Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CASA FLAMINGO - UNIQUE, 8 BR, BEACHFRONT WITH POOL!

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CASA FLAMINGO - UNIQUE, 8 BR, BEACHFRONT WITH POOL!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-20)

Welcome to Casa Flamingo!

This flamingo pink beachfront home offers an outdoor pool, 8 themed bedrooms, cable/DVD TVs in every room, FREE wireless internet, private beach access, and 2 large decks!

Enjoy incredible views with “eye spy” binoculars too!

Nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Isle of Palms is a classic family-oriented island getaway. The Isle of Palms Pavilion and a full service marina offer a fun assortment of waterfront restaurants, boutiques, and bars - providing castaways with hours of entertainment. With the attractions of Charleston and Mount Pleasant nearby, the Isle of Palms is an ideal base camp for exploring South Carolina’s vibrant southern coast.

To receive the Special Savings Rate on your weekly rental, contact us through the form to the right. Offers good through Dec. 31, 2013.

NOTE: Rates include linens and cleaning!

Bed Count: 8 bedrooms - 10 beds (7Q, 3T), 3 Sofa Sleepers

Bedroom Breakdown:

Captain's Quarters...Top floor, Queen bed, private bath

Caddy Shack..........2nd floor, Queen bed, shared bath

Cat House............2nd floor, Queen bed, shared bath, access to deck

Dog House............2nd floor, Queen bed, shared bath, access to deck

Hippie Heaven........2nd floor, Queen bed, shared bath, access to deck

The Dugout...........2nd floor, 2 twin beds, private bath

Pop's Garage.........1st floor, Queen bed, 1 twin, private bath

Redneck Riviera......1st floor, Queen bed, shared bath

Keywords: casa, house, beachfront, oceanfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249002vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Henrico, North Carolina
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
What an awesome place to visit. Fifteen ladies ventured into Casa Flamingo for a week of fun and activity. The house was just a hoot with all the different décor in every room. So many things to take in and remember. The house was fully furnished, kitchen well stocked, etc. etc. House has been well taken care over the years. The pool was awesome and provided a lot of fun. There was sufficient room for all 15 of us to spread out and enjoy our time at the Casa Flamingo. Previous review addressed the inability to move furniture around. We fully understood the reasoning behind this. I would not want to decorate this huge home and then have renters remove or destroy it. Good thinking on the part of the owner. House is close to some wonderful restaurants, and close to historical Charleston. Would come back again and again only to another Casa owned by this owner. Thank you for a great time and the joy your home brought to me.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed the home and the décor. We had as much fun decorating home as you had enjoying it. We’d love to host you ladies again! :-)

Best Wishes,
Homeowner
business
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249002vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
4

FUN TIME HAD BY ALL

  • 4 of 5
We had a family reunion/75th birthday at the house in late August 2011(couldn't get this date on the review!) We had 8 adults and 8 grandchildren - ages 20 to 27 -- EVERYONE thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The decorations gave everyone chuckles. Didn't understand the reason for the furniture being chained down or some things glued down but understand now after reading the owner's response to another renter. Having a pool at the house was perfect and the short walk to the beach was enjoyed by all. The location couldn't be better. It was a very memorable week for all the family and we'd love to do it again some time. Do wish the elevator would work for us seniors!!
I didn't bother to write before but when I saw the bad review (which I understand if they had so many problems) I wanted to add my comments.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are tickled pink that you had such an amazing time! Thank you for being our guests! :-)

Best Wishes,
Homeowner
business
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249002vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Winston Salem, NC
5

Casa Flamingo - Fun will be had by all!

  • 5 of 5
Best Beach Trip EVER! You know you have reached the Casa Flamingo when you spot the large pink home with the 30 Flamingos in the yard! Casa Flamingo is positively the best location on the island! The ocean is steps away and you are close enough to the shops/resturants to walk. The owners/rental company are amazing to work with and everything was just as it appeared - fantastic! The home allowed for 3 families to have their own private space, yet the living room and dining table accomidates for 20 people. You need for nothing when coming to Casa Flamingo. The pool is well maintained and delightful. The private beach access is so convenient. The home is set up so that TVs are in each room. The dining table is fun and welcomes families and friends to come together as a group. I can not think of anything that was not already thought of when staying at Casa Flamingo. If you want to swing in the sun or in the shade or look through the eye binoculars at the passing ships, the views are amazing from every floors of the home!

Thanks to the owners of Casa Flamingo for making this the best Beach Trip EVER!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We're so happy you had a wonderful time.

Best wishes,
Homeowner
business
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249002vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
1

Absolute Dump

  • 1 of 5
My family and I have vacationed in many of the fine homes on Ocean Blvd, this is not one of them. They fail to tell you that the furniture is chained to the floors, bedrooms are small and cramped, bathrooms are the same. One of the bedrooms had a hole in the wall when we arrived, furniture was still sticky and stained from whom ever (frat house) had rented before us, when the Wyndam folks came after I complained,( it took three trips to get some one to come ) even they were astounded of the condition of the home. The worst part is they never sent anyone to remedy the problem and we spent more money to stay at this house then any home we had previously stayed in on Ocean blvd that were Ocean front. The house does have a great view, probably was the best house on the street in 1960.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! I’m very sorry to hear you were disappointed in our family vacation home. It is a bit puzzling to me that it took you six months to let me know of your disappointing stay. However, I do appreciate your feedback. It appears that your major concern was not being able to rearrange the furniture. If being able to rearrange furniture in a vacation home is important to you, I suggest you mention this to the homeowner before booking the home. We secure our furniture so that it does not end up outside, on the beach, on the back porch, in the pool or other inappropriate places.

We spend an enormous amount of time, effort and money maintaining our family home so that we and other families can enjoy creating memories! I will let the photos speak for themselves.

Best wishes,
Homeowner
business
Casa Flamingo - Unique, 8 BR, Beachfront with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249002vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Kennesaw, Georgia
5

Casa Property

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time at Casa Flamingo but our second time at a Casa Property. The house was well maintained and we were all entertained by the decorations. The house works well for a large number of guests while still allowing you to have private time if needed. We had guest ages 7 weeks to 87 years old. The stairs were a bit tough on the 87 year old but she was a trooper. (I wonder if the elevators could be made available to us for future when traveling with someone without full mobility?)The kitchen is well stocked but we could have used a larger fry pan. Not to worry, it didn't stop us!
The ocean views are incredible from inside the house and from the decks. We had a great time. Plans are being discussed to do it again next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Windjammer
Nearest Point of Interest
Coconut Joe's

Only a block away from various restaurants and shopping!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,088 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holidays '14 - '15
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,234
$5,801
 
 
Winter '15
Jan 10 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,088
$4,751
 
 
Spring '15
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,402
$6,336
 
 
Easter '15
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,480
$7,523
 
 
Spring ' 15
Apr 11 2015 - May 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,402
$6,336
 
 
Early Summer '15
May 9 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,853
$8,805
 
 
Summer '15
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$15,148
 
 
Late Summer '15
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,785
$9,029
 
 
Fall '15
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,271
$5,975
 
 
Late Fall '15
Oct 24 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,142
$4,863
 
 
Thanksgiving '15
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,271
$5,975
 
 
Winter '15
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,142
$4,863
 
 
Winter Holidays '15 - '16
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 8 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,271
$5,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protect Insurance $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Captain's Quarters, Top Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Top Floor - toilet
    Hall, 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Bath, 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , 'His & Hers' bath shared by the Dog House and Cat House
    The Dugout - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Pop's Garage, 1st Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Common Area - toilet , shower , Extra large, walk-in shower
    Outside - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Common Room, Ground Floor - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Captain's Quarters, Top Floor - 1 queen , Private bath
    Cat House, 2nd Floor - 1 queen , Access to deck, shares bath with Dog House
    Dog House, 2nd Floor - 1 queen , Access to deck, shares bath with Cat House
    Hippie Heaven, 2nd Floor - 1 queen , Access to deck
    Caddy Shack, 2nd Floor - 1 queen
    The Dugout, 2nd Floor - 2 twin/ single , Private bath
    Pop's Garage, 1st Floor - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Has private bath
    Redneck Riviera, 1st Floor - 1 queen
    Common Room, Top Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • All bedrooms include a flat-screen TV with cable!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote