Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ROMANTIC PARK SIDE CARRIAGE HOUSE ON FORSYTH

Manderly

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Manderly

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC PARK SIDE CARRIAGE HOUSE ON FORSYTH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Savannah Cottage Rental Photos and Description

This charming, intimate Savannah vacation rental is located just steps away from beautiful Forsyth Park, and offers 1 BR/1BA. It is uniquely appointed with a dramatic skylight in the bedroom suite, original subway tile throughout the kitchen, shower, restr

Reconnect and refresh in this romantic Downtown Savannah Vacation Rental tucked away in a private setting located just steps from the picturesque views of Forsyth Park. Intimate and elegant, the Park Side Carriage House evokes romance and invites guests to relax and lose their cares while enjoying stately accommodations and modern convenience. From courtyard cocktails to dramatic architectural details, you’ll find romance in every moment of your stay. Guests hoping to experience the history and charm of The Hostess City will find themselves surrounded by an abundance of Shopping, Restaurants and Attractions within close walking distance.

• Walk 7 blocks to Monterey Square, home of the Mercer-Williams House from the book and movie, The Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

• Walk 8 blocks to the Savannah Downtown Design District full of local Antique Stores, Retail Boutiques and the Famous Mrs. Wilkes Restaurant

• Walk 15 minutes to Riverstreet and Historic Factor’s Walk

• Enjoy front row access to Savannah’s Best Events and Concerts held every month at Forsyth Park; including, The Savannah Jazz Festival, Picnic in the Park, SCAD Alumni Concerts, Forsyth Park Farmer’s Market, The Savannah Rock and Roll Marathon After Party and MANY MORE!

This beautifully appointed 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Home sleeps up to 4 people with one Queen Size Bed and one Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. The Carriage House stays true to its role as a private residence with its Fully Equipped Kitchen, Modern Appliances, Separate Living Room, Flat Screen TV with Cable, Wireless Internet, Washer/Dryer, Off-Street Private Parking Space, Zen Courtyard, BBQ Grill and a complete home amenities package.

Amenities include FREE : private parking; high speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX .... ; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, spices, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance which covers medical, hotels if you get stuck in a city, or trip cancellation .

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys were there are never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

1BR/1BA

1 Queen Bed

1 sleeper sofa

Free private off street parking

Free wireless high speed Internet

Amenities:

Cable TV, Modern Kitchen, off-street parking, Premium Linens, Sleeps 2-4, Washer/Dryer, Wireless Internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Manderly (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014

About Manderly

We are Roman and Manderly. I`m a jack of all trades and Manderly is a licensed Massage Therapist. I`m from Germany and Manderly is from here. I`ve been traveling all my Life and have been all over the world and have to say that Savannah is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The history, architecture, and local culture of Savannah are all unique. What better way to experience the architecture and history of Savannah than staying in a beautiful historic home? I really can't think of any.

Manderly purchased this cottage in 2000

Why Manderly chose Savannah

When I traveled thru Savannah in 1994 for the first time, I immediately fell in love with the City. I knew then that I wanted to own a piece of history. I also knew I wanted it to be on Forsyth Park, as it`s just like Central Park in NY. Of course so did everyone else. When the opportunity finally arose in 2000 to acquire the historic George Hummel House it was a dream come true.

After nearly 8 years of renovation it`s restored to it`s former beauty. Come and experience History.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Orlando, FL
5

Great low cost option for Savannah

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'm the kind of guy that does a ton of research (typically out of excitment) in an area before I book a hotel or make reservations of any kind. The vacation rental stuck out to me in researching my first trip to Savannah with my wife for our 1 year anniversity. It wasn't the perfect stay because theres no such thing but it was a great stay and for the price I find it hard to beat. Everywhere you stay will obviously come with PROs and CONs. To cut to the chase, the #1 CON is the distance to Riverstreet. Me and my wife don't mind walking and for us a 1 mile walk is nothing to worry about but I know a lot of you wont want to walk that far so if your not planning to drive and your too cheap for a quick cab ride then stay at a place right on Riversteet which will most likely carry a much higher premium. The location of the rental however is great. Theres a great breakfast cafe called Sentiment Bean 1 minute away which we loved. This place is right across the street from Forsyth park and the Saturday farmers market which is pretty rural but we enjoyed it. The walk from this place to Riverstreet is VERY scenic IF you follow the recomendation to walk down Bull st. once you pass Forsyth park because that takes you through all of the moajor squares you are probably planning to walk to anyway. This place is a lot older than the pictures lead you to believe, not ****** or run down, just older. Shower and kitchen are perfect. Great back ally style fenced courtyard to enjoy. Bed was a little squeaky but the matress was comfortable. Two sky lights. If you love hotels because your a slob, stay in a hotel. If you are a relitivly clean person or your only staying a few nights a vacation rental can be a nice alternative because you have to factor that you do not have any kind of room service. The managment is very helpful and kind.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Savannah Rock n Roll race

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location for the race! We loved it!!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us a terrific 5 Star Review of our Savannah Dream Vacations Park Side Carriage House Vacation Rental. We would like to thank you for taking such great care of our home during your visit and also to congratulate you on completing the 2014 Rock n Roll Marathon! We are so excited to hear that you took advantage of the great location next to Forsyth Park and the Finish Line party and hope that you will return next year to allow us to host you again.
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Pomfret Center, CT
4

Cute Property; Perfect Location; UNCOMFORTABLE BED

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location of this property. It was within walking distance to a variety of great cafes/restaurants as well as sightseeing activities. We especially enjoyed walking to 700 Drayton for a lovely dinner; to the Sentient Bean for coffee and light snacks; and to Clary's Cafe for breakfasts. The property itself is very clean and cozy, with a funky layout that we found amusing (as in, "I'm going to the kitchen to take a shower" :) The only drawback, and unfortunately it is pretty major, is that the bed is terribly uncomfortable. The owners REALLY need to invest in a new mattress for this rental property. The mattress sags in the middle and is not supportive. My husband has a bad back and this bed aggravated the condition; I have no orthopedic issues, but woke up stiff and sore each morning. It was the only damper on an otherwise wonderful stay in the beautiful city of Savannah.
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review of our Savannah Dream Vacation Carriage House and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Savannah. Thank you for taking such great care of our home.

It is unfortunate to hear that your husband was uncomfortable in the bed and we can empathize with him because we know how hard it can be to sleep when you are in pain, as well as difficult for the person next to you. However, the name-brand mattress that we currently have in the Carriage House is less than 2 years old and after your review we double checked the springs and boards to look for a divit but did not discover any problems. Perhaps your husband is accustomed to his extra firm bed at home and our softer mattress made him feel like he was sinking.

We hope you will return to Savannah soon and try one of our other Vacation Rental homes with a more firm bed. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
3

Cute but very small

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a very cute house. However it is only big enough and set up for 2 people (a couple). There are no locks on any of the doors and the house is set up a little weird. The bathroom (sink and toilet) is in the living room at the front of the house. The bedroom sits in between the living room and the kitchen. And the shower is in the kitchen, in the rear of the house. And, there was only one TV which was located in the living room. I stayed with my partner and my 5 & 14 year old daughters. It was very cramped and provided no privacy. To be honest, the Embassy Suites or Homewood Suites would have been more appropriate and much more spacious - and we would have had a pool. If I were traveling alone or just with my partner, I would probably stay here again - depending on the rates.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions
Owner's Response: We are glad you thought the home was cute and very well taken care of. We are somewhat dissapointed with you 3 star review, since we always point out the home is meant for two.We have many other homes to choose from and prefer this to be for couples only.
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay! Super friendly and helpful staff! Made for the perfect vacation destination! Savannah Dream Vacations will go out of the way to make your trip a fabulous one! We will be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions
business
Romantic Park side Carriage House on Forsyth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248846
+1 -912 713-7278
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Hamilton, Ontario
5

Cute, Quaint and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Drayton Carriage house was perfect for my husband and I. It was just the right size, had the ammenities we needed and was a great location. It was far enough away from the action of River Street for quiet nights but close enough to walk anywere in the Historic Distric within minutes. The character and charm of the house were exactly what we were looking for in Savannah and having Forsyth Park just across the street was a plus!
The only downside was that the floors were dirty when we got there and the bathroom and shower areas were also dirty (they could use a good bleach cleaning!).
Otherwise, it was a lovely place to stay for a few days to enjoy the city :)
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacataions

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SAV
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Savannah harbour resort
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I16
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Local 11Ten
Nearest Beach
17 Miles
Tybee Island
Car: not necessary

In the heart of the historic district, right on Forsyth Park!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Savannah Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$89
$1,141
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$127
$952
$4,080
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$201
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$127
$1,099
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 13 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$384
$1,750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$163
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 21 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$177
$1,078
$4,230
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 28 2015 - Jun 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$177
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$201
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 2 2015 - Aug 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$127
$1,099
$4,710
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 3 2015 - Aug 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$127
$952
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$201
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$174
$1,099
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 4 2015 - Nov 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$345
$1,932
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$186
$1,050
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Savannah Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • The queen bed in this charming Carriage House, as with all our properties within the Waldburg Estate, is outfitted with premium linens, with ample storage available.
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote