BEAUTIFUL LAKE WINDERMERE POINTE

Owner

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE WINDERMERE POINTE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Golden Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom Condo Has a Beautiful Open Concept with a Queen Size Sofa Bed.

This Unit Comfortably Sleeps 6 and is Located Only a Quick 2 Minute Walk to Lake Windermere.

It is Fully Equipped with Complete Kitchen, All Linens, 1 32' Flat Screen TV in Living Room with built in DVD player, each bedroom has a TV and DVD player, Cable, Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Common Area Swimming Pool, 2 Hot Tubs (One is Open Year Round), Fitness Centre, Underground Heated Parking Stall, Air Conditioned Unit, Private Deck, BBQ.

Great Location Being Only a Short Drive to Skiing, Golfing, Bird Watching, Water Activities and Much More!

There is a $500 Refundable Damage Deposit Required at Time of Booking Plus Half of the Rent Due to Confirm Reservation of the Condo. Balance of Rent is Due 14 Days Prior to Arrival. For payment we accept PayPal/Visa/Master Card/AMEX/Discover Card/interac Email money transfer/ Cash/ Money Order/ Bank Draft.

Check in Time is 4:00 P.M. Check Out Time is 11:00 AM Other Times May Be Arranged on an Availability Basis.

Keywords: Apartment Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton
5

Thanksgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5
Condo was lovely for a thanksgiving weekend get-away - the condo was comfortable, clean with everything you could want for the weekend. It was also close by the lake allowing for easy walks in nature and walks into downtown for delicious coffee. Other family members booked units within the same complex so was a great setting to be with family (and to be away from family).
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Red Deer
5

Fantastic Stay cant wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5
Had a great stay was a week holiday, Place was clean and comfortable. Very inviting and the Pool and Hot Tubs use was a pleasure. Short Walk to Restaurants and only a 10min walk to Main street. Plans to return frequently.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit!
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
5

Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Wanted to take my Mom for a holiday and this was the perfect place! Great place to relax! This condo was extremely clean and fully stocked with whatever a person could possibly need. It was very comfortable and a place I would recommend to all. The owner was awesome to work with. I will definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. You were a pleasure to work with as well!!!
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
1

poor customer service

  • 1 of 5
Information on the website was misleading making the property appear to be in a much nicer location. VRBO staff were not helpful when contacted about this issue. The property owner lived several hours away and was not helpful in dealing with this issue.The property is in a commercial/industrial area of the town. It is bordered by a swamp, a busy railway track, a fast food place and a vacant lot. The cable does not work in the bedroom and the furnishings are limited and cheap. Buy bottled water to drink or make coffe with because the tap water tastes awful. Do not recommend VRBO or this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel you had poor customer service. You rented the unit the day prior to going & were given the address & directions at that time. Once you arrived, you called saying the property is not in the location you thought it was. As discussed, you were given the address/directions & I could not move the condo complex & if you really did not want that location, you could turn the keys into housekeeping & I would immediately refund all of your money as there were a lot of other vacancies in Invermere being mid week in the off season. You said you wanted to stay at our unit but still wanted money refunded. It was explained that you already received such a low discounted rate ($110.93/night) that I could not give any further discount. The location of this property is what most guests love as there is a pool, two hot tubs, play ground, the beach, lake, marina, shopping and restaurants all within a few minutes’ walk. The “swamp” you refer to is Natural Wetlands which is critical to the many migrating birds. People come from all over to engage in bird watching in these wetlands.
You later called back & said cable in one bedroom was not working. I immediately called Shaw & they needed to speak to someone in the unit so they could troubleshoot. Shaw called and left you messages & so did I, (both within ten minutes of you calling) but you chose not to answer or return any of the calls which would have had it operating in minutes.
I disagree that you received poor customer service as you had the address & directions before going, you were offered a full refund if you did not want to stay, the cable could have been repaired in minutes if you called back and your comments about vrbo & their staff was a joke because you did not even book through vrbo!!!
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Winnipeg
5

Muriel

  • 5 of 5
Had a awsome visit here. It has an excellent location to the lake and all amenities. This is a high end condo and the pictures don't do it justice. We very much enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. I would recommend this property to anyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vb
-4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
Very clean, convenient, close proximity to Lake, play area for kids, and grocery store.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Golden Apartment Rental Rates

Notes

  • $145-$190/nt
  • Canadian Dollars
  • March 21-May 24.. $165/night
  • May 25- June 27 .. $175/night
  • June 28 - Sept 4 .. $190/night
  • Sept. 5 - Dec 21 .. $145/night
  • December 22 - Jan 11 .. $190/night
  • Jan. 12 - March 20 .. $165/night High Season is $190/night
  • All Long Weekends Are Considered High Season - $100 One Time Cleaning Charge
  • Minimum 2 night stay except for all long weekends which are a minimum 3 night stay
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Golden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,082 - $1,596 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$146 - $288 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote