Lackland AFB just a 5 minute drive away. In order to accommodate our BMT Cancellation Policy and if Graduation dates are moved up, we now have four vacation homes in San Antonio and three of our homes are just 5 miles from Lackland AFB, just one block away from each other. If your BMT Graduation dates are moved forward, we now have 4 homes to check for availability, for your new Graduation dates. Thank you for mentioning that you would stay with us again. We have had a few BMT Families return for a second BMT Graduation and have decided to stay with us again. On occasion, we have had the same BMT Families with their sons and daughters in the same Graduation Flight Class stay in two of our homes and they were able to visit with each other at our homes. Thank you again for your great review.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
California
5

Perfect for our large extended family and a great place to stay for BMT graduation

  • 5 of 5
All I can say to start with is THANK YOU!!! We made the trip from California for our son's graduation from basic training at Lackland and it was perfect to have a home away from home to come to.
This was absolutely, the best decision we made for the entire trip. The home was very clean, completely comfortable, well stocked and in an absolutely perfect location. Marcelino walked me through every step of the rental process and was very thoughtful to our situation and responsive when I had a couple of requests that were outside of the usual. He responded immediately to my emails and my phone call and made sure that we were happy during our stay.
My ex-husband, his 2 younger children, my sister in law, my sons girlfriend and I all stayed comfortably together in the house. We were able to cook dinners, enjoy meals at a large enough table, play games, and just relax after the stress of the last 8 1/2 weeks. My son was so grateful to have a place he could relax and just enjoy all of us!
Thank you again!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent Review. We currently have two vacation homes under 5 miles from Lackland AFB and will soon offer our new third, four bedroom vacation home in this same community and will be available at the end of September 2013. After we receive your inquiry and return your rental rate by email, the reservation process is very simple and performed over the phone. We provide Important Home Entry Information and usually answer all of your questions, before we conclude your reservation. We will also inform you what extra's our homes will provide for you during your stay. If you have any questions, you can also call us. Thank you.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Raymore, MO United States
5

You have to stay here!!

  • 5 of 5
We had planned on 3 couples attending our sons graduation from BMT at Lackland. One couple bailed, but the 3 of us and my folks came down. During our stay, another family friend came down, then on Saturday two of our sons friends surprised him with a visit. One of our sons AF buddies had no family come, so he hung out with us. There was so much room it was so relaxing. The home is beautiful, spacious, well appointed and very clean. Literally less than 10 minutes from Lackland, it allowed us to relax just like at home, the boys played Xbox on the big TV. If we had rented 4 hotel rooms, the cost would have been higher and we would have been jammed into a room, sitting on beds. We brought groceries, made home-cooked meals, cooked steaks on the grill Saturday - the boys were so relaxed after 9 weeks of rough times. I couldn't recommend this property any more highly!!
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This guest was a Referral from a previous guest who stayed with us on two spearate occasions. Once for a BMT Graduation and another time to visit their son again after BMT Graduation for additional training. They had the opportunity to stay in both of our vacation homes located in this same community, located just 4 miles from Lackland AFB. We have a better understanding for BMT Graduations, since our Father is Retired Air Force. When it comes to reserving anyone of our three vacation homes, we pride ourselves to provide our guests with as much as possible, so it will feel as if you brought your home with you. All grocery stores and restaurants are just 5 miles away and this is one of the Best Communities in San Antonio with several Retired and Active Military Families. Thank you very much for your Excellent Review.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, Pool, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249225
+1 -210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

A wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
We, like most everyone else came to San Antonio for my son's BMT graduation. Marcelino was an attentive and accommodating host from making the reservation until the day we left. The check-in process to this beautiful home was easy and hassle free. The house was very clean and nicely decorated.The picture of the front of the house is deceivingly small, the house is actually very spacious and comfortably slept 7 of us. Having a well stocked kitchen made the harried mornings getting ready to get to the base on time much less stressful. We had 7 additional family members staying within the city limits and having the house as meeting place made things less confusing. On Saturday we hosted a cookout for all providing my son and a friend from his flight the privacy to truly relax after 81/2 weeks of being under constant observation. They also took advantage of the two bathrooms and took a long, hot, private shower! The house held all 16 of us very comfortably! Our first night there we had a "run in" with a bug indigenous to the desert, being from the North East we were somewhat panicked and didn't know what to do. Marcelino graciously accepted a late night phone call from a near hysterical me and kindly instructed us on what to do and promptly followed through the next day with an exterminator. . I am not including this as a complaint (bugs happen every where) but rather as an example of how wonderful Marcelino was to deal with. My family and I are now laughing at how ridiculous we were and this experience is proving to be one of the funnier memories we will have from this trip, Having a vacation home owner who truly cares about the comfort and well being of his guests was very refreshing. My only complaint is that we didn't get to meet Marcelino in person. If I ever have an occasion to visit San Antonio I will definitely stay at one of Marcelino's homes again.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gail, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and much appreciated comments concerning your recent stay in one of your 3 vacation homes. It was a pleasure speaking with you a few times and I sincerely hope you were able to get your Cowgirl Boots you wanted so badly. We do our very best to provide an actual Home Away from Home Experience for our guests and we explain everything up front on the phone during the reservation as to what our homes have to offer, especially the little things that make a big a difference. You will basically will only need to shop for groceries if you decide to cook and our homes offer all the rest. Thank you again and I hope you and your family return to San Antonio in the future, perhaps for your second pair of Cowgirl Boots. Marcelino.

Map

Map

This home is located very close to Loop Anderson 1604 and Highway 90 West. Sea World is 10 miles North on Loop Anderson 1604 and Lackland AFB is 4 Miles East on Highway 90 East.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Basketball Court, Miniature golf.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $169 Per night

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Summer/Pool
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 8 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Accidental Property Damage Waiver $39 + Tax
Non Refundable Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.75%
Notes Our Reservation Process: We take reservations over the phone only. After your down payment or payment in full is received, you will receive an invoice for the paid amount, along with the Vacation Rental Agreement Contract by email. We only take reservations over the phone in order to provide you with all the information that will answer all of your questions for your reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1639 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Masterbedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hallway bath
  • Hair Dryers are provided in each bathroom. Each bathroom offers a Tub and Shower Combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 Portable Cribs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • Master bedroom offers a large walk in closet and a 22 inch flatscreen TV. Other three bedrooms offer big closets and 20 inch wall mounted flatscreen TV's.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote