THE HOUSE IS RIGHT ON THE LAKE

Rusty

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Rusty

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE HOUSE IS RIGHT ON THE LAKE

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-16)

Vacationer's paradise! Swim, boat, or fish from dock of this lake front property on beautiful Old Hickory Lake. It has a monster size two story deck that will hold up to 30 people. Rehabed with new custom wood floors. Property is great for large groups, ladies get togethers, family reunions, small parties, etc.

Close to scenic downtown Nashville Tennessee home of the Grand Ole Opry. There is plenty of new restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas close by.

A very relaxing place to stay and fun for the kids.

There is a pontoon boat available for rent

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Rusty (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Rusty

Hi my name is Rusty Rust. I am a single dad of two boys. I am a commercial and investment real estate agent. I am a pro bass fisherman and I have along with my co-host Dan our own fishing show on TV call Fishin Affliction. I love to fish and spend a great deal of time on the water. I have on several occasions taken people out on a guided fishing tour on the lake. So if you are interested in this during your stay please give me a call. 615-406-5553

Rusty purchased this house in 2005

Why Rusty chose Nashville

Has large 2 story decks, hot tub, pool table, lake front with dock, 7 beds in house. 1 king, 5 queens , a twin and a sleeper sofa.

What makes this house unique

I just love this house and having its own dock on the lake. I can take my boat out fishing or just fish off the dock. I can ride my jet skis. It is my home away from home. There is a small fishing boat and pontoon boat available for rent

Guestbook comments from the owner

Actually the whole side of the pool table was broke and is being replaced, couch with broke back is being replaced as well, (a party got a little more than wild) while the new cleaning lady did show up later this group stayed 3.5 hours later there last day and i discounted half the 1st day. They DID have clean sheets, linens, hot tub was cleaned, decks were blown off, dishes were clean, railing has 2000 pound cable so there is NO WAY godzilla is going throuh it. We are taking care of some repairs after a extremely busy active season.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The House is Right on the Lake
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 39 reviews
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
Chicago
1

Yuck !

  • 1 of 5
I'll start out by saying Rusty is a nice guy and did replace the microwave, master bedroom shower curtain(mold), light in the fridge(but went out again),something for the hot tub( but still didn't keep running), fixed the wifi but that didn't stay working either and fixed something on the pontoon. Frying pans were gross so we bought new ones. There were plenty of dishes cups and glasses but the dishwasher didn't work right. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable and noisy. When I stripped our bed there was a blood spot on the ragged mattress pad. I will end by saying I think most women wouldn't like this place but fishermen would if you can go out on a boat, The house should have a cleaning service come in and clean it from top to bottom !, the hill is steep and you DO need a car to get around.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I do not blame this lady for being mad, we responded ASAP but they had more problems due to a lightning strike on a. Power pole than anyone we had ever had. It shorted out microwave, shorted out one side of circuit breaker to dish washer, burn up $360 circuit board and circuit breaker on hot tub, etc. there were a couple of mildew not mold spots on 6 week old shower curtain it was replaced, mattress pad did have a blood spot the size of a dime and although having been washed was replaced. We were on these repairs ASAP and hate any inconvenience to these guests.
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
Aurora, Illinois
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Our family stayed in this vacation home from 6/21/14 - 6/28/14. The home was true to the pictures and accommodated us well. Kitchen was great and had everything needed to cook in, including some basic pantry items. View of the lake was beautiful. There were a few issues that needed attention. No WiFi, password did not work so unable to connect to the Internet, lights not working above kitchen sink and above sink in main floor bathroom, some floor registers needed fixing/cleaning/replacement. Garden window above kitchen sink is in dire need of a power wash from outside. Steps leading to the downstairs extremely steep. Amenities stated “suitable for elderly or infirm”. I am a Senior, have arthritis and experience instability walking on uneven surfaces. I wanted future visitors to be aware that the backyard is sloped so steep down to the lake that anyone not sure footed will find it very difficult to get to the lake without assistance. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Nashville.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5
We had 12-13 guys for a Nashville weekend. We had a great time, the house is beautiful and set on a nice lake. The weather was nice and Nashville is a great time. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to make it back soon.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Was a joy to have you guys. glad to see you made a safe trip home. I look forward to your next visit with us.
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
Morrisonville, New York
4

Extended Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful week in Rusty's lake house. Nine members of our extended family stayed in the house, and 4 stayed in Nashville (although there was room enough for them here) but came to the lake house to hang out and have dinner. The house was exactly as described in the listing. The kitchen was well-equipped for our family meals; we even found some candles for the birthday cake! Plenty of bathroom space for all of us, more than enough bedrooms, and lots of different areas to split up into groups. My sons took advantage of the pool table, and we all enjoyed the hot tub. Unfortunately, the weather was still too cold to swim in the lake, although our black lab went in a few times. We took advantage of many Nashville tourist sites: the Hermitage, Carnton Plantation, a show at the Ryman, antique shopping, Opry Mills shopping, and the Nashville Zoo. Our one dinner out was at El OK Corral (Mexican restaurant) which we gave rave reviews for its decor and its food. If we ever return to Nashville in this number, we will certainly rent this house again!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, come on back when it gets HOT!
Glad to see ya made it home safe!
Rusty
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
5

A Place to call home

  • 5 of 5
I must admit, I truly enjoyed this vacation rental. The pictures did show a nice house,but being there says another things. The house was spacious,clean and was the right size for our Girls Getaway. We had a slight issue, with the neighbor and our noise,because of the radio playing and us having a dancing contest and just enjoying ourselves. This will be a nice getaway maybe for a large group of children or 55 and up, but not if you plan to party, cause the location is in a residental neighborhood, but overall it was nice place.
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
The House is Right on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249989vb
-(615) 406-5553
Nashville Tennessee
Branson
1

MOLD BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5
We just had our family get together at this house and will not be returning!
When you first enter the house it appears nice. Modern decor with a little expected wear as it is a rental. Then you enter the closed-in deck. With kiddos this place is an accident waiting to happen. This room could hold the whole family so we spent a lot of time out here, but be warned, it has a propane heater unit attached to the wall that is nose level with my 6 year old. One trip and a child's face could be severly altared for life. The room also looks to have never seen a thorough cleaning. The couch looks like it could make you itch and the horizontal blinds don't work and many seemed to be broken. A fix the owner used to keep heat from escaping was a blanket rolled up by the door. (tacky to say the least)
The upstairs bedrooms were the jewels of the stay. Both having descent decor however the pictures only reveal the Master. (now I understand why) I must say that even though these were the most attractive rooms to claim in the house they seemed to have been decorated by a college guy. No real sense of design and just thrown together. (notice the curtain rods and placement)
The kitchen was nice and open to the house but as you head downstairs prepare to bring repelling equipment! The stairs are steep and slick. Things that should be mentioned if family with kids are coming. Going down the stairs your senses are open to a new odor. I call this MOLD! The duct work reveals it, as does a black slimmy blob inside the first room on the right inside a small wall cabinet. Not only does the smell overwhelm the senses but the decor lacks even more. The laminate wood flooring is seperating and looks terrible. The pool table is fun, but hard to enjoy with the smell. There are four bedrooms downstairs. The one with the blob had a hole in the ceiling (water damage) right above the pillows on the bed. The next bedroom is basically a closet with room for a bed. The bedroom with the billard window in it is a simple, but has an enormous closet that is a freezing and smells really bad of mold.
The jack and jill bathroom that opens to the final bedroom is pretty nice, but the shower curtain reveals yet another college student touch. It is filthy!
Into the final bedroom you will find the king sized bed. Beware it has no mattress pad which I thought was gross and above the bed is a piece of cardboard covering some kind of hole. The light in that room has no globe as well
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take reviews seriously, there was a piece of card board left over a vent that was put there while painting. It has been removed. There also was a place about 6 inches ceiling had bubbled where there was a leak that had happened during week after the last cleaning from the fill line for refrigerator, it has been fixed, I think smell was from glue on new wood and paint smell. I am in the Real Estate business and there was no mold anywhere. All blinds I checked worked. I hate to have any one unhappy. Would of like to of had a call to address this renters concerns while he was. I am always ready to address any problem. Quickly. We do not have custom art or oil paintings by Picasso I am sorry for this but they will not stay long if we did. (Joke)
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: not necessary

5 minutes from Providence Mall and 20 minute from Opry Land Hotel and water park.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Nashville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,496
$10,470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $225

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Nashville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1) 1, Queen size Beds (1) 5, Double Beds (1) 1, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote