Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Joan Wood

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Joan Wood

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Windermere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom Condo Has a Beautiful Open Concept with a Queen Size Sofa Bed.

This Unit Comfortably Sleeps 6 and is Located Only a Quick 2 Minute Walk to Lake Windermere.

It is Fully Equipped with Complete Kitchen, All Linens, 1 32' Flat Screen TV in Living Room with built in DVD player, each bedroom has a TV and DVD player, Cable, Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Common Area Swimming Pool, 2 Hot Tubs (One is Open Year Round), Fitness Centre, Underground Heated Parking Stall, Air Conditioned Unit, Private Deck, BBQ.

Great Location Being Only a Short Drive to Skiing, Golfing, Bird Watching, Water Activities and Much More!

There is a $500 Refundable Damage Deposit Required at Time of Booking Plus Half of the Rent Due to Confirm Reservation of the Condo. Balance of Rent is Due 14 Days Prior to Arrival. For payment we accept PayPal/Visa/Master Card/AMEX/Discover Card/interac Email money transfer/ Cash/ Money Order/ Bank Draft.

Check in Time is 4:00 P.M. Check Out Time is 11:00 AM Other Times May Be Arranged on an Availability Basis.

Keywords: Apartment Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Joan Wood (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Calgary, Canada
5

Beautiful Condo in Invermere

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this condo and can only recommend it to all our friends.

Very spacious with two bedrooms & two bathrooms and a large balcony and BBQ. We also had access to a hot tub and fitness center. It was clean, really warm & comfy, and located in the right place of Invermere. Close walking distance to the town center with great restaurants, coffee shops and the lake is only steps away. The view from the condo onto the mountains and lake was just spectacular and the Hot Springs are only a short drive away. I would go back in a heartbeat and I bet you would too once you have stayed here.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to working with you again.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful Fall Getaway...

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend staying at lake windermere pointe! We had a beautiful experience, well maintained, clean, cozy and perfectly placed condo. incredibly spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large balcony for stargazing and BBQing, access to a hot tub and great views of the mountains and lake. Condo had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away from the city. The beach is walking distance from the condo and a short drive to the hot springs or panorama!! I'll be back again and again! Thanks for making it feel like home away from home.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to the next time!!!
Edmonton
5

Thanksgiving weekend

  • 5 of 5

Condo was lovely for a thanksgiving weekend get-away - the condo was comfortable, clean with everything you could want for the weekend. It was also close by the lake allowing for easy walks in nature and walks into downtown for delicious coffee. Other family members booked units within the same complex so was a great setting to be with family (and to be away from family).

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay!
5

Fantastic Stay cant wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay was a week holiday, Place was clean and comfortable. Very inviting and the Pool and Hot Tubs use was a pleasure. Short Walk to Restaurants and only a 10min walk to Main street. Plans to return frequently.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit!
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
5

Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to take my Mom for a holiday and this was the perfect place! Great place to relax! This condo was extremely clean and fully stocked with whatever a person could possibly need. It was very comfortable and a place I would recommend to all. The owner was awesome to work with. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. You were a pleasure to work with as well!!!
Calgary
1

poor customer service

  • 1 of 5

Information on the website was misleading making the property appear to be in a much nicer location. VRBO staff were not helpful when contacted about this issue. The property owner lived several hours away and was not helpful in dealing with this issue.The property is in a commercial/industrial area of the town. It is bordered by a swamp, a busy railway track, a fast food place and a vacant lot. The cable does not work in the bedroom and the furnishings are limited and cheap. Buy bottled water to drink or make coffe with because the tap water tastes awful. Do not recommend VRBO or this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel you had poor customer service. You rented the unit the day prior to going & were given the address & directions at that time. Once you arrived, you called saying the property is not in the location you thought it was. As discussed, you were given the address/directions & I could not move the condo complex & if you really did not want that location, you could turn the keys into housekeeping & I would immediately refund all of your money as there were a lot of other vacancies in Invermere being mid week in the off season. You said you wanted to stay at our unit but still wanted money refunded. It was explained that you already received such a low discounted rate ($110.93/night) that I could not give any further discount. The location of this property is what most guests love as there is a pool, two hot tubs, play ground, the beach, lake, marina, shopping and restaurants all within a few minutes’ walk. The “swamp” you refer to is Natural Wetlands which is critical to the many migrating birds. People come from all over to engage in bird watching in these wetlands. You later called back & said cable in one bedroom was not working. I immediately called Shaw & they needed to speak to someone in the unit so they could troubleshoot. Shaw called and left you messages & so did I, (both within ten minutes of you calling) but you chose not to answer or return any of the calls which would have had it operating in minutes. I disagree that you received poor customer service as you had the address & directions before going, you were offered a full refund if you did not want to stay, the cable could have been repaired in minutes if you called back and your comments about vrbo & their staff was a joke because you did not even book through vrbo!!!

Map

Panorama Mountain Village
"Ski Resort"

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$160 Per night

Windermere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 15 2015 - May 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$190
C$1,165
 
 
Shoulder
May 19 2015 - Jun 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$175
C$1,075
 
 
High Season
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$190
C$1,165
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$160
C$985
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee C$115
Refundable Damage Deposi C$500
Notes This is a no smoking unit and no pets are allowed
One half of the total amount is due at the time of booking and the remaining one half is due 15 days prior to arrival. There is a $115 one time cleaning fee plus a $500 refundable damage deposit which is refunded as soon as housekeeping has been in and confirmed everything is fine and the keys have been returned.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Windermere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size hide a bed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$596 - $874 per week
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote