Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse 2 & 3 Bedrooms- 30 Feet from Beach!

Mike & Diana Rubin

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mike & Diana Rubin

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse 2 & 3 Bedrooms- 30 Feet from Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Grand Bahama Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhomes, 2 & 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6)

My Town homes are located at Cannes Village, on Silver Point Drive, Freeport, of which I am the developer. The property is comprised of 18 privately owned townhouses directly on the most beautiful, white sand beach in Freeport. The units have been completely refurnished and everything is like new.They have a balcony off the master bedroom overlooking the beach, and ocean. There is a private pool with lounge chairs available to all. The downstairs level has a full kitchen, with everything, a dining area with 6 chairs, a living room that opens to a patio directly on the ocean ( 30 feet away!) There is a bedroom with two single beds on the first floor and a 1/2 bath in one and 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths in the other. The master bedrooms have a king size bed, The upstairs guest room has a queen size Tempurpedic Memory foam bed. Both bedrooms have their own private baths. (I have two almost identical units available right next to each other (units 102 and 103) If your friends want to come, they can stay in 103 next to you. I also have 4 - 2 bedroom units, also available in the other building on the property. Just let me know how many you would need for your group.)

The units are 800 feet from a great outdoor restaurant that features a full bar that you can sit in the pool and drink at as well as tables to relax and eat and drink. It is open for lunch and dinner with live music on Thursday and Saturday nights. Conch,a local shellfish, is prepared at a thatch palm kiosk right on the beach!. A convenience store is located walking distance from the townhouse. A friend of mine, owns a large grocery store and offers my guests free pick up and return to the unit for just shopping at his Grocery store!

We also have most US franchise fast food restaurants(only 1 of each) such as: Burger King, Kentucky Chicken, Subway, Domino’s, Pizza Hut (delivers). There is a 6 movie Cinema about 10 minutes away.

Port Lucaya Marketplace is 3 miles from the complex and has many restaurants and shops plus nightly entertainment in the Square. The nearest grocery store is also about 3 miles away in Seahorse Shopping Plaza. At Port Lucaya, you can rent a boat, go sport fishing, learn to scuba dive and even swim with the Dolphins! Across the street, is the Oasis Casino with Craps, Blackjack, 100 slot machines and every table card game offered in Las Vegas!

Cannes Village is a quiet place that has excellent beach security yet offers everything you will want. When you want 'activities' Island Seas Resort, directly adjacent to my complex, offers many activities including volleyball, jet ski rentals, bar, and two restaurant. Also at the Island Seas you can rent cars or sign up for deep sea fishing. The best bone fishing and snorkeling are right off our beach and there is a 'blue hole' about 1/4 mile from the unit, about 40 feet off the beach, where 1000's of fish are easy seen with a mask and snorkel. This is my home and is furnished in comfortable furniture and bedding. The units are well maintained and are complete with everything one would need. There are no pets allowed and a maximum occupancy of six people. When renting, you will be required to provide a photo ID for each person staying, as this is a requirement of our Condo Association.

Please feel free to call us anytime between 10 am and 11 pm

to ask questions, or email us.

check our video on youtube : cannes village freeort

Keywords: Townhouse, beach, freeport, ocean front

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike & Diana Rubin (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2015

About Mike & Diana Rubin

My family and I purchased at Cannes Village in 1984. I helped develop the property and we have been going there for over 25 years. I traveled the entire Caribbean and settled on Freeport as it has everything yet is so close to the US and very inexpensive to get to and from.

Mike & Diana Rubin purchased this townhome in 1992

Why Mike & Diana Rubin chose Grand Bahama Island

Proximity to the US and friendliness of the people that live there is what made me settle on Cannes Village.

What makes this townhome unique

Peace, quiet, beautiful white sand beach, great snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving, great Casino nearby, great restaurants, joyous relaxation!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse 2 & 3 Bedrooms- 30 Feet from Beach!
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Medicine Hat Canada
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

What a great location with what we thought was the best beach on the island! Which is only steps out your front door. We had the pool to ourselves each day which was great! There was 5 of us and condo had tons of room. Everything we needed was in there. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, this is the place to choose.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had the same experience we do when we stay at our town home. We look forward to you returning! All the best, Mike & Diana
5

We really enjoyed it!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the condo. The beach is excellent, the view from the patio and the master bedroom is a dream come true. The unit has everything you might need, and there was plenty of space for our family of 5. We highly recommend this place and will definitely consider coming there again.

Thank you, Mike, Diana, and Catherine!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Sleepless in the Bahamas!

  • 3 of 5

Stayed in a top floor 2BR unit end of February. We are a couple with 1 young child and like to have the comforts and conveniences of home when we travel so we prefer home away properties over hotel rooms. We're not looking for nightlife or tourist attractions so Grand Bahamas is perfect! There's nothing to do on this island except enjoy the beautiful beaches and sunshine, which we very much did! The property is perfect for seniors and couples with small children (not much for the older kids to do and not many kids at all between this resort and neighboring properties). The beach here is also perfect for small children - soft white sand, un-crowded, calm and shallow water (mind the tide schedule, the beach narrows for portions of each day). For the accommodations, we only really care that the property is clean and comfortable. We have stayed in luxury properties before and this is NOT LUXURY as advertised. Our unit was very clean but the décor is 90s college-dorm style, low quality and the furniture is not at all comfortable! The couches are old, thin cushions literally on top of plywood! We would've been more comfortable sitting on the beach chairs. The beds were unacceptable. We actually have bruises from the coils poking us through the mattress! Two of our three shower heads didn't work but were promptly replaced with 2 from another unit. Based on this and the other February review that their uncomfortable mattresses were replaced, I'm guessing there is 1 unit that has all good quality furniture and fixtures and if someone complains they take from there to replace yours. Coincidentally, when we spoke to another renter staying in the unit that Mike and Diane actually use for themselves they told us they had lovely, tempurpedic mattresses! I guess that is the lucky unit! It was really frustrating to know that they didn't have the same consideration for all their paying guests as they would have for themselves. Wish I could give this unit a better review for the great beach and the lovely views, but 8 days without sleep is not my idea of a good vacation! We actually couldn't wait to get back to sub-zero temperatures and feet of snow just so we could get some sleep!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so surprised by this review! Our Manager, Catherine, saw these guest everyday and not once did they say they were uncomfortable! We had new memory foam mattresses we were installing in all our units and these guests arrived before our handyman could do their unit. As they never said a word, we thought they were fine. If you read the review just below this one, you will see that another guest said something and we jumped to there service. All units have new mattresses now and we have been getting raves over them. We strive to make our guests happy and Catherine, our Manager, lives to see people happy and enjoying "her Island". I offered them a 25% discount for their next visit and they said Thanks and sorry we did not say something". Mike
5

amazing customer service!

  • 5 of 5

I met a girlfriend down in the Bahamas for her birthday celebration and the 2 bedroom unit of Mike's was perfect. The location was really nice right on the beach and the resort next door added a few more amenities (though their restaurant food is horrible, don't eat there!). The beds were uncomfortable and we sent an email to Mike who the same day had his maintenance people change out the mattress to a new posturepedic mattress! Talking about gracious service! And Catherine was very helpful in telling us places to go and where to eat. She also did a wonderful job responding to our requests.

The view from the upper unit we stayed in was priceless!!

It was unseasonably cold when we were there so unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of the really nice pool on the property, but really enjoyed the quiet unit and location. It was easy to get to many places to discover, though I highly recommend a rental car (Brad's Car Rental was easy to deal with). Very satisfied with everything and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It is desire to make each person and family's vacation a joyous and happy experience, We will do whatever we can to insure that. We are very pleased you were happy with our help. Mike,Diana and Catherine
5

We had a wedding here.

  • 5 of 5

Best beaches on the island. We were on the island for 11 days, and spent our first 5 here. As soon as we left we wished we would have rented the place for the entire time. Mike and his wife were awesome, and recommended a wedding planner to us. She was the greatest! She took care of everything, loved what she did, was the kindest woman we've ever met. Absolutely amazing time. We've already talked about coming back with the same group.

Right down the beach on the left is this man who makes AMAZING food bought fresh everyday, drinks, etc. So much better than the resort next door. It's just a couple of picnic tables, and a bbq pit. Definitely a must visit if you rent the place.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time and used our place for your wedding guests. We would be most happy to have you and your friends back whenever you can get away. Let us know! Best regards, Mike & Diana
London, England
5

99th birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took my father to Grand Bahama for two weeks to celebrate his 99th birthday. I trawled the internet to find a suitable place, but only Mike and Diana knew just what we needed and offered one of their townhouses. It was perfect. My Dad had the downstairs bedroom and there is a full downstairs shower room, while we slept in the master suite upstairs listening to the waves lapping. There are two steps up to the front door from the car park but flat access to the patio and lawn on the oceanside, then about five steps down (with good railings) to the heavenly beach. The sand is so fine and firm that my Dad was able to walk with his wheeled walking frame with ease. Catherine was always helpful (like when our rental car had a flat battery and we needed a quick lift to catch the fishing boat at Island Seas!). My Dad caught a couple of fish and we cooked them for supper that night. Mike and Diana were also so helpful. When I asked them where I could rent or borrow a raised toilet seat, they bought one specially and it was waiting for us on arrival.

We would definitely recommend this townhouse for anyone with limited mobility - or anyone!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! It warms our hearts each time a family creates memories that last a lifetime. Your Dad is amazing! 99 years old and still fishing! He is my inspiration. We would love to have you back! All the best, Mike & Diana

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Freeport International (FPO)
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Baleria Fast Ferry from Ft Lauderdale
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Island Seas
Nearest Beach
Our own beach!
Car: not necessary

Boat rental, guided fishing, Snorkeling and Scuba Diving facility available within walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Grand Bahama Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2015
Jan 10 2015 - Nov 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,900
 
 
Holiday
Nov 14 2015 - Jan 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150.00
Notes A $500/week Deposit is required; Balance DUE 30 days before arrival YOU MUST HAVE A VALID CREDIT CARD WHICH IS HELD AS SECURITY, We do NOT charge unless damage is found at checkout. $100 Cleaning Fee due with payment 30 days before arrival If booking short notice; call 954-614-7775 for arrangements From $250/nt
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Grand Bahama Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bathroom
    Guest Bedroom upstairs - toilet , shower
    main level - toilet
  • 2.5+ in one unit and 3 full baths in another
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , on Second floor facing ocean
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , on second floor facing front of property
    Guest bedroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , on ground floor either twin beds or queen beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) TWO TWINS IN THE DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM, Baby Cribs (1) Porta crib available
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
next to Island Seas Resort. Full restaurant, full bar, small food store, tennis courts, fitness room, and water sports rental all available to our guests under a contract with Island Seas

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote